Ellensburg KOA

Open March 1 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

CABINS

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 02, 2017
Park was beautifully maintained. Staff was super friendly and our view was stunning!
May 02, 2017
We spent a 3 day weekend right on the river. This is our home base KOA. Our 1st outing every year is to our home base to ensure all systems are good to go. The staff is very friendly as they get to know us. Close to freeway, but do not even notice the noise. RV Sites are beautiful, & they continue to improve. Very nice bathrooms too.
May 02, 2017
Quick in and out but as usuall everything was great. People were helpful and friendly.
May 02, 2017
May 01, 2017
Very friendly office staff. Nice feeling to the campground and plenty of walking trails near river.
May 01, 2017
We have stayed several times at this park and have had nothing but great experiences. The park is always in top shape and the staff is more than accommodating.
May 01, 2017
Always one of our favorites. Love the stream and the sites. We will be back!
May 01, 2017
Nice place. Showers, laundry, pool. Great staff!! Got a van site because I needed electricity, but there was no way to use regular power..I had to purchase an adaptor.
May 01, 2017
Nice campground. Clean facilities. Close to town. All around good experience.
May 01, 2017
always a great place to stay before going over the Snoqualmie Pass
Apr 30, 2017
friendly staff, good facilities, convenient location.
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
Great site on the river.
Apr 30, 2017
Very nice location next to the river. Shaded sites so my Direct TV did not work. Lots of channels on the park cable TV. I look forward to visiting here again.
Apr 30, 2017
Great...!!!! Beautiful plase.
Apr 29, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
Very nice, clean facility, extremely well maintained.
Apr 28, 2017
Spent the night on our way home from snowbirding in Arizona. Great place to stay and will be back next year. The workers are great, even had a young man asked if I needed any help to set up my motorhome hook up. Thanks for all you do.
Apr 27, 2017
Stayed two nights. Beautiful park next to Yakima river. Clean bathrooms/showers,very well maintained, very friendly/helpful staff and large sites. Would stay again in a heart beat.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
.
Apr 25, 2017
Quiet and efficient
Apr 25, 2017
Noisy as right beside highway! There is a "business" on site...not pleasing to the eye!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are located on the corner of I-90 on/off ramp and Thorp Hwy. We do have road noise. Not sure what "business" this guest is referring to. We have a great campground.
Apr 24, 2017
We loved our stay!! My teenage boys said several times how nice the people in the office were (we obviously agreed, but thought it was sweet that 3 teenage boys had noticed too!) There was plenty of staff working on improvements for the 5 days we stayed and the grounds were perfect to begin with! This is our new fav KOA!
Apr 24, 2017
It was a one night stay but it was very pleasant and quite. The person checking me in was very friendly and efficient. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
Apr 24, 2017
Nice location, nice park. Had a nice stay, could have used some heat in the showers though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have wall heaters in our main bathroom building and secured, portable heaters in our satellite bathroom during the Spring and Fall seasons.
Apr 23, 2017
Nicely updated parking spot and close to the river.
Apr 23, 2017
Great place to stay.
Apr 21, 2017
Great stay a bit of work going on Easter. Bit updates are good to the campground.
Apr 20, 2017
Great park.
Apr 20, 2017
nice and clean , very pleasant stay by the river.
Apr 19, 2017
The strength of your wifi was great. So many places say it's available but it turns out you have to be close to the office to pick it up. Your spaces for drive through scare too small.npeople want to drive through so they don't have to unhook their toad.
Apr 18, 2017
Quiet, peaceful stay for our first time out this year. We really like the improvements to many of the sites in the park!
Apr 18, 2017
The shower doors or lack of them would be an easy fix.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have doors on all of our showers and shower curtains on all of our shower stalls here at Ellensburg . . not sure if this guest was referring to a different campground.
Apr 17, 2017
Campground was very nicely kept and making improvements also the young lady that helped us check in was phenomenal very friendly and nice felt valued.
Apr 17, 2017
met the owner who was working hard to improve his campground I was very pleased with everything especially the river view and the wild geese and ducks in the area
Apr 17, 2017
It' s a very nice and quiet campground.
Apr 16, 2017
Wish there was a hot tub and bocci ball or shuffle board. :)
Apr 16, 2017
We got in our first stay of 2017 for two nights. The campground looks great and the crew is continuing to add perks throughout! We already have four more stays booked and can't wait--it looks like things are starting as well as they left off last season! Looking forward to being on the river at our go-to campground!
Apr 16, 2017
We stayed in this KOA for one week and it is very visible that quality is number 1 for them. I would definitely stay in this KOA again.
Apr 16, 2017
Beautiful grounds
Apr 14, 2017
The young woman who checked us in was very pleasant and efficient, The campground was clean and our campsite was easy to get into. We had no problems.
Apr 13, 2017
The owners take extreem pride in every tiny detail of this property!
Apr 12, 2017
Great spot!!! Would be nice in summer!
Apr 11, 2017
Arrived around 8 PM and found late check-in reservations ready with an easily accessed site assigned. Wonderful and polite receptionist the next day when I checked out. Hopefully our next stay will be more than just passing through.
Apr 09, 2017
Nice and clean camp, showers and bathroom were clean.yes i would stay there again
Apr 09, 2017
Helpful staff
Apr 08, 2017
It was just an overnight stay. Check in went very smoothly since I had made an advanced reservation by telephone.The young woman at the desk was very pleasant and helpful.
Apr 08, 2017
Nice place-Nice people Always like staying there
Apr 08, 2017
Clean bathrooms, lots of hot water, beautiful river sights. Quiet in spite of great access to the interstate!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy