Ellensburg KOA

Open February 21 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2017
Except for the 100 outlet that had broken grounds in them and we had to rent a converter from 50A to 30A. We had a great time there. Thank you.
May 30, 2017
It was easy to check in, the spots were nice. A little loud with road noise but not too bad. We enjoyed it overall.
May 30, 2017
We loved our stay and the owners and staff were great! We are planning to come back!
May 30, 2017
KOA's provide a consistent experience with all the convinces that help out a motorcycle camper!
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
It was our first time taking our kids camping. There was fun activities for them close to our campsite and the area was clean.
May 29, 2017
Great place for me to make a one night stop on my way back north for the summer ! loved my view of the river!! & it wasn't crowded!!
May 29, 2017
We have stayed here before and will return. Personnel are helpful and very courteous. Amenities all worked and were what we needed.
May 29, 2017
I've been coming to this campground since I was a little girl and I'm glad I can now bring my family here to make some great camping memories!
May 29, 2017
Great riverside spot with large shade tree. Second time at this site. Great location for a layover going east or west.
May 28, 2017
Friendly staff--great WIFI and cable connections
May 27, 2017
This was a quick over night stay to visit parents before traveling on. Park was much quieter than we normally stay, That was a big PLUS. Clean, neat, friendly, big spaces. This just became or NEW park when we come to E-burg.
May 26, 2017
A little too close to the interstate lots of truck traffic noise, otherwise nice, except cotton wood trees, seeding, looked like winter.
May 26, 2017
May 25, 2017
We love this campground and stay here often. We were there last weekend and the cotton from the cottonwoods was off the hook. Love the trees but will try to avoid the cotton mess in the future...felt like we were in a snow globe!! :-)
May 24, 2017
We enjoyed the high quality we continue to enjoy at KOA.
May 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Campground was clean and well kept. The people in the office were friendly and helpful. I liked the variety of camping option as well. RV's, cabins, and tents
May 23, 2017
the sites are a little tight but Gail does a great job helping everyone
May 23, 2017
We had a wonderful time. We did not get to use the pool, because we were a week too early. Pets are not allowed in the buildings, so we could not use any of the other facilities, but we still had a good time.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Well kept, fantastic location on the river. Freeway noise is excrutiating. Earplugs a must.
May 23, 2017
very clean and comfortable
May 23, 2017
Great place to stay with nice improvements to the grounds. Owner was extremely helpful in changing a tire that had to be replaced.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
A young lady in the office was so helpful! Our online reservation fell through and she was able to squeeze us in. Then a miscommunication on our amperage was handled so efficiently and smoothly. We greatly appreciate it!!!
May 21, 2017
Fantastic people and great stay. Love to visit sgain
May 21, 2017
Very clean. Camp host was excellent. Easy freeway access and beautiful setting by river
May 21, 2017
Second visit. Very friendly staff and clean facilities.
May 21, 2017
As always everything was wonderful park was sparkling clean and Gail was working hard training new help for the summer. As always a pleasure to see them and we will be back.
May 21, 2017
My wife and I stayed at the KOA in Ellensburg on our way home from the coast. It is a very nice, clean, well set up campground. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this facility.
May 21, 2017
Great stay, easy to register without a reservation, and had an awsome tent spot near the river!
May 20, 2017
loved being backed up right to the river.
May 20, 2017
Easy to pull into. Did not have sewage
May 19, 2017
Very clean campground, Friendly staff. We will return.
May 19, 2017
You guys are the best! Keep up the good work. Thank You!
May 18, 2017
I flew in from another state and needed a later arrival. Gail was wonderfully accommodating to my late check-in needs and very welcoming. My daughter and I stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was perfect - quaint, clean, with its own bathroom, and lilacs blooming outside. We'll be back on on next Yakima River fishing trip.
May 18, 2017
Staff was pl wasn't and accommodating from the first meet and greet to the grounds people to leaving. They worked with me to find a site that would suit even with a very busy weekend approaching, I would definitely stay again.
May 18, 2017
Probably the finest KOA we have stayed at
May 18, 2017
The staff is friendly and helpful. The campground is clean easy to find right off of I-90. Some traffic noise but at night you don't notice it. Would stay here again.
May 17, 2017
We stay here every spring for CWU Family Weekend. The campground never disappoints; scenic sites, clean facilities, and professional and cordial staff.
May 17, 2017
Except for the road noise, the stay was great. We've been there before. Our reservation was messed up, but it was quickly taken care of. The Staff allowed us to set up & brought the paperwork to our site. Nice!
May 17, 2017
Unacceptable site for our RV. No picnic table and extremely small area. Site 32.
May 17, 2017
Easy check in and a great stay.
May 17, 2017
when there was an error with billing it was promptly corrected by Harlie
May 16, 2017
We had a campsite right along the river, it was very nice to look out the window and see it flowing by.
May 16, 2017
Had spot 12 near the river- lovely! Very quiet at night. Lots of activities for those who have kids. Staff are very welcoming
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Real nice camp grounds,poeple nice.
May 16, 2017
Enjoyed location.
May 15, 2017
Clean, plenty to do, great location, & friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals