Ellensburg KOA

Open February 21 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2016
Very well maintained and kept up. I can see why they won the KOA President's Award. Just be aware this is Ellensburg and it tends to be "breezy" ;)
May 31, 2016
Very clean and nice staff
May 31, 2016
The owners are very nice and the property is very clean!
May 31, 2016
Staff was friendly Park was clean Had lots of activities for the kids
May 31, 2016
Great friendly staff, go out of the way to make your stay pleasant. Clean, quiet nice park. We will be back soon.
May 31, 2016
The staff at the Ellensburg KOA was exceptional. From the time we made reservations to the time we left, they were helpful, and genuinely cared about their visitors. It was a great place to stay. Thank you.
May 31, 2016
Easy access, pretty location, helpful staff.
May 31, 2016
As always when we have been to the campground it is well maintained, clean and the welcome we get when we arrive is fantastic.
May 31, 2016
The campsite is beautiful but we were bummed about a few things. Tree branches were very low and hitting our trailer, to the point where we considered leaving early. Thankfully the wind stopped, so the force was not as strong. The branches were still very low for our average height trailer. The style of campground is less our style - we enjoy being closer to nature. Great campsite for families who

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are planning to rent a lift to trim up our trees.
May 31, 2016
Was very happy they warned us about staying near freeway. We were ok with that. But once arrived, the staff was not very helpful or friendly. Will not stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had a great Memorial Day Weekend with our guests. Not sure what happened with these folks. We try our best to give friendly, helpful service to all of our guests.
May 30, 2016
The site was lovely, right next to the Yakima River! There was lots of wild roses, big fat Robins, Quail and Bunny Rabbits that we could see from our camping spot, as well as Geese and Fishermen floating down the river. Lots of walking trails. It was very windy while we were there, but we did get a campfire one night. Grounds were well maintained and beautiful! Staff were friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2016
it was a nice place to be with friends in a group tenting w long weekend, the wind got to strong for my family and we had to leave a day early, the reason i didn't rare 5 stars is the toilet paper was awful,the kiddy pool was awesome! cheers
May 29, 2016
Is a little tight for big rigs(40 foot motorhome) to move around when park is full. Other than that good place to stay.
May 28, 2016
Sites and restrooms are clean and the sites are leavel and updated. staff is very friendly and helpful.Great play ground ateas for the kids and a beautiful setting along the Yakima river
May 27, 2016
We had a group of 11 rigs and 20 people who loved this campground. Gail, her husband, and staff did a great job for us. The central greenbelt was a perfect place for our gatherings, potlucks & projects. Location is convenient to close by amenities, Historic Ellensburg, Wild Horse Wind Farm, diners & espresso. We will be back to camp at this KOA.
May 26, 2016
A brief overnight, but very convenient and the management was very friendly and helpful.
May 25, 2016
Wi-Fi was slow and unable to download anything.
May 25, 2016
Given the arid, treeless waste through which I had lately traveled, I was surprised and delighted by how pleasant the site was.
May 24, 2016
Clean bathrooms and grounds. Very friendly staff
May 24, 2016
Site not leavel
May 24, 2016
The cabin was excellent - good fridge, nice furnishings, kept me DRY. Only observation is that the wind seems to knock out the WiFi (and possible excessive streaming by other campers). Otherwise, the stay was perfect!!! Thank you!!
May 24, 2016
Very friendly & helpful staff - my 'toad' had a dead battery when I arrived and the staff immediately recharged it!!
May 24, 2016
It was great
May 24, 2016
Very convenient to the freeway - but no sewer. Maybe some of the permanent people have sewer but we were told no spots available. Pretty convenient to town. Cable and wifi OK.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have 26 full hookups at our KOA. They get booked up quickly during our season. If folks come in off the road without a reservation, there is a possibility there will be no full hookups available. We have 66 WEC/Wifi Sites and a dump station for our guests who are unable to have full hookups.
May 23, 2016
Very accommodating hosts. Very clean and quiet. Great stay, will be back
May 23, 2016
An older KOA, but well maintained. Very clean restrooms and showers (no combo locks!). For once, I felt like a KOA offered good value for the cost.
May 22, 2016
It was a very nice stay. The wifi was unreliable and the shower facilities needed to be upgraded. The staff was very nice and accommodating.
May 22, 2016
Great park. Driving is difficult road to campsites is narrow. Other than that great park
May 20, 2016
Great place to stay with very friendly staff. The grounds were well maintained and there was enough space between trailers you didn't feel cramped. Even though it's close to the freeway, there was little if any traffic noise to be heard. We plan to put this place on our list of places to stay when in the area.
May 19, 2016
Our favorite RV park when traveling east toward Spokane
May 19, 2016
Nice site. Lots of trees.
May 19, 2016
We love the sites on the river. Clean restrooms.
May 19, 2016
Clean campsites and restroom/shower facility. Staff was very helpful!
May 18, 2016
Beautiful campground; well maintained; lots to do; great KOA store; clean and welcoming!
May 18, 2016
May 18, 2016
Friendly, accommodating, and helpful! Clean restrooms!!!!
May 18, 2016
Lovely place, well cared for, but your map shows site 100, alone, but it is right next to another spot, which was filled. Then, the trailer parked west of us was noisy, dogs barking, & a campfire past 11 pm. Our rig was filled with camp smoke. Your rules were not followed, nor monitored. Not sure about staying again though would like to.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

RV 99 & RV 100 share a pedistal. Will try to have Guest Services Map adjusted to show those two sites are together. Quite hours are 10pm-8am. Ok to have a campfire after quiet hours as long as guests are quiet. Unfortunately, some of our guests don't follow campground etiquette.
May 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Bathroom were very clean and grounds were well kept! Great stay!
May 17, 2016
We camp here at least once a year - got a great spot by the river. Clean Facilities.
May 16, 2016
This is a nice quiet place to stay for a weekend. We love just sitting at our site relaxing under a tree and looking out at the river. They've been doing some work on the sites so we had a flat lawn with green grass. Our only complaint is that the fire rings are very small.
May 16, 2016
A lot of freeway noise, but great trails and hiking. Beatiful riverfront scenery. Friendly staff.
May 16, 2016
Great stay. I had to change the details of my reservation many times, band every time I called they were always professional and accommodating. Being able to book a site on the river was great too
May 16, 2016
I love this KOA--the staff is super friendly and the grounds well maintained and clean. Really enjoyed my tent site on the river. The sites are good sized so even with "neighbors" on either side, you don't feel crowded or uncomfortable. There is a great trail back in the woods that follows the river. The bathrooms/showers are kept very very clean, which I really appreciate. I recommend this KOA!!
May 16, 2016
Good
May 16, 2016
The campground was clean and we had a great time parked next to the river.
May 14, 2016
Our stay was in the off season so the pool and laundry room were closed. And the cottonwood trees were shedding like snow. But it's right on the river and nice for talking walks, and there's freeway noise but not too bad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Laundry Room is open every day from 8am-8pm.
May 13, 2016
Had a great time with the grandkids fishing just playing
May 12, 2016
Pleasant staff.great prices in store. Air conditioner stopped. Wish pool opened first of May (it was 85 when we were there)
May 12, 2016
Clean and friendly
May 11, 2016
We loved our wee cabin - it was lovely, clean and comfortable! The staff was pleasant and friendly. We couldn't ask for better. Will look forward to doing this again either in Ellensburg or another KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals