Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2013
Curtis is the best!!!! So helpful on the phone, friendly in person and really nice. We appreciate his help . Thank you so much and look forward to next year. Ann Good
Sep 09, 2013
Camp ground was nice. The guy working the front counter was very unfriendly. Employee would not give any information to the couple that was checking in ahead of us, nor did he want to talk with us, seemed like we were a problem to him. Camp ground was nice.
Sep 07, 2013
We really love staying with you. This was our most relaxing year!! Thank you
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Great KOA, but could use a bit more TLC. Had a good stay.
Sep 07, 2013
Lovely reception, great breakfast and a fantastic stay. It was just a pity that the water wasn't warm at 07:00. Was warm though at 08:00, but then we were on our way out :-(
Sep 06, 2013
The stay was OK, and the park is fine - just a little pricey for what you get.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
We love it here.
Sep 05, 2013
Great service and employees. Will definitely return.
Sep 04, 2013
Great place for a vacation
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Excellent stay, location, facilities and most of all service! We are definitely planning to return and will recommend Ellensburg KOA to others
Sep 04, 2013
as always a great place to stay very clean and quiet
Sep 04, 2013
Good regular Koa standards. We enjoyed the space and the dog loved meeting friends.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We love this KOA. Gail and her staff are so friendly and accommodating. My kids love the pool, riding bikes around and we as parents love to relax. This campground allows for that. It is always kept clean, beautiful plants, right on the Yakima River. We invited friends this Labor Day and plan to make this place our new annual tradition. Thank you Ellensburg KOA!!!
Sep 03, 2013
Very well maintained park with friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Beautiful campground. It was well taken care of. The people that worked there were also really friendly. A great place!!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We live 2 miles from this KOA, but took our granddaughters "camping" in our rv. We chose it as it is "kid" friendly with things to do.
Sep 02, 2013
Again, we have been here many times. It is a great place to stay for a night or two weeks. The staff from Gail and Gary on down always deliver a great time. Just do it!
Sep 02, 2013
Staff were friendly, laundry room facilities were great. Washroom facilities (shower/toilets) were very clean. Only downside was that they put us in a site that was really hard to get into with our 35 ft trailer. I had made reservations through email so they knew that our trailer was large. With much cursing my husband was able to get us in and we were able to enjoy our stay.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
delightful, clean and lots of enjoyable things to do. Quite and secure
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Very nice campground. Front office lady was just awesome and helpful!
Aug 29, 2013
loved the pool. Great cabin with air conditioning. Very nice overall and great experience!!
Aug 29, 2013
We had a wonderful stay while celebrating our 9 year old grandaughter's birthday. Owners are great and treat you like you are special.
Aug 29, 2013
One of the best KOA campgrounds we have stayed at. Nice wide sites. Beautiful bathrooms and laundry. Wonderful employees. Couldn't do enough for the campers. Right on the river. Wonderful.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Super clean rest rooms very nice staff.
Aug 27, 2013
It was nice to be on the river. The sites were long and level. The restrooms were clean.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Some may find it a bit noisy being by the highway but there are some wonderful peaceful spots by the river. These are electrical and water only but it is nice, after a days drive to just sit there and watch the river flow. Clean and pleasant place. Staff are terrific.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
I love that I can always count on Koa to have a pool and a playground for my kids. This one even had a kiddie pool for the young ones and two playgrounds. I only wished there was an outdoor movie, hayride, or something extra for the kids to look forward to because there was really nothing to do in Ellensburg.I also would suggest putting up a fence near that river, it is so high and moves so fast.
Aug 26, 2013
Cabin stay was perfect & relaxing! Thank you! A great KOA to stay at and the staff were very friendly and helpful!
Aug 26, 2013
A good stay.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Campgrounds very clean, staff very friendly, amenities were beyond enough! Amazing place to stay. Fully recommend!
Aug 26, 2013
Very friendly staff. Easy access to any amenities.
Aug 26, 2013
We enjoyed tent camping by the river. The playground was great for the kids while the adults hung out by the fire pit.
Aug 26, 2013
We had a great stay. We were not bothered by the highway noise. The sites are close together but it still feels like you are camping. We were against the river and it was wonderful. Highly recommend.
Aug 26, 2013
easy access, many necessities available and close to off site activities
Aug 26, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.