Ellensburg KOA

Open February 21 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Great time, thanks
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground in an awesomw location. Had a river front RV spot. Only stayed one night but it was well worth the stay
Sep 06, 2016
We stayed 3 nights over Labor Day Weekend and had a great time! The staff was very helpful and our trip went very smoothly. The only slightly annoying thing was that we camped out in the "outback" area and the closest restroom was 4 porta potties that we a bit gross by the start of the weekend. Other than that it was great!
Sep 06, 2016
It would have gotten all stars had it not been for one of the older ladies who worked the front desk. She was rude and condescending to customers. I witnessed on several occasions her becoming combative with other guests who had been coming to that same Koa for 6 years. Everyone else was extremely nice and helpful. The campground was extremely clean and the amenities were great! I will be back!
Sep 06, 2016
dump should be free

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The dump station at our park is free. It is bundled into the nightly registration rate.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Nice!
Sep 05, 2016
It was boring!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When we were raising our children, we had a next door neighbor who used to tell her children when they complained about being bored that it was their problem . . .
Sep 04, 2016
good laundry facility, clean restrooms, showers!
Sep 04, 2016
The woman manager is a nasty belligerent unreasonable creep. She should not be in hospitality business. Other campers warned me about her.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This man was in the middle of a no win situation. He was hired to drive a 45' motor home for people from overseas. He asked for an extra night on a sold out Labor Day weekend without a reservation. His "people" were demanding we make room for them and his 28' rig. I'm the bad guy?
Sep 03, 2016
Great location. Right on the river. We had a great stay.
Sep 02, 2016
We all had fun but the bathroom cleaning schedule was a little inconvenience .
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Easy access. Nice pull through site!!
Sep 02, 2016
We have stayed here multiple times and as always it was great.
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Nice park, good location, friendly staff
Sep 02, 2016
Staff at this camp is terrific, friendly, and helpful.
Sep 02, 2016
Beautiful place.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Nice setting. Convenient to town. Too much blowing dust from interior roads.
Sep 01, 2016
Great place with wonderful service and customer care. The ambiance and serenity along the river is awesome. The only preference I would have is for the availability of more full hook-up sites.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Excellent place to stay with children. Many activities for them to do: playgrounds, pool, bikes, basketball, volleyball and a grassy area for other sports. The venue is nice, we camped in a spot right by the river.
Sep 01, 2016
I liked the river view. Nice place close to the freeway.
Aug 31, 2016
GAIL AND THE STAFF WERE GREAT!
Aug 31, 2016
professional and well kept park, friendly service.
Aug 31, 2016
we had a very enjoyable time. The weather was great. our dogs had a good time.
Aug 31, 2016
Thank you for the great stay and spot
Aug 31, 2016
VERY clean, friendly and helpful staff!!
Aug 30, 2016
The cabin was very clean and new. The campground was well maintained. I'd give it 5 stars if it wasn't so close to the road and Interstate 90.
Aug 30, 2016
Nice clean campground
Aug 30, 2016
I give this KOA a 2 star because there are no kid activites scheduled we often stay at KoAs and they do movie night and icecream socials anything would be nice
Aug 30, 2016
Loved it, you are right on the river, shade trees, easy access, store, clean pool & nice staff. What else could you ask for?
Aug 30, 2016
Campground was alright but i gave 2 star for the staff that day who answer the phone, when i called she told me that no cabin and tent site available; they have lots of empty sites....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guests have to understand sites appear empty to them but, in reality, they have reservations on them for guests arriving later in the day.
Aug 29, 2016
Nice clean campground
Aug 29, 2016
clean, organized KOA with great showers, bathrooms. Great Kamp K9 for the dog. Freeway close by was the only distraction. Enjoyed our stay
Aug 29, 2016
Other than the wind and the traffic noise, it was a wonderful camping experience. The grounds and the amenities were in top form.
Aug 29, 2016
felt like a sardine the way they have rv spots sharing the outside camping/fire pit area between two camps.
Aug 29, 2016
The bathrooms and showers are very clean. It is really nice to have a pool too. The location is along the Yakima River, but it's so close to the highway that it is very loud.
Aug 29, 2016
Nice park!
Aug 29, 2016
Nice park right on the river... lots for kids to do. ..restrooms ok....
Aug 29, 2016
Had a great visit. Very clean park and facilities. Will make this my stopover every time coming through.
Aug 29, 2016
As with most KOAs we've stayed at, it's a bit cramped. But it is laid out in a way that mitigates that a little bit. Right next to the river is nice. Cable didn't work well but all in all, it is a nice place and we will likely be back.
Aug 29, 2016
Friendly employees and very clean
Aug 29, 2016
Lots of noise all night.people In and out at all times.kidsrunning wild and parents drinking and not watching them.they had a security guard that asked me if anyone was around. The staff was gone before someone could tell him what he was supposed to do. I will never stay there again because I think the campground is not safe. If the next koa is anything like this one I will go back to private rv

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think this guest may have been referring to another KOA he stayed at. We have a professional security guard service on site.
Aug 28, 2016
Ourfavorite place to stay. Clean well kept park,pool and restrooms/showers. Beautiful Yakima River. Gayle and her staff always super helpful.
Aug 28, 2016
This KOA was very good. Washroom facilities were clean and tidy and sites were level and roomy
Aug 28, 2016
Made this KOA our stopover for the night on our way home. Reservation was ready for us, clean restrooms and their staff were constantly making sure that the grounds were clean.
Aug 28, 2016
Pull-through hookups were at the opposite end of the space had to disconnect to use hook-ups. Called yogi plain and the girl on the phone was useless. Will never stay here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals