Ellensburg KOA

Open February 21 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2015
we love it
Jul 22, 2015
Only here for a quick sleep on a road trip, but we were impressed with cleanliness of facilities and friendliness of staff! The cabins were cozy and we all slept like rocks!
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice. Will come back.
Jul 22, 2015
We stayed here because the Yakima river canyon campsites were all full. It's well kept and clean. Everyone was friendly. We didn't mind the I-90 noise at all. It wasn't really loud enough to make a difference. The tent sites are kind of small but it was ok for two people.
Jul 22, 2015
Very friendly, clean Restrooms and showers, plenty of room for our big rig. Wifi worked well.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Staff is very courteous. Even though we arrived after hours, we were given much help getting registered in for the night.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Well maintained and clean campground. Friendly staff. Dusty, but try to keep it under control.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Very friendly & accompdating staff
Jul 21, 2015
Friendly staff, very accommodating, nice facilities.
Jul 21, 2015
Friendly staff, clean campground and facilities. We will be back again. Thank you!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
As always, we found it to be clean, quiet and a big plus - level parking sites for our travel trailer. Nice and friendly office staff.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
This is my second 3 night stay this summer. I plan to make a third before the snow. I Live in Ellensburg and had no idea I could camp close,clean and comfortable. beautiful!
Jul 20, 2015
extremely friendly and efficient staff. nice clean facilities.
Jul 20, 2015
Staff was friendly and park was clean.
Jul 20, 2015
This was the first and last time that I would stay at a KOA. The campsites were crammed together are poorly marked. There were no comfortable places to put your tent. The camp sites in the "rustic" area were not cared for. There seems to be no noise policy for after 10pm, no drive policy, our neighbor drove to and from the bathroom all night long.
Jul 19, 2015
Great we will be back next year for another week same time. Thanks for everything your staff is wonderful.
Jul 19, 2015
we were greeted with smiles and information we needed. We hope to visit again soon. Thank you for the best rest we have had in years.
Jul 19, 2015
Great location in Ellensberg. The campground is right on the river. Could use s little more shade.
Jul 19, 2015
very clean park and staff very friendly
Jul 18, 2015
A great place to stay.Beautiful setting on the Yakima River.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Clean, quiet and loved the riverside site.
Jul 17, 2015
I favorite spot in the area
Jul 17, 2015
KOA could do nothing to improve my recent stay. Gail, one of the camp owners bent over backwards to ensure my complete satisfaction, including twice moving me to a better spot to park in. I have stayed at several KOAs in the past 10 years and the Ellensburg one is second to none.
Jul 17, 2015
Great campground! Really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 17, 2015
Th Ellensburg KOA is always superb. The grounds and facilities are always top-notch. We have stayed at this campground dozens of times and will continue to do so. Gail, Gary and the staff make this a go-to destination that is convenient to virtually any activity indoors or outside that a person would like to explore.
Jul 17, 2015
Our stay was great, the river is a wonderful asset. Thank you
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
WE enjoyed our stay at the campgrounds. Everything was clean and the staff was super. Will definitely plan on staying again.
Jul 16, 2015
This was a stop over stay for us. We would not do more than a few days here. Just because there wasn't a lot to do at the camp ground for the cost. Very clean! Staff was excellent. Pool was clean.
Jul 16, 2015
The park is very clean and kept up. The store has good basic food and the river near by is a great fishing spot.
Jul 16, 2015
Not much green grass but the riverside site we had was nice with shade.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
The young ladies in the office were pleasant and fun to deal with! Especially Cassie, always smiling, and always helped us out with directions. Love that this is on the River, will stay there anytime we pass through.
Jul 15, 2015
Fantastic campgroup, wonderful hosts. Beautiful sites with nice clean bathrooms. Will definitely come again!!
Jul 15, 2015
Friendly with spacious sites
Jul 15, 2015
Nice and easy access for the tired and weary traveler. Is clean, quiet, and comfy. Nice General store and great personnel to assist.
Jul 14, 2015
Great campground friendly staff always enjoy our stay at the Ellensburg KOA.
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice campground. Clean bathrooms & laundry facilities. Very friendly staff..always working to keep the place nice. Would stay there again.
Jul 14, 2015
The stay was great but the roads are not paved in the campground and a lot of dust gets kicked up when people drive by or if the wind kicks up. otherwise great location too.
Jul 14, 2015
Third time is a charm! Well actually, ALL 3 times were wonderful! This staff far exceeds any other campground that we have ever stayed in! Not to mention, pool, grounds and facilities are maintained wonderfully! Only suggestion...more pool chairs! Keep up the beautiful work!
Jul 14, 2015
Great campground, great staff! THANKS!
Jul 13, 2015
Great stay, as always. The site right on the river is our favorite. The staff is so friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean and organized.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps