Ellensburg KOA

Open February 21 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319


32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 09, 2015
It is for an annual hunting trip. this is the 5th year.
Nov 09, 2015
Other campers in a trailer with a constantly barking dog were not quieted by the KOA staff. Sadly, this put a damper on our stay. Also, the office nickel and dimed for things like a late checkout and others. The bundle of fire wood was way over priced. There's a couple of grocery stores and mini-marts just down the road that are reasonably priced.
Oct 29, 2015
Very comfortable cabin
Oct 19, 2015
Stayed in a cabin with a bathroom. The cabin was great. It was a bit difficult to fill a small water bottle in the small sink and there was no way to keep the door closed to the bunk bedroom. Everything else was great and the staff was very, very nice. Clean, nice place.
Oct 19, 2015
Clean. Good Hosts, staff, facilities and amenities. Convenient to my activities in the area. For me, this KOA is one I will visit again and again.
Oct 10, 2015
Get location and outstanding owners and operators. Very friendly and warm stay.
Oct 05, 2015
Everything was great. The deluxe cabin was nice, as was the service. Only wish was that we could have had a camp fire during our stay. But I don't think that was up to them... burn ban.
Oct 04, 2015
OK. Deluxe cabins are a little tight for three adults.
Sep 24, 2015
best KOA we stayed at on this trip
Sep 21, 2015
We have a great time in the cabin. It was just peaceful get away. I will be back again. The staff was very pleasant at all times and everything was clean.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Would stay again at this location. Only down side was traffic noise from freeway.
Sep 14, 2015
Best KOA I have stayed in.
Sep 03, 2015
deluxe cabins are great! a hot tub would be nice though
Sep 02, 2015
The new style 2 room cabin with a very comfortable mattress was excellent to stay in. The KOA was very conveniently situated off of the highway. We enjoyed that efforts were made to make the pool privately screened. Very nice.
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice, clean campground. Our cabin was IMPECCABLE! Most likely we will visit again!
Aug 27, 2015
This KOA is very clean and organized. We are members of another camping group and look forward to going to KOA's throughout the country when we retire.
Aug 27, 2015
Loved this beautiful campground. Staff was very very friendly. Teenager who checked us in wasn't but everyone else was. We will def be back! Cabins were the best we stayed in!
Aug 22, 2015
You should trim back the trees on the north side of cabin K-2 because they slap against the roof and make noise when the wind blows.
Aug 15, 2015
The KOA deluxe cabin with a bathroom and refrig was half the cost of a local hotel room and was perfect for my fishing trip. The air conditioner and ceiling fan kept me cool in spite of outside temperatures over 100 degrees. I really enjoyed the privacy and convenience. A great KOA!
Aug 13, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the campground. The kids enjoyed the pools and the play grounds. The whole campground is very clean!!!! We would definately recommend this KOA to our friends-in fact I all ready have. Thank you for your service.
Aug 13, 2015
Loved the deluxe cabin and the pool was very refreshing on a hot day!
Aug 07, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, despite the wonderful wind (I really do like the wind) We liked our cabin, it was clean and comfortable. We will be back again.
Aug 06, 2015
Everyone is so helpful and friendly. The park is very well maintained and the cabin we stayed in was very clean. I only wish they had recycling. Such a waste.
Aug 06, 2015
No issues.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
This place IS my "stay" place, even if unplanned -- as was the case this last "over-nighter" returning from Canada via motorcycle -- will stay there again for sure
Jul 25, 2015
Pool needs to be open until 10 PM in summer and open at 7 am in summer.


Pool hours at Ellensburg KOA are 10am-8pm. We are an overnight campground, not a hotel, motel or resort. Sorry folks!
Jul 24, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. The site is gorgeous. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Jul 22, 2015
Only here for a quick sleep on a road trip, but we were impressed with cleanliness of facilities and friendliness of staff! The cabins were cozy and we all slept like rocks!
Jul 19, 2015
Great we will be back next year for another week same time. Thanks for everything your staff is wonderful.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
registration was very confused and I was told much incorrect information about reward points. office were very short.
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. Extremely clean cabin.
Jul 07, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff.. offered upgrade to cabin (cancellation) which we very much appreciated due to heat..
Jul 06, 2015
Wonderful spot next to the river. Our cabin was right next to the freeway, but we couldn't hear traffic at all. Extremely clean and well maintained. Great pool & kiddie pool.
Jul 01, 2015
This was one of the nicest places we have stayed at KOA. People were wonderful and our Kabin was top notch.
Jun 30, 2015
Very clean!
Jun 21, 2015
Beautiful park, Beautiful cabin well kept. Friendly staff. Will be back again. Thanks for everything.
Jun 15, 2015
Stayed in a Kozy Kabin and it was outstanding - incredibly clean, well planned, and cozy.
Jun 10, 2015
Best KOA in all of Washington State. Great staff and very well maintained. The Yakima River runs right along the site and the swimming pool is great. This is the best KOA in the state of Washington. I stay here every chance I can.
Jun 06, 2015
We loved the Delux Cabin. Clean, quiet and functional. We visit Ellensburg often and plan to use this KOA again.
Jun 01, 2015
Fabulous! Great deluxe like new cabins. Friendly park and close to Ellensburg.
May 26, 2015
May 19, 2015
I made a reservation online on a Thursday night for a cabin. No office hours were listed. I left a message in the reservation to have someone call me. I also left a phone message at the office. 8AM Friday I received a call from the office staff telling me the hours. About 2 in the afternoon the manager called me to confirm the staff called. They also offered to stay open later if I needed it.
May 18, 2015
May 09, 2015
Everything was excellent
Apr 30, 2015
Very nice little deluxe cabin

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy