Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
Thank You for the very nice stay.The host are the nicest people you can meet.The park is very well kept and very clean at all times.Thank You so much for a wonderful weekend.We needed it.Jay
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Nice hosts. Great location.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Very nice people!
Sep 12, 2014
The site was easy to level our trailer and hook ups were convenient picturesque and very clean
Sep 11, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff and a lovely location for a KOA
Sep 11, 2014
We actually did recommend you to friends and they stayed there about a week later. If we're ever up that way again, we'll stay there again.
Sep 10, 2014
So serene...WONDERFUL. Love to watch the drift boats go down the river. We always enjoy this KOA...our favorite from the 9 states we have been in.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Our stay this year was our worst ever. We have stayed there for the last 5yrs, w/NO problems. They were extremely understaffed, not all staff was on the same page, the bathrooms smelled as though there was a septic issue, the communication about the area burn bans was horrible, they did not offer portable pumping of RVs that were not hooked up to septic (reason was=they were under staffed).
Sep 09, 2014
Awesome cabins and a nice pool. Close to town.
Sep 09, 2014
The Kamp hosts were very friendly and helpful, the kampground was clean and the location was beautiful with the river running along side of it.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
This was our first stay at a KOA and we loved it! Everyone was so nice and friendly. The campground, bathrooms, pool etc. were so clean. Two thumbs up for the staff they go out of their way to make sure everyone has a good time.
Sep 09, 2014
Everything about this KOA is terrific. The Kamping Kabins are the best we have ever seen, complete with a/c, heat, and cable TV. We've stayed there in our RV also and everything was the same--perfect!!!
Sep 08, 2014
This is our third time staying at this KOA and we absolutely love it. The staff is fabulous and always willing to help make our stay the best experience. Looking forward to coming back again soon.
Sep 08, 2014
It was great staying on the river and the staff was very nice. My only complaint was that the shower mats are painful to stand on and the bathroom facilities were not enough to accommodate a large church group plus the other campers in the area.
Sep 08, 2014
Perfect!!
Sep 08, 2014
Loved our spot by the river,and everyone was real nice and helpful! Great bathrooms :)
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Beautiful campground, and great staff. Love to stop here.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Just one night-very clean!
Sep 07, 2014
Very clean restrooms, very friendly staff and grounds were clean and groomed. Site was excellent.
Sep 07, 2014
Thanks for the ride from the laundry room!
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Its loud with the freeway so close for tents. The Grounds have improved since the new owners took over a couple of years back.
Sep 04, 2014
Having stayed here several times it Seems to only get better each time. always clean and staff is great.
Sep 04, 2014
Clean, convenient.
Sep 04, 2014
we only stayed one night,the staff was great next time we are through there we will be staying there. Thanks
Sep 03, 2014
quiet. clean.
Sep 03, 2014
Wonderful staff. Grounds looked good. Bathrooms were kept clean. We look forward to coming back.
Sep 03, 2014
The campground could use more sites having sewer hookups
Sep 03, 2014
Nice clean park. Only thing missing is sewer connections to all spaces. Would like to have longer spaces at rivers edge to accommodate larger rv's (ours is 40 ft.). Good stay!
Sep 03, 2014
Staff very helpful and friendly!
Sep 03, 2014
staff was so nice. park was neat and clean. only thing was road noise had a hard time sleeping.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Had a wonderful experience! The staff was helpful & very friendly, plus the park was beautiful. We will definitely return.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Super clean restrooms, helpfull and caring staff, Gail (the manager) is awesome !!!
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 29, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.