Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
although there is a lot of road noise this KOA is a nice, well-managed place. They warned us in advance about the noise which was above and beyond what other campgrounds would do and we appreciated it. I love the spots next to the river. This place is kid friendly and the facilities are clean and well maintained.
Jul 14, 2014
The Ellensburg KOA, is like returning home where the staff know by name and treat you like a family friend. I love the new KOA app on my phone.
Jul 13, 2014
Very pleasant You and your staff are the best and the camp grounds Get better with each visit. Look forward to seeing you in August. Thank you Art & Carol Kovarnik
Jul 13, 2014
WE REALLY ENJOYED WATCHING THE RIVER OUT OUR REAR WINDOW. I WISH I COULD HAVE GOTTEN ALL THE CABLE CHANNELS ON TV,BUT FOR SOME REASON I COULD NOT.THE OWNERS WERE REAL NICE AND IF WE GET THAT WAY AGAIN WE WOULD STAY AT THEIR KOA...THANKS
Jul 13, 2014
Great staff, extremely clean and well kept, right on the beautiful Yakima River!
Jul 13, 2014
Nice park staff friendly would stay here again
Jul 13, 2014
Very Very clean . professionnal Customer's approach . Thanks
Jul 13, 2014
The KOA was very well looked after, would have enjoyed my stay better if my neighbor wasn't abusing his dog. Didn't want to cause a scene in campground. Don't know if front desk would have been able to direct me to the appropriate authorities.
Jul 12, 2014
Really friendly and accommodating people. After we were parked / setup, we toured the campground and found a couple of open shaded lots. When we asked if we could move, (downgrade from FHU) they were more willing to help us out. AND give us a refund on the site difference. Upgrading to seal coated or asphalt roads to control the dust would make this a must stop at KOA. Thanks!
Jul 12, 2014
The staff was super friendly and very supportive of our Scouting High Adventure trip stay during our mountain-bike travel on the Iron Horse Trail. Beautiful facilities too!.
Jul 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The rates are reasonable, the staff was very helpful and friendly, the facilities are clean, well kept, and the campground is dog friendly. Well situated for sight seeing, nice shade, has volleyball, basketball, kids playground areas, main TV and lounge area, and the showers and restrooms are very nice, well located, and clean. We definitely recommend this campgroun
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Great to be right next to the river. appreciate the wifi for email
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Ok - friendly staff - great pool area The downside is when park is full it feels like you are right on top of each other - way to close together! Nice at night - enjoyed the quiet time rule of the park.
Jul 11, 2014
We couldn't have asked for a better trip! The cabin was beautiful, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the site was well taken care of. My kids had a blast and we will be back again! Thanks for making our stay so wonderful!
Jul 11, 2014
The owners and all workers were friendly, assisting us with all our requests. Everything was clean and very neat. The sites were well cared for, showers hot and restroom very well cleaned.
Jul 11, 2014
Love the site. Shade, river out back, few bugs, clean, great staff. Will stay again!
Jul 11, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Staffers were helpful and friendly. Camp neat and clean. The only negative was the HOT weather that no one could control.
Jul 11, 2014
Very nice park. However needing the armbands for the pool was a bit of a nuisance. Love the sites by the river.
Jul 10, 2014
Clean with friendly staff
Jul 10, 2014
Camp ground was clean. Bathroom shower clean & stocked. Swimming pool great! Staff friendly and informative! Thank u
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
The host that checked us in here we meet at another KOA several years back it was a special day. Good friends.
Jul 10, 2014
Very nice place to stay. Clean grounds and nice folks.
Jul 10, 2014
friendly staff. our quarters were spic and span. a quiet campsite. will stay there again
Jul 09, 2014
Only 30 amp service and the sites are RIGHTONTOPOFEACHOTHER. Staff were very nice but sites are way too small.
Jul 08, 2014
We like the prox. to town and being near the river. The downside is the road noise. We made reserv. for Ellensburg Rodeo weekend(Labor Day). Even tho it was May most spots were booked with only a couple left. We got one with a hook-up opposite to ours and then would need to move the next night. We booked but decided to make other arrangements. We gave 2 mths. notice but lost our dep. Not good!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

For Labor Day we have special requirements; 3-4 night minimum stay and a $50 Non-refundable deposit.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Staff was great. Services were adequate--no special summer events offered. This would have been great since the weather was not consistent for outdoor activities. And, this location is so close to heavy trafficked highway. But, for the most part, we enjoyed our get away.
Jul 03, 2014
Great place, need a couple of more K-9 camps, the only one you have is too far for older pups to walk, other than that, great park!! Thank you!!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
A great place to stay overnite on our way home. KOAs are getting very expensive.
Jul 02, 2014
Area was clean and the the restrooms were always serviced. WiFi coverage was good. Friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2014
Very friendly staff and well maintained. We backed our trailer right to the Yakima River. Only negative was a bad dog owner who did not leash their large dog that caused a confrontation when it charged us and our leashed dog.
Jul 01, 2014
We stayed in a cabin during our visit at this KOA. We're KOA veterans and while this location definitely holds up the KOA standard of having impeccably clean facilities and amenities, we suffered some negatives on the customer service front which is why I can only give this specific KOA a 3 star rating, mainly due to the maintenance/handyman's attitude.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
The roads and campsites in this KOA are gravel. Pavement would be much nicer. The shower/bathrooms are small.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
really enjoyed this place.... friendly, quiet, good place for the kids... just good...
Jun 30, 2014
It was nice. We went as a chuch group of about 22 and everyone had a great time. Thanks!
Jun 30, 2014
Location is great Hosts are fantastic Very helpful
Jun 29, 2014
Everyone was real helpful and nice great talking to the security officer helpful to
Jun 29, 2014
We had a very nice stay. Every thing met our expectations and more. The pool was great fun and the cabin made it feel like we were camping but had the conveniences we like (bathroom/bed) plus the things we like(fire pit) about camping.
Jun 29, 2014
very clean and the people so friendly and helpful

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.