Ellensburg KOA

Open February 21 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2016
We love staying here because it's small and easy with kids. Cabins are awesome and pool w/mini pool is big hit. Does get wind and freeway noise
Aug 04, 2016
Great location, clean and friendly
Aug 04, 2016
Difficult small park to maneuver a big right in. Staff very courteous and grounds well attended.
Aug 04, 2016
We often stay at the Ellensburg KOA when traveling. It's the perfect location for the last leg of our trip home. The location next to the river is lovely, the facilities are great and it's only about 3 hours to home.
Aug 03, 2016
Friendly staff. Questionable guests.
Aug 03, 2016
Great place for a stopover on our journey. Facilities were clean, spots by the river were beautiful and not too tight together. Will definitely stay again in our next adventure.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
I loved the convenience and the space I had.
Aug 03, 2016
This is the worst-run campground in the USA. They wouldnt honor our reservation for a 50-amp site even when we showed them written confirmation. The 30-amp site they gave us had low voltage. I asked to be moved to an open 50-amp site, and the manager refused as it was reserved. I asked What about our reservation? She said Youre already mad, I wont make someone else mad just to satisfy you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

These folks made their own internet reservation. They requested a 30 amp head in site. They were a 41 foot motor home towing a jeep. They needed a 50 amp site . . not a 30 amp site. We were sold out and there was no other sites available. We gave them a full refund and referred them to another park.
Aug 02, 2016
Close to freeway so a little more noisy but it was clean and sites were well designed for all types of rigs. A lot of area for tents as well. Close to town so great place to stay if you are going to the many events that go on throughout the year in Ellensburg. Will be staying here again in the future.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Except for the pitch I got all over my shoes in spot 10, it was a wonderful stay!!!
Aug 02, 2016
Stay was as promised. We have been there several times and have gone back because of the positive experience.
Aug 02, 2016
All was good with the exception of some dead branches that fell a weeping willow tree we were under.
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great site,not to crowded. As tipical for koa clean rest rooms and shower facilities. Pricey compared to national campgrounds using your senior pass.
Aug 01, 2016
VERY SMALL sites and rude staff that does not honor requests. I scheduled 4 months in advance and they messed up our reservation. They have you pull straight in and your neighbor back in so you are right next to each other. We could hear all their conversations. Then you have to share your small outside space with your other neighbor. Keep driving....there are better places to stay.
Aug 01, 2016
Kind of torn about our experience. On one hand, the bathrooms were VERY clean. But the rules (no fires) were not enforced. We were made aware of the highway noise and that was not a problem but our neighbors partying until 2am w/ a prohibited fired was pretty annoying. Also rather expensive. We would stay again but will look for other options first.
Aug 01, 2016
The facilities were great however we happened to get stuck next to a large loud group that drank and talked until 3 Am and did not honor the burn ban in place.
Aug 01, 2016
Really clean place to stay
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Clean facilities and great atmosphere!
Aug 01, 2016
The grounds are kept very clean. The only thing was the campers were very noisy and at very late hours. There was a guard walking around but didn't seem to be controlling the noise.
Aug 01, 2016
Very nicely kept and managed place. I will stay here again.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
All we needed was a place to sleep. We didn't even walk around the grounds.
Aug 01, 2016
Great staff and facilities.
Aug 01, 2016
we always enjoy staying here, such a peaceful setting by the Yakima River
Aug 01, 2016
Was in a tent spot near the pool. It was a family tent site with several different tents and families. We had to walk through other campsites to get to ours. The road noise was awful. The entire night it felt as though cars were going to come over the guard rail. There was a burn ban in effect with also no charcoal allowed. I had to buy a propane grill. A large bon fire that night near us.
Aug 01, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean, excellent shaded park in a beautiful river.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice location just off the hwy.
Jul 31, 2016
We've been looking for a place to make our 'annual family camp spot' and decided Ellensburg KOA is going to be it. Very clean, well kept, family friendly and nice staff. Though it's right on the hwy, night time traffic and noise was very minimal. Only "complaint" is quite a few spaces don't have shade... But they share that on the website so even this wasn't an issue as we brought a canopy.
Jul 30, 2016
There was a group of us that stayed using both the campground facilities and a cabin. It worked perfectly! The staff was friendly, the restrooms were clean and the grounds were well kept. The kids loved the pool and playground. We had a great get together!!!
Jul 30, 2016
People at the desk were very helpful to move us into a shady spot when the weather was hotter than we expected.
Jul 30, 2016
This KOA stay was great. The customer service was impressive and the facilities were very nice. The pool was clean and the location was very convenient. The only drawback is it's close to the freeway so you're going to hear some semi-trucks. But other than that, this is a great place to stay.
Jul 30, 2016
The park is very nice would definitely come back the only problem is your dump station it is a traffic jam to try and use it where it is at everything else is clean and very well kept up
Jul 30, 2016
The park was nice, but the placement of the dump station could have been better. You are either blocking rigs coming in or rigs going out.
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly staff and helpful future enhancements to add 50 amp sites near river
Jul 29, 2016
Would like to thank Gail for her working so hard on keeping the camp so clean, also staff is so very nice. Thank you LuRena Spencer
Jul 29, 2016
We spent a nice weekend seeing antique stores the farmers market and the countryside Lovely
Jul 29, 2016
Clean park and nice staff. Road noise from highway a bit bothersome when going to sleep at night. Also try and get a site with shade trees. Brutally hot in the summer sun.
Jul 29, 2016
Clean showers and bathrooms and quiet beautiful location.
Jul 29, 2016
Roads too narrow for long rvs. Overhanging trees brushed rooftop of Rv. Had difficulty maneuvering fifth wheel into narrow spot.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
We had another great stay at the Eburg KOA. It is so relaxing and refreshing to be in a site along the river.......the grounds look great and the staff is, as usual, top-notch with everything going on. We have camped here dozens of times and choose to keep coming back even though there are numerous other places to go. Thanks, Gary and Gail!!
Jul 29, 2016
Friendly staff, nice place to stay right on the river. Clean bathrooms that are convenient to get to. Will stay here any time we are in the area.
Jul 28, 2016
We had a big family get together, except for a bit too much wind, we LOVED our stay :)
Jul 28, 2016
We rented a cabin and very pleased with the results. Excellent campground, clean and well keep up. A+ for staff and crew of the Ellensburg,WA KOA. We will be most definitely come back and Thank you.
Jul 28, 2016
We were lucky enough to get a site that backed up to the Yakima River! It was spectacular to watch the swallows catching bugs on the surface of the river. In the evening the bats were amazing to watch. We enjoyed our stay with our two grandsons and if we are ever in the area again, would definitely stay here.
Jul 28, 2016
to close to road and misled regarding if you can put a tent on same lot as our RV.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy