Ellensburg KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Tightly packed in and noisy with traffic. Good for a quick stop in the middle of nowhere but not great for the all-around quiet camping experience.
Jul 23, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful setting along the Yakima river, wish we could of stayed longer!!
Jul 23, 2017
We only spent one night. We liked that there were trees for shade and it was nice having a river along side the campground. The freeway noise is loud but you get that with the convenience of being so close to the freeway.
Jul 23, 2017
The grounds didn't seem to be as nicely kept up as the campground where we stayed in Post Falls. The river views were blocked by weeds (not shrubs) and I couldn't connect even once to the wifi throughout our stay. Even going to 3G didn't work. The system is completely clogged.
Jul 23, 2017
Nice. They could work on the tent sites where we stayed T24. The view is a gravel parking lot, with busy road on the other side. Trees? Still, we like your brand and the folks we're very friendly, and we enjoyed our stay with you.
Jul 22, 2017
*Fast check-in. *Site was clean. *Not a fan of bathroom code systems. *Wish this campground had a campers sink for washing dishes.
Jul 22, 2017
Nice size campsites and clean restrooms. Location is great but you do have to adjust to hearing traffic from I90 24/7.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Just one night this time, but site was fantastic and what we expected.
Jul 22, 2017
Great staff and clean property. I'm already planning my next trip.
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice KOA with easy access to I90. Sites on the river are particularly nice for a KOA. As always the pull throughs are very close to one another.
Jul 21, 2017
Dirty, noise, poorly maintained
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Very well maintained and clean. Very nice people take good care of this place.
Jul 20, 2017
Very reasonable prices in store, very friendly staff. Campground a bit dry. Good location and quiet.
Jul 19, 2017
Need better wifi.
Jul 19, 2017
Our faverate camp ground
Jul 19, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff. Clean and tidy.
Jul 18, 2017
I would not stay here for more than 1 nite. Sites are pretty poor for the money. I have never had to share a pedestel.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Nice and quiet. Only complaint is that the floors of the cabin had dirt, hair and sunflower seeds upon arrival and a strong sewage smell kept back drafting into the cabin. If not for those two things, the stay would have been perfect.
Jul 18, 2017
Clean, several activities
Jul 18, 2017
the campground is very dusty and therefore dirty.they need to put more gravel down. its basically a glorified tenting campground and not designed or frindly towards "rv'ers". Biggest issue was tenters constantly walking right thru our site without regard to get to the 1 shower house. very rude, disreprectful and no rules or boundries to ensure this doesnt constantly happen
Jul 17, 2017
Great Place. Thanks!
Jul 17, 2017
This is a great place to stay. Great staff and facilities.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
It was alright could of been way better if allowed to have campfires plus no events at your campground sequim has several events every weekend ice cream social root beer floats movie night. Bingo night a lot more fun

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As of 7/12/17, we are in a county wide burn ban. No wood or charcoal fires are allowed. We can have propane grilling and propane campfires.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, lots of activities for the kids. A little windy during our stay but it helped with the heat. Definitely will be back soon!
Jul 17, 2017
It was a one night rest stop for us, and it was great. No complaints.
Jul 17, 2017
The staff was very friendly and was a nice place to stay.
Jul 17, 2017
The campground is very well maintained and the facilities are all very clean! The only thing I would suggest is maybe planting more trees on the backside of the property, beyond the underpass, to allow for more shade during the day. Other than that, our stay was extremely enjoyable. Thank you!
Jul 17, 2017
Space was limited. The fees are high for what you're getting, but the pool & store were convenient & lovely. The burn ban was understandable, but really inconvenient for tent campers. Loved the game room. The showers were too small & difficult to get in to because of the benches. We had an episode of sugar ants (hundreds), but the staff came by with bug spray & saved the day.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Nice location adjacent to river. The campground roads are a little dusty.
Jul 16, 2017
Very well kept park with friendly staff. Only suggestion I would have is to add a hose bib to the dump site so RV's with black water flushes could hook up.
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice koa. Plenty of space in the pull thru spot. Easy and beautiful drive to Leavenworth, WA. Park was close to the highway, but was quiet at night, for good sleeping. Will definitely come back if ever in this part of WA.
Jul 16, 2017
Easy off easy on I-80. A little noise from interstate but not bad. We stayed one night. Sit on the river bank and relax. We will return.
Jul 16, 2017
The bathrooms/showers really, really need some work outside of needing a good cleaning the men's and women's need remodeling

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our KOA was built in the late 1960's. Our bathrooms are dated, but we keep them very clean. We get lots of positive reviews from our guests about how clean the bathrooms are.
Jul 15, 2017
We stayed along the river.It was very nice and quiet. The bad thing was the site were so close it was like camping in a parking lot
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Overnight stay very quiet and comfortable. Easy in and out of spot and park
Jul 14, 2017
We had, what we thought, might just be the best site in the place (#100). It was quiet & had a beautiful view of the river. The only thing we'd change would be the big-rig truck noise from the nearby freeway.
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice
Jul 14, 2017
The first night was great but the second and third were bad. The power dropped and we could not run our air. With only one window in the bedroom it was hard to sleep. Will NOT stay there again.
Jul 14, 2017
Very pleasant.
Jul 14, 2017
Excellent !
Jul 14, 2017
Everyone was nice, it was disappointing that the laundry room closed when the office did. We had to wait until the morning which put us leaving 2 hours later than we wanted to.
Jul 13, 2017
Had a great time. Camp Host's and everyone there was especially nice. A big thank you goes out to Gayle and crew.
Jul 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals