Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2013
We stayed in 1 of the new deluxe kabins. We loved it! Very nice. Great work on the front deck.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Very nice camp hosts who gave us a spot on the river. We had a French Exchange student with us who loved the experience. The pool was very refreshing during the high 90"s heat. Only compaint is the noise from the highway. You may want to consider planting trees now that will help muffle the sound years from now.
Jul 21, 2013
I was asked if I would change my site while checking in, from 50 to 30 amps. Was told KOA was very busy. No Prob I said. Next to our site at the front there was a huge pile of dog doo that was left through the afternoon and night until it stank real bad and we left at 10:45 am
Jul 20, 2013
Clean, quiet, convenient.
Jul 20, 2013
Clean bathrooms and nice showers.
Jul 20, 2013
The campground had good power and water pressure. the staff was very friendly and helpful. Because of the location in the valley, cell phone service was poor - not their fault. We would stay here again.
Jul 20, 2013
was pleasantly surprised to find this KOA on my way from Seattle to Spokane. Nice setting and location.
Jul 19, 2013
Great place to lay over for a relaxing day, it's a do again. Fair rates for the ameninties, great view along side the flowing river. Randy
Jul 18, 2013
It is a nice & clean camp ground with fun things for the kids.(game room, volleyball net, basketball hoop, horseshoes, sit down bikes to rent and more. Some of the employees a little grumpy. Over all a good time.
Jul 18, 2013
It was very quiet, which we liked, since the KOA we stayed at a few days before was very noisy and nothing was done about it
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
This KOA had a lot going for it. We stayed right on the river. The bathrooms were clean and there was even hand held shower heads! The WiFi was great!
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Well kept, clean bathrooms and showers, peaceful.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Great time. The pool closes a little to early for the summer months and opens a little late.
Jul 16, 2013
Nice property right on the river. Convenient location just outside of town. Nice clean restrooms/showers. The staff was accommodating to our large group of people in town for an event when we all gathered at the campground one evening.
Jul 16, 2013
Loved the camp sites, the view of the river was awesome. But the fees are just too much. Charging extra for kids is just crazy.
Jul 16, 2013
it was perfect....great shade right by the river, staff friendly, easy access, barely heard road noise, daughter had fun at pool and playground. thanks very much, if I ever come back that way again to camp I will stay here for sure, Ellensburg KOA is probably my favorite KOA I have visited so far. thanks
Jul 16, 2013
we pass a good time with you your place are well maintain.
Jul 15, 2013
We hold our family reunion here each year. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The campground is very nice as well. My favorite spot is right alongside the river.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We stopped over at the KOA on our way home from the Oregon Coast and it was exactly as we had hoped. Staff was helpful (nice young blond guy), and the amenities were loved by the kids. The only thing that we give an edge to a state park over a KOA is the cost.
Jul 15, 2013
Thanks very much, we always have a great time at KOA Ellensburg, and look forward to our next camp-out.
Jul 15, 2013
Worthless site fit only for overnight truckers to park.Not for families. Right next to I-90...impossible to sleep with all the traffic noise in the night. Shocker-Agreed it was 11:40 PM and we were still around a small campfire and talking at very low volume, the Security person actually threatened us with cops & evacuation for having a campfire.Ridiculous.
Jul 15, 2013
Placed next to the dumpster and the road. We asked for a site away from the river and we were 20' from the river! We were impressed that the prices were reasonable in the gift shop although.
Jul 15, 2013
Staff was great to get us into a spot on the River. The only issue we had was the placement of the utilities as we did not have a hose long enough (we need to get one anyway).
Jul 15, 2013
The campground was fairly clean. Bathrooms were clean. The site itself was tiny and we faced another camper that was no more than 12 ft away. In my opinion koa should not permit the back-in, pull-in share services model of camping. The internet was sketchy at best. For all that and a tiny pool they charged me $7 for 2 kids. I drove past a koa tonight in favor of a different campground.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Wonderful experience. Appreciate the quick check in although they were very busy. Appreciate the honesty with the potential road noise from the overpass. Restrooms were very clean as well as the rest of the grounds. Thank you.
Jul 14, 2013
I will write what I have before.Gail and Gary rock this place along with their crew.It was a major dive before they bought--they have built it into a destination.We have kids at CWU--perfect spot for us with our trailer or the cabins. The whole deal is totally top-notch. I wouldn't return if it wasn't!
Jul 14, 2013
I like staying at this KOA because it is close to CWU where my son goes to college. The restrooms and shower facilities are always clean and secure. I like the pool as well. The river is right there, nice for fishing or just watching and listening. Wish the highway wasn't so close so you could enjoy the nature sounds more.
Jul 14, 2013
We stay here every summer for a few days. Good Campground and Great people . The parents of the Baseball Teams are to be commended for having such great kids. They had fun but were respectful of others.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
the billing was screwed at best - left me wondering if i was smart in coming back to koa
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Noisy people beyond curfew, cars parked all over, seemed like there was no control.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We post quiet hours from 10pm to 8am on our guest brochure. We have a security guard on Friday and Saturday nights from 9pm until the park is "put to bed". When we are busy, we have lots of cars on site. We encourage folks with extra cars to park in our overflow and outback areas.
Jul 12, 2013
Just an overnite stop - did not spend much time there
Jul 12, 2013
Facilities were nice. We enjoyed our stay, it was our fourth time here. Camp by the river if you can its very nice
Jul 12, 2013
The pool was great, and the people were friendly. However, I was disappointed with the game and TV room. No AC, and no drinks allowed. That's a bad combination on a hot day.
Jul 12, 2013
A lovely shady spot by the river. Grandkids loved it.
Jul 12, 2013
would prefer wider, longer spaces. Also, recycling is not listed-let's do that!
Jul 12, 2013
Person checking us in was rude and unfriendly. No enclosure for pets, and to get to "the dog walk", you had to go through the cabin yards. Directions for parking were confusing, I.e.,rear view mirrors facing "out"??? If I had small children, I would not have stayed because of the very fast moving river access able to anyone.
Jul 10, 2013
it was really nice we had a wonderful stay and be there again daughter graduated from college
Jul 10, 2013
Best KOA we've eber been to Well keep and the (owener)Mangers are just wonderful pepole Very helpful Very clean and well kept.Love it.
Jul 10, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.