Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2014
The convenience to the highway is a plus factor, but sure affects sleeping time in a bad way. The cable on 59B is fritzed. The staff is great and to serve as a overnighter-pull thru after a long days drive, the facility is irreplacable. The toilets are clean and grounds are well maintained and entrance and exit to the campground are quick and easy.
Jun 07, 2014
The area was lovely. How ever we were across from the river sites and spent the better part of an hour worrying about our truck while another camper was trying to park in his river site. His outfit was to big for that site. He should have been in a pull through. As with most KOA campgrounds, at night the traffic noise made it hard to sleep
Jun 06, 2014
Nice, quiet park...great folks. Thanks for a great night!
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Lovely spot. Signage for the entrance could be improved
Jun 04, 2014
Beautiful KOA. Wonderful hosts and work campers. Stayed for two months. We were very sad to leave.
Jun 03, 2014
Clean, quiet and convenient to Ellensburg. Very nice pool and playground.
Jun 03, 2014
organized, effortless,clean
Jun 02, 2014
very friendly staff and very clean bathrooms. also loved the dog park.
Jun 02, 2014
Enjoyed the deluxe cabins and excellent service from staff. Kids loved the swimming pool and riding rental bikes.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Friendly staff!! Very helpful... Thanks!!
Jun 01, 2014
Excellent service and was thrilled at how clean the park is. Will definitely go back!
May 31, 2014
We have stayed @ this KOA several times over the years & always enjoy it. When we arrived, we immediately noticed the improvements & sprucing up of the entire kampground. It is very obvious the new owners take a lot of pride of ownership. The staff is always very welcoming. Continued good luck to the owners. Roger & Ellen Cavanaugh
May 31, 2014
Campsites felt a bit close at first but we quickly settled in and had a great time. Amenities were excellent and helped keep kids busy.
May 31, 2014
The staff were extremely friendly, the campground and facilities were spick and span.
May 31, 2014
This campground is noisy, not just the highway, but cars and trucks are coming and going all through the night . Most sites are permanently occupied, and don't follow the campground rules. Bathrooms are old, small and inadequate. The sites are small and very very crowded.
May 30, 2014
This was an easy for our family..because it is have way from east and west. The fire rings could be improved and sewers would be nice.
May 30, 2014
ask for a campsite on the river. WoW!
May 30, 2014
Very Friendly staff. Restrooms are very nice and clean. Being next to the river, this is a great place to stay. The only problem with KOA is the very high rates.
May 29, 2014
We very much appreciate the nice clean restrooms. Not sure why campers were assigned spots so close together with the campground was not that full.
May 28, 2014
The main thing i love about KOAs is their owners keep them top knotch and clesn, aznd friendly eeeeeeevery person wave and says high keep up the good work thank you James Joyce Williamsd
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Gail is a real treasure and is amazing!! Love this place!!!!
May 28, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA several times, at least, twice a year. The grounds are well kept, they have upgraded the hook-ups, the service is wonderful. The stay is always enjoyable.
May 28, 2014
Courteous staff, exceptionally clean and well kept sites, excellent access to the Yakima River
May 28, 2014
Nice resort. Very clean. Easy access to highways and town. Super friendly and helpful staff!
May 28, 2014
Extremely friendly staff and super clean sites. The campground is a very beautiful next to the river.
May 28, 2014
Next to Hwy so kinda noisy but otherwise nice. Mature shade trees, many riverside camp sites, clean showers. Nice hosts. We would come back.
May 28, 2014
Nice facilities with only one real complaint, didn't like how tight the campsites were, if we had another family in the next campsite it would've been ok but we basically had to share the campsite with a stranger so it was somewhat uncomfortable
May 28, 2014
Being next to a main hiway it was loud, but it was just a place to lay our heads for the evening.
May 27, 2014
Nothing bad to report on Ellensburg -- Gail & Gary have a great place to visit
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
It was a great weekend! The camp was full and all were friendly as new friends were made. Wonderful camp ground!
May 27, 2014
Nice and clean campground, but the road noise. They say "you might hear highway noise". No you will 100% hear highway noise in the tent area.
May 27, 2014
Clean bathrooms. Kids loved the low-rider bikes for rent. A bit noisy but convenient on/off freeway location.
May 27, 2014
my stay was great! grounds were well kept & staff made a person feel really welcome.
May 27, 2014
Our site was too small for our trailer even though it said it would accommodate our size on the website. They charged for our 2 children per night. That is not posted on the website that there is an extra charge for more than 2 people. Way over priced for what we got.
May 27, 2014
We had a blast! I was very impressed at how clean the grounds were. Bathrooms spotless at all times and garbage collected frequently! Kids loved meeting other kids and playing on the playground, swimming, and renting a fun bike!
May 27, 2014
We had a fabulous stay. It was our first camping experience with our 2 yr old and the staff was amazing, the camp spot was nice and everywhere we went was clean. We had a great first trip and are looking forward to another visit.
May 27, 2014
We had a fine time, escaping from Everett's 57+raining, to experience your 78+sunny. My husband took a rigorous bike ride to Cle Elum, with winds 20-30mph in his face, preparing for the STP in July.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great place to stay over the Memorial Day weekend - Not sure they had many spots open - great staff! Clean Restrooms.
May 27, 2014
to many people on a holiday weekend
May 27, 2014
Short but great site & lots to do in Ellensburg
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We love being by the river and wish the campground was further away from the traffic sounds. (Can't do anything about that!) The staff was very helpful. We will be back! be back.
May 26, 2014
The lack of privacy and road noise were not a problem, as the camp hosts had phoned me and explained. Tent site in the midst of a motercycle group was fine. Hosts introduced me to the bike leader to be sure my daughters and I felt comfortable. Clean. Nice atmosphere.
May 26, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.