Ellensburg KOA

Open March 1 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

CABINS

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2017
Excellent !
Jul 14, 2017
Everyone was nice, it was disappointing that the laundry room closed when the office did. We had to wait until the morning which put us leaving 2 hours later than we wanted to.
Jul 13, 2017
Had a great time. Camp Host's and everyone there was especially nice. A big thank you goes out to Gayle and crew.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Great place. The engine brakes on the trucks passing by can be a little annoying. Other wise good facilities,, friendly staff,, easy in and out
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
We asked for a satellite friendly site & were given one. We appreciate it.
Jul 12, 2017
Overall it was good. Two thoughts: Recommend keeping laundry open longer than office hours and that staff enforce the no parking in open camp sites rule. Ours was full of vehicles and we had to track the owners down to move them before pulling in. Thanks.
Jul 12, 2017
Great campground with great people working here. Very well maintained.
Jul 12, 2017
Too close to the Highway. Lots of road noise.
Jul 12, 2017
The office manager Gail was rude for no reason. The campground was lovely. We will not come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

These guests wanted to extend their stay. We explained we could not do that due to existing reservations and a sold out park for the upcoming weekend.
Jul 11, 2017
Lovely trees and river. Bathrooms are convenient and clean. Spots can be tight for getting out. We ended up backing out of our pull-through.
Jul 11, 2017
Always have a good time at the Ellensburg KOA. The grandkids love to swim at the pool.
Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful site & took us in last minute on July 4th!
Jul 11, 2017
The sewer hook up was jimmy rigged together. Pulled out when I tried to attach my sewer hose.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Nice koa. Small store. Limited cabins. Clean well maintained park.
Jul 10, 2017
was told I would be emailed a receipt which I have not received
Jul 10, 2017
I probably went to this campground with the wrong expectations, but I can't imagine a worse setting. Drunk campers only yards away, noisy highway literally right over our heads. We left about 5 minutes after arriving, we were so disappointed. Awful
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean, beautiful site! The staff were very friendly. We were there visiting Central Washington University as a potential college for our daughter. I am excited to have a beautiful place to camp when we come visit. We will definitely be back!
Jul 10, 2017
Clean. Nice shade in campsites. Staff was fantastic and very helpful. Would be nice if there were more activities for kids. Movie night, crafts, marshmallow roast?
Jul 09, 2017
Stayed one night as we were traveling through was suprisingly nice, clean restrooms and facilities.
Jul 09, 2017
Grandsons had a great time swimming in the pool. We loved the trees and ample space at our campsite.
Jul 09, 2017
Could not get the cable to work properly. Last stay perfect picture, different space. Went and 2 new cables to see if it would work. No way
Jul 09, 2017
We were just a quick overnight stay but would stay again! Nice setting, staff very helpful!
Jul 08, 2017
Very good stay through
Jul 07, 2017
some r.v.'s and cars appeared to be going faster than posted speed limit , campers and kids were walking threw our site to go to the bathrooms and showers. Otherwise we loved our stay and will be back.
Jul 07, 2017
One night stay, good location to I-90. Bathrooms were clean and in good condition, reception was nice and friendly, dog walk was pretty good, no problems enjoyed the stay.
Jul 07, 2017
The spectacularly gorgeous grounds do not make up for the lack of signs marking rows and spot numbers. After a long day no one wants to drive around and around, there was no one in a golf cart to escort us to our campground !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our main roads are marked. All our sites are marked with reflective letters and numbers on the service pedastals. Most of our sites are also marked with redwood posts with signs on top which have carved wood numbers painted yellow so they are visible from the roads. We have two golf carts we use to escort guests to their sites. Not sure what happened here but we are sorry for this situation.
Jul 07, 2017
This is the most expensive KOA I have ever stayed at, even during peek season and the fact you charge $5 for each additional person over 2 adults that is 3 years of age or older is absolutely ridiculous!!! Worst experience of a KOA stay I have ever had.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our site rates are based on double occupancy like most hotel/motels. We charge $5 per person per night for extra people age 6 and up. This guest had 3 adults on their reservation.
Jul 06, 2017
Office staff was friendly and helpful. Camp sites clean and ready to go.
Jul 06, 2017
Great camp ground and experience! My only feedback is would like to see family activities for the kids like roasting marshmallows or bingo something like that.
Jul 06, 2017
We stay with friends yearly. It is family friendly and great amenities.
Jul 06, 2017
Camp ground was clean and staff very helpful and friendly.
Jul 06, 2017
Conveniently located, very nice setting! Next time we'd like to try one of the back-in sites near the river.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Nice tent spot in perfect location.
Jul 05, 2017
I rate this campground 5 stars. It had everything we were looking for in a campground. The 1 thing that was a bit frustrating was the wind, which Gary or Gail obviously couldn't do anything about. They are very nice along with the staff. Going back in August.
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and the cabin was wonderful! The only problem with our stay was the wind was so strong it made many outdoor activities with our friends very difficult (cooking, eating, camp fire, etc.) From talking with others it sounds like wind is normal, although this wind storm was a bit stronger than normal.
Jul 05, 2017
I'd like to start by saying the staff is great. Very helpful and easy to talk to. The only complaint I have is that the site next to us had at least 10 people in it, and they were crowding our space a bit. I'm not sure how this would be remedied being that the guest was not honest about how many people they were going to have. Other than that our time at this campground was pleasant and relaxing.
Jul 05, 2017
Great KOA, clean with a lot of space for kids to play / ride bikes. Pool was nice and clean and they also have a large kiddy pool
Jul 05, 2017
great! just wish the playground was a bit bigger
Jul 05, 2017
A nice site along the river, yet handy to the freeway.
Jul 05, 2017
Great place. To stay,,, staff are always very helpful and understanding.
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly and clean.
Jul 05, 2017
We came in late just to stay one night as we continued our travels.The staff at the office was extremely helpful and professional.The campground was full but our tent site was fine. It was an extremely windy night and hot. Many campers were lighting fires in their fire rings. I think it might have been wise to prohibit campfires for the evening and let campers know the conditions were not good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It can be very windy at times here in Ellensburg. We do ask our guests not to have campfires when we have wind advisories and do not sell wood in the camp store on those days.
Jul 04, 2017
some trees to low for some rigs had to back out of our camp site.. other wise very nice ..
Jul 04, 2017
The problems were that our site was not ready, it was not level and we had problems with cable. they lent us one that worked better, but when we moved on our cable worked fine, just not at their site. The bathrooms were okay, not tempting for a shower though. We could not find the K9 Kamp for our dogs or it was too far for them to go before they had to potty. garbages well placed like the restr
Jul 04, 2017
I prefer to be escorted to my site. Opposing sites lack privacy. However we did enjoy our stay.
Jul 04, 2017
Very nice ,only one think not too many full hookup sides . Be back ,I recommend .
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy