Ellensburg KOA

Open February 21 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2017
The shower doors or lack of them would be an easy fix.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have doors on all of our showers and shower curtains on all of our shower stalls here at Ellensburg . . not sure if this guest was referring to a different campground.
Apr 17, 2017
we really liked it, the manager at the office was really kind and helpful. The cabin was spacious and the parks were big enough for kids.
Apr 17, 2017
Campground was very nicely kept and making improvements also the young lady that helped us check in was phenomenal very friendly and nice felt valued.
Apr 17, 2017
met the owner who was working hard to improve his campground I was very pleased with everything especially the river view and the wild geese and ducks in the area
Apr 17, 2017
It' s a very nice and quiet campground.
Apr 16, 2017
Wish there was a hot tub and bocci ball or shuffle board. :)
Apr 16, 2017
We got in our first stay of 2017 for two nights. The campground looks great and the crew is continuing to add perks throughout! We already have four more stays booked and can't wait--it looks like things are starting as well as they left off last season! Looking forward to being on the river at our go-to campground!
Apr 16, 2017
We stayed in this KOA for one week and it is very visible that quality is number 1 for them. I would definitely stay in this KOA again.
Apr 16, 2017
Beautiful grounds
Apr 14, 2017
The young woman who checked us in was very pleasant and efficient, The campground was clean and our campsite was easy to get into. We had no problems.
Apr 13, 2017
The owners take extreem pride in every tiny detail of this property!
Apr 12, 2017
Great spot!!! Would be nice in summer!
Apr 11, 2017
Arrived around 8 PM and found late check-in reservations ready with an easily accessed site assigned. Wonderful and polite receptionist the next day when I checked out. Hopefully our next stay will be more than just passing through.
Apr 10, 2017
Cabin was great, staff was fantastic. Location was incredibly convenient and being right next to the Yakima was great. Only downside was the constant highway noise.
Apr 09, 2017
Nice and clean camp, showers and bathroom were clean.yes i would stay there again
Apr 09, 2017
Helpful staff
Apr 08, 2017
It was just an overnight stay. Check in went very smoothly since I had made an advanced reservation by telephone.The young woman at the desk was very pleasant and helpful.
Apr 08, 2017
Nice place-Nice people Always like staying there
Apr 08, 2017
Clean bathrooms, lots of hot water, beautiful river sights. Quiet in spite of great access to the interstate!
Apr 08, 2017
compared to the other KOA's we have stayed at recently this one was the most expensive and offered the least amount of services (pool, hottub, paved roads, escort)
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
We love the river spots at your campground! Very peaceful - our annual spring break trip.
Apr 05, 2017
Nice overnight stop to avoid Seattle rush hours when transiting West. Nice place and friendly staff. Very rustic on the river. Gravel parking with grass between sites. Full service sites are at a premium due to environmental restrictions for septic closer to the river. We will stay again with our 33' Class-C and Sonic Towd.
Apr 05, 2017
Friendly and tidy, and convenient to town and freeway.
Mar 29, 2017
We always have a great stay there and the people are so friendly and nice
Mar 28, 2017
Great location for overnight stays. Clean, well organized, nice staff.
Mar 28, 2017
very friendly host. clean restrooms, nice campground.
Mar 28, 2017
Great campground on the river. Sites are large, pull thru, cable is great, wifi ok, staff is great. The only complaint is the gravel roads are bumpy and we could hear some traffic noise.
Mar 28, 2017
very friendly and helpful
Mar 28, 2017
This KOA in ellensburg needs the road paved, it was really muddy , and the mud ended up in our trailer...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are still soggy from all the snow this winter and spring rains. We will be getting new gravel shortly!!
Mar 27, 2017
We've stayed here 3 years in a row and have always enjoyed the friendly staff and clean campground
Mar 27, 2017
The camp grounds was great. The only issue I had was that I requested 30 amp service and was placed in a 50 amp spot. It ended up not being a problem so still had a great stay there.
Mar 27, 2017
We arrived. Ate, slept snd left!!!! Just needed a good place to park with our travel trailer!!!
Mar 26, 2017
My husband and I enjoyed our one night there. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities are extremely clean. We will be back
Mar 26, 2017
We have stayed here a number of times and the staff is always friendly and helpful. The facilities are also always clean. The convenience to the freeway does generate some road noise, but we will definitely be back.
Mar 26, 2017
Very friendly staff. They are in process of cutting down trees and cleaning up the park. Was there in March so pool and restrooms in center of park were closed.
Mar 26, 2017
Easy access, easy reservation, only called me while working so to long of a call for that but no additional soliciting.....yay!! No issues. Will stay again
Mar 25, 2017
Just an overnight stay to go fishing in the morning. Great KOA. Always clean with a good bathroom.
Mar 20, 2017
Beautiful
Mar 20, 2017
awesome
Mar 17, 2017
a very nice camp host
Mar 16, 2017
The hook ups are in the middle of the site so with our electricity cord being at the bac k of our trailer we had a hard time to hook up, we had to use an extention cord. Gail and Gary were very nice and got our propane to us. Being unable to move very well makes this a great service to us.
Mar 11, 2017
Our overnight stay became a three night stay due to weather. Our camp host was a delight she helped us redo our reservations for thefollowing month when we try our trip again. The camp grounds still covered in snow were still very nice and clean. Are stay was quite enjoyable.
Mar 07, 2017
Just a short overnight visit.
Mar 06, 2017
I expected to hear the highway more so I was pleasantly surprised. We had a good wifi connection. :) We will stay here again.
Nov 01, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Nice location right on the river
Oct 31, 2016
2 night stay was fine rained most of the time
Oct 30, 2016
Clean & reasonable
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals