Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Staffers were helpful and friendly. Camp neat and clean. The only negative was the HOT weather that no one could control.
Jul 11, 2014
Very nice park. However needing the armbands for the pool was a bit of a nuisance. Love the sites by the river.
Jul 10, 2014
Clean with friendly staff
Jul 10, 2014
Camp ground was clean. Bathroom shower clean & stocked. Swimming pool great! Staff friendly and informative! Thank u
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
The host that checked us in here we meet at another KOA several years back it was a special day. Good friends.
Jul 10, 2014
Very nice place to stay. Clean grounds and nice folks.
Jul 10, 2014
friendly staff. our quarters were spic and span. a quiet campsite. will stay there again
Jul 09, 2014
Only 30 amp service and the sites are RIGHTONTOPOFEACHOTHER. Staff were very nice but sites are way too small.
Jul 08, 2014
We like the prox. to town and being near the river. The downside is the road noise. We made reserv. for Ellensburg Rodeo weekend(Labor Day). Even tho it was May most spots were booked with only a couple left. We got one with a hook-up opposite to ours and then would need to move the next night. We booked but decided to make other arrangements. We gave 2 mths. notice but lost our dep. Not good!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

For Labor Day we have special requirements; 3-4 night minimum stay and a $50 Non-refundable deposit.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Staff was great. Services were adequate--no special summer events offered. This would have been great since the weather was not consistent for outdoor activities. And, this location is so close to heavy trafficked highway. But, for the most part, we enjoyed our get away.
Jul 03, 2014
Great place, need a couple of more K-9 camps, the only one you have is too far for older pups to walk, other than that, great park!! Thank you!!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
A great place to stay overnite on our way home. KOAs are getting very expensive.
Jul 02, 2014
Area was clean and the the restrooms were always serviced. WiFi coverage was good. Friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2014
Very friendly staff and well maintained. We backed our trailer right to the Yakima River. Only negative was a bad dog owner who did not leash their large dog that caused a confrontation when it charged us and our leashed dog.
Jul 01, 2014
We stayed in a cabin during our visit at this KOA. We're KOA veterans and while this location definitely holds up the KOA standard of having impeccably clean facilities and amenities, we suffered some negatives on the customer service front which is why I can only give this specific KOA a 3 star rating, mainly due to the maintenance/handyman's attitude.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
The roads and campsites in this KOA are gravel. Pavement would be much nicer. The shower/bathrooms are small.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
really enjoyed this place.... friendly, quiet, good place for the kids... just good...
Jun 30, 2014
It was nice. We went as a chuch group of about 22 and everyone had a great time. Thanks!
Jun 30, 2014
Location is great Hosts are fantastic Very helpful
Jun 29, 2014
Everyone was real helpful and nice great talking to the security officer helpful to
Jun 29, 2014
We had a very nice stay. Every thing met our expectations and more. The pool was great fun and the cabin made it feel like we were camping but had the conveniences we like (bathroom/bed) plus the things we like(fire pit) about camping.
Jun 29, 2014
very clean and the people so friendly and helpful
Jun 29, 2014
We have stayed at the Ellensburg KOA several times it is a very nice park and well kept. with new updates all the time. We under stand the need to be efficient but other parks cram camp sights in so tight there's no room to play or not feel cramped in. This park has lots of open space, We had a sight with power pole problems and the owner came right out to check on the issue. an hour latter fixed
Jun 29, 2014
We were greeted warmly and helped through check-in, the pool was great, bathrooms clean, trikes and quads were a ball!
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Friendly staff. Very clean grounds and restrooms.
Jun 27, 2014
Very nice clean camping area. Enjoyed easy access to the river. Host and staff were very friendly and courteous
Jun 27, 2014
LOVED this park! Site 100 on the River front was awesome! Laundry room was clean and working machines:) staff was helpful and very welcoming. Best KOA in a long time.
Jun 27, 2014
This KOA is what a KOA should be! Upon check in, the young girl at the counter had a big smile on her face and was happy to be there. Our site backed up to the river and had an awesome view. Lots of grass and shade. Laundry and bathrooms excellent! Pool on site. Only complaint - dirt roads causing dust. Would recommend.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Very nice park. Enjoyed our stay!
Jun 26, 2014
The cleanest and best maintained campground we've ever seen! Great staff too. We rented a cabin and had a beautiful RV site on the river. Along with our three grandsons, we enjoyed the pool, bikes, and game room. I can't say enough good things about this place!
Jun 26, 2014
Kind of close to the highway. Facility and activities were great!
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Great staff, clean showers, store is stocked with great stuff- sites are large and well maintained. Staff very accommodating to site requests. Only trouble was the weather ;(. Ellensburg is way too winding for us
Jun 24, 2014
An excellent place to break a long journey on a hot dusty day, in our case en route between Graysands Beach, Wash. and Peachland BC. well maintained facilities, we enjoyed our overnight stay.
Jun 24, 2014
Very well maintained and great areas to put camper with plenty of room for slide outs as well as awning.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.