Ellensburg KOA

Open February 21 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Always friendly, always clean, love this KOA
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice but the roads were a little tight for my big rig.
Sep 21, 2015
They always find a place for us , even with spur of the moment plans.Being from Ellemsburg,Im proud.Thank you, KOA.
Sep 20, 2015
Excellent as usual
Sep 20, 2015
Awesome
Sep 20, 2015
We love staying here. Everyone is friendly and everything is very clean.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Have stayed multiple times. Gail and staff are always pleasant and helpful... restrooms are clean and grounds are well cared for.
Sep 18, 2015
Nice campground. We stay here when visiting friends in Ellensburg. Friendly staff. Working on improving sites at this time.
Sep 18, 2015
After being discouraged with the Koa's we found a gem. Best KOA in the system. Beautiful park lovely people. Thanks!
Sep 18, 2015
Friendly staff, well-maintained grounds, clean showers, sturdy picnic tables and fire rings, and large, level site... we will stop here again!
Sep 18, 2015
Convenient to I-90 Not full on our stay, clean restrooms, and sites. Pull thru Sites are close together, alternating services on one side.
Sep 17, 2015
A great setting on the edge of the river
Sep 17, 2015
Very clean an friendly staff. Best location on the river. Nicest laundry I have had in a long time!
Sep 16, 2015
Awesome camp hosts, very clean campground & restrooms
Sep 16, 2015
Nice and clean park right beside the Yakima river. Friendly staff
Sep 16, 2015
Spaces are a little tight. Liked the setting along the river. Difficult to find a site that is satellite friendly. Didn't use the dump site because when I removed the sewer plug the drain line was backed up to the top & the smell was extreme. Staff was very friendly. Liked the fact that the park was really close to the Interstate.
Sep 15, 2015
It is very clean,safe and secure at this KOA and we enjoy staying here.
Sep 15, 2015
My kids love it her and so do us adults! Friendly, clean and a beautiful location...you forget your right off the hwy
Sep 14, 2015
It was awesome. Just missed having a fire but understand. I think you should have a snack shack with coffees, smoothies.... Thank you and we have booked already for next year.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Would stay again at this location. Only down side was traffic noise from freeway.
Sep 14, 2015
Great place for kids and adults...Next time we wish to stay by river...Great personalities of all employees
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean, very nice people, and its beuatiful there....right on the river.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Best KOA I have stayed in.
Sep 14, 2015
we are repeat visitors to this KOA. It is always clean and the staff pleasant. Location is great. excellent spots right on the river.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
The campground is well maintained but there is a lot of noise from the freeway whuck is VERYclose by
Sep 14, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised by how nice this campground is. We didn't have a long stay, but would consider KOA for future camping after this stay.
Sep 13, 2015
There was no hot water in their showers when you went to shower.
Sep 13, 2015
IT WAS GREAT, THE STAFF WAS SO KIND AND HELPFUL. THE BATHROOMS WERE NICE AND CLEAN AS WAS OUR SITE. I WILL BE STAYING NEXT YEAR ALREADY PAID DEPOSIT. THANK YOU KOA
Sep 13, 2015
Large Sites so you are not on top of each other is very nice. along the river with our 2 large dogs was beautiful and convenient to wade and walk the rivers edge in the heat of the day. The beautiful old trees in the campground afforded shade and relaxation on hot afternoons. The restrooms were clean and although we didn't use the pool it was very inviting. Overall we will surly stay there again!
Sep 13, 2015
Nice spot on the Yakima River. Very clean throughout property.
Sep 11, 2015
the staff was very nice.10+ the pool and pool area was very clean. one thing i like at a koa is a hot tube there wasnt one. the full hook up sites face each other. no privcy. our dog and next door site dog barked alot. no privcy.for us its a pit stop koa. wouldnt stay more than 1 nite. but once agian the staff was very nice.
Sep 11, 2015
Wifi was not working, could not receive sat. signal. Crew was great! Grounds were fine. Overall too expensive for the location.
Sep 10, 2015
Thanks Again for your Hospitality. FYI - Great Summer Help!!
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
We love this campground. The owners are wonderful!!! We look forward to staying with them every year... They have really taken the time to research and find out what works well for the campground... One of our favorite places to stay!!
Sep 09, 2015
Really good location. Had a gas station with a good price. Would stay there again. Camped in a 29 ft trailer.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Staff is always welcoming and helpful! It is always clean and ready for us!
Sep 08, 2015
It was great. Felt very well taken care of. The office went out of their way to help me with my requests.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
It was cold without fire but overall. Nice place
Sep 08, 2015
Nice quiet campground.
Sep 08, 2015
We got stuck with the fires and smoke it Eastern WA. The folks at the Ellensburg KOA really tried to make our campout special. We will return just for the staff and their great attitude!
Sep 08, 2015
Except for the large group next to us who partied LOUDLY Friday and Saturday nights until 3:00 am. Then up again repairing something with power tools at 7:00 am, it was a good stay! Very friendly staff. Clean campground and facilities.
Sep 08, 2015
Great spot on the river. Super friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Too many dogs loose, not on leashes. Saw 4 in 10 minutes. Couldn't walk my dog. Trees need trimmed up. Caught willow branches in my awning.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps