Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 28, 2014
Courteous staff, exceptionally clean and well kept sites, excellent access to the Yakima River
May 28, 2014
Nice resort. Very clean. Easy access to highways and town. Super friendly and helpful staff!
May 28, 2014
Extremely friendly staff and super clean sites. The campground is a very beautiful next to the river.
May 28, 2014
Next to Hwy so kinda noisy but otherwise nice. Mature shade trees, many riverside camp sites, clean showers. Nice hosts. We would come back.
May 28, 2014
Nice facilities with only one real complaint, didn't like how tight the campsites were, if we had another family in the next campsite it would've been ok but we basically had to share the campsite with a stranger so it was somewhat uncomfortable
May 28, 2014
Being next to a main hiway it was loud, but it was just a place to lay our heads for the evening.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
It was a great weekend! The camp was full and all were friendly as new friends were made. Wonderful camp ground!
May 27, 2014
Clean bathrooms. Kids loved the low-rider bikes for rent. A bit noisy but convenient on/off freeway location.
May 27, 2014
my stay was great! grounds were well kept & staff made a person feel really welcome.
May 27, 2014
Our site was too small for our trailer even though it said it would accommodate our size on the website. They charged for our 2 children per night. That is not posted on the website that there is an extra charge for more than 2 people. Way over priced for what we got.
May 27, 2014
We had a fine time, escaping from Everett's 57+raining, to experience your 78+sunny. My husband took a rigorous bike ride to Cle Elum, with winds 20-30mph in his face, preparing for the STP in July.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great place to stay over the Memorial Day weekend - Not sure they had many spots open - great staff! Clean Restrooms.
May 27, 2014
to many people on a holiday weekend
May 27, 2014
Short but great site & lots to do in Ellensburg
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We love being by the river and wish the campground was further away from the traffic sounds. (Can't do anything about that!) The staff was very helpful. We will be back! be back.
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
nice stop over spot!
May 24, 2014
We came in late and everything we needed was in the after hours box. Organized and easy to access. Quiet, clean, level, easily accessible site with easy access to I-90.
May 24, 2014
This is our favorite koa to stay at, always friendly and helpful, grounds and bathrooms are always clean and neat
May 23, 2014
May 22, 2014
excellent place to go camping, clean grounds, friendly staff and the rest rooms and showers are modern and very clean. thoroughly enjoyed the 4 days we stayed there
May 21, 2014
Very nice park, we'll maintained and clean. Staff was very nice and helpful. You can tell the owners are proud of their park
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
THE ENTIRE STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
A nice campground on the river. Minimal noise from the adjacent freeway. Slept well, love the river.
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
Disappointed as there was cotton everywhere and we couldn't step outside our 5th wheel ~ there was no notification of this, which I thought was poor.
May 18, 2014
May 17, 2014
lovely people,just a bit too much cottonwood fluff!
May 16, 2014
May 16, 2014
We have stayed at several KOA's thoughout the US & this KOA is one of the cleanest & well maintained by far! The owners & staff clearly understand what it takes to make their guests feel at home.
May 15, 2014
Very clean. Nice friendly staff.
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
Only issue at Ellensburg KOA is inconsistent power to each site. Our site had low power and nobody to fix the site during my stay. Frustrating when you pay for full hook-ups and unsure if everything will work.
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
Very friendly and helpful. We always enjoy our stay.
May 13, 2014
Upon arrival we were greeted by two very nice and knowledgable young people behind the counter,Natalee and Andrew, who were eager to check us in and direct us to our site. Gail and Gary, the owners are two very nice and welcoming people. We have stayed there in the past and will continue to stay there anytime we r in town. It is now one of our favorite destinations for camping. It is always clean.
May 13, 2014
This was our first time ever RV'ing and we had a blast. The staff was awesome and always willing to help no matter how stupid our question was!!! A special thanks to Paul for all of his help. We can hardly wait to come back again. Thanks to everyone at the Ellensburg KOA for such a positive experience. You guys rock!!!
May 13, 2014
We have stayed at quite a few KOA's this one was the cleanest, nicest kept campground we have visited to date. The showers were nicer than most, the grounds were immaculate, the crowd was mellow and family friendly-no loud parties or rowdy behavior. It was a really great weekend. The sites by the river were beautiful, but having small kids we were glad we stayed in a site away from the water.
May 13, 2014
Favorite place
May 12, 2014
Beautiful quiet site right on the Yakima river -- we've been coming for years & always stay in the same site. One thing I would change would be bigger fire bowls.
May 12, 2014
We had a great 2 night stay. We have a child that attends CWU so staying at the Ellensburg KOA gives us a place to park our trailer along the Yakima River while visiting. Though we did not take advantage of all the amenities that the park has, we did enjoy our stay and will be back.
May 12, 2014
Campground was spotless and all staff was very friendly and helpful!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.