Ellensburg KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 10, 2017
Awesome job to everyone.
Jul 24, 2017
Loved the cabin! So neat and clean! Just perfect for us and our two granddaughters. They enjoyed the pool. Campsite and campgrounds very well kept. We will be back!
Jul 18, 2017
Nice and quiet. Only complaint is that the floors of the cabin had dirt, hair and sunflower seeds upon arrival and a strong sewage smell kept back drafting into the cabin. If not for those two things, the stay would have been perfect.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice koa. Small store. Limited cabins. Clean well maintained park.
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and the cabin was wonderful! The only problem with our stay was the wind was so strong it made many outdoor activities with our friends very difficult (cooking, eating, camp fire, etc.) From talking with others it sounds like wind is normal, although this wind storm was a bit stronger than normal.
Jun 30, 2017
The staff was super friendly. The facilities were clean and in working condition. We stayed in 2 cabins, and really enjoyed it.
Jun 28, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and it was perfect. They are built very nice and just enough space for up to 4 people. The office staff is so kind and helpful. We told them the sink was running slow and they were on it immediately! Thank you for giving us a place to make great memories !!
Jun 23, 2017
na
Jun 22, 2017
We loved our cabin with the indoor bathroom.
Jun 22, 2017
When checking in I lost $700.00 from my truck to front desk. Maybe if the worker was a little concerned and would of asked around to other workers. Maybe the person might of been honest enough to turn it in if they knew someone was looking for it. When checking out the lady was great. Otherwise it was good.
Jun 20, 2017
Kabin was spacious, amenities were awesome, owners/employees were very helpful and accommodating. Pool was updated and clean. Not enough good things to say about the place! Highly recommend to anyone
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Great staff! Loved staying in the cabin. A few small, minor issues but the owners were very quick to fix and make changes! We will definitely be coming back!
May 18, 2017
I flew in from another state and needed a later arrival. Gail was wonderfully accommodating to my late check-in needs and very welcoming. My daughter and I stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was perfect - quaint, clean, with its own bathroom, and lilacs blooming outside. We'll be back on on next Yakima River fishing trip.
May 03, 2017
Great staff, great stay, Thank you!
Apr 21, 2017
Very friendly staff, who called me by name! Our deluxe cabin was very clean. Nice playgrounds for kids. A++!
Apr 17, 2017
we really liked it, the manager at the office was really kind and helpful. The cabin was spacious and the parks were big enough for kids.
Apr 10, 2017
Cabin was great, staff was fantastic. Location was incredibly convenient and being right next to the Yakima was great. Only downside was the constant highway noise.
Mar 27, 2017
We've stayed here 3 years in a row and have always enjoyed the friendly staff and clean campground
Oct 30, 2016
Clean & reasonable
Oct 25, 2016
Very friendly! Clean and comfortable cabin! Great stay!
Oct 22, 2016
The cabin was clean and was perfect for my visit, and the staff was friendly.
Oct 18, 2016
Loved the cabin
Sep 24, 2016
Very nice cabin. Will stay in cabins at other KOAs across the countr
Sep 19, 2016
Sad the WiFi is so poor. I believe you need to upgrade. I am also very disappointed that you would close the pool right BEFORE the member appreciation weekend. Not good for treatment of members.
Sep 19, 2016
Nice clean cabin with TV. Large shade trees. Hot showers and warm bathroom. The noisey highway adjacent to the campground finally eased after 10:00PM.
Sep 12, 2016
2nd time here. Clean and comfortable cabin. Only down side was the wifi they really need to up grade their .service

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are looking into adding more WiFi repeaters to our park 2017 season.
Sep 10, 2016
Very nice cabins, super clean restrooms and great service! It has been the best KOA in our whole trip.
Sep 05, 2016
It was boring!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When we were raising our children, we had a next door neighbor who used to tell her children when they complained about being bored that it was their problem . . .
Aug 30, 2016
The cabin was very clean and new. The campground was well maintained. I'd give it 5 stars if it wasn't so close to the road and Interstate 90.
Aug 26, 2016
I had reserved a campsite but upgraded to the deluxe cabin. Loved it!! Made for a very enjoyable night. Just wish I could have stayed longer and enjoyed sitting on the porch!
Aug 08, 2016
Great KOA. Very neat and clean. Cabins were very nice and the deluxe with the bathroom worked out great with us and the two grandkids who slept in the bunk beds. Road noise was minimal in cabins but if your tenting you might prefer to be toward river.
Aug 04, 2016
We love staying here because it's small and easy with kids. Cabins are awesome and pool w/mini pool is big hit. Does get wind and freeway noise
Aug 01, 2016
Really clean place to stay
Aug 01, 2016
Very nicely kept and managed place. I will stay here again.
Jul 30, 2016
There was a group of us that stayed using both the campground facilities and a cabin. It worked perfectly! The staff was friendly, the restrooms were clean and the grounds were well kept. The kids loved the pool and playground. We had a great get together!!!
Jul 30, 2016
This KOA stay was great. The customer service was impressive and the facilities were very nice. The pool was clean and the location was very convenient. The only drawback is it's close to the freeway so you're going to hear some semi-trucks. But other than that, this is a great place to stay.
Jul 28, 2016
We rented a cabin and very pleased with the results. Excellent campground, clean and well keep up. A+ for staff and crew of the Ellensburg,WA KOA. We will be most definitely come back and Thank you.
Jul 25, 2016
CLEAN! Friendly staff, traffic control was great,
Jul 19, 2016
wonderful place to stay, internet in cabin 4 was non- existent, but everything else was awesome.
Jul 08, 2016
beautiful place right on the river. we rented a cabin for the night. it was the nicest KOA cabin we have ever stayed in. we will stay here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals