Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2015
Everything was upgraded and looked like just remodeled. the bathrooms and showers were really nice. Our only complaint was the wasp problem we had. Couldn't eat outside. River view was nice and grounds looked great. All the staff was friendly and worked very hard to keep things looking good.
Aug 18, 2015
Very friendly staff and nicely kept facilities. The pool heater was broken while we were there so the pool was chilly but aside from that, it was an enjoyable stay.
Aug 18, 2015
Great stop when heading east, nice folks
Aug 18, 2015
Needs dust control!
Aug 18, 2015
Great KOA. Well maintained and friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2015
Everything was great, the only negative was that the pool was cold. We went swimming but due to the temp. My son wasn't able to stay in very long. I think there was a problem with the heater.
Aug 18, 2015
Great description of the various sites. Campground was clean & well-maintained. Great amenities. Thanks for making it easy to stay another day.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
The grounds are beautiful, the staff are all so nice, and we had a lovely time. We'll be back!
Aug 17, 2015
My experience was very pleasant and I would stay again.
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful time. Clean. Great staff. Will definately be back.
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful place for families!
Aug 17, 2015
We asked for tent site with shade. Our site had zero shade, had a telephone pole in the middle of it and the ground to place a tent on had deep tire tracks in it. Wouldn't have been a problem if every site had been full but this wasn't the case. There were numerous sites open still with plenty of shade that we saw.
Aug 17, 2015
Hostess was very accomodating. The tent site wasn't that great but everything else was fine.
Aug 17, 2015
clean campground, great staff. We will be back.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Very clean restrooms and showers. They are free with your stay. Have a well stocked store, close restaurants, very nice pool and carts to rent for kids or adults. Lots of nice trees, located right next to the Yakima River.
Aug 16, 2015
friendly, helpful, and seemed to care about my stay
Aug 16, 2015
Friendly hardworking staff kept grounds clean; only negative was the freeway noise.
Aug 16, 2015
Very noisy next to freeway
Aug 16, 2015
nice place friendly staff on the river beautiful. many activities for children.
Aug 16, 2015
Great had a very good time stayed one night. Very clean.
Aug 15, 2015
The KOA deluxe cabin with a bathroom and refrig was half the cost of a local hotel room and was perfect for my fishing trip. The air conditioner and ceiling fan kept me cool in spite of outside temperatures over 100 degrees. I really enjoyed the privacy and convenience. A great KOA!
Aug 15, 2015
Loved the location!
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
So quiet and convenient to E-burg. It was great to be able to invite our granddaughter over as a guest to use the pool! Bathrooms and all common areas very cleaned and well maintained.
Aug 14, 2015
It is in a really beautiful place right by the river. It was really clean and well looked after. Our only sadness is that we didn't find it online, and luckily saw it from the freeway after going to some others there. And the trees almost cover their sign. I will keep their information and stay there again.
Aug 13, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the campground. The kids enjoyed the pools and the play grounds. The whole campground is very clean!!!! We would definately recommend this KOA to our friends-in fact I all ready have. Thank you for your service.
Aug 13, 2015
Loved the deluxe cabin and the pool was very refreshing on a hot day!
Aug 12, 2015
From year to year we have seen the improvements in the campground. One of our favorites!
Aug 12, 2015
I stayed in a tent almost directly under the overpass. no sleep for2 nights. I would never stay there again unless I could stay in a spot far from this area and would point this out strongly to any one thinking of staying there.it should not be used as a camping area as I heard others complaining of the same issues. It is a shame because I enjoyed the campground otherwise and the staff was great
Aug 12, 2015
The kids had a great time in the pool in the sun after a long day in the car. The game room was great also offering indoor activities and the TV room allowed cartoon time before hitting the road again. Tent sites were a little small but overall it was a great experience.
Aug 12, 2015
Nice place, not all the lots have full hookups.
Aug 12, 2015
Great park, excellent setting, beautiful and clean sites.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
My first impression was the woman that checked me in, the least friendly KOA employee I have ever encountered. The campground is right on the river, a beautiful location but all you can hear is freeway traffic night and day. There is a 5mph speed limit in the campground but KOA employes speed around in golf carts all day and stir up dust. The bathrooms are full of dead bugs.
Aug 11, 2015
Very beautiful!
Aug 11, 2015
that little gal you have working there for the summer the Oregon State one is a keeper.... she rocks
Aug 11, 2015
Courteous, clean, well organized and a nice stop along the way.
Aug 11, 2015
great staff, river had some R&R time. will always stay here.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We stay every year and have a great time. Bathrooms and campsites are clean and the kids love the pool.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
It's a really nice campground, just to close to your neighbors for my taste.
Aug 10, 2015
very nice and quiet, lady at desk was very accommodating about find a spot for our rig.
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful campground. Very clean and friendly. Nice restrooms and showers
Aug 10, 2015
Camped along the river edge. Very comforting! Enjoyed the pool and kid activities. Will stay again.
Aug 10, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's that we stay at. The staff is always friendly and great. The owner is absolutely wonderful. We will be staying again in a couple of weeks.
Aug 10, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.