Ellensburg KOA

Open February 21 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2015
It is very clean,safe and secure at this KOA and we enjoy staying here.
Sep 15, 2015
My kids love it her and so do us adults! Friendly, clean and a beautiful location...you forget your right off the hwy
Sep 14, 2015
It was awesome. Just missed having a fire but understand. I think you should have a snack shack with coffees, smoothies.... Thank you and we have booked already for next year.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Would stay again at this location. Only down side was traffic noise from freeway.
Sep 14, 2015
Great place for kids and adults...Next time we wish to stay by river...Great personalities of all employees
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean, very nice people, and its beuatiful there....right on the river.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Best KOA I have stayed in.
Sep 14, 2015
we are repeat visitors to this KOA. It is always clean and the staff pleasant. Location is great. excellent spots right on the river.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
The campground is well maintained but there is a lot of noise from the freeway whuck is VERYclose by
Sep 14, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised by how nice this campground is. We didn't have a long stay, but would consider KOA for future camping after this stay.
Sep 13, 2015
There was no hot water in their showers when you went to shower.
Sep 13, 2015
IT WAS GREAT, THE STAFF WAS SO KIND AND HELPFUL. THE BATHROOMS WERE NICE AND CLEAN AS WAS OUR SITE. I WILL BE STAYING NEXT YEAR ALREADY PAID DEPOSIT. THANK YOU KOA
Sep 13, 2015
Large Sites so you are not on top of each other is very nice. along the river with our 2 large dogs was beautiful and convenient to wade and walk the rivers edge in the heat of the day. The beautiful old trees in the campground afforded shade and relaxation on hot afternoons. The restrooms were clean and although we didn't use the pool it was very inviting. Overall we will surly stay there again!
Sep 13, 2015
Nice spot on the Yakima River. Very clean throughout property.
Sep 11, 2015
the staff was very nice.10+ the pool and pool area was very clean. one thing i like at a koa is a hot tube there wasnt one. the full hook up sites face each other. no privcy. our dog and next door site dog barked alot. no privcy.for us its a pit stop koa. wouldnt stay more than 1 nite. but once agian the staff was very nice.
Sep 11, 2015
Wifi was not working, could not receive sat. signal. Crew was great! Grounds were fine. Overall too expensive for the location.
Sep 10, 2015
Thanks Again for your Hospitality. FYI - Great Summer Help!!
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
We love this campground. The owners are wonderful!!! We look forward to staying with them every year... They have really taken the time to research and find out what works well for the campground... One of our favorite places to stay!!
Sep 09, 2015
Really good location. Had a gas station with a good price. Would stay there again. Camped in a 29 ft trailer.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Staff is always welcoming and helpful! It is always clean and ready for us!
Sep 08, 2015
It was great. Felt very well taken care of. The office went out of their way to help me with my requests.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
It was cold without fire but overall. Nice place
Sep 08, 2015
Nice quiet campground.
Sep 08, 2015
We got stuck with the fires and smoke it Eastern WA. The folks at the Ellensburg KOA really tried to make our campout special. We will return just for the staff and their great attitude!
Sep 08, 2015
Except for the large group next to us who partied LOUDLY Friday and Saturday nights until 3:00 am. Then up again repairing something with power tools at 7:00 am, it was a good stay! Very friendly staff. Clean campground and facilities.
Sep 08, 2015
Great spot on the river. Super friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Too many dogs loose, not on leashes. Saw 4 in 10 minutes. Couldn't walk my dog. Trees need trimmed up. Caught willow branches in my awning.
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly, clean and accommodating! :)
Sep 07, 2015
KOA did not follow through and transfer me back to my accustomed site as promised last year when a clerical error got me booted from my over 20 year spot. The new neighbors drank and talked loudly until after midnight as they used my old site only for partying not for a tent site. Staff told me due to KOA policy in spite of their error I am condemned to the less desirable spot for the next 20 year
Sep 05, 2015
A great place to stay
Sep 05, 2015
We always stay overnight on our way to the San Juans. Thank you for the hospitality.
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
deluxe cabins are great! a hot tub would be nice though
Sep 03, 2015
Needs more lighting
Sep 03, 2015
Clean campground, friendly staff
Sep 02, 2015
The new style 2 room cabin with a very comfortable mattress was excellent to stay in. The KOA was very conveniently situated off of the highway. We enjoyed that efforts were made to make the pool privately screened. Very nice.
Sep 02, 2015
Great staff and very accomadaiting.
Sep 01, 2015
Sites were tight, some sites only had 30 amp power, however location to the river was great.
Sep 01, 2015
An awesome stay. The campground was spotless even with the storm that had come in earlier. No problem with smoke or anything from the fires to the northeast. We booked our next stays and can't wait to get back on the river! Great job again by the whole staff.
Sep 01, 2015
The staff was very friendly, the campsite we stayed at had a horrible seafood smell to it and the bees were such a problem it was hard to eat outside and enjoy yourself... we were suppose to be camping at Winthrop but the wild fires prevented us from doing that, Jen who works in the office did a good job on finding us a space at the last minute she did a good job...
Sep 01, 2015
Was great place i will stay there again for sure
Sep 01, 2015
Difficult for big rigs to manuvre the turns
Aug 31, 2015
Great stay only complaint hard to get in and out of sort of a bottle neck by propane tanks. All employees very nice and courteous. Thanks Mike
Aug 31, 2015
I think it is wrong to ask for $10 extra to hold a site. I do really appreciate you making the river sites level!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals