Ellensburg KOA

Open February 21 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2016
My husband dropped me and the cat off in the rv on Thursday and he came back on Saturday to spend the night with us before leaving. It is a clean and beautiful park. One of the only places he felt comfortable enough to leave me by myself. We also stay here over nights with the grandkids and go fishing in near by ponds.
May 09, 2016
This was our first time at the KOA. We were not disappointed. Beautiful location right on the Yakima River. Some have commented about the proximity to I-90. This was not a problem. The campground was serene and we slept wonderfully. Very clean and well maintained. Friendly helpful staff. We will come again.
May 08, 2016
Grounds are kept up, staff are very friendly and love how quit it is after dark. We visit many times and will again.
May 07, 2016
This is a very nice Koa. Our only complaint comes from our dog as the fenced in area is not pleasant to walk on. She likes a grassy area. It looks like an afterthought.
May 06, 2016
Our first time staying at a KOA and we loved it! Friendly helpful staff and a great place for families. Two swimming pools, Wi-Fi, cable TV, a game room, spiffy cabins, and even an off-leash fenced-in area for the doggies. We loved it!
May 05, 2016
Fantastic
May 05, 2016
I loved staying here I'd do it again and again. And I'd recommend it to all my friends and family. Thank you
May 05, 2016
Wifi is a bonus to cat up while sitting in a tent in the rain.
May 04, 2016
Bathrooms were very clean. It was quiet.
May 04, 2016
I camped in one of the spots on the river and I loved it. Nice and shady and when I looked out my back window it was like being on a houseboat, the river was right there. Lovely spot! I was in #12 in a travel trailer.
May 04, 2016
Helpful friendly office staff.
May 03, 2016
It was a wonderful stay! Would recommend this KOA to everyone!!!
May 03, 2016
Gary and Gail make it GREAT. We enjoyed our sty in spite of the snow. It was silver maple fluff- allergy problems- which they had no control over. Thanks again.
May 02, 2016
Gail and the Staff are Great Gail took the time to drive me out and look a 3 possible sites to make sure Our Bus and trailer would fit THANKS for being such a GREAT Host Glen
May 02, 2016
Great experience. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Ground and cabins were clean. I stayed in cabin K-1. Will DEFINITELY stay there again.
May 02, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean and warm restrooms. The campgrounds and spaces well maintained. Love this place return every year. Thank you!!!
May 02, 2016
A clean well kept RV park. Easy access to and from I-90 and all the facilities an RV traveler could want.
May 02, 2016
Just an overnight stay, awesome.
May 02, 2016
Offered a late checkoutlate checkout
May 02, 2016
This KOA was great
May 01, 2016
May 01, 2016
We had a Great time! We need to come back when the pool is filled. Thank You!
Apr 30, 2016
A good place for an overnight stop.
Apr 30, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Apr 29, 2016
Enjoyed the stay and nice surroundings.
Apr 28, 2016
This is a very nice park on the Yakima river just East of Ellensburg WA. Home of the very famous Ellensburg Rodeo I have stayed here often over the years. I would recommend this as a over night stay or as a several day stay as there's much to do and see. Take the time to ask the office staff or go to the Chamber of Commerce and ask questions as you will not be disappointed.
Apr 28, 2016
Beautiful campground beside the Yakima River. Stayed there in late April. The dogwood trees were "snowing". It looked surreal, but lovely. Easy in, easy out. Wide sites, wide turs are big rig friendly. At 45 feet + our tow, we like that.
Apr 27, 2016
We have stayed at the Ellensburg KOA before. Their location and hookups are very convenient. It's also an excellent place to refill your propane tanks with delivery to your site.
Apr 26, 2016
Loved this campsite! It was clean and well maintained. The people were friendly and helpful. Beautiful sites along the river. Would stay there again!
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
I love staying here where I can camp right next to the river! It was so beautiful this last time with the trees in bloom! Great management; well maintained campground.
Apr 25, 2016
The Crab apple blossoms & the cottonwood snow were really neat to see. An exceptional staff goes above & beyond the call of duty to make your stay more pleasurable. Everything was so green, and improvements make this KOA a gem.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
The entire staff has always been very friendly and always accommodating. They maintain the grounds like I haven't seen at any other KOA. The restrooms are always clean. I feel very safe walking anywhere in the park. I will keep coming back!!!
Apr 23, 2016
Liked the park.Friendly employees.Would stay again
Apr 21, 2016
Great check staff and facilities
Apr 20, 2016
.
Apr 20, 2016
clean place, nice people, the highway is louder than the river though. Great trees!
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
It is always a nice place to stay we are always treated well by the owners and staff
Apr 19, 2016
One of the cleanest, most well ordered KOAs we've stayed in. There is some traffic noise due to the proximity to the highway, but that same proximity is part of what makes this a great stay for traveling. Staff is always friendly and helpful, as well as very responsive. A little stroll takes you to the great pet exercise yard and there is a nice trail along the river for extended walks.
Apr 18, 2016
Campground was clean and tidy. Location was primary in our choice and it served us well.
Apr 18, 2016
On the way to our thousand trails camp. really enjoyed the koa. will stay again.
Apr 18, 2016
great campground thanks
Apr 18, 2016
Friendly and quiet
Apr 18, 2016
Noisy during the day, quiet at night. Staff helpful when we had mechanical trouble and had to check out a little late.
Apr 17, 2016
This was our third stay this year already, and the campground is great! Spring has landed and the whole grounds look awesome. The staff is again working to provide the best stay form everyone, and it is fun to see all the smiles on the campers. We are back in two weeks--can't wait!!
Apr 16, 2016
Nice campground. Very clean, lots of grass and trees. Friendly staff. Gave 4 stars instead of 5 due to freeway noise.
Apr 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The park is well looked after with easy access from the freeway and near to town.
Apr 15, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals