Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Really nice place to stay on our way to and from Seattle. It was not very busy and they had the for thought to fill every third stall to space us out. I liked the river for our boys to throw rocks in. Nice people there.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
This stay was our 2nd time. Would recommend an info sign at the departure lane with info for destination down the road. Going east to go south rattles some elderly and they go west and north. Especially with GPS. Not me, but the rig I was following and its a long drive north towards Seattle, then back south.
Aug 28, 2014
This KOA has been branded a journey campground. There are no activities for kids other than renting bikes and 3 wheelers to drive around the camp. The pool was clean. The staff are VERY friendly and are always cleaning or trying to keep up the grounds. We moved after first night from site 56 to site 6. HUGE improvement. OK for night or 2 but not for a vacation.
Aug 28, 2014
Noisy! Not a lot of shade. Stayed here until our summer home closed escrow. Management was exceptionally nice and the park was kept really clean.
Aug 28, 2014
Stayed for one night. Friendly staff, top notch facilities. A tad noisy being so close to the freeway, but set in a convenient location for town. The River sites are awesome. I would recommend this campsite to my friends.
Aug 27, 2014
We had a very nice stay. The campground was quiet. Everything was good. Thank-you. Jack and Mary
Aug 26, 2014
4 nights with two other coaches. Campground is well maintained, staff if very friendly and competent. Sites are tight but nothing different from other "private" campgrounds. A bit of road noise but that's what you put up with for the ingress/egress convenience to I-90. Campground sits right on the Yakima river. Power/water sites along the river are great.
Aug 26, 2014
Absolutely great hosts, enjoyed the river, clean sites and baths, very relaxing, and available amenities. The highway is close but adjusted to it
Aug 25, 2014
Well maintained. Friendly staff. But, being a returning camper, a KOA member, and making reservations well in advance should have assured a good site. It is hot in Ellensburg this time of year and we ended up with one of the few sites with no shade. We should have moved but my husband was not feeling and we just wanted to get camped. So we spent our time with curtains pulled and AC on.
Aug 25, 2014
great place to stay. quiet, and clean. great people, on staff. will stay again.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
The campground was clean and seemed to be well-maintained. Loved have the tress that provided shade from the heat. We will definitely be back.
Aug 23, 2014
We enjoyed our lil corner spot. It was the peeing tree for the pooches. But seeing as we usually have our dog with us we were missing her and this way we got to meet some doggies.
Aug 22, 2014
Very nice environment, staff friendly and engaging.
Aug 22, 2014
Très beau camping avec une belle piscine très propre. Les emplacements sont grands et les douches grandes et ultra propres. Le personnel est ultra gentil. Merci
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Always a great time!
Aug 21, 2014
Second time we stayed there and both times there were tree branches that interfered with the set up and catch equipment on the roof when driving out. Owner would not allow trimming. They keep the rest of the park in decent shape, suggest the owner drive through their own park in a RV to see what I'm saying. Easy fix and would improve my overall rating of this location.
Aug 20, 2014
WiFi was Miserable! Could not get y work done as promised. The pool was nice, but none of the rules were enforced. Groceries were the smallest selection I've ever seen; and were not replenished during the 8 days.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
We really enjoyed the friendly staff and beautiful campground. It's one of the best KOA Campgrounds we have ever stayed at. We highly recommend this campground!
Aug 20, 2014
Wished the pool was open earlier and stayed open till 10 -otherwise everything was perfect. Super staff and well stocked store. Thanks.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Always love coming to this campground. Staff is always very friendly, grounds are kept clean, and the spaces are good in size. Can't wait to come again next year!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA in the past and will continue to do so. Well kept and friendly.
Aug 19, 2014
We had a very good time ! I had my 4 grandkids ages 10 to 16. We went swimming several times (very clean pool) Evenings were spent around our portable gas fire pit and then game night in the motorhome. Family memories were made, Thank you !!!
Aug 19, 2014
It was a very welcome sight after a long hot day of driving. I was so pleased to see that it is very clean, and well-kept.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Camp sites very close together. Kids and adults walk right thru your campsite, even when sitting at outside. Campers using bad language at all times during the day. Cable tv does not work.
Aug 18, 2014
Friendly prompt check in. Excellent sites. Washrooms very clean. Enjoyed our brief stay here
Aug 18, 2014
We had booked to stay 4 nights at this park and absolutely was disappointed. Way too close to Hwy 97 with extremely noisy semi trucks driving by the park. Didn't sleep the first night. The owners of the park were very understanding and we left the next day. It's a beautiful park but way too noisy.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Again, you need request this response in ENGLISH ONLY!!!!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Used for an overnight stop. Sites very close. Did not like having to share a pedestal. People short cutting through our site on way to washrooms. Otherwise OK.
Aug 17, 2014
Great place for families, very kid friendly. Everyone was warm and friendly
Aug 17, 2014
this koa was great. staff was friendly and the grounds were very clean and well kept. swimming pool and hot tub were spotless. will definetly stay here again. we stayed here in a fifth wheel.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Park looked well run. It had most, if not all, of the amenities of a KOA RV park.
Aug 15, 2014
If you could find a way to baffle the road noise, you'd have a real winner. The park is in much better condition than it was last year when we stopped there overnight. Passing an ordinance to prohibit unmuffled compression brakes or better yet to firmly disallow their use on the off-ramp would greatly enhance the appeal of you park.
Aug 15, 2014
We stayed only one night at this KOA, but we enjoyed the pool and cooked out over the fire pit. The carved animals throughout the park were a nice touch.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
It was good and convenient to what we wanted to see in the area. Clean
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
This KOA was a pass threw. The pool was nice and everything was pretty clean. They were good to us and refused us a day because there was a fire near by and the smoke was petty bad.
Aug 13, 2014
Small site with no sitting area.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.