Ellensburg KOA

Open March 1 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

CABINS

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
Did not enjoy the cold shower!
Sep 20, 2017
Wonderful visit- clean and pleasant!!
Sep 20, 2017
Great campground. Clean restrooms & quite stay.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Clean. Office staff obviously being trained.
Sep 19, 2017
As with each of our stays at the EKOA, we didn't want to leave to go back to "regular" life. It was great to see the trees changing, feel the fall crispness at night and morning, and enjoy the cleanliness of the grounds. The staff did as usual, a great job. We are looking forward to one more stay before the season ends!
Sep 19, 2017
Everyone we came across that worked at or was staying at this KOA were great / Thank you for an enjoyable experience.
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice KOA. We had a quick check in, our site was great..level and easy to get connected. Very clean grounds, a lot to do in the area. Would recommend going.
Sep 19, 2017
Return stay. Went fly fishing. Park is very clean and well maintained. Will definitely stay again when we are in the area. Love the spaces along the Yakima river.
Sep 19, 2017
Great location, courteous staff, clean and well maintained.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you for a lovely weekend!!! We will totally be back, we stayed at the Ellensburg KOA as we were moving our daughter in at Central Washington University... So, we will for sure be back. Very clean and nice KOA!!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great location awesome staff!
Sep 18, 2017
We have stayed in 4 KOAs in the last 2 weeks and have yet to have wifi that was usable in any one. At Ellensburg the cable had such poor quality if was impossible to watch anything. The people were friendly but did not seem knowledgeable of the area.
Sep 17, 2017
The campground is very clean and well managed staff in store very friendly,only thing is different and weird is how campsites have rigs flip flopped one in one way and beside you they are in the other way most rv sites you are always looking at the drivers side out of your rv door, all and all very nice campground.
Sep 17, 2017
Great campground for a quick nightly or multiple night stay. Easy access on & off the highway. Lots of area to walk around and meet other campers. This will become our new stop when traveling. One request - can you please allow dogs in the cabins. I have a 10 pound ShihTzu that travels with & a cabin would be so much better than a motel.
Sep 17, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice park. Not a fan of the pull thru sites facing each other, but other than that was very impressed
Sep 16, 2017
Liked everything except the sites were too narrow. When we pulled out our slides they all but touched our neighbor's slides.
Sep 16, 2017
Wonderful. Quiet and clean.
Sep 15, 2017
Everything was great except the electric was at 112V which screwed up our microwave/oven. Will likely have to replace it.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Friendly staff
Sep 14, 2017
Nice stay. Clean. Group fit nice on the lawn.
Sep 14, 2017
The people were great ...
Sep 13, 2017
The only thing I didn't like this time are all of the other campers that walked right through our site, some sitting and visiting with each other in our site. And that included people with their dog, which pooped and wasn't picked up.
Sep 13, 2017
Only one night but the park was excellent. Clean and friendly.
Sep 12, 2017
Park looks great.
Sep 12, 2017
We were having a family reunion and chose this KOA because of the central location. It turned out great and the new owners were wonderful. They were very accommodating for all the people that came for the day along with those of us staying at the park. The facilities were very clean and grounds were very neat and maintained. We will be back again.
Sep 12, 2017
Very accommodating and friendly staff. Grounds and bathrooms were SUPER clean.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Staff is amazing, well maintained campground and bathrooms were spotless.
Sep 12, 2017
A nice small park in a beautiful setting along the Yakima river. New owners are going to make the park more user friendly. We were in a 43 foot class A.
Sep 11, 2017
Great 5 days for the fair and rodeo. Always clean and staff is very friendly.
Sep 11, 2017
It was fine and I'll stay there again.
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice and friendly staff. The camping area well kept. I will definitely stay here when I travel through again.
Sep 11, 2017
Clean well run camp ground Only concern would be some traffic noise Washroom clean, good size spaces
Sep 10, 2017
Short koa is a great stopover.l
Sep 10, 2017
Just stayed overnight for our second time. This is a no frills KOA, but the staff was very friendly.
Sep 10, 2017
Nice park for an overnight. Staff was "stuffy". Nothing bad, but not extraordinary either.
Sep 10, 2017
Some great riverside spots. Nice folks. Well cared for. Enjoyed our stay. Nearby restaurants. Some traffic noise.
Sep 09, 2017
The stay was good and we enjoyed the stay. However, there is a need for more grass that is growing and green
Sep 09, 2017
Very nice
Sep 09, 2017
Great park, sits alongside the river, several hundred feet of river access for fishing. Clean restrooms & showers, will stay here again.
Sep 09, 2017
Very friendly and a beautiful campground!
Sep 09, 2017
Another wonderful 1 night stay!! Highly recommend!
Sep 09, 2017
Beautiful spot. Would like to stay there again when the smoke is gone.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
The owner Gail is unfriendly. She is abrupt and rude. Simple requests were met with attitude and non-compliance. We have stayed here 3 times now and have never experienced this before but I'm not sure we will return now.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We don't remember these guests or what their issues were that day. We are sorry.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy