Ellensburg KOA

Open February 21 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the campground. The kids enjoyed the pools and the play grounds. The whole campground is very clean!!!! We would definately recommend this KOA to our friends-in fact I all ready have. Thank you for your service.
Aug 13, 2015
Loved the deluxe cabin and the pool was very refreshing on a hot day!
Aug 12, 2015
From year to year we have seen the improvements in the campground. One of our favorites!
Aug 12, 2015
I stayed in a tent almost directly under the overpass. no sleep for2 nights. I would never stay there again unless I could stay in a spot far from this area and would point this out strongly to any one thinking of staying there.it should not be used as a camping area as I heard others complaining of the same issues. It is a shame because I enjoyed the campground otherwise and the staff was great
Aug 12, 2015
The kids had a great time in the pool in the sun after a long day in the car. The game room was great also offering indoor activities and the TV room allowed cartoon time before hitting the road again. Tent sites were a little small but overall it was a great experience.
Aug 12, 2015
Nice place, not all the lots have full hookups.
Aug 12, 2015
Great park, excellent setting, beautiful and clean sites.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
My first impression was the woman that checked me in, the least friendly KOA employee I have ever encountered. The campground is right on the river, a beautiful location but all you can hear is freeway traffic night and day. There is a 5mph speed limit in the campground but KOA employes speed around in golf carts all day and stir up dust. The bathrooms are full of dead bugs.
Aug 11, 2015
Very beautiful!
Aug 11, 2015
that little gal you have working there for the summer the Oregon State one is a keeper.... she rocks
Aug 11, 2015
Courteous, clean, well organized and a nice stop along the way.
Aug 11, 2015
great staff, river had some R&R time. will always stay here.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We stay every year and have a great time. Bathrooms and campsites are clean and the kids love the pool.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
It's a really nice campground, just to close to your neighbors for my taste.
Aug 10, 2015
very nice and quiet, lady at desk was very accommodating about find a spot for our rig.
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful campground. Very clean and friendly. Nice restrooms and showers
Aug 10, 2015
Camped along the river edge. Very comforting! Enjoyed the pool and kid activities. Will stay again.
Aug 10, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's that we stay at. The staff is always friendly and great. The owner is absolutely wonderful. We will be staying again in a couple of weeks.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
My friend and I went down for concert at the Gorge. Drove from BC. Easy 4 hr drive. Beautiful spot by Yakima river. Floated in river. Larry(KOA worker)staked our tent as it was blown almost into river while we were at concert. Great people!
Aug 10, 2015
The campground was full but it never felt crowded. We had a site right on the river which was awesome. The bathrooms were clean. Staff friendly. Lots to do if you have kids. Lots for of fun things to do in the area for grownups too (fishing, hiking, tubing, shopping, wineries). Nice Kampground.
Aug 10, 2015
LOVE IT
Aug 10, 2015
Camp was full. They went out of their way to get a super spot fixed for us.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice place for a stop overnight. Friendly staff. Top notch.
Aug 10, 2015
Staff was great, easy check in and we didnt even have a reservation! Restrooms were super clean. Fun time
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
The pool was lovely but the close proximity to neighbors was way to close. The kids behind us were up loud and swearing til early morning. But the extreme road noise kinda drowned them out.. Sorry
Aug 08, 2015
It was a very clean area. my granddaughter loved the pool and playground. It was very windy which we didn't like and the bee's were awful otherwise we had a great time.
Aug 08, 2015
One night- but would absolutely go back- and would love to stay longer
Aug 08, 2015
The only thing I missed was a hot tub. Other than that, great place to stay.
Aug 08, 2015
Site was fine people next to us were up and loud with children until 1:00am no sleep that night. Nice staff at the desk but......

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had no report from our security there was a problem that evening.
Aug 07, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, despite the wonderful wind (I really do like the wind) We liked our cabin, it was clean and comfortable. We will be back again.
Aug 07, 2015
I stayed there for two nights. I had medical treatment in Ellensburg, so I "camped out" with my dogs and travel trailer in KOA, where electricitywas available to power my air conditioner to keep my dogs from suffering in the heat. I have been to over 19 KOAs and I term Ellensburg up with the very best, second to none.
Aug 06, 2015
Very friendly staff but the campground is overpriced for the physical amenities provided. The lack of paved access roads leads to very dusty conditions in the dry eastern Washington summers.
Aug 06, 2015
Everyone is so helpful and friendly. The park is very well maintained and the cabin we stayed in was very clean. I only wish they had recycling. Such a waste.
Aug 06, 2015
No issues.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
We were there for Jazz In The Valley 2015 and 2014 and find this campground very convenient - close to town and many restaurants and fruit stands. We always have a good time here and the campground operators are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2015
Great place close to home. Very tidy and clean.
Aug 04, 2015
A little hwy noise but was a great site she gave me on the river. Very nice young lady that ckd me in
Aug 04, 2015
It was okay. Have camped at much nicer places for less $$ but this location is what I needed. Having the pool was nice.
Aug 04, 2015
Check in went smoothly, park people are very friendly and helpful. They are constantly on the move grooming the park. This is an easy in and out off I-90. A nice town and surrounding area.
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly staff and beautiful grounds. Right off I-90
Aug 04, 2015
great staff
Aug 03, 2015
One of the most unkept, narrow, dirty and difficult to navigate KOAs we have been to. Will be cancelling our scheduled stay in another week and dfive the extra 172 miles ti reach another KOA down the road!
Aug 03, 2015
Loved most everything, except the bees and the after-hour arrivals(11:00 pm)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy