Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 11, 2015
We have stayed at the Ellensburg KOA several times. It is our go to place when heading to the ocean for our yearly campout vacation.
Apr 11, 2015
Long term renters keep messy sites

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We think this guest has our campground mixed up with another park. Campers next to this guest had two coolers and camp chairs outside their motor home and firewood stacked by their fire ring. Nothing else.
Apr 10, 2015
one of the nicest and best run KOA's i've been to
Apr 10, 2015
Met the need of a stopover on the way to the west side from the very east side. Easy access to services. We will use it again.
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
Clean and nice.good location to town without being IN town. Downside - some road noise and office/store not open early enough.
Apr 06, 2015
Our favorite KOA! Friendly, clean and a great location!
Apr 05, 2015
Very clean, friendly and lots of cool activities. Easy to find. Will definitely stay there again.
Apr 03, 2015
Beautiful KOA, bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly. Spots were easily accessed.
Apr 01, 2015
Been camping since 1970, this KOA is one of the best RV parks we've ever stayed at. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!
Mar 31, 2015
Migrating geese caused some difficulty using the fire pit. Otherwise property was great. Host was great. Nice visit collectively.
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Great facility!
Mar 30, 2015
Very friendly staff with well kept grounds. Highway noise is the only detriment.
Mar 30, 2015
Tight spaces, but well maintained and friendly/helpful staff.
Mar 29, 2015
The site was a nice site for our 44ft and tow size.Nice grounds,very neat,everything in working order.Clean showers/restrooms.Nice roomy sites.Internet works very well compared to other KOAs.Helpful/friendly staff.Loved it.
Mar 29, 2015
Wonderful!!
Mar 28, 2015
short stay, but there is not much privacy between 'lots'. We did however, enjoy our stay and the staff were wonderful. We just stayed one night, I don't feel there was enough to do in the area besides fishing. If you are a fisherman, this is a good site for you. Please don't take it as a negative slight to the KOA that there isn't many activities in the area, I just point is out for info.
Mar 28, 2015
Beautiful situation right on river. Absolutely pristine, clean, tidy campground with lovely trees.
Mar 27, 2015
Mar 25, 2015
nice park only problem is bugs falling out of the trees and landing on you.
Mar 25, 2015
Very nice stay. Clean & friendly place to be. Please add one more day to our reservation on April 6 leave 7th. Thank you for everything. Terri Marsh. Questions email tjmarsh64@gmail.com
Mar 23, 2015
Our favorite home away from home!
Mar 23, 2015
It was our first night at a KOA. Pleasant staff! Good site. I'm sure we will be part of the "family"! of KOA'ers!
Mar 23, 2015
Nice site & pleasant staff.
Mar 23, 2015
Needed a place later on in the evening checked in by myself found the spot, enjoyed the stay left refreshed the next morning THANKS see you again.
Mar 21, 2015
Will start making this a regular stop for us. It was nice to camp and go over the pass rested
Mar 20, 2015
Great staff. Clean restrooms. Location right next to I90 makes it convenient but not an idea setting.
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Clean comfortable sites. Very level and plenty of room to move around. Great fun for families. Accommodating for late check outs! We will be back!
Mar 16, 2015
We had another great stay in Ellensburg this weekend. Nice park, even in the winter season!
Mar 13, 2015
Very Clean. Off Leash Area for the Dogs was A Great Addition. Gail & Gray are Great Hosts!!!
Mar 08, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 22, 2015
Very clean and nice staff, good location.
Feb 18, 2015
Love this koa. Well kept, beautiful and spacious.
Feb 17, 2015
The owners were incredibly nice people.
Feb 17, 2015
Staff is great. Even though we stayed during the first open weekend and not all sites were available we were able to get a full hookup site at the lower rate.
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Had a great time. Favorite KOA in the state. Gail and Gary and the office staff(Natalee Sellers) are the best😀
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Our final stay of the season! Sad for us but glad for Gail, Gary and the crew. We stayed nine different times this season and every time things have been superb. Many thanks to the staff for running a top-notch operation, and glad Gail and Gary will soon get a much-deserved break!!!! We are already looking forward to next year!!
Nov 04, 2014
Nice place with friendly owners. Good place to stay.
Nov 03, 2014
We stayed in a cabin it was very clean and we enjoyed our stay
Nov 03, 2014
Another good stay while hunting at Cooke Canyon-quite windy though.
Nov 03, 2014
Excellent stay with the great hosts. A little noisy by the on ramp but other than that it is a fantastic and clean place

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.