Ellensburg KOA

Open February 21 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
Very noisey if next to freeway. Playground is very dated. Only positive was store cost very reasonable, pool is why three stars.
Jul 05, 2016
I liked the amenities they offer, such as the pool, a place to play volleyball, showers, and a laundry room. At first, I didn't like the small and close places given to place your tent, but we had no problem with our neighbors. Also, we were so close to the highway that you could hear cars all day. We had a great time as a family. During the time we were there, it was very windy.
Jul 05, 2016
traveling west just one nite stay
Jul 05, 2016
This is a great rv park. Too bad it is so windy. I read other comments on this park and after stating here found none of the bad comments to be true. You cannot here the freeway noise and the staff was great.
Jul 04, 2016
Pretty good. Highway noise is there. Bathrooms need big cleaning!! Staff should take better care in orienting new guests ie tell them about the games room
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice and clean
Jul 04, 2016
Just overnight but a great stopover.
Jul 04, 2016
Gail is the best.I can't tell you enough about how if it wasn't for her my family vacation would have been worse than it was. We had a motor home break down. Her calm and kind loving self was an island of peace.sounds corny I know.But she was a guardian angel. What a wonderful women. I'm serious.
Jul 04, 2016
Had a wonderful stay kids where happy which is big plus. It's a nice location with river close by, the restroom and showers where nice and clean .
Jul 04, 2016
Friendly courteous staff were the best!Very clean laundry & bathroom areas.
Jul 03, 2016
Very clean well managed campground
Jul 03, 2016
Really a nice campground, staff and facilities. Small stuff: Super cheap toilet paper; freeway noise.
Jul 02, 2016
friendly hosts, concerned with our comfort--fixed a faulty plug in within 30 minutes of us saying there was a problem! river side view was great
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
We have stayed there twice now. The road noise is constant but there is nothing the campground can do about it. The place was neat and clean. My biggest complaint is the wifi doesn't really work in either of the 2 sites we stayed in. Most of the time we were unable to connect. : (

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a dedicated DSL Line for the park. For 5 out of the past 6 weekends we have been sold out. When we are sold out, our band width narrows down because a lot of guests are downloading movies or streaming off the internet. We have no way to monitor each site to slow their use or knock them off.
Jul 02, 2016
Great place to stay however we were right across from the bathrooms (site 38) and people constantly walked thru our site (and others along that row I'm sure) to get to the bathroom. They should put up signs that ask people to walk around or put in a designated path because it's very annoying. Other than that this is a nice place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, many of our guests do not know what Campground Etiquette is. We were raised with the Golden Rule . . . do unto others as you would have them do unto you . . .
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Everything was wonderful. Very clean camp. Wish our stay could have been longer. will come again.
Jul 01, 2016
Wish we could have stayed longer. Such a beautiful setting beside the river.
Jun 30, 2016
Great experience, tks
Jun 29, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff. Well maintained amenities. We will be back.
Jun 29, 2016
Everything was clean and all staff were friendly. We had some great neighbors who made breakfast for us! Excellent atmosphere.
Jun 29, 2016
Nice clean campground right on river! Sites are spacious too!
Jun 28, 2016
Friendly staff. if you've a large truck or rig, make friends because someone is going to have to move for an accident free exit.
Jun 28, 2016
Great campground we will stop there again on the way back.
Jun 28, 2016
We have been to this camp grounds twice in the last 60 days Both times we where very pleased with the service and staff grounds are very well taken care of Thank you
Jun 28, 2016
The purposes of our visits to Ellensburg is to work toward the construction of a barn on our property west of town. This KOA campground is conveniently located 2 miles from the property. The full service site provides the comfort of home. The WIFI service allows my wife to telecommute during the stay as well. Cost is less than half of an economy hotel.The campground is well managed.
Jun 27, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff. Nice clean campground.
Jun 27, 2016
Such a clean campground, lots to do, and a very friendly staff ready to help you out.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice park, some spots are right on the river bank. Good pet facilities.
Jun 26, 2016
Beautiful, clean and friendly place to stay. Hope we have the opportunity to visit again in the future!! HAPPY CAMPING!!
Jun 26, 2016
Too noisy and sites are not well designed.
Jun 26, 2016
The campground was very well maintained, restrooms were very clean, and the staff was very helpful.
Jun 26, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2016
Best KOA campground in WA!! Clean!!!! Very friendly owners and staff. I'll keep coming back
Jun 21, 2016
Nice place! Well cared for. Clean and pleasant.
Jun 21, 2016
we have stayed at this park 4 times have enjoyed it very much each time
Jun 21, 2016
Just stayed one night but the river site was so restful after a day of driving, very clean restrooms great staff
Jun 21, 2016
Beautiful location on the river. Nice facilities. Campsites are a little tight for us that have larger RV's, and surprisingly not very level.
Jun 21, 2016
very congested at entry - could not get to assigned space. Was given another space with easier access from entry drive.
Jun 20, 2016
great place
Jun 20, 2016
Very Hot.
Jun 20, 2016
Love this place !
Jun 20, 2016
When we got to this KOA we had a spot between us and our friends so the host got us moved, came directly to our site to help out & drove me back to the office to sort out our move! Now that is service! Plus being so gracious the entire time. We will definitely be back!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
This KOA is a solid "10" every time. Gary, Gail and the crew are top-notch and the campground is the same way!
Jun 20, 2016
Nice campground. We stayed in a tent along the river, and the highway noise that we were warned of, wasn't bad at all. Very peaceful. Nice pool area and very friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Great friendly staff very clean campground
Jun 20, 2016
Always a great stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals