Ellensburg KOA

Open February 21 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 01, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Nice location right on the river
Oct 31, 2016
2 night stay was fine rained most of the time
Oct 30, 2016
Beautiful campground on the river
Oct 26, 2016
One of the best KOAs that I've stayed in. The WiFi is actually usable. Facilities are very clean and well maintained.
Oct 26, 2016
Beautiful! Quiet! Clean! Nice people very helpful! Big sites! Thank you very much!
Oct 25, 2016
Very nice campground and staff.
Oct 24, 2016
Great campground, beautiful location, very clean, lots of space
Oct 24, 2016
Nice place with lots of room. Even though there is a freeway close by, we didn't hear the traffic. Rest rooms and showers very clean. Camp store was useful.
Oct 24, 2016
Clean facility
Oct 24, 2016
THE PARK AND STAFF ARE GREAT, EVEN DID A GREAT JOB ON THE WEATHER. WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN.
Oct 23, 2016
Excellent facility, clean, super staff. Thanks
Oct 22, 2016
Stayed one night, staff very friendly and accommodating. Spotless restrooms and wifi super fast.Will definitely stay here again.
Oct 21, 2016
.
Oct 21, 2016
.
Oct 20, 2016
I always try to stay at the Ellensburg KOA when I am traveling east or south. Beautiful location, great staff, convenient hours.
Oct 19, 2016
Level sites. Friendly staff. Easy access to I-90 and gas stations. Ellensburg is about 2 miles away.
Oct 18, 2016
It is a wonderful KOA! We have been going there for 14 years and the current owners have done an awesome job of making it a great place to camp! They are great to work with, always trying to be very accommodating as far as a site we might want, etc. always look forward to our stays there 😄
Oct 18, 2016
The staff made us there #1 priority at every encounter. Thanks
Oct 17, 2016
The campground was great!! Perfect for us visit our college students
Oct 17, 2016
A bit of everything for everybody.
Oct 15, 2016
Had a nice overnight stay. The ladies in the office are efficient and settled us quickly--. Did not have a reservation, simply pulled off of the highway because of the signs.
Oct 15, 2016
We enjoyed a nice quiet night at your park. Thank you
Oct 13, 2016
I'm happy for Gail, Gary and the crew that their season is winding down as they have worked incredibly hard all year to make the campground great and satisfy the campers. I am sad for us though as this is our favorite go-to place! We have one more stay booked and then have to wait until next year. Thanks for an awesome camping season again!
Oct 13, 2016
clean site and park, very nice washrooms. Friendly reception, we would stay again.
Oct 13, 2016
Perfect as Always, Love this park. Great staff.
Oct 13, 2016
This is a nice park with mature shade trees and river view/access. It is clean and nicely kept. The staff is great. The only drawback is the highway noise. It is squeezed between the river and the on ramp of a major highway and the interstate and the traffic noise is loud. If you're ok with that, then this is a very nice park for you.
Oct 12, 2016
People great! Noisy! It was convenient for our activities.
Oct 11, 2016
A very pleasant time in a very scenic place.
Oct 11, 2016
Great place to stay, clean.
Oct 10, 2016
Always a pleasant stay here. Someone had some hunting dogs there on this trip that barked for quite a long time, but someone must have told them to move the dogs inside or something, it wasn't an issue after a certain point. I like problems that get taken care of!
Oct 10, 2016
We enjoyed the location and serenity. The only complaint was one camper that had 3 dogs that barked at any and everything. But other than that very nice location
Oct 10, 2016
Great spot along the river. Loved it.
Oct 10, 2016
We just recently purchased a new camper trailer. This was our first trip out. We had a great first time out at your park. The site near the river was great and relaxing. Looking forward to many more trips.
Oct 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Campground hosts were very nice. The place was clean and well maintained. Thank you!
Oct 10, 2016
Great service, clean bathrooms and good location.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
This KOA is one of the best we've ever stayed at. Great facilities, friendly and helpful staff. I wanted to go for a run with my dog and they gave me some great advice for finding some quiet roads nearby. looking forward to our next visit.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Great place
Oct 08, 2016
Nasty attitude towards "tent" campers. I will recommend that folks STAY AWAY !!!
Oct 08, 2016
Quiet,pretty and friendly, but could not find recycling
Oct 08, 2016
Great campground - well maintained and nicely layed out
Oct 07, 2016
To close to I 90...very load vehicle traffic while trying to sleep and the train came through every morning at 3 am and sounds its horn. I was charged for a extra vehicle and for having a tent on my site that was a extra 50$. Way overpriced 47 a night after tax...wtf!!!
Oct 06, 2016
Staff is friendly and helpful. The park is always clean and the sites are well kept, level and well laid out
Oct 04, 2016
Stayed for a few nights. Felt this was an average KOA with a nice location and semi-helpful staff.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Clean, neat, nice space, helpful office ladies.
Oct 04, 2016
Absolutely gorgeous setting near a creek with very friendly staff and well manicured spaces, can't say anything on the facilities as I didn't use them, but from what I saw they looked very clean. Also had a large selection of items for sale at store.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy