Ellensburg KOA

Open February 21 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2017
Very Clean
May 08, 2017
Absolutely beautiful campground. We will be back.
May 08, 2017
Best option at this location to convenient one night pull thru.Pretty location on the river. VERY welcoming staff. Decent access, lot size, fairly level.
May 08, 2017
great stay as always.
May 07, 2017
Beautiful location! Clean, helpful, friendly.
May 06, 2017
Great site, friendly staff. Off leash dog area quite a walk from site.
May 05, 2017
Feels like a real campground, not a typical rv park. Feel good place. We'll go back for sure. Probably on our way back to Wester Washington in a week or two.
May 05, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean bathrooms and showers. Pleasant and well-kept campground.
May 05, 2017
May 05, 2017
Very Friendly & Helpful staff
May 04, 2017
We have stayed at Ellensburg KOA many times because it is a favorite KOA of ours.
May 03, 2017
Nicely kept place
May 03, 2017
Great staff, great stay, Thank you!
May 03, 2017
May 02, 2017
Park was beautifully maintained. Staff was super friendly and our view was stunning!
May 02, 2017
Comfortable clean and easy to find. I will stay here again
May 02, 2017
We spent a 3 day weekend right on the river. This is our home base KOA. Our 1st outing every year is to our home base to ensure all systems are good to go. The staff is very friendly as they get to know us. Close to freeway, but do not even notice the noise. RV Sites are beautiful, & they continue to improve. Very nice bathrooms too.
May 02, 2017
Quick in and out but as usuall everything was great. People were helpful and friendly.
May 02, 2017
May 01, 2017
east part of camp ground is next to the off road from freeway. A lot of truck noise
May 01, 2017
Very friendly office staff. Nice feeling to the campground and plenty of walking trails near river.
May 01, 2017
Great central Washington location. Plenty for the kids to do. Volleyball, horseshoes, playground and more.
May 01, 2017
We have stayed several times at this park and have had nothing but great experiences. The park is always in top shape and the staff is more than accommodating.
May 01, 2017
Always one of our favorites. Love the stream and the sites. We will be back!
May 01, 2017
Nice place. Showers, laundry, pool. Great staff!! Got a van site because I needed electricity, but there was no way to use regular power..I had to purchase an adaptor.
May 01, 2017
Nice campground. Clean facilities. Close to town. All around good experience.
May 01, 2017
always a great place to stay before going over the Snoqualmie Pass
Apr 30, 2017
friendly staff, good facilities, convenient location.
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
Great site on the river.
Apr 30, 2017
Very nice location next to the river. Shaded sites so my Direct TV did not work. Lots of channels on the park cable TV. I look forward to visiting here again.
Apr 30, 2017
Great...!!!! Beautiful plase.
Apr 29, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
Very nice, clean facility, extremely well maintained.
Apr 28, 2017
Spent the night on our way home from snowbirding in Arizona. Great place to stay and will be back next year. The workers are great, even had a young man asked if I needed any help to set up my motorhome hook up. Thanks for all you do.
Apr 27, 2017
Stayed two nights. Beautiful park next to Yakima river. Clean bathrooms/showers,very well maintained, very friendly/helpful staff and large sites. Would stay again in a heart beat.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
.
Apr 25, 2017
Quiet and efficient
Apr 25, 2017
Noisy as right beside highway! There is a "business" on site...not pleasing to the eye!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are located on the corner of I-90 on/off ramp and Thorp Hwy. We do have road noise. Not sure what "business" this guest is referring to. We have a great campground.
Apr 24, 2017
We loved our stay!! My teenage boys said several times how nice the people in the office were (we obviously agreed, but thought it was sweet that 3 teenage boys had noticed too!) There was plenty of staff working on improvements for the 5 days we stayed and the grounds were perfect to begin with! This is our new fav KOA!
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
It was a one night stay but it was very pleasant and quite. The person checking me in was very friendly and efficient. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
Apr 24, 2017
Nice location, nice park. Had a nice stay, could have used some heat in the showers though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have wall heaters in our main bathroom building and secured, portable heaters in our satellite bathroom during the Spring and Fall seasons.
Apr 23, 2017
Nicely updated parking spot and close to the river.
Apr 23, 2017
Great place to stay.
Apr 21, 2017
Great stay a bit of work going on Easter. Bit updates are good to the campground.
Apr 21, 2017
Very friendly staff, who called me by name! Our deluxe cabin was very clean. Nice playgrounds for kids. A++!
Apr 20, 2017
Great park.
Apr 20, 2017
nice and clean , very pleasant stay by the river.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals