Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Aug 12, 2014
Very clean, and very nice staff.
Aug 06, 2014
Enjoyed the cabin but for the price it would be nice to have cleaner bathrooms and showers.
Aug 05, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We were at your KOA for a family reunion. We found our visit there to be comfortable. Family members enjoyed floating the Yakima river. Other thn the bright street lights shining all nighton the tenters - that area was well suited for our gathering. The play areas and swimming pool were enjoyed. Thanks.
Jul 16, 2014
I would definitely recommend this koa to anyone traveling in this area. This was our first time here and the cabin lodging far exceeded our expectations.Would definitely stay here again. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2014
We couldn't have asked for a better trip! The cabin was beautiful, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the site was well taken care of. My kids had a blast and we will be back again! Thanks for making our stay so wonderful!
Jul 10, 2014
Clean with friendly staff
Jul 10, 2014
friendly staff. our quarters were spic and span. a quiet campsite. will stay there again
Jul 01, 2014
We stayed in a cabin during our visit at this KOA. We're KOA veterans and while this location definitely holds up the KOA standard of having impeccably clean facilities and amenities, we suffered some negatives on the customer service front which is why I can only give this specific KOA a 3 star rating, mainly due to the maintenance/handyman's attitude.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
We had a very nice stay. Every thing met our expectations and more. The pool was great fun and the cabin made it feel like we were camping but had the conveniences we like (bathroom/bed) plus the things we like(fire pit) about camping.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
The cleanest and best maintained campground we've ever seen! Great staff too. We rented a cabin and had a beautiful RV site on the river. Along with our three grandsons, we enjoyed the pool, bikes, and game room. I can't say enough good things about this place!
Jun 23, 2014
nice and clean cabins! appreciated each detail, multiple hooks for clothes, drying line, extra trash can liners etc etc. I only wish the campground was a little farther from the highway. And one night stay was permitted instead of 2 night minimum
Jun 23, 2014
The staff is so helpful, friendly, knowledgeable and courteous. The grounds,are very clean and well kept. We loved our cabin. It was perfect!!! Great design. Bikes are a blast! Thx for a memorable trip!
Jun 23, 2014
Very nice and helpful staff. Will plan on staying again
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Grounds and restrooms were clean and staff was friendly and helpful. I hope to return next year!
Jun 09, 2014
It was a awesome experience
Jun 09, 2014
Had a great time! Kids really enjoyed the play areas and swimming pool. Didn't have time to ride the bikes or do the other activities but it looked like fun. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and for our family of 4, it was perfect sized. The freeway does create noise and we did hear every semi that went by but it didn't keep us up at night. I would stay there again. Thanks.
Jun 02, 2014
Enjoyed the deluxe cabins and excellent service from staff. Kids loved the swimming pool and riding rental bikes.
Jun 01, 2014
Excellent service and was thrilled at how clean the park is. Will definitely go back!
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Nothing bad to report on Ellensburg -- Gail & Gary have a great place to visit
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 12, 2014
had a great time
May 05, 2014
We rented the Deluxe cabin - The staff is very friendly, informative as well as knowledgeable of the area and local events, the grounds are well cleaned as well as the cabins are modern, Free WiFi Flat screen color TV, THe cabins include a full shower, full bath as well as two bunks and a queen size bed which was the best mattress I've slept on.
Apr 17, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Quick overnight while visiting family in the area. KOA offered good value and convenience. Thanks!
Dec 12, 2013
It is a very nice campground. The only complaint we had was the heat didnt work on the ac/heat unit. Thankfully it had baseboard heaters.
Nov 05, 2013
Perfect , The people were very friendly and helpful . The restrooms were always clean and fresh .
Sep 30, 2013
Loved the little cabin! Very comfortable. Only problems were that the bunk room door did not stay closed and the hot water ran out after two short showers leaving cold water for the other two people.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
We enjoyed the cabin immensely.
Sep 13, 2013
Convenient location, excellent cabins with television and Wi-Fi.
Sep 12, 2013
we are going cross country and so far this has been the best place to date.
Sep 04, 2013
Great place for a vacation
Sep 03, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
loved the pool. Great cabin with air conditioning. Very nice overall and great experience!!
Aug 26, 2013
Cabin stay was perfect & relaxing! Thank you! A great KOA to stay at and the staff were very friendly and helpful!
Aug 18, 2013
Great cabin, lots of amenities, central location. Would have liked to be informed the cabin was right on the roads edge...will just have to try tent camping next time near the river.
Aug 17, 2013
We took advantage of the cabin for 6 and enjoyed it thoroughly! Comfortable, clean, affordable....We'll be back.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Staff was vary friendly and helpful. deluxe cabin was fabulouse. Hope to stay again soon. Thank you all.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Our family had first trip to the Yellowstone Park from Vancouver, Canada. It's very long drive but,on our way home, we realized it was the best choice to stay at KOA Ellensburg. The new cabin was perfect to recover our tired bodies after 6 days camping outdoors at Yellowstone.
Aug 07, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA previously and have really enjoyed the clean grounds, clean pool, clean cabin and friendly staff! This past weekend was great, thanks to KOA Ellensburg!
Jul 30, 2013
Under the bunk beds was not clean,dust bunnies,popcorn and a pair of underwear from previous renter, queen bed frame was broke, had to put box & mattress on floor, people in K1 were up all night drinking and noisy outside our bedroom window allnight, including 2 KOA employees.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.