Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2013
Nice location with easy access from the interstate and close to Ellensburg and Yakima. Quiet campground, flat spaces with trees and grass between spots. Clean restrooms.
Oct 21, 2013
Our favorite place to stay! staff is always freindly and helpful , facilities are clean and well lit , thanks for a great time
Oct 21, 2013
Last stay of the year and what a great one. The weather was nice. We stayed here earlier in the year during " Cottonwood and Willow" season. Still have some cotton with us :). So many improvements in the park! Looking good!
Oct 21, 2013
Stayed here about 3-4 years ago. Pleasant surprise this weekend. Great improvements to the sites. Have already talked to family about staying here in the spring. Just wished they were going to be open for the late bow elk hunt at the end of November.
Oct 20, 2013
Beautiful location on the Yakama River. Staff was great. Look forward to going back. Only negative was road noise.
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
We just stayed overnight, but were able to get a pull-thru site that enabled us to keep our tow vehicle attached. It was a peaceful night and we appreciated the stop on our way home!
Oct 15, 2013
Our stay at your KOA was just as great as the last one. Being able to be by the river is so very relaxing after a long day of driving.
Oct 15, 2013
Our last KOA visited on this holiday which turned out to be a nice surprise! Excellent site by the river and a very well maintained, up to date campground with good amenities. Our only complaint was poor Wi-Fi when we requested a good connection in our reservation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have 3 Check Boxes in our park which broadcast our Wi-Fi. We receive email notifications from Check Box when one of our boxes is down. Did not have problems when these folks were in our park. We were not aware they had poor reception.
Oct 14, 2013
Clean, comfortable and quiet. Perfect. Thanks.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
The stay was great! People in the office very friendly and efficient. The campground was beautifully kept and clean - we loved it there!
Oct 14, 2013
We arrived very late and our information was in the pickup box for us. The spot was very easy to find and get set up. In the morning we were able to shower in a nice and warm and CLEAN bathroom and be on our wait. Simple and fast. Thank you very much!!
Oct 13, 2013
This campground has been improved so much from what it was a few years ago. The grounds have been cleaned up and the management is efficient and friendly. We bring our RV to Ellensburg quite often and we again are staying at this KOA.
Oct 12, 2013
This is such a lovely site by the river, nice hosts too!
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
In spite of some minimal road noise from the interstate highway, the setting next to the river made the visit worth it. Nice level sites with plenty of trees for shade and country atmosphere.
Oct 08, 2013
Our stay at the KOA in Ellensburg was great. The staff was very helpful. We are planning another stay at the Ellensburg KOA in the spring.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
T7 tent was on our property.
Oct 06, 2013
We again had a great time. So pleasant on the water in the fall!! We hope to get one more weekend in before the staff gets their more-than-well-deserved rest until the camp reopens in the spring. My wife and I spent more time here this season than ever, and always hate to leave. Thanks so much, Gail, Gary and all the staff. First class act all around.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
good, clean place, nice setting next to river. owners friendly and helpful. will stay again.
Oct 03, 2013
The staff was VERY helpful when I had problems with my HiLo!
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
With the purchase of a new trailer, we wanted to make a test run within an hour's radius from home. Since the summer season is past, we also wanted a more secure location than deserted state or local rv parks. The Ellensburg KOA offered just what we were looking for: a secure location, friendly staff, an hour's drive from home AND its also near family.
Sep 30, 2013
Amenities were good. Nice setting. We were in spot 64 and location of firepit should have been north of tree. Otherwise would definitely return!
Sep 30, 2013
Loved the little cabin! Very comfortable. Only problems were that the bunk room door did not stay closed and the hot water ran out after two short showers leaving cold water for the other two people.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
We enjoyed the cabin immensely.
Sep 30, 2013
Very nice and friendly
Sep 30, 2013
Always enjoy staying there. Never a problem
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
The campground is easy to get to easy on and off the freeway. Only fault that I saw was our sewer was over 25 feet from our trailer.
Sep 28, 2013
My wife and I have been in a lot of KOA,s over the last two years. We both found your KOA clean, bathrooms and showers up to date and clean. Your sight overall was clean. Knowing where you are located you will see us again.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Loved the w/e sites along the river. Friendly staff and very dog friendly, too.
Sep 26, 2013
Staff was very pleasant and helpful. All the utilities supplied by the Kampground worked and were easy to hookup. The Kampground was very pretty and nicely kept.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Good open areas with trees for shade. Clean facilities.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Nice Clean Campground. Friendly helpful Staff!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.