Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Feb 25, 2014
Quick overnight while visiting family in the area. KOA offered good value and convenience. Thanks!
Dec 12, 2013
It is a very nice campground. The only complaint we had was the heat didnt work on the ac/heat unit. Thankfully it had baseboard heaters.
Nov 05, 2013
Perfect , The people were very friendly and helpful . The restrooms were always clean and fresh .
Sep 30, 2013
Loved the little cabin! Very comfortable. Only problems were that the bunk room door did not stay closed and the hot water ran out after two short showers leaving cold water for the other two people.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
We enjoyed the cabin immensely.
Sep 13, 2013
Convenient location, excellent cabins with television and Wi-Fi.
Sep 12, 2013
we are going cross country and so far this has been the best place to date.
Sep 04, 2013
Great place for a vacation
Sep 03, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
loved the pool. Great cabin with air conditioning. Very nice overall and great experience!!
Aug 26, 2013
Cabin stay was perfect & relaxing! Thank you! A great KOA to stay at and the staff were very friendly and helpful!
Aug 18, 2013
Great cabin, lots of amenities, central location. Would have liked to be informed the cabin was right on the roads edge...will just have to try tent camping next time near the river.
Aug 17, 2013
We took advantage of the cabin for 6 and enjoyed it thoroughly! Comfortable, clean, affordable....We'll be back.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Staff was vary friendly and helpful. deluxe cabin was fabulouse. Hope to stay again soon. Thank you all.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Our family had first trip to the Yellowstone Park from Vancouver, Canada. It's very long drive but,on our way home, we realized it was the best choice to stay at KOA Ellensburg. The new cabin was perfect to recover our tired bodies after 6 days camping outdoors at Yellowstone.
Aug 07, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA previously and have really enjoyed the clean grounds, clean pool, clean cabin and friendly staff! This past weekend was great, thanks to KOA Ellensburg!
Jul 30, 2013
Under the bunk beds was not clean,dust bunnies,popcorn and a pair of underwear from previous renter, queen bed frame was broke, had to put box & mattress on floor, people in K1 were up all night drinking and noisy outside our bedroom window allnight, including 2 KOA employees.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
The stuff is very friendly and helpful
Jul 23, 2013
Cabin was perfect, very clean and comfortable. Only slight disappointment was pool time, might work out better for "non-kid" people (that is, we didn't bring any this time:)) to have a couple 1 hr. opportunities during the day to swim without kiddos.
Jul 22, 2013
We rented the delux cabin which was fantastic. We will be back in the future.
Jul 09, 2013
It would be great to have better internet access for work and school when we visit your campground. :)
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
It just gets better.Been here many times since Gary and Gail bought and continue to improve it. Stayed in new cabin for first time and delighted. Their whole staff is impeccable. We have over half of July booked there because we want to, thanks to the staff and what they do to make us feel really welcome. I keep putting the word out to those on the other side of the pass. Hope more will come!
Jul 02, 2013
We really liked the cabin. We did wonder why they weren't placed at the back of the camp by the river. We turned on the fan to block noise from the freeway entrance right behind us. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The campground was wonderful.
Jul 01, 2013
There was some type of mold in the Cabin caused really bad allergies.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cabins are brand new and were placed in service the 3rd week of May, 2013.
Jun 26, 2013
This was one of the nicest KOAs we have ever visited. It was clean and quiet and the service was good. From Check in to Check out it was a positive experience! Thank you Ellensburg KOA!
Jun 17, 2013
LOVED IT. EXELLENT STAFF
Jun 13, 2013
Nicest cabins were have ever stayed at. Wished they were all this nice!
Jun 10, 2013
Already booked a near-future stay
Jun 03, 2013
Deluxe cabin was beautiful! Staff was great. Thank you!
Jun 02, 2013
Wonderful managers and very well maintained camping area. I do recommend this KOA site to everyone I know. Plan to stay here as often as I can. Fun, relaxing, very friendly and it is a must stay at site.
May 06, 2013
Special Thank You to Gail for her extra efforts making sure everything was great for our stay.
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. Dont know why we were charged full price when there was no access to the game room and the fact that the water was not turned on at our site. It would have been nice if the store was open for our weekend stay.
Mar 16, 2013
Great camp site, well maintained. Wonderful owners/managers. I will stay at this site again.
Mar 05, 2013
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Came to visit CWU's Open House and Homecoming game with our son. He is interested in going to Central after High School. I definitely know where I will stay when I come to visit. It's Ellensburg,KOA all the way.
Oct 14, 2012
Perfect location Clean Comfortable Affordable Didn't want to leave
Oct 02, 2012
Located right near a noisy road, lots of trucks passing. We had air-conditioning to drown out noise. Stayed in 2bed cabin. Nice campground very picturesque.
Sep 27, 2012
Thanks
Sep 10, 2012
We loved the Kabin!
Sep 02, 2012
Nice park overall ... only negative comment overall about the part, but not critical enough that it would prevent us from staying there again, is the kids play areas could use a bit of modernizing ... but the facilites themselves were, as with our experiences with all KOAs, above reproach, clean and the cabin was *great* ...

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.