Ellensburg KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Very nice and employees went out of there way to make you feel at home.
Jun 21, 2017
Very friendly staff! Very clean and beautiful grounds. Lots of great sites. Loved our stay here!
Jun 21, 2017
Love this place, we stay here every time we head to the west coast from Spokane. Wonderful service, great sites. Thanks.
Jun 21, 2017
we had a great time! the campground is so clean and the staff were exceptionally accommodating.
Jun 21, 2017
Did not appreciate tree branches scraping on my roof as I entered the site (36) and rustling on my roof in the wind all night long.
Jun 20, 2017
We are return visitors. The owners and staff are very welcoming and the campground is very clean. They go above and beyond to accommodate our needs.
Jun 20, 2017
Large level spots, beautiful large shade trees near spot- did not need to roll out shade at all. Easy to find and get in to and easy to find way out. Will use again
Jun 20, 2017
The location of this KOA campground is pretty good even though it is fairly close to the highway. Not all of the RV spots have sewer hookups, but there is a dump station near the entrance. The staff is very friendly, the campground is clean and well maintained, and there is plenty to keep kids busy. Don't expect to use the WiFi though as the coverage is spotty, and the bandwidth very low.
Jun 20, 2017
Excellent Service!!
Jun 20, 2017
Kabin was spacious, amenities were awesome, owners/employees were very helpful and accommodating. Pool was updated and clean. Not enough good things to say about the place! Highly recommend to anyone
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Enjoyable even tho only overnight while traveling
Jun 20, 2017
Very pleasant. Had a good time here, satisfied all my needs
Jun 19, 2017
Great time! Thank you!
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was top notch very friendly
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was courteous and friendly. Very detailed to eliminate additional questions and helpful.
Jun 19, 2017
The campground was FULL! Probably due to many large events happening at the same time. Otherwise the people running the ground are FANTASTIC! They remembered my name without having met in person, treated me like a truly valued guest, provided clean and safe ammenities... lots of great things to do if you have time. I wish this KOA crew would give every other campground staff some pointers.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
It's a nice, clean KOA we enjoy our stay.
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly staff, lovely location. So nice to have a place to shower in the middle of our road trip!
Jun 19, 2017
all things work good there
Jun 19, 2017
It's a beautiful spot on the river. Some sights are very close together, but not all. You do get highway noise, but it usually isn't too bad later in the evening. Nice staff
Jun 18, 2017
Clean facility, friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Very nice place and clean. Employees constantly maintaining property.
Jun 18, 2017
Very nice, stayed here before
Jun 18, 2017
Very well maintained, very clean. Sites are spacious, easily accessible. Children have alot to do, lots of room to play and just be a kid here.
Jun 18, 2017
Very impressed with the amount of spaces they had. Called late and they said they would check because they have a softball tournament going on in town. But I got a spot. The only problem I found was streets are a little tight when the park is full. Very organized though I will highly recommend my friends to check it out. Keep up the good work.
Jun 17, 2017
The staff was friendly. This is a quaint older KOA in a nice setting. No ice cream social and no meals.
Jun 17, 2017
We came late and forgot which spot was ours and guessed the best we could. We also forgot to check in as well. Jim was on duty and very nice abiut the whole thing and helped us with everything we needed. Overpass is a little close to camping site, but overall it was a nice property.
Jun 17, 2017
Clean and friendly. Next to the freeway
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice, clean and well cared for; friendly staff. We had nice stay. The next time we are traveling in this area we will be back.
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice stay with friendly staff
Jun 16, 2017
only stayed 1 night but the staff was friendly, lovely long sites, green grass and trees. I would stay here again.
Jun 16, 2017
Great, level, campsite along the Yakima river! Clean restrooms & Friendly/healpful checkin gals!!
Jun 15, 2017
Had a great stay. Staff made sure we were happy with our spot.
Jun 15, 2017
Nice staff, very help full, clean bathrooms
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Great KOA - Staff was very friendly!
Jun 14, 2017
Beautiful clean campground right on the river! Very family orientated with fun grassy playgrounds for the kids. Highly recommend this KOA! Hope we can come back again for a longer stay.
Jun 13, 2017
We were assigned a fabulous spot with plenty of room. There are other, much smaller spots but this one was perfect. The restrooms were clean as was the rest of the campground.
Jun 13, 2017
very nice well run campground. My grandson had a great time . Thank you
Jun 13, 2017
A really sweet Kampground. Came for our son's graduation from CWU and saw several other families celebrating as well. Clean, easy access, the river is outstanding. Will come to stay again soon
Jun 13, 2017
Great staff! Loved staying in the cabin. A few small, minor issues but the owners were very quick to fix and make changes! We will definitely be coming back!
Jun 13, 2017
Wonderful
Jun 13, 2017
It was awesome friendly an clean camp ground
Jun 13, 2017
Called to get an RV spot and the campground was full. They put us on a waiting list and called as soon as a spot opened up. Very friendly and helpful. The campground is kept up and clean.
Jun 13, 2017
great stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals