Ellensburg KOA

Open February 21 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Camp was full. They went out of their way to get a super spot fixed for us.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice place for a stop overnight. Friendly staff. Top notch.
Aug 10, 2015
Staff was great, easy check in and we didnt even have a reservation! Restrooms were super clean. Fun time
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
The pool was lovely but the close proximity to neighbors was way to close. The kids behind us were up loud and swearing til early morning. But the extreme road noise kinda drowned them out.. Sorry
Aug 08, 2015
It was a very clean area. my granddaughter loved the pool and playground. It was very windy which we didn't like and the bee's were awful otherwise we had a great time.
Aug 08, 2015
One night- but would absolutely go back- and would love to stay longer
Aug 08, 2015
The only thing I missed was a hot tub. Other than that, great place to stay.
Aug 08, 2015
Site was fine people next to us were up and loud with children until 1:00am no sleep that night. Nice staff at the desk but......

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had no report from our security there was a problem that evening.
Aug 07, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, despite the wonderful wind (I really do like the wind) We liked our cabin, it was clean and comfortable. We will be back again.
Aug 07, 2015
I stayed there for two nights. I had medical treatment in Ellensburg, so I "camped out" with my dogs and travel trailer in KOA, where electricitywas available to power my air conditioner to keep my dogs from suffering in the heat. I have been to over 19 KOAs and I term Ellensburg up with the very best, second to none.
Aug 06, 2015
Very friendly staff but the campground is overpriced for the physical amenities provided. The lack of paved access roads leads to very dusty conditions in the dry eastern Washington summers.
Aug 06, 2015
Everyone is so helpful and friendly. The park is very well maintained and the cabin we stayed in was very clean. I only wish they had recycling. Such a waste.
Aug 06, 2015
No issues.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
We were there for Jazz In The Valley 2015 and 2014 and find this campground very convenient - close to town and many restaurants and fruit stands. We always have a good time here and the campground operators are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2015
Great place close to home. Very tidy and clean.
Aug 04, 2015
A little hwy noise but was a great site she gave me on the river. Very nice young lady that ckd me in
Aug 04, 2015
It was okay. Have camped at much nicer places for less $$ but this location is what I needed. Having the pool was nice.
Aug 04, 2015
Check in went smoothly, park people are very friendly and helpful. They are constantly on the move grooming the park. This is an easy in and out off I-90. A nice town and surrounding area.
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly staff and beautiful grounds. Right off I-90
Aug 04, 2015
great staff
Aug 03, 2015
One of the most unkept, narrow, dirty and difficult to navigate KOAs we have been to. Will be cancelling our scheduled stay in another week and dfive the extra 172 miles ti reach another KOA down the road!
Aug 03, 2015
Loved most everything, except the bees and the after-hour arrivals(11:00 pm)
Aug 03, 2015
We were very disappointed with this KOA. We feel we paid way too much money for a pull through site that had absolutely no shade, the grass was straw with a dirt hole so even the old picnic table wasn't level. On one side our trailer was about 2 ft apart from the trailer next to us. We will not stay there again.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Excellent campground. Conveniently located and very clean.
Aug 03, 2015
Love it
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Great campground. We were blown away by how friendly the staff was!
Aug 03, 2015
Short stay, only one nite, but all the staff we came in contact with were warm and helpful. Nice park with generous spaces and lots of activities for kids. Quiet at nite and the river is beautiful..get a spot by it if you can!,,
Aug 02, 2015
Nice, clean park. A little noisy due to the highway being so close, but other than that, great. Very nice staff!
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The girl that checked us in went above and beyond. The grounds were nice and clean. Great setting on the river and conveniently located just off the freeway. We camped in a 40ft 5th wheel.
Aug 02, 2015
The dumping station could use some work with either more cement pad or gravel so that the sewage doesn't have to run uphill.
Aug 02, 2015
Great place. River, mountains, staff!
Aug 02, 2015
Great stop half way home from our vacation stay in montana
Aug 02, 2015
Nice people, nice facilities, good price.
Aug 01, 2015
easy access to freeway. Clean,facilities, friendly people,Will stay here on next trip through this area.
Aug 01, 2015
Friendly staff. Poor site conditions. No shade.
Jul 30, 2015
Stellar! The staff was friendly, helpful, accommodating, etc. and the facilities were immaculate. Bathrooms were cleaned hourly -- beautiful setting by the river. I stayed 3 nights. Thanks!
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Nice place friendly staff
Jul 30, 2015
great
Jul 29, 2015
Such a peaceful time being next to the Yakima River
Jul 29, 2015
Everything was wonderful! I just think the office and pool should be open until at least 9 and the older lady could improve her people skills. Quite grouchy. We went to the pool at 7:30 pm one night and everything was already locked up. Why am I paying $62 a night for such limited services.
Jul 29, 2015
We didn't get to enjoy the campground very much because of all of the things we had to do while in Ellensburg. The staff are very friendly, the grounds seem to be pretty well kept up. The sites are right next to each other, very close, and the playgrounds didn't offer too much, but we had a good stay.
Jul 29, 2015
It was peaceful
Jul 29, 2015
This place IS my "stay" place, even if unplanned -- as was the case this last "over-nighter" returning from Canada via motorcycle -- will stay there again for sure
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals