Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
nice stop over spot!
May 24, 2014
We came in late and everything we needed was in the after hours box. Organized and easy to access. Quiet, clean, level, easily accessible site with easy access to I-90.
May 24, 2014
This is our favorite koa to stay at, always friendly and helpful, grounds and bathrooms are always clean and neat
May 23, 2014
May 22, 2014
excellent place to go camping, clean grounds, friendly staff and the rest rooms and showers are modern and very clean. thoroughly enjoyed the 4 days we stayed there
May 21, 2014
Very nice park, we'll maintained and clean. Staff was very nice and helpful. You can tell the owners are proud of their park
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
THE ENTIRE STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
A nice campground on the river. Minimal noise from the adjacent freeway. Slept well, love the river.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Generally everything was fine with a couple annoyances. There was a BBQ trailer parked at the campground that was running a generator constantly. It was a little annoying. Second, the guy at the front desk was seriously grumpy, like he was pissed at the world or something. I do not remember his name. The woman however, Natalie, was polite and professional. Overall, the the campground was fine.
May 18, 2014
Disappointed as there was cotton everywhere and we couldn't step outside our 5th wheel ~ there was no notification of this, which I thought was poor.
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
friendly and helpful staff and owners; clean, secure, great location on the river; great guests. First time KOA and RV user.
May 17, 2014
lovely people,just a bit too much cottonwood fluff!
May 16, 2014
May 16, 2014
We have stayed at several KOA's thoughout the US & this KOA is one of the cleanest & well maintained by far! The owners & staff clearly understand what it takes to make their guests feel at home.
May 15, 2014
Very clean. Nice friendly staff.
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
Only issue at Ellensburg KOA is inconsistent power to each site. Our site had low power and nobody to fix the site during my stay. Frustrating when you pay for full hook-ups and unsure if everything will work.
May 14, 2014
This is a beautifully maintained campground. Very helpful and friendly staff. Extremely clean bathrooms with nice hot showers. The only thing that keeps it from a "10" in my book is the proximity to freeway. But for those passing through, or looking for a place to land while exploring the Ellensburg area, this is an awesome choice.
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
Very friendly and helpful. We always enjoy our stay.
May 13, 2014
Upon arrival we were greeted by two very nice and knowledgable young people behind the counter,Natalee and Andrew, who were eager to check us in and direct us to our site. Gail and Gary, the owners are two very nice and welcoming people. We have stayed there in the past and will continue to stay there anytime we r in town. It is now one of our favorite destinations for camping. It is always clean.
May 13, 2014
This was our first time ever RV'ing and we had a blast. The staff was awesome and always willing to help no matter how stupid our question was!!! A special thanks to Paul for all of his help. We can hardly wait to come back again. Thanks to everyone at the Ellensburg KOA for such a positive experience. You guys rock!!!
May 13, 2014
We have stayed at quite a few KOA's this one was the cleanest, nicest kept campground we have visited to date. The showers were nicer than most, the grounds were immaculate, the crowd was mellow and family friendly-no loud parties or rowdy behavior. It was a really great weekend. The sites by the river were beautiful, but having small kids we were glad we stayed in a site away from the water.
May 13, 2014
Favorite place
May 12, 2014
Beautiful quiet site right on the Yakima river -- we've been coming for years & always stay in the same site. One thing I would change would be bigger fire bowls.
May 12, 2014
We had a great 2 night stay. We have a child that attends CWU so staying at the Ellensburg KOA gives us a place to park our trailer along the Yakima River while visiting. Though we did not take advantage of all the amenities that the park has, we did enjoy our stay and will be back.
May 12, 2014
Campground was spotless and all staff was very friendly and helpful!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
had a great time
May 12, 2014
We appreciate the work that goes into making this a great place to stay, thank you!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We plan to go back. It's a great location for a quick trip over the mountains for some sunshine. Very clean, lots to do, family and pet friendly.
May 11, 2014
Always enjoy staying here. It was more crowded than we are used to...especially lots of dogs. Sites are fairly close to each other, especially when there are big dogs...and you cannot sit outside and enjoy the river view because the close neighbor dog barks at you.
May 11, 2014
Stayed in an RV so road noise wasn't too much of an issue, but a tent would be a different story. A bit of train noise. But overall: very well-maintained, clean, well-appointed. The plumbing was working well in the bathroom, so showers weren't either scalding or freezing. There is firewood, ice, snacks, a small pool. Great park for kids. And the Yakima River is right there.
May 11, 2014
a NIGHT SITTING BY THE RIVER WHO CAN BEAT THAT...LOVE YOU GUYS. SEE YOU SOON
May 11, 2014
May 10, 2014
Beautiful location and grounds. Spotless restrooms and very nice folks checking you in. Looking forward to next time we can stay here!
May 10, 2014
Campground was very pretty & well maintained. Showers were immaculate and staff was awesome
May 09, 2014
Great location. Clean grounds and bathrooms. Very friendly staff!
May 08, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.