Ellensburg KOA

Open February 21 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2015
OK. Deluxe cabins are a little tight for three adults.
Oct 03, 2015
We had a very relaxing time. Everything was very clean, with a well supplied store.
Oct 02, 2015
Lovely place to stop and unwind. beautiful landscape. Showers excellent.PEOPLE PLEASANT AND HELPFUL.
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice locale on Yakima River, friendly staff. Could not ask for more!
Sep 29, 2015
Convenient, friendly, clean, level. Really nice people.
Sep 29, 2015
It was clean, comfortable, and the dogs were welcome. The river was nice.
Sep 29, 2015
I have stayed at this park many times. It is clean and very friendly. Nice folks own this park.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
The Ellensburg KOA was a very well run campground alongside of the Yakima River. Well maintained and registration was a breeze. Wi-fi and cable reception was VERY GOOD!
Sep 27, 2015
Really liked our spot on the riverside. Did not notice any highway noise. Washrooms clean and decent.
Sep 27, 2015
Beautiful park setting along a Wonderful river. Great employees. Our 2nd time here, we Will be back.
Sep 25, 2015
Couldn't find the recycle bin, was there one? Why was ESPN not available on cable tv? Can NWCN be on cable tv also. Heading we were heading to Seattle and plan to go to Spokane Spokane but we couldn't find any news about those cities. We were interested in finding out how the traffic and weather was in those areas.
Sep 25, 2015
Bathrooms and showers substandard. (Inadequate ventilation and heating)
Sep 24, 2015
Friendly and clean highway noise was loud
Sep 24, 2015
wonderful site... we recommend it highly.
Sep 24, 2015
best KOA we stayed at on this trip
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Very friendly and clean campground. Good wifi and well maintained. Very enjoyable experience
Sep 23, 2015
A clean & well maintained park. Easy access from I-90 and located on the Yakima River. Our site did not have a sewer connection, but several sites do. Using the dump station was quick and easy on our way out. Cable and wifi worked well. We always stay here when in the area.
Sep 23, 2015
We stay here overnight when leaving home or arriving back so we miss Seattle traffic.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
This is just a fun campground to come to. The staff is always awesome, you are called by name when you stay, and the grounds are always well-kept. The river is spectacular, fall is arriving so the trees are changing colors, and it is a treat to stay. I didn't want to leave, so I booked my next two stays. I would stay here no matter what, as a one-nighter or a weeklong. Never disappointed!
Sep 22, 2015
Although there was road noise from the off ramp, the location along side the Yakima River is lovely. The camp was clean, quiet, and the staff extremely friendly. It was also very easy to walk our dog.
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice place. We didn't really stay long enough to make a thorough review. We were only passing through.
Sep 22, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The restrooms clean and warm showers hot. Really enjoyed our stay. Thank you Jerry and Jo
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We have a great time in the cabin. It was just peaceful get away. I will be back again. The staff was very pleasant at all times and everything was clean.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Level pull-thru sites, ample trash bins, helpful and courteous staff.
Sep 21, 2015
Enjoyed our stay
Sep 21, 2015
Always friendly, always clean, love this KOA
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice but the roads were a little tight for my big rig.
Sep 21, 2015
They always find a place for us , even with spur of the moment plans.Being from Ellemsburg,Im proud.Thank you, KOA.
Sep 20, 2015
Excellent as usual
Sep 20, 2015
Awesome
Sep 20, 2015
We love staying here. Everyone is friendly and everything is very clean.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Have stayed multiple times. Gail and staff are always pleasant and helpful... restrooms are clean and grounds are well cared for.
Sep 18, 2015
Nice campground. We stay here when visiting friends in Ellensburg. Friendly staff. Working on improving sites at this time.
Sep 18, 2015
After being discouraged with the Koa's we found a gem. Best KOA in the system. Beautiful park lovely people. Thanks!
Sep 18, 2015
Friendly staff, well-maintained grounds, clean showers, sturdy picnic tables and fire rings, and large, level site... we will stop here again!
Sep 18, 2015
Convenient to I-90 Not full on our stay, clean restrooms, and sites. Pull thru Sites are close together, alternating services on one side.
Sep 17, 2015
A great setting on the edge of the river
Sep 17, 2015
Very clean an friendly staff. Best location on the river. Nicest laundry I have had in a long time!
Sep 16, 2015
Awesome camp hosts, very clean campground & restrooms
Sep 16, 2015
Nice and clean park right beside the Yakima river. Friendly staff
Sep 16, 2015
Spaces are a little tight. Liked the setting along the river. Difficult to find a site that is satellite friendly. Didn't use the dump site because when I removed the sewer plug the drain line was backed up to the top & the smell was extreme. Staff was very friendly. Liked the fact that the park was really close to the Interstate.
Sep 15, 2015
It is very clean,safe and secure at this KOA and we enjoy staying here.
Sep 15, 2015
My kids love it her and so do us adults! Friendly, clean and a beautiful location...you forget your right off the hwy
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps