Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2015
Always enjoy our stay here. Clean and very neat.
May 30, 2015
Very nice campground I would stay again if I had the opportunity to make it there great place
May 29, 2015
May 27, 2015
Clean, friendly staff and a great little bbq shack next to rec area! My kids loved the pool as well. Very relaxing.
May 27, 2015
we loved it, super clean, super friendly, and a very beautiful peaceful place!
May 27, 2015
I have nothing bad to say about this campground. It is clean, it quiets down right at 10:PM, and it beautiful. However, I would not recommend it to a friend unless they REALLY enjoy the wind. It is not merely breezy at this campground, it is WINDY! 20-25 mph - sometimes more. Guess it's always that way in Ellensburg - but campers be warned!
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
We drove in late in the evening. The team was very good and helpful. We had a great stay. Thank you to entire team.
May 27, 2015
Nice for a weekend or overnight. I understand work must be done before the heat however mowing the lawn at 830 am when tenters are not all awake yet Wasn't necessary.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Beautiful spot next to the river.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Such a clean, nice KOA! We loved our stay & would come back again.
May 26, 2015
The KOA was clean, well-equipped, and had friendly staff. Our site right on the river was ideal. Rating 4/5 stars because the freeway noise was distracting.
May 26, 2015
Clean, friendly
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
had a wonderful time, it was a chance for us to get away, will probably do this again !
May 26, 2015
Check in office stayed open late since they knew there was a backup on he freeway. Very friendly lady checked me in. Will return!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
We come here every year, very nice and friendly staff. Well maintained and clean. However, this last time our site was directly under a very large eucalyptus tree which created a very messy campground. Our trailer and truck and everything we had was covered in sticky sap. It really put a damper on the weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The tree this guest is referring to is a cottonwood tree. Unfortunately, these trees are blooming out at this time of the year.
May 25, 2015
Love the river front sites! Definitely coming back!
May 25, 2015
The Ellensburg KOA is beautiful and everything was very clean. Staff were great.
May 25, 2015
Always enjoy the stay.
May 25, 2015
Excellent. Been before and will come back.
May 24, 2015
I really enjoy the Ellensburg KOA. It is not too far for a quick weekend trip as we live in Renton. We have a small trailer and I love the back in spots next to the river. The campground is kept in excellent condition and the staff is very friendly.
May 24, 2015
Beautiful site. Clean facilities. Laura and Larry are Awesome people, we just Love them. River view is perfect.
May 24, 2015
May 23, 2015
Restrooms were nice and clean, good hot water, No convenient dog run
May 22, 2015
May 19, 2015
I made a reservation online on a Thursday night for a cabin. No office hours were listed. I left a message in the reservation to have someone call me. I also left a phone message at the office. 8AM Friday I received a call from the office staff telling me the hours. About 2 in the afternoon the manager called me to confirm the staff called. They also offered to stay open later if I needed it.
May 19, 2015
could use a little more emphasis on Poop Patrol for dogs. it was everywhere at our site. We have dogs but we pick it up...Other then that great place, especially if you had children

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When we make reservations for our guests, we ask them if they have pets. We let them know we are pet friendly but we have a strict leash and pick up policy. Unfortunately, some of our guests don't feel they need to pick up. It makes us look bad. Do unto others as you would have them do unto you!!
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
While the campground itself was nice, the road noise and early morning traffic was bothersome.
May 18, 2015
we always love our stay at the ellensburg koa; beautiful grounds, gracious hosts!
May 18, 2015
Very friendly staff! We arrived very late, but our space & paperwork were all ready for us in the night box. The restrroms & shower facilities were very nice!
May 18, 2015
The campground is clean specially the bathroom and all the attendants are nice and friendly. Thanks I'll be back.
May 18, 2015
We will stat at a koa in the future. Thx!
May 15, 2015
Would have rated higher if cable TV worked better. Otherwise nice place!
May 14, 2015
May 14, 2015
More info about the site would have been great. No mention of hiking trails along the lake.
May 13, 2015
Had a great time! Staff friendly and helpful. Campground restrooms in good order and clean. Will camp here again.
May 12, 2015
We love this KOA and stay here about 3 times/year. My daughter is in college at CWU so it's super convenient for us. We love the weather and the fact that we can stay near the Yakima River. The owners are super friendly! We're already looking forward to our next stay in July.
May 12, 2015
The campground was very well maintained, lovely setting, and staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
We stay every year. Have been all most every year since 2002. Yes I would say we really like it.See you next year
May 12, 2015
Very good park! Staff are quite interested in making stay pleasant!
May 11, 2015
Beautiful spots along the river. Some of the firebowls are very small
May 11, 2015
Site was level and free of garbage. Bathroom was clean. Would like to reserve for same time next year however early reservation is 9 months in advance. KOA in Astoria allows one year advance booking.
May 11, 2015
This is our second time staying at this site. We lover the service the staff at this camp ground provide. The area is very clean and well kept. Look to stay her often when in the area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.