Ellensburg KOA

Open February 21 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2016
felt like a sardine the way they have rv spots sharing the outside camping/fire pit area between two camps.
Aug 29, 2016
The bathrooms and showers are very clean. It is really nice to have a pool too. The location is along the Yakima River, but it's so close to the highway that it is very loud.
Aug 29, 2016
Nice park!
Aug 29, 2016
Nice park right on the river... lots for kids to do. ..restrooms ok....
Aug 29, 2016
Had a great visit. Very clean park and facilities. Will make this my stopover every time coming through.
Aug 29, 2016
As with most KOAs we've stayed at, it's a bit cramped. But it is laid out in a way that mitigates that a little bit. Right next to the river is nice. Cable didn't work well but all in all, it is a nice place and we will likely be back.
Aug 29, 2016
Friendly employees and very clean
Aug 29, 2016
Lots of noise all night.people In and out at all times.kidsrunning wild and parents drinking and not watching them.they had a security guard that asked me if anyone was around. The staff was gone before someone could tell him what he was supposed to do. I will never stay there again because I think the campground is not safe. If the next koa is anything like this one I will go back to private rv

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think this guest may have been referring to another KOA he stayed at. We have a professional security guard service on site.
Aug 28, 2016
Ourfavorite place to stay. Clean well kept park,pool and restrooms/showers. Beautiful Yakima River. Gayle and her staff always super helpful.
Aug 28, 2016
This KOA was very good. Washroom facilities were clean and tidy and sites were level and roomy
Aug 28, 2016
Made this KOA our stopover for the night on our way home. Reservation was ready for us, clean restrooms and their staff were constantly making sure that the grounds were clean.
Aug 28, 2016
Pull-through hookups were at the opposite end of the space had to disconnect to use hook-ups. Called yogi plain and the girl on the phone was useless. Will never stay here again.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Beautiful campsites right on the river. Immaculate restrooms. Office staff just a bit abrupt, but it's a huge campground and by the end of the summer I can't blame them at all!
Aug 27, 2016
Nice large facility, well kept, clean. Our second visit there. Will probably return next year. Thanks KOA!
Aug 27, 2016
Great place to stay and the staff is so helpful.
Aug 27, 2016
I love KOA's This one has so much road noise though. Mass Trucks that are very loud at night, Slept with ear plugs. OTHERWISE, I really like the place for sure.
Aug 27, 2016
Welcoming, helpful staff. Beautiful and excellent care of the whole park: sites, grounds, pool, and facilities. None better.
Aug 27, 2016
good stay
Aug 27, 2016
It was quiet and clean...very nice
Aug 26, 2016
We had a beautiful sight by the river. Nice pool and sites. Close to Ellensburg. Wish it was closer to us - we'd be back!
Aug 26, 2016
We typically use KOA's for our long camping trip at the end of the season because there is normally more for the kids to do. Although the pool and staff were awesome, we were a bit disappointed with the TV and game rooms, especially when it was super windy and we couldn't play games at our site.
Aug 26, 2016
I had reserved a campsite but upgraded to the deluxe cabin. Loved it!! Made for a very enjoyable night. Just wish I could have stayed longer and enjoyed sitting on the porch!
Aug 26, 2016
Great staff and campground.
Aug 24, 2016
had a wonderful experience, except when I tripped on one of those 2x4 lawn border trip hazards. hard to see at knight when carrying a small BBQ.
Aug 24, 2016
We had a great time. Campground was clean and well kept. Office staff very nice and helpful. Definitely will return .
Aug 23, 2016
enjoyed it but it was pretty pricey.
Aug 23, 2016
If we had been in a trailer it may have changed my rating but being in a tent was not fun. We were packed like sardines and felt like we had no room to move. We didn't even unload out things from the back to the truck. The office crew was great. Everyone in there was very nice and helpful and prices in the general store were not outrageous.
Aug 22, 2016
Check in was fast. Only issue was the dust level on roads in campground was bad.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean and well kept. Owners are super nice. Play areas great for kids. Pool, too.
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. The sites are very close together.
Aug 22, 2016
Clean park. Friendly Staff.
Aug 22, 2016
Staff is great and friendly. Campground was one of the nicest and cleanest I've seen. Pool was amazing and clean. However, the road noise was unbearable. I wish more warning was given. I specifically asked and was told it wasn't really bad. We had a hard time sleeping. In my opinion, move the trailers closer to the road noise since they won't hear it.
Aug 22, 2016
Loud road traffic throughout the night. No shade at our tent site. The bike rental was very expensive and the pool was small.
Aug 22, 2016
A little tight for a 40 foot motorhome. Trees blocked satellite signal at my site and cable TV reception was poor.
Aug 21, 2016
A wonderful place to camp and enjoy family. We spend a week each year here with family and friends. Great staff who are helpful in every way. Come spend some time, you won't regret your stay
Aug 21, 2016
made reservation for full hookup. did not get same upon check-in. now have sewer mess to get rid of somehow.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This guest made his own reservation via the internet. He asked for a 30 amp Basic (Water & Electric) Pull Through. Our full hook ups were sold out when he arrived. He could have used our RV dump station to empty his black and grey water tanks as part of his guest amenities.
Aug 20, 2016
I didn't know there were differences between KOA's - this one is a pass thru. The other one we stayed at had lots of activities for kids. This pool could have been bigger.
Aug 20, 2016
very nice to get away, even for a short stay. Will stay here again
Aug 20, 2016
Unpacked roads, dusty, sites a bit close together.
Aug 20, 2016
Nice Kampground, however lil' things need tending too. Cable stations were all fuzzy. The H2O valve leaks big time. The sewer line is below ground level. The cable connection was loose at the box.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest's issue with the cable was in his RV, not with our system. We have anti-siphon valves on our water faucets. It is a new State/Federal Regulation to prohibit siphoning of any foreign matter from a guest's water system back into our well water system. Sewer line is supposed to be below ground.
Aug 20, 2016
We liked the KOA and specifically our spot along the river. It was a huge disappointment though that the pool was closed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The pump in our pool filtration system failed/went out Sunday 8/14/16. We called all our guests who had reservations to advise them our pool was closed. We put an Alert on our Web site. We offered our guests(and Walk-Ins)a discount for the inconvenience. We were disappointed too!
Aug 19, 2016
Great
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
This was a very nice campground.
Aug 19, 2016
Very nice campground! It was unfortunate that the pool pump was broken.
Aug 18, 2016
Excellent caring friendly staff. Great place to stay
Aug 18, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy