Ellensburg KOA

Open February 21 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2016
Nice location just off the hwy.
Jul 31, 2016
We've been looking for a place to make our 'annual family camp spot' and decided Ellensburg KOA is going to be it. Very clean, well kept, family friendly and nice staff. Though it's right on the hwy, night time traffic and noise was very minimal. Only "complaint" is quite a few spaces don't have shade... But they share that on the website so even this wasn't an issue as we brought a canopy.
Jul 30, 2016
There was a group of us that stayed using both the campground facilities and a cabin. It worked perfectly! The staff was friendly, the restrooms were clean and the grounds were well kept. The kids loved the pool and playground. We had a great get together!!!
Jul 30, 2016
People at the desk were very helpful to move us into a shady spot when the weather was hotter than we expected.
Jul 30, 2016
This KOA stay was great. The customer service was impressive and the facilities were very nice. The pool was clean and the location was very convenient. The only drawback is it's close to the freeway so you're going to hear some semi-trucks. But other than that, this is a great place to stay.
Jul 30, 2016
The park is very nice would definitely come back the only problem is your dump station it is a traffic jam to try and use it where it is at everything else is clean and very well kept up
Jul 30, 2016
The park was nice, but the placement of the dump station could have been better. You are either blocking rigs coming in or rigs going out.
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly staff and helpful future enhancements to add 50 amp sites near river
Jul 29, 2016
Would like to thank Gail for her working so hard on keeping the camp so clean, also staff is so very nice. Thank you LuRena Spencer
Jul 29, 2016
We spent a nice weekend seeing antique stores the farmers market and the countryside Lovely
Jul 29, 2016
Clean park and nice staff. Road noise from highway a bit bothersome when going to sleep at night. Also try and get a site with shade trees. Brutally hot in the summer sun.
Jul 29, 2016
Clean showers and bathrooms and quiet beautiful location.
Jul 29, 2016
Roads too narrow for long rvs. Overhanging trees brushed rooftop of Rv. Had difficulty maneuvering fifth wheel into narrow spot.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
We had another great stay at the Eburg KOA. It is so relaxing and refreshing to be in a site along the river.......the grounds look great and the staff is, as usual, top-notch with everything going on. We have camped here dozens of times and choose to keep coming back even though there are numerous other places to go. Thanks, Gary and Gail!!
Jul 29, 2016
Friendly staff, nice place to stay right on the river. Clean bathrooms that are convenient to get to. Will stay here any time we are in the area.
Jul 28, 2016
We had a big family get together, except for a bit too much wind, we LOVED our stay :)
Jul 28, 2016
We rented a cabin and very pleased with the results. Excellent campground, clean and well keep up. A+ for staff and crew of the Ellensburg,WA KOA. We will be most definitely come back and Thank you.
Jul 28, 2016
We were lucky enough to get a site that backed up to the Yakima River! It was spectacular to watch the swallows catching bugs on the surface of the river. In the evening the bats were amazing to watch. We enjoyed our stay with our two grandsons and if we are ever in the area again, would definitely stay here.
Jul 28, 2016
to close to road and misled regarding if you can put a tent on same lot as our RV.
Jul 28, 2016
our stay was great everything was clean and well staffed
Jul 27, 2016
A great experience!
Jul 27, 2016
Always a great place to stay.
Jul 27, 2016
This was my first stay at a KOA. I tent camped. It was nice that the basic tent sites were separated from the RV sites. The only complaint, as others have noted, is that the location is dominated by the noise of I-90 running practically next door. Having said that, the roar is so constant that once you get used to it you hardly hear it. The location is also very convenient to Ellensburg.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice, clean cabin, friendly service.. would stay again!
Jul 26, 2016
Bathroom was very clean, site was a good size, mostly quiet, pool was a great addition and the playground was a huge hit with my kids. Great place to stay.
Jul 26, 2016
Gorgeous spot right on the river. The grounds are very nicely kept. The facilities are clean!! We've been coming here for several years. For a quick camping trip over from Seattle, it's just perfect! Thank you!
Jul 26, 2016
This is a great place to camp with kids. There are two playgrounds and some open lawn. The pool is very nice and the grounds are clean.
Jul 26, 2016
The dog park at the camp ground is a amazing idea and we loved it!
Jul 26, 2016
Nice clean place
Jul 26, 2016
way too much money.I know I was over charged!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

These folks had 3 adults and 4 children. They stayed 4 nights on a full hook up during the summer rate season. We are much more reasonable than any hotel/motel they may have stayed at.
Jul 26, 2016
Most campsites were squished way to close together.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our campground was built in the late 1960's before big rigs with slide outs. We do the best we can when we are sold out during summer weekends.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice sites and location on the Yakima River
Jul 25, 2016
CLEAN! Friendly staff, traffic control was great,
Jul 25, 2016
Clean campground and friendly staff. We had a great time!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
The campsites are very small for 6 people but it was a great stay and we had a great time!!
Jul 25, 2016
Very busy because of a concert nearby. People were courteous and I was happy there was a burn ban.
Jul 25, 2016
The stay was fine but there was some misunderstanding about the cost of the sites. Do the prices you give only apply to two people? I was told up to 6 per site was ok...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All campsite rates are based upon double occupancy like hotels. Extra people are $5 unless they are children 0-5 years of age. We allow 6 people maximum per site. Our Family Tent area is the only exception to this. There you can have 6 people for a flat rate. It's the value plan for families.
Jul 25, 2016
VERY, VERY disappointed that the laundry room was closed at 6:50p. Ruined my whole stay, as we had been traveling for two days and specifically chose KOA thinking their laundry facilities were available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our Laundry room is in our Office/Camp Store building and must be closed and secured before the staff can leave for the day. Folks need to call ahead and ask specific questions about services at each KOA. Please do not assume. We all run our parks differently.
Jul 25, 2016
KOA staff very friendly, nice grounds, but it's small and crowded. Tent sites are super close to each other. You're right up on your neighbor. Website and staff noted there was noise from HWY, but it was is loader than expected with very LOAD motorcycles. Nice family friendly with decent facilities. I was a little disappointed that there was a burn ban which I didn't expect. Had to buy a stove.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have no control over traffic and road noise. We do call our guests who make tent reservations via the internet to advise them of the noise, shade and lack of privacy in our tent areas. We do not have fences, trees or shrubs separating our tent sites. They are all in a row on the lawn areas here.
Jul 24, 2016
Really noisey but not much can be done about that. Easy access from I-90
Jul 23, 2016
Had power problem they couldn't repair. Went without power all night. They didn't offer another site or to rebate part of the nights fee!
Jul 23, 2016
Check-in was a breeze and the staff was fantastic. Made my weekend very enjoyable. and WOW what a clean Kampground. My hat is off to everyone in Ellensburg KOA.
Jul 23, 2016
Perfect in every way. Really appreciated the clean restrooms and free showers.
Jul 23, 2016
Too bad the highway is there....jake brakes and camping are a bad combo!
Jul 23, 2016
Wonderful location! Nicely maintained. Have you recommended. Would have appreciated a kinder, more professional reception from the young lady at check-in.
Jul 23, 2016
haved stayed there many times staff is great
Jul 22, 2016
Clean and quiet. Check in/out very easy.
Jul 22, 2016
We stay at the Ellensburg KOA frequently and have never been even a little bit disappointed; facilities and grounds are clean and pristine, staff is informative and friendly and there is a fly shop and guide service onsite.We enjoy our time in this area of Eastern Washington and the KOA only makes it better.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy