Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
Always love coming to this campground. Staff is always very friendly, grounds are kept clean, and the spaces are good in size. Can't wait to come again next year!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA in the past and will continue to do so. Well kept and friendly.
Aug 19, 2014
We had a very good time ! I had my 4 grandkids ages 10 to 16. We went swimming several times (very clean pool) Evenings were spent around our portable gas fire pit and then game night in the motorhome. Family memories were made, Thank you !!!
Aug 19, 2014
It was a great little cabin and fit our needs. I did not realize there would be as much highway noise and gas smell as there was, which brought it down a notch. Our daughter loved the pool.
Aug 19, 2014
It was a very welcome sight after a long hot day of driving. I was so pleased to see that it is very clean, and well-kept.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Camp sites very close together. Kids and adults walk right thru your campsite, even when sitting at outside. Campers using bad language at all times during the day. Cable tv does not work.
Aug 18, 2014
Friendly prompt check in. Excellent sites. Washrooms very clean. Enjoyed our brief stay here
Aug 18, 2014
We had booked to stay 4 nights at this park and absolutely was disappointed. Way too close to Hwy 97 with extremely noisy semi trucks driving by the park. Didn't sleep the first night. The owners of the park were very understanding and we left the next day. It's a beautiful park but way too noisy.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Again, you need request this response in ENGLISH ONLY!!!!
Aug 18, 2014
Clean, friendly staff, beautiful river site
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Used for an overnight stop. Sites very close. Did not like having to share a pedestal. People short cutting through our site on way to washrooms. Otherwise OK.
Aug 17, 2014
Great place for families, very kid friendly. Everyone was warm and friendly
Aug 17, 2014
Super clean, tidy and convenient grounds with great sites. Fabulously friendly staff, too. Only reason I don't give full stars is freeway noise (which obviously is out if their control) but I personally don't mind--I always camp with ear plugs! I've stayed here twice and think it's just great.
Aug 17, 2014
this koa was great. staff was friendly and the grounds were very clean and well kept. swimming pool and hot tub were spotless. will definetly stay here again. we stayed here in a fifth wheel.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
We couldn't find a place to wash the dishes. Such a place is essential for tenters.
Aug 16, 2014
Of the 16 different KOAs I visited over 2-3 weeks, this location actually called me after the online reservation to forewarn me about a few things before coming. Warned me about upcoming storm that passed during stay up arrival and generally felt welcome while here. Actually had butter for sale, that was also very welcoming. Very happy here!
Aug 16, 2014
Park looked well run. It had most, if not all, of the amenities of a KOA RV park.
Aug 15, 2014
If you could find a way to baffle the road noise, you'd have a real winner. The park is in much better condition than it was last year when we stopped there overnight. Passing an ordinance to prohibit unmuffled compression brakes or better yet to firmly disallow their use on the off-ramp would greatly enhance the appeal of you park.
Aug 15, 2014
We stayed only one night at this KOA, but we enjoyed the pool and cooked out over the fire pit. The carved animals throughout the park were a nice touch.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
It was good and convenient to what we wanted to see in the area. Clean
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
This KOA was a pass threw. The pool was nice and everything was pretty clean. They were good to us and refused us a day because there was a fire near by and the smoke was petty bad.
Aug 13, 2014
Small site with no sitting area.
Aug 13, 2014
Nice buddy site with friends. Need to get this at other campgrounds.
Aug 13, 2014
ppl placed glass beer bottle in front of our vehicle wheel hoping to pop it when we asked them to not have their dog pee/poo there! too many people with open booze walking around, bad example for kids, people up at 2:30 am-very loud!
Aug 12, 2014
We didn't like facing our neighbor's door nor did we like the pine tree that was oozing sap all over our picnic table. The kiddie pool was nice for our youngest. The entrance could use a park and check-in lane so those checking in don't block those who are trying to get back to camp.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Very clean, and very nice staff.
Aug 11, 2014
It was a very busy summer weekend. The rest rooms were clean. The folks at check in were very efficient. I wish there was a bit more control of pets off leash and quiet time. Overall, still pleased.
Aug 11, 2014
Super Friendly Staff - Have Stayed @ This KOA Several Times. Going Again Next Year
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The staff was incredibly friendly. We were very impress by how clean the campground was. All of the facilities well kept. We really enjoyed our stay!
Aug 11, 2014
Great stay thanks
Aug 11, 2014
1st time at KOA. Nice campground and friendly service!
Aug 11, 2014
Could not have a small campfire at night or even light the charcoals, dumb as there were plenty of hosts keeping an eye on everything .We were way to close to the freeway... Could hear exhaust breaks all night.it was also scary to be that close to a the guard rail.. Also we could not bring out any meat to cook as the wasps were everywhere. We had extra small spot as our area was roped off.unhappy
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Our first ever stay at a KOA. This campground is very well maintained and all the staff were warm and friendly. Would go back again without hesitation.
Aug 11, 2014
Nice river side camp. Lots of tenters on a weekend with lots of kids. Glad our RV is self contained so didn't have to deal with line to bathroom.
Aug 11, 2014
Everything was great. Staff were super nice. The only bad thing was the noise from the highway.
Aug 10, 2014
Very clean campsites and pool. Staff were friendly. The only downfall was the location was right beside a highway and we were able to hear traffic all night long.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.