Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2013
The pool was great, and the people were friendly. However, I was disappointed with the game and TV room. No AC, and no drinks allowed. That's a bad combination on a hot day.
Jul 12, 2013
A lovely shady spot by the river. Grandkids loved it.
Jul 12, 2013
would prefer wider, longer spaces. Also, recycling is not listed-let's do that!
Jul 12, 2013
Person checking us in was rude and unfriendly. No enclosure for pets, and to get to "the dog walk", you had to go through the cabin yards. Directions for parking were confusing, I.e.,rear view mirrors facing "out"??? If I had small children, I would not have stayed because of the very fast moving river access able to anyone.
Jul 10, 2013
it was really nice we had a wonderful stay and be there again daughter graduated from college
Jul 10, 2013
Best KOA we've eber been to Well keep and the (owener)Mangers are just wonderful pepole Very helpful Very clean and well kept.Love it.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
very nice ..and clean. everyone seem so nice.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Welcomed by friendly staff. Easy access. Right on the river. Large site with privacy screen of tall plants at our space. Fire ring and picnic table. Did not use the pool, volleyball, b.ball court or horseshoes. A very pleasant stay and would stay there again for sure.
Jul 09, 2013
It would be more helpful to have better internet access for work and school when visiting your campground. :)
Jul 09, 2013
It would be great to have better internet access for work and school when we visit your campground. :)
Jul 09, 2013
We arrived on friday night, great reception. We had a nice pull thru ready for us. The park had a water line break on saturday morning, they were working on it and had it fixed in a short time.
Jul 09, 2013
Clean well run by friendly people! Haven't found a better KOA for people travelling with their pets- not too large, real cozy atmosphere; space for walking a dog and even a river for them to cool off in and Ellensburg has some good eateries and great places to stock up the fridge!
Jul 09, 2013
Nice stay. Liked the site arrangement.
Jul 08, 2013
It was our first stay at KOA, besides tenters next to us(in a trailer area) that were loud. All areas were kept clean and nice showers.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
the camp space was very nice- as were the restrooms. yery nice koa
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
sights to close together and the RV dump is in the busiest spot in the park. ADA could be better
Jul 07, 2013
Close to Interstate; therefore both convenient and noisy. And when I mentioned the wind, which was strong, all they said was, "Welcome to Ellensburg."
Jul 07, 2013
We love the Ellensburg KOA! Gail and the rest of the staff are so friendly and helpful. We will be back again!!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Although my usual spot was not available so we had no shade nor close access to water it was because we decided to go less than a week before. The alternate spot was adequate and the neighbors were congenial.
Jul 07, 2013
Desk people did not know howto apply Value Points until I contacted KOA and they sent the info to me. We took it to the office and then it was taken care of.
Jul 07, 2013
Everything was clean spotless. Guests were polite. Great time.
Jul 07, 2013
Very, very crowed and a lot of highway noise. You always feel like everyone is on top of one another. RV campsites have barely enough room for parking and a table. Because the pool is so small, it is over crowed often. Staff was very courteous and helpful.
Jul 06, 2013
Only spent 2 days, would definitely stay there again. All the staff where very friendly.
Jul 05, 2013
They were great and it was quiet and very clean.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
We stayed in the meadow area in spot M2. Across the road there is a sewage pump station or tank. And this spot gets some very bad smells. Recommend do not stay in this area of the meadow camp area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We think this camper got our campground mixed up with another KOA. We do not have a meadow camp area, M2.
Jul 04, 2013
we had a great stay, also was told sights to see, and how to get there. rverthing was clean and mowed...friendly stay. jack & Sharon stone
Jul 03, 2013
It just gets better.Been here many times since Gary and Gail bought and continue to improve it. Stayed in new cabin for first time and delighted. Their whole staff is impeccable. We have over half of July booked there because we want to, thanks to the staff and what they do to make us feel really welcome. I keep putting the word out to those on the other side of the pass. Hope more will come!
Jul 02, 2013
Great sites by the river, Very clean. Thanks.
Jul 02, 2013
We really liked the cabin. We did wonder why they weren't placed at the back of the camp by the river. We turned on the fan to block noise from the freeway entrance right behind us. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The campground was wonderful.
Jul 02, 2013
Nice, friendly people at the check-in. Grounds were great, location was fantastic.
Jul 02, 2013
Sites are adequate. The setup between the Center Tent area and the cabins is poor. We were in a site directly in between and we had campers going across our site constantly. This is very annoying and when they were asked to not cut across our site we were ignored. I will not give this KOA a good rating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, some campers do not choose to follow good camping etiquette.
Jul 01, 2013
Our family camping trip was just what we were hoping for. The Ellensburg KOA was very clean, great shade trees, fun pool and super friendly/helpful staff!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
I needed a quick stay (arrive late/leave early) and The Ellensburg KOA was perfect. Would like to go back again when I have more time. Only negative - my reservation was not available upon arrival.
Jul 01, 2013
Enjoyable. Staff seemed reserved during interaction with guests. Not the usual KOA "happy to see you". Will definately continue camp here, as this KOA is one of our favorites.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
It has been a few years since we stayed there. Always enjoyed it plus it is close to home. The park is always neat and the bathrooms are clean. Will plan on staying there again.
Jul 01, 2013
There was some type of mold in the Cabin caused really bad allergies.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cabins are brand new and were placed in service the 3rd week of May, 2013.
Jun 30, 2013
Friendly staff. Helpful and accommodating. Thanks.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Great stay, but a danger exists. The sites along the Yakima River are a very dangerous place for children or pets, as they sit right on the edge of the very fast-moving river and offer no barrier to children. Some sort of child proof fence needs to be installed or, eventually, there will be a fatality!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.