Ellensburg KOA

Open February 21 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2016
Nice being able to take a shower when camping. I appreciate that you support the fly fishing community by providing space for Ellensburg Anglers and shuttle service.
Mar 17, 2016
Nice place, well kept, great owners, only downside is also a plus close to road.
Mar 15, 2016
Have stayed there before. Everything as expected, friendly, clean no problems.
Mar 14, 2016
We stayed in mid March. Quite cold here this time of year - over night anyway. Nice sites along river are winterized, but had a nice stay nonetheless. Get a site on the river and you'll love this place!
Mar 13, 2016
Got to stay again for already the second time this season! The grounds are, as usual, consistently top-rate, clean, bathrooms are spotless, and the whole staff is all about taking care of everything to ensure an awesome stay. We are looking forward to at least five more stays this summer! Kudos to Gail, Gary and all!
Mar 07, 2016
Feb 28, 2016
clean facility in great location on Yakima River, friendly hosts
Feb 22, 2016
friendly and flexible hosts, immaculate cabin in well-maintained site. I will stay again
Feb 21, 2016
The campground has only been open a week and it already looks stellar. Gary, Gail and the crew are doing more improvements in sites and they are rolling along superbly. It was great to be back on the river and a plus was having the deer come through at night and in the morning. We are already booking the rest of our stays through the entire season. This place just keeps getting better!
Feb 17, 2016
Already booked our next visit to this KOA and told the club we are rock hounding with that we will be there if they want to stay the night.
Feb 16, 2016
GREAT LIKE ALWAYS THANKS
Feb 15, 2016
Gayle and her Husband do A great Job,so very pleasant,Love this KOA
Dec 07, 2015
nice clean cabin.
Dec 03, 2015
flexible staff, spotless site in nice location, everything i hoped it would be
Dec 01, 2015
WE had a great stay! Wish it could have been longer. Cabin was awesome!
Dec 01, 2015
It was the closing weekend for them and we were there for the Central Washington University football game, so did not see much of KOA.
Nov 10, 2015
If you stay once, you will never want to leave, My favorite place away from home,
Nov 10, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
It is for an annual hunting trip. this is the 5th year.
Nov 09, 2015
Other campers in a trailer with a constantly barking dog were not quieted by the KOA staff. Sadly, this put a damper on our stay. Also, the office nickel and dimed for things like a late checkout and others. The bundle of fire wood was way over priced. There's a couple of grocery stores and mini-marts just down the road that are reasonably priced.
Nov 09, 2015
We love the KOA at Ellensburg!
Nov 08, 2015
Lovely park! Would like to come back in the warmer months.
Nov 07, 2015
Gail was the most caring, welcoming and helpful host hands down that I had the pleasure to meet. Highly recommend the Ellensburg KOA!
Nov 07, 2015
5 Stars +: Beautiful Park, Yakima River is so gorgeous, very very well maintained, super clean amenities, "Wonderful Staff". You rock - Gail, Gary, & Gordon!! Best! Doyle and Susie Hughes, Gig Harbor, WA
Nov 05, 2015
nice
Nov 05, 2015
This KOA has the nicest scenery of any campground I know of, as it sits right on the river.
Nov 04, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. The campground is in perfect place and the facilities where clean. Will possibly back next fall.
Nov 02, 2015
Great time
Nov 01, 2015
.
Nov 01, 2015
Served our purpose well, the campground was well maintained, great place to walk the dogs, relatively quiet even with the road right there.
Oct 31, 2015
Great & Fantastic! Staff and Owners were very personable & professional!! Great park on the Blue Ribbon Yakima River, amenities, & utilities. Going back for another visit next week. Tks, Doyle
Oct 29, 2015
Very comfortable cabin
Oct 28, 2015
A very brief stay. Appreciated the late check-in communication, especially as it was our first night in the RV. Great location beside the river.
Oct 28, 2015
Easy on and off HWY. GREAT personnel and easy check in.
Oct 26, 2015
Friendly staff and well managed campground. I will definitely be back.
Oct 26, 2015
Thank you
Oct 26, 2015
Whether could have been better. But not your fault.
Oct 26, 2015
WE had to be in town for the weekend and everything was great
Oct 26, 2015
Very well maintained. Bathroom and shower facilities were very clean . Overall a nice experience. Thank you
Oct 26, 2015
Place is nice, clean, friendly. Unfortunate freeway noise.
Oct 26, 2015
Very friendly staff and helpfull. Campground was clean and peaceful. Great surroundings.
Oct 25, 2015
Nice place and friendly people
Oct 25, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Very beautiful place in late fall.
Oct 25, 2015
We had to arrive after hours and the camp hosts made it easy! Thanks!
Oct 21, 2015
Very well managed, everything works, and the grounds and facilities are well maintained. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable.
Oct 20, 2015
Everything was great. Nothing you can do about the freeway traffic.
Oct 19, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. Facilities were clean and very well maintained.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Stayed in a cabin with a bathroom. The cabin was great. It was a bit difficult to fill a small water bottle in the small sink and there was no way to keep the door closed to the bunk bedroom. Everything else was great and the staff was very, very nice. Clean, nice place.
Oct 19, 2015
Clean. Good Hosts, staff, facilities and amenities. Convenient to my activities in the area. For me, this KOA is one I will visit again and again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals