Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2014
Its loud with the freeway so close for tents. The Grounds have improved since the new owners took over a couple of years back.
Sep 04, 2014
Having stayed here several times it Seems to only get better each time. always clean and staff is great.
Sep 04, 2014
Clean, convenient.
Sep 04, 2014
we only stayed one night,the staff was great next time we are through there we will be staying there. Thanks
Sep 03, 2014
quiet. clean.
Sep 03, 2014
Wonderful staff. Grounds looked good. Bathrooms were kept clean. We look forward to coming back.
Sep 03, 2014
The campground could use more sites having sewer hookups
Sep 03, 2014
Nice clean park. Only thing missing is sewer connections to all spaces. Would like to have longer spaces at rivers edge to accommodate larger rv's (ours is 40 ft.). Good stay!
Sep 03, 2014
Staff very helpful and friendly!
Sep 03, 2014
staff was so nice. park was neat and clean. only thing was road noise had a hard time sleeping.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Had a wonderful experience! The staff was helpful & very friendly, plus the park was beautiful. We will definitely return.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Super clean restrooms, helpfull and caring staff, Gail (the manager) is awesome !!!
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Really nice place to stay on our way to and from Seattle. It was not very busy and they had the for thought to fill every third stall to space us out. I liked the river for our boys to throw rocks in. Nice people there.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
This stay was our 2nd time. Would recommend an info sign at the departure lane with info for destination down the road. Going east to go south rattles some elderly and they go west and north. Especially with GPS. Not me, but the rig I was following and its a long drive north towards Seattle, then back south.
Aug 28, 2014
This KOA has been branded a journey campground. There are no activities for kids other than renting bikes and 3 wheelers to drive around the camp. The pool was clean. The staff are VERY friendly and are always cleaning or trying to keep up the grounds. We moved after first night from site 56 to site 6. HUGE improvement. OK for night or 2 but not for a vacation.
Aug 28, 2014
Noisy! Not a lot of shade. Stayed here until our summer home closed escrow. Management was exceptionally nice and the park was kept really clean.
Aug 28, 2014
Stayed for one night. Friendly staff, top notch facilities. A tad noisy being so close to the freeway, but set in a convenient location for town. The River sites are awesome. I would recommend this campsite to my friends.
Aug 27, 2014
Always clean, well maintained and friendly. Always enjoy my stays in the tent sites. 😎
Aug 27, 2014
We had a very nice stay. The campground was quiet. Everything was good. Thank-you. Jack and Mary
Aug 26, 2014
4 nights with two other coaches. Campground is well maintained, staff if very friendly and competent. Sites are tight but nothing different from other "private" campgrounds. A bit of road noise but that's what you put up with for the ingress/egress convenience to I-90. Campground sits right on the Yakima river. Power/water sites along the river are great.
Aug 26, 2014
Absolutely great hosts, enjoyed the river, clean sites and baths, very relaxing, and available amenities. The highway is close but adjusted to it
Aug 25, 2014
Well maintained. Friendly staff. But, being a returning camper, a KOA member, and making reservations well in advance should have assured a good site. It is hot in Ellensburg this time of year and we ended up with one of the few sites with no shade. We should have moved but my husband was not feeling and we just wanted to get camped. So we spent our time with curtains pulled and AC on.
Aug 25, 2014
great place to stay. quiet, and clean. great people, on staff. will stay again.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Kids liked the pool and the small playground, the store was stocked well and the BBQ vendor was a nice addition. However, tent spaces were not flat, very close to each other, and just off the freeway making for a noisy stay. We unfortunately will likely not stay again.
Aug 24, 2014
The campground was clean and seemed to be well-maintained. Loved have the tress that provided shade from the heat. We will definitely be back.
Aug 23, 2014
We had a wonderful time! The grounds were very well cared for and the pools were fabulous. I only wish they had recycling on site.
Aug 23, 2014
We enjoyed our lil corner spot. It was the peeing tree for the pooches. But seeing as we usually have our dog with us we were missing her and this way we got to meet some doggies.
Aug 22, 2014
Very nice environment, staff friendly and engaging.
Aug 22, 2014
Très beau camping avec une belle piscine très propre. Les emplacements sont grands et les douches grandes et ultra propres. Le personnel est ultra gentil. Merci
Aug 22, 2014
We stayed in a kabin, very clean, nice, maybe a bit too warm when we came in but there was air conditioning. The kampground is nice, with a swimming pool, a mercantile... perfect place. Only bad thing is that the highway is way too close
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Tent camping. Well maintained but frequent traffic past the sites (we has 3). Nicely situated by the river but nearby highway noise was intrusive (RV sites are further away). Shower was nice but too cramped to comfortable sit and change clothes.
Aug 21, 2014
Always a great time!
Aug 21, 2014
Second time we stayed there and both times there were tree branches that interfered with the set up and catch equipment on the roof when driving out. Owner would not allow trimming. They keep the rest of the park in decent shape, suggest the owner drive through their own park in a RV to see what I'm saying. Easy fix and would improve my overall rating of this location.
Aug 20, 2014
Really enjoyed the hospitality of the staff, very friendly and willing to help any way they could. The negative is the tent camping there. The sites are right next to a highway overpass, there is even 1 site that is directly underneath it. Pretty noisy and an eyesore. The RV sites are further away and much better. Too bad they didn't think about switching the tent and RV sites.
Aug 20, 2014
WiFi was Miserable! Could not get y work done as promised. The pool was nice, but none of the rules were enforced. Groceries were the smallest selection I've ever seen; and were not replenished during the 8 days.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
We really enjoyed the friendly staff and beautiful campground. It's one of the best KOA Campgrounds we have ever stayed at. We highly recommend this campground!
Aug 20, 2014
repeat customer, LOVE this KOA, guaranteed return!
Aug 20, 2014
Wished the pool was open earlier and stayed open till 10 -otherwise everything was perfect. Super staff and well stocked store. Thanks.
Aug 20, 2014
While we got in late and left early, the campground was really good and the people were exceptionally nice!
Aug 20, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.