Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Jul 29, 2015
This place IS my "stay" place, even if unplanned -- as was the case this last "over-nighter" returning from Canada via motorcycle -- will stay there again for sure
Jul 25, 2015
Pool needs to be open until 10 PM in summer and open at 7 am in summer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool hours at Ellensburg KOA are 10am-8pm. We are an overnight campground, not a hotel, motel or resort. Sorry folks!
Jul 24, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. The site is gorgeous. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Jul 22, 2015
Only here for a quick sleep on a road trip, but we were impressed with cleanliness of facilities and friendliness of staff! The cabins were cozy and we all slept like rocks!
Jul 19, 2015
Great we will be back next year for another week same time. Thanks for everything your staff is wonderful.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
registration was very confused and I was told much incorrect information about reward points. office were very short.
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. Extremely clean cabin.
Jul 07, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff.. offered upgrade to cabin (cancellation) which we very much appreciated due to heat..
Jul 06, 2015
Wonderful spot next to the river. Our cabin was right next to the freeway, but we couldn't hear traffic at all. Extremely clean and well maintained. Great pool & kiddie pool.
Jul 01, 2015
This was one of the nicest places we have stayed at KOA. People were wonderful and our Kabin was top notch.
Jun 30, 2015
Very clean!
Jun 21, 2015
Beautiful park, Beautiful cabin well kept. Friendly staff. Will be back again. Thanks for everything.
Jun 15, 2015
Stayed in a Kozy Kabin and it was outstanding - incredibly clean, well planned, and cozy.
Jun 10, 2015
Best KOA in all of Washington State. Great staff and very well maintained. The Yakima River runs right along the site and the swimming pool is great. This is the best KOA in the state of Washington. I stay here every chance I can.
Jun 06, 2015
We loved the Delux Cabin. Clean, quiet and functional. We visit Ellensburg often and plan to use this KOA again.
Jun 01, 2015
Fabulous! Great deluxe like new cabins. Friendly park and close to Ellensburg.
May 26, 2015
May 19, 2015
I made a reservation online on a Thursday night for a cabin. No office hours were listed. I left a message in the reservation to have someone call me. I also left a phone message at the office. 8AM Friday I received a call from the office staff telling me the hours. About 2 in the afternoon the manager called me to confirm the staff called. They also offered to stay open later if I needed it.
May 18, 2015
May 09, 2015
Everything was excellent
Apr 30, 2015
Very nice little deluxe cabin
Apr 28, 2015
went to wash laundry and put a load in washer it filled up with water,but would not agitate the lady in office made me leave so she could seperate laundry something i could of taken care of it made me feel unconfortable but everything else was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This guest overloaded our washer. She had enough laundry in this washer for 2 loads. As a result, our washer is now history. She saved herself $1.75 and we have a $1,700 bill for a new washer.
Apr 19, 2015
Very nice people working there. Accurate and clean place. Thank you.
Apr 10, 2015
one of the nicest and best run KOA's i've been to
Apr 01, 2015
Been camping since 1970, this KOA is one of the best RV parks we've ever stayed at. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!
Mar 08, 2015
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
We stayed in a cabin it was very clean and we enjoyed our stay
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
The cabin could have been a little cleaner in the bathroom but otherwise and great stay!!!
Oct 25, 2014
Had a great time, wish I could have stayed longer.
Oct 06, 2014
My cabin was very clean . There was a lady cleaning the group restrooms, when my 11 year old had to do a last minute clothes change she insisted my daughter change in a shower area she had just finished cleaning, she said it was more important that my daughter have a dry, clean space and that she would redo it afterwards. How sweet was that! Good location by river, but freeway was noisy.
Sep 29, 2014
It was fabulous. The BEST KOA cabins we've been too so far. The staff was very friendly, the grounds were clean and even though the grounds were pretty full, it stayed quiet. The only thing I'd suggest changing is adding a hot tub and keeping the pool open longer, like based on weather.
Sep 29, 2014
Cabin was wonderful, beds were extremely comfortable, campground was quiet. Hosts were very freindly and helpful. Only complaint was the sporadic internet.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
I have read some of the Yelp comments and for the most part folks need to understand it's a KOA not a hotel. The only thing that could be improved upon is more daily bathroom cleaning.
Sep 09, 2014
Awesome cabins and a nice pool. Close to town.
Sep 09, 2014
Everything about this KOA is terrific. The Kamping Kabins are the best we have ever seen, complete with a/c, heat, and cable TV. We've stayed there in our RV also and everything was the same--perfect!!!
Sep 04, 2014
Clean, convenient.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
We had a wonderful time! The grounds were very well cared for and the pools were fabulous. I only wish they had recycling on site.
Aug 22, 2014
We stayed in a kabin, very clean, nice, maybe a bit too warm when we came in but there was air conditioning. The kampground is nice, with a swimming pool, a mercantile... perfect place. Only bad thing is that the highway is way too close
Aug 19, 2014
It was a great little cabin and fit our needs. I did not realize there would be as much highway noise and gas smell as there was, which brought it down a notch. Our daughter loved the pool.
Aug 12, 2014
Very clean, and very nice staff.
Aug 06, 2014
Enjoyed the cabin but for the price it would be nice to have cleaner bathrooms and showers.
Aug 05, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.