Ellensburg KOA

Open February 21 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 30, 2016
Clean & reasonable
Oct 25, 2016
Very friendly! Clean and comfortable cabin! Great stay!
Oct 22, 2016
The cabin was clean and was perfect for my visit, and the staff was friendly.
Oct 18, 2016
Loved the cabin
Sep 24, 2016
Very nice cabin. Will stay in cabins at other KOAs across the countr
Sep 19, 2016
Sad the WiFi is so poor. I believe you need to upgrade. I am also very disappointed that you would close the pool right BEFORE the member appreciation weekend. Not good for treatment of members.
Sep 19, 2016
Nice clean cabin with TV. Large shade trees. Hot showers and warm bathroom. The noisey highway adjacent to the campground finally eased after 10:00PM.
Sep 12, 2016
2nd time here. Clean and comfortable cabin. Only down side was the wifi they really need to up grade their .service

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are looking into adding more WiFi repeaters to our park 2017 season.
Sep 10, 2016
Very nice cabins, super clean restrooms and great service! It has been the best KOA in our whole trip.
Sep 05, 2016
It was boring!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When we were raising our children, we had a next door neighbor who used to tell her children when they complained about being bored that it was their problem . . .
Aug 30, 2016
The cabin was very clean and new. The campground was well maintained. I'd give it 5 stars if it wasn't so close to the road and Interstate 90.
Aug 26, 2016
I had reserved a campsite but upgraded to the deluxe cabin. Loved it!! Made for a very enjoyable night. Just wish I could have stayed longer and enjoyed sitting on the porch!
Aug 08, 2016
Great KOA. Very neat and clean. Cabins were very nice and the deluxe with the bathroom worked out great with us and the two grandkids who slept in the bunk beds. Road noise was minimal in cabins but if your tenting you might prefer to be toward river.
Aug 04, 2016
We love staying here because it's small and easy with kids. Cabins are awesome and pool w/mini pool is big hit. Does get wind and freeway noise
Aug 01, 2016
Really clean place to stay
Aug 01, 2016
Very nicely kept and managed place. I will stay here again.
Jul 30, 2016
There was a group of us that stayed using both the campground facilities and a cabin. It worked perfectly! The staff was friendly, the restrooms were clean and the grounds were well kept. The kids loved the pool and playground. We had a great get together!!!
Jul 30, 2016
This KOA stay was great. The customer service was impressive and the facilities were very nice. The pool was clean and the location was very convenient. The only drawback is it's close to the freeway so you're going to hear some semi-trucks. But other than that, this is a great place to stay.
Jul 28, 2016
We rented a cabin and very pleased with the results. Excellent campground, clean and well keep up. A+ for staff and crew of the Ellensburg,WA KOA. We will be most definitely come back and Thank you.
Jul 25, 2016
CLEAN! Friendly staff, traffic control was great,
Jul 19, 2016
wonderful place to stay, internet in cabin 4 was non- existent, but everything else was awesome.
Jul 08, 2016
beautiful place right on the river. we rented a cabin for the night. it was the nicest KOA cabin we have ever stayed in. we will stay here again.
Jun 16, 2016
Little Ms. Harlie sweet as can be brought back the true sense of customer service. Quiet, clean.
Jun 13, 2016
Great property and friendly staff. We'll keep coming back!
May 24, 2016
The cabin was excellent - good fridge, nice furnishings, kept me DRY. Only observation is that the wind seems to knock out the WiFi (and possible excessive streaming by other campers). Otherwise, the stay was perfect!!! Thank you!!
May 16, 2016
A lot of freeway noise, but great trails and hiking. Beatiful riverfront scenery. Friendly staff.
May 13, 2016
Had a great time with the grandkids fishing just playing
May 12, 2016
Pleasant staff.great prices in store. Air conditioner stopped. Wish pool opened first of May (it was 85 when we were there)
May 11, 2016
We loved our wee cabin - it was lovely, clean and comfortable! The staff was pleasant and friendly. We couldn't ask for better. Will look forward to doing this again either in Ellensburg or another KOA.
May 03, 2016
It was a wonderful stay! Would recommend this KOA to everyone!!!
May 02, 2016
Great experience. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Ground and cabins were clean. I stayed in cabin K-1. Will DEFINITELY stay there again.
May 01, 2016
We had a Great time! We need to come back when the pool is filled. Thank You!
Apr 04, 2016
Staff very professional, cabin and grounds clean and well-maintained. Great place to stay.
Apr 03, 2016
I stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was superb. All amenities included--queen bed, full bath with shower, table and chairs, fridge, microwave, flat screen, wi-fi, a/c, Rocking chair porch, lawn and fire pit. Super clean and very cozy! Gary and the staff are adding neat stuff to campsites and the grounds are in great shape. We have four more stays booked already, and there will be more!
Mar 24, 2016
Loved the cabins! Will be back again next year.
Mar 15, 2016
Have stayed there before. Everything as expected, friendly, clean no problems.
Feb 28, 2016
clean facility in great location on Yakima River, friendly hosts
Feb 22, 2016
friendly and flexible hosts, immaculate cabin in well-maintained site. I will stay again
Feb 15, 2016
Gayle and her Husband do A great Job,so very pleasant,Love this KOA
Dec 07, 2015
nice clean cabin.
Dec 03, 2015
flexible staff, spotless site in nice location, everything i hoped it would be
Dec 01, 2015
WE had a great stay! Wish it could have been longer. Cabin was awesome!
Nov 09, 2015
It is for an annual hunting trip. this is the 5th year.
Nov 09, 2015
Other campers in a trailer with a constantly barking dog were not quieted by the KOA staff. Sadly, this put a damper on our stay. Also, the office nickel and dimed for things like a late checkout and others. The bundle of fire wood was way over priced. There's a couple of grocery stores and mini-marts just down the road that are reasonably priced.
Oct 29, 2015
Very comfortable cabin
Oct 19, 2015
Stayed in a cabin with a bathroom. The cabin was great. It was a bit difficult to fill a small water bottle in the small sink and there was no way to keep the door closed to the bunk bedroom. Everything else was great and the staff was very, very nice. Clean, nice place.
Oct 19, 2015
Clean. Good Hosts, staff, facilities and amenities. Convenient to my activities in the area. For me, this KOA is one I will visit again and again.
Oct 10, 2015
Get location and outstanding owners and operators. Very friendly and warm stay.
Oct 05, 2015
Everything was great. The deluxe cabin was nice, as was the service. Only wish was that we could have had a camp fire during our stay. But I don't think that was up to them... burn ban.
Oct 04, 2015
OK. Deluxe cabins are a little tight for three adults.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy