Ellensburg KOA

Open February 21 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly, clean and accommodating! :)
Sep 07, 2015
KOA did not follow through and transfer me back to my accustomed site as promised last year when a clerical error got me booted from my over 20 year spot. The new neighbors drank and talked loudly until after midnight as they used my old site only for partying not for a tent site. Staff told me due to KOA policy in spite of their error I am condemned to the less desirable spot for the next 20 year
Sep 05, 2015
A great place to stay
Sep 05, 2015
We always stay overnight on our way to the San Juans. Thank you for the hospitality.
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
deluxe cabins are great! a hot tub would be nice though
Sep 03, 2015
Needs more lighting
Sep 03, 2015
Clean campground, friendly staff
Sep 02, 2015
The new style 2 room cabin with a very comfortable mattress was excellent to stay in. The KOA was very conveniently situated off of the highway. We enjoyed that efforts were made to make the pool privately screened. Very nice.
Sep 02, 2015
Great staff and very accomadaiting.
Sep 01, 2015
Sites were tight, some sites only had 30 amp power, however location to the river was great.
Sep 01, 2015
An awesome stay. The campground was spotless even with the storm that had come in earlier. No problem with smoke or anything from the fires to the northeast. We booked our next stays and can't wait to get back on the river! Great job again by the whole staff.
Sep 01, 2015
The staff was very friendly, the campsite we stayed at had a horrible seafood smell to it and the bees were such a problem it was hard to eat outside and enjoy yourself... we were suppose to be camping at Winthrop but the wild fires prevented us from doing that, Jen who works in the office did a good job on finding us a space at the last minute she did a good job...
Sep 01, 2015
Was great place i will stay there again for sure
Sep 01, 2015
Difficult for big rigs to manuvre the turns
Aug 31, 2015
Great stay only complaint hard to get in and out of sort of a bottle neck by propane tanks. All employees very nice and courteous. Thanks Mike
Aug 31, 2015
I think it is wrong to ask for $10 extra to hold a site. I do really appreciate you making the river sites level!
Aug 31, 2015
Great staff-great site.
Aug 31, 2015
family oriented, fun place to stay.
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice, clean campground. Our cabin was IMPECCABLE! Most likely we will visit again!
Aug 31, 2015
This is a charming campsite with walking trails in a park like setting. The hosts were so helpful with suggestions for area restaurants and sites. And downtown Ellensburg is a lovely town-within walking distance of your campsite-but still very quiet and peaceful.
Aug 31, 2015
It's close to our home, so it's good for a quick camping fix. I don't care for pull through RV spots that put fronts of two RV's facing each other, unless I'm camping with friends and family. These spots are close together and when you have noisy kids, you don't want to share camp fire areas with quiet strangers.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
The dog park is much too small - looks like there's room to expand, and it should be grassy. The rest of the campground was nice, but one of the reasons we picked this place was because it had a dog park, and the dog did not enjoy it.
Aug 28, 2015
Had a large group (13 above age 5), and while the staff was helpful, I definitely felt like we were getting the worst of the deal. Only 4 allowed to sleep in the cabin, which is understandable except that the person who helped make my reservation had told me it could sleep 6. We got in late & left early, so we didn't feel like we got much value for the very high price. But that's not KOA's fault
Aug 28, 2015
good, people friendly-helpful, pricey w/no break for seniors
Aug 28, 2015
Very friendly and helpful people at check in. Very nice park and excellent service.
Aug 27, 2015
the campground is well maintained, including the pool, which is pristine. All the employees are friendly and helpful.
Aug 27, 2015
This KOA is very clean and organized. We are members of another camping group and look forward to going to KOA's throughout the country when we retire.
Aug 27, 2015
Loved this beautiful campground. Staff was very very friendly. Teenager who checked us in wasn't but everyone else was. We will def be back! Cabins were the best we stayed in!
Aug 26, 2015
Good place to stop for the night while traveling.Camp sites are a bit crowded and very noisy from freeway traffic next to park.
Aug 26, 2015
great place friendly people
Aug 26, 2015
Quaint, clean, well treed, fire pits at campsites make it a nice quiet spot to stop for a night or two while in the area. Most importantly, the staff are extremely friendly and understand the imperitive of customer service.
Aug 26, 2015
Great place! (windy though...but blame Mother Nature :))
Aug 25, 2015
Had a great time as usual. All 30 of us! See you next year.
Aug 25, 2015
Two things I would like to recommend is for the restroom cleaning staff to clean under the rubber mats in the shower stalls. They are very dirty even after the restroom/showers have been just cleaned. Also to clean inside the white shampoo holder inside the shower, they are very dirty inside.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff was extremely helpful and nice. Older campground but is maintained the best they can. Will defiantly stay again.
Aug 24, 2015
Always enjoy staying at your campground. I was surprised to see the wood rails on the campsites these were very dangerous with many sharp edges.. Seems to be a lawyers dream...
Aug 24, 2015
The space was little small than expected and no shade. And noise level was terrible. Staff were so nice though.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
As always we can count on KOA campsites as clean,neat and friendly.We stay at KOA any chance we can .
Aug 24, 2015
Noisey, dusty gravel roads and charge for everything imaginable...once is enough at this KOA
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
It was very relaxing. Enjoyed our staff. Will stay again.
Aug 24, 2015
Quick overnight stay. This site is a regular stop for us as we go through town traveling or visiting family
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great time. The park was clean and well maintained. Our 12 yo twin nieces, 6 yo nephew were totally entertained.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
we love staying here because it is close to our children and grandchildren. a beautiful place on the yakima river that we spend a week at every summer
Aug 23, 2015
Very congested entrance. Young lady that checked us in was very nice. sites are very tight for bigger rigs.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps