Ellensburg KOA

Open February 21 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2016
Great as it's always been thats one of the reasons why we always plan a trip there.Keep up the great work and the great staff that work for us all. Thank for being there. Art Kovarnik
Sep 09, 2016
Our stay was very nice, the only negative was the hwy. noise.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Owners are the best
Sep 08, 2016
Great park!!!!! We will use it again!!
Sep 08, 2016
Such a pretty well kept park. We have stayed there many times because we like it so much.
Sep 08, 2016
Nice campground with lots of room. Only stayed one night but will definitely return if in the area.
Sep 07, 2016
We had a super stay!!!Park is very clean and the office staff are well trained thanks to Gail, the manager
Sep 07, 2016
Exceptional care of the grounds and facilities, pool included Friendly, professional staff. We camp here regularly.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
After 8pm it becomes anarchy as there is no security or anyone to maintain any since of order. People are partying/loud/rowdy, having fires during a burn ban till the early morning hours when others right next to them (20 feet) are trying to sleep. There are sketchy drunk guys making girls feel uncomfortable. People watching porn and fu**ing in the bathroom-right in the open where everyone can see

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a security guard from 9pm-2am every weekend during the summer season. We cannot have security cameras in the bathrooms. The fires were propane fires which are allowed during a burn ban. This guest did not come to management with their concerns.
Sep 06, 2016
Great facilities every year.
Sep 06, 2016
Great time, thanks
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground in an awesomw location. Had a river front RV spot. Only stayed one night but it was well worth the stay
Sep 06, 2016
We stayed 3 nights over Labor Day Weekend and had a great time! The staff was very helpful and our trip went very smoothly. The only slightly annoying thing was that we camped out in the "outback" area and the closest restroom was 4 porta potties that we a bit gross by the start of the weekend. Other than that it was great!
Sep 06, 2016
It would have gotten all stars had it not been for one of the older ladies who worked the front desk. She was rude and condescending to customers. I witnessed on several occasions her becoming combative with other guests who had been coming to that same Koa for 6 years. Everyone else was extremely nice and helpful. The campground was extremely clean and the amenities were great! I will be back!
Sep 06, 2016
dump should be free

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The dump station at our park is free. It is bundled into the nightly registration rate.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Nice!
Sep 05, 2016
It was boring!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When we were raising our children, we had a next door neighbor who used to tell her children when they complained about being bored that it was their problem . . .
Sep 04, 2016
good laundry facility, clean restrooms, showers!
Sep 04, 2016
The woman manager is a nasty belligerent unreasonable creep. She should not be in hospitality business. Other campers warned me about her.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This man was in the middle of a no win situation. He was hired to drive a 45' motor home for people from overseas. He asked for an extra night on a sold out Labor Day weekend without a reservation. His "people" were demanding we make room for them and his 28' rig. I'm the bad guy?
Sep 03, 2016
Great location. Right on the river. We had a great stay.
Sep 02, 2016
We all had fun but the bathroom cleaning schedule was a little inconvenience .
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Easy access. Nice pull through site!!
Sep 02, 2016
We have stayed here multiple times and as always it was great.
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Nice park, good location, friendly staff
Sep 02, 2016
Staff at this camp is terrific, friendly, and helpful.
Sep 02, 2016
Beautiful place.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Nice setting. Convenient to town. Too much blowing dust from interior roads.
Sep 01, 2016
Great place with wonderful service and customer care. The ambiance and serenity along the river is awesome. The only preference I would have is for the availability of more full hook-up sites.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Excellent place to stay with children. Many activities for them to do: playgrounds, pool, bikes, basketball, volleyball and a grassy area for other sports. The venue is nice, we camped in a spot right by the river.
Sep 01, 2016
I liked the river view. Nice place close to the freeway.
Aug 31, 2016
GAIL AND THE STAFF WERE GREAT!
Aug 31, 2016
professional and well kept park, friendly service.
Aug 31, 2016
we had a very enjoyable time. The weather was great. our dogs had a good time.
Aug 31, 2016
Thank you for the great stay and spot
Aug 31, 2016
VERY clean, friendly and helpful staff!!
Aug 30, 2016
The cabin was very clean and new. The campground was well maintained. I'd give it 5 stars if it wasn't so close to the road and Interstate 90.
Aug 30, 2016
Nice clean campground
Aug 30, 2016
I give this KOA a 2 star because there are no kid activites scheduled we often stay at KoAs and they do movie night and icecream socials anything would be nice
Aug 30, 2016
Loved it, you are right on the river, shade trees, easy access, store, clean pool & nice staff. What else could you ask for?
Aug 30, 2016
Campground was alright but i gave 2 star for the staff that day who answer the phone, when i called she told me that no cabin and tent site available; they have lots of empty sites....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guests have to understand sites appear empty to them but, in reality, they have reservations on them for guests arriving later in the day.
Aug 29, 2016
Nice clean campground
Aug 29, 2016
clean, organized KOA with great showers, bathrooms. Great Kamp K9 for the dog. Freeway close by was the only distraction. Enjoyed our stay
Aug 29, 2016
Other than the wind and the traffic noise, it was a wonderful camping experience. The grounds and the amenities were in top form.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy