Ellensburg KOA

Open March 1 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

CABINS

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2017
Awesome job to everyone.
Aug 10, 2017
Enjoyed having spacious RV sites. The cabin we also had was well appointed and fitted our families needs very well.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Easy in and easy out. Camp well kept. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 10, 2017
A popular campground for tenters and small rigs. Tight turn off the main road. Not really good for a long rv. We just made it in with our 42 ft 5th wheel trailer.
Aug 10, 2017
Hello, I stayed down in space T-24. Between the road noise and the people who partied until 5:00 a.m. I had enough. Sorry you community has lots of nice things. Super clean bathrooms and showers, well maintained yards and pool. I just need sleep at the end of the day.
Aug 10, 2017
Everything was as expected it would. The owner even called me and left a message warning me about the road noise. That ended up being not too bad, it was the other campers that did not know how to follow quiet hours. My only other concern was how close our neighbor set up his tent to ours (literally less than 1 foot), but that wasn't the campground's fault.
Aug 10, 2017
Bathroom could be cleaner
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Great location on the water. Customer service and facilities were not what we expect and find at KOAs. Needs improvement
Aug 10, 2017
Just passing through... short 1 night stay. Never talked with any of the staff.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Love the KOA in Ellensburg! Gail and her team are great. They are friendly, accommodating, and attentive to their customers. The grounds are well kept. The place is clean! Great stay! It has become a favorite of ours. See you all again!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Great staff. Clean park. Good selection in store. Very enjoyable.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Stayed right on the river. We had a great time! Clean & quite.
Aug 07, 2017
Love this place but you really need to drain the swimming pool and refill it. There is a ton of hair in it. 2nd time in a month that we have noticed.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Claen, friendly staff, nice laundry facilities
Aug 05, 2017
We chose the Ellensburg KOA for its proximity to our raft trip. The sites were pleasant, plenty of shade
Aug 05, 2017
They were very helpful when our truck broke down and we had to extend our stay.
Aug 05, 2017
Stayed for 4 days, really like the campground and the town of Ellensburg. Only criticism would be the road noise at night! very busy road. staff were awesome and we will definitely be using this KOA again. Thank you
Aug 04, 2017
wonderful place,staff is awesome. would love to see a better game room,but understand it can be expensive to maintain. best place to stay around Ellensburg. Thank you
Aug 04, 2017
Lovely campground. I would definitely come back.
Aug 04, 2017
Site was nice, but ladies room remote bathroom shower was dirty.
Aug 03, 2017
Nice clean campground and friendly staff
Aug 03, 2017
Beautiful campground, set right along the Yakima river. What a wonderful spot to camp and enjoy nature. The campground has great amenities and is very well maintained. We loved it!
Aug 02, 2017
our spot was under a big weeping willow so shaded & cool however too many people drove too fast and raised dust as they went by
Aug 02, 2017
Everyone was extremely helpful. Campground and all facilities were clean and well maintained.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice campground. Well run. Gets a little dusty when the wind blows.
Aug 01, 2017
This was a good experience. We were there for the Jazz in the Valley. Nice site by the river. The only problem was findind the entrance at night.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice location, nice people.
Aug 01, 2017
Campers are not following the rules: where to park extra vehicles so blocking the roadways; NO FIRES due to burn ban and extreme fire hazard but there were at least 10 wood burning fires in the campground and the KOA guy was driving around and did nothing; loose dogs that rush out of campsites at you; people parking wrong way in spots blocking exit from adjoining spots. Sad used to like this KOA
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Average KOA. Right near a railroad of course. Seems to be quite popular.
Jul 31, 2017
The perfect place to take our grandkids for a quick weekend camping trip. Friendly helpful staff. Clean pools and two play grounds. We will definitely be back!
Jul 31, 2017
It's so nice to stay at a quiet night place.
Jul 31, 2017
Our campsite was fine. It was quiet(thisKOA is next to the freeway so there is noise, but the camp itself is quiet. The problem was traffic patterns when leaving. The line up for the dump station blocked the way for others to exit the park. A redesign of traffic flow is needed.
Jul 31, 2017
Quiet, friendly, lots of trails in woods, big dog park. Next to long park on Yakima River. Beautiful! Very nice and helpful staff.
Jul 31, 2017
On family vacation and stopped here for 2 nights. Easy access from the freeway. Clean facilities. Lots of entertainment on site. Office closes at 8PM.
Jul 31, 2017
Great services, friendly staff, one of the best KOA's we have stayed in.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice facilities, friendly staff - just as we have come to expect.
Jul 31, 2017
We were told we could be by the river (with highway noise) or not by the river in a quieter area. We chose the latter and yet were assigned a tent space not on the river but still right by the highway and heard traffic noise all night. There was also no shade whatsoever.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have road noise here at Ellensburg KOA. We are located on the corner of the I-90 on/off ramp and Thorp Hwy. Tents campers are more affected by this because they have no RV to lessen the impact. We disclose this on our web site. We also call guests who make internet reservations for tents to advise them about the noise. We do as much as we can to make our guests aware of these conditions.
Jul 30, 2017
Good for stopover, try to get spot by the Yakima River. You'll be literally feet from it!
Jul 30, 2017
We've stayed here several times, one of our favorites!
Jul 30, 2017
The campground was very dirty and very small sites. We were told none was next to us under the bridge and they were. Bathrooms, discusting! Showers cold and never drained, so gross. Campground extremely noisy, campers up from 3:30-5:30. Cars driving all over, all night. We didn't sleep a wink! Will never stay here again. Our girls were scared a car was going to hit them at night in their tent.
Jul 30, 2017
The grounds were totally full...the staff was great and we had another super time! It is always a treat to be at the Ellensburg KOA!!
Jul 30, 2017
Nice people at the desk
Jul 29, 2017
Awesome
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy