Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Nov 15, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
We stayed in a cabin it was very clean and we enjoyed our stay
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
The cabin could have been a little cleaner in the bathroom but otherwise and great stay!!!
Oct 25, 2014
Had a great time, wish I could have stayed longer.
Oct 06, 2014
My cabin was very clean . There was a lady cleaning the group restrooms, when my 11 year old had to do a last minute clothes change she insisted my daughter change in a shower area she had just finished cleaning, she said it was more important that my daughter have a dry, clean space and that she would redo it afterwards. How sweet was that! Good location by river, but freeway was noisy.
Sep 29, 2014
It was fabulous. The BEST KOA cabins we've been too so far. The staff was very friendly, the grounds were clean and even though the grounds were pretty full, it stayed quiet. The only thing I'd suggest changing is adding a hot tub and keeping the pool open longer, like based on weather.
Sep 29, 2014
Cabin was wonderful, beds were extremely comfortable, campground was quiet. Hosts were very freindly and helpful. Only complaint was the sporadic internet.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
I have read some of the Yelp comments and for the most part folks need to understand it's a KOA not a hotel. The only thing that could be improved upon is more daily bathroom cleaning.
Sep 09, 2014
Awesome cabins and a nice pool. Close to town.
Sep 09, 2014
Everything about this KOA is terrific. The Kamping Kabins are the best we have ever seen, complete with a/c, heat, and cable TV. We've stayed there in our RV also and everything was the same--perfect!!!
Sep 04, 2014
Clean, convenient.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
We had a wonderful time! The grounds were very well cared for and the pools were fabulous. I only wish they had recycling on site.
Aug 22, 2014
We stayed in a kabin, very clean, nice, maybe a bit too warm when we came in but there was air conditioning. The kampground is nice, with a swimming pool, a mercantile... perfect place. Only bad thing is that the highway is way too close
Aug 19, 2014
It was a great little cabin and fit our needs. I did not realize there would be as much highway noise and gas smell as there was, which brought it down a notch. Our daughter loved the pool.
Aug 12, 2014
Very clean, and very nice staff.
Aug 06, 2014
Enjoyed the cabin but for the price it would be nice to have cleaner bathrooms and showers.
Aug 05, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We were at your KOA for a family reunion. We found our visit there to be comfortable. Family members enjoyed floating the Yakima river. Other thn the bright street lights shining all nighton the tenters - that area was well suited for our gathering. The play areas and swimming pool were enjoyed. Thanks.
Jul 16, 2014
I would definitely recommend this koa to anyone traveling in this area. This was our first time here and the cabin lodging far exceeded our expectations.Would definitely stay here again. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2014
We couldn't have asked for a better trip! The cabin was beautiful, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the site was well taken care of. My kids had a blast and we will be back again! Thanks for making our stay so wonderful!
Jul 10, 2014
Clean with friendly staff
Jul 10, 2014
friendly staff. our quarters were spic and span. a quiet campsite. will stay there again
Jul 01, 2014
We stayed in a cabin during our visit at this KOA. We're KOA veterans and while this location definitely holds up the KOA standard of having impeccably clean facilities and amenities, we suffered some negatives on the customer service front which is why I can only give this specific KOA a 3 star rating, mainly due to the maintenance/handyman's attitude.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
We had a very nice stay. Every thing met our expectations and more. The pool was great fun and the cabin made it feel like we were camping but had the conveniences we like (bathroom/bed) plus the things we like(fire pit) about camping.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
The cleanest and best maintained campground we've ever seen! Great staff too. We rented a cabin and had a beautiful RV site on the river. Along with our three grandsons, we enjoyed the pool, bikes, and game room. I can't say enough good things about this place!
Jun 23, 2014
nice and clean cabins! appreciated each detail, multiple hooks for clothes, drying line, extra trash can liners etc etc. I only wish the campground was a little farther from the highway. And one night stay was permitted instead of 2 night minimum
Jun 23, 2014
The staff is so helpful, friendly, knowledgeable and courteous. The grounds,are very clean and well kept. We loved our cabin. It was perfect!!! Great design. Bikes are a blast! Thx for a memorable trip!
Jun 23, 2014
Very nice and helpful staff. Will plan on staying again
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Grounds and restrooms were clean and staff was friendly and helpful. I hope to return next year!
Jun 09, 2014
It was a awesome experience
Jun 09, 2014
Had a great time! Kids really enjoyed the play areas and swimming pool. Didn't have time to ride the bikes or do the other activities but it looked like fun. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and for our family of 4, it was perfect sized. The freeway does create noise and we did hear every semi that went by but it didn't keep us up at night. I would stay there again. Thanks.
Jun 02, 2014
Enjoyed the deluxe cabins and excellent service from staff. Kids loved the swimming pool and riding rental bikes.
Jun 01, 2014
Excellent service and was thrilled at how clean the park is. Will definitely go back!
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Nothing bad to report on Ellensburg -- Gail & Gary have a great place to visit
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 12, 2014
had a great time
May 05, 2014
We rented the Deluxe cabin - The staff is very friendly, informative as well as knowledgeable of the area and local events, the grounds are well cleaned as well as the cabins are modern, Free WiFi Flat screen color TV, THe cabins include a full shower, full bath as well as two bunks and a queen size bed which was the best mattress I've slept on.
Apr 17, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.