Ellensburg KOA

Open February 21 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2015
nice place friendly staff on the river beautiful. many activities for children.
Aug 16, 2015
Great had a very good time stayed one night. Very clean.
Aug 15, 2015
Loved the location!
Aug 14, 2015
So quiet and convenient to E-burg. It was great to be able to invite our granddaughter over as a guest to use the pool! Bathrooms and all common areas very cleaned and well maintained.
Aug 14, 2015
It is in a really beautiful place right by the river. It was really clean and well looked after. Our only sadness is that we didn't find it online, and luckily saw it from the freeway after going to some others there. And the trees almost cover their sign. I will keep their information and stay there again.
Aug 12, 2015
From year to year we have seen the improvements in the campground. One of our favorites!
Aug 12, 2015
Nice place, not all the lots have full hookups.
Aug 12, 2015
Great park, excellent setting, beautiful and clean sites.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
My first impression was the woman that checked me in, the least friendly KOA employee I have ever encountered. The campground is right on the river, a beautiful location but all you can hear is freeway traffic night and day. There is a 5mph speed limit in the campground but KOA employes speed around in golf carts all day and stir up dust. The bathrooms are full of dead bugs.
Aug 11, 2015
Very beautiful!
Aug 11, 2015
that little gal you have working there for the summer the Oregon State one is a keeper.... she rocks
Aug 11, 2015
Courteous, clean, well organized and a nice stop along the way.
Aug 11, 2015
great staff, river had some R&R time. will always stay here.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We stay every year and have a great time. Bathrooms and campsites are clean and the kids love the pool.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
It's a really nice campground, just to close to your neighbors for my taste.
Aug 10, 2015
very nice and quiet, lady at desk was very accommodating about find a spot for our rig.
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful campground. Very clean and friendly. Nice restrooms and showers
Aug 10, 2015
Camped along the river edge. Very comforting! Enjoyed the pool and kid activities. Will stay again.
Aug 10, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's that we stay at. The staff is always friendly and great. The owner is absolutely wonderful. We will be staying again in a couple of weeks.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The campground was full but it never felt crowded. We had a site right on the river which was awesome. The bathrooms were clean. Staff friendly. Lots to do if you have kids. Lots for of fun things to do in the area for grownups too (fishing, hiking, tubing, shopping, wineries). Nice Kampground.
Aug 10, 2015
LOVE IT
Aug 10, 2015
Camp was full. They went out of their way to get a super spot fixed for us.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice place for a stop overnight. Friendly staff. Top notch.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
It was a very clean area. my granddaughter loved the pool and playground. It was very windy which we didn't like and the bee's were awful otherwise we had a great time.
Aug 08, 2015
One night- but would absolutely go back- and would love to stay longer
Aug 08, 2015
The only thing I missed was a hot tub. Other than that, great place to stay.
Aug 07, 2015
I stayed there for two nights. I had medical treatment in Ellensburg, so I "camped out" with my dogs and travel trailer in KOA, where electricitywas available to power my air conditioner to keep my dogs from suffering in the heat. I have been to over 19 KOAs and I term Ellensburg up with the very best, second to none.
Aug 06, 2015
Very friendly staff but the campground is overpriced for the physical amenities provided. The lack of paved access roads leads to very dusty conditions in the dry eastern Washington summers.
Aug 04, 2015
We were there for Jazz In The Valley 2015 and 2014 and find this campground very convenient - close to town and many restaurants and fruit stands. We always have a good time here and the campground operators are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2015
Great place close to home. Very tidy and clean.
Aug 04, 2015
A little hwy noise but was a great site she gave me on the river. Very nice young lady that ckd me in
Aug 04, 2015
Check in went smoothly, park people are very friendly and helpful. They are constantly on the move grooming the park. This is an easy in and out off I-90. A nice town and surrounding area.
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly staff and beautiful grounds. Right off I-90
Aug 03, 2015
One of the most unkept, narrow, dirty and difficult to navigate KOAs we have been to. Will be cancelling our scheduled stay in another week and dfive the extra 172 miles ti reach another KOA down the road!
Aug 03, 2015
Loved most everything, except the bees and the after-hour arrivals(11:00 pm)
Aug 03, 2015
We were very disappointed with this KOA. We feel we paid way too much money for a pull through site that had absolutely no shade, the grass was straw with a dirt hole so even the old picnic table wasn't level. On one side our trailer was about 2 ft apart from the trailer next to us. We will not stay there again.
Aug 03, 2015
Excellent campground. Conveniently located and very clean.
Aug 03, 2015
Love it
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Great campground. We were blown away by how friendly the staff was!
Aug 03, 2015
Short stay, only one nite, but all the staff we came in contact with were warm and helpful. Nice park with generous spaces and lots of activities for kids. Quiet at nite and the river is beautiful..get a spot by it if you can!,,
Aug 02, 2015
Nice, clean park. A little noisy due to the highway being so close, but other than that, great. Very nice staff!
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The girl that checked us in went above and beyond. The grounds were nice and clean. Great setting on the river and conveniently located just off the freeway. We camped in a 40ft 5th wheel.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals