Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
not a very good place for the cost
Sep 29, 2014
Great camping experience. Will stay here again.
Sep 29, 2014
It was fabulous. The BEST KOA cabins we've been too so far. The staff was very friendly, the grounds were clean and even though the grounds were pretty full, it stayed quiet. The only thing I'd suggest changing is adding a hot tub and keeping the pool open longer, like based on weather.
Sep 29, 2014
Cabin was wonderful, beds were extremely comfortable, campground was quiet. Hosts were very freindly and helpful. Only complaint was the sporadic internet.
Sep 29, 2014
convenient location to activities. tent sites could use a little maintenance to level ground.
Sep 29, 2014
Incredibly pleasant, friendly, and helpful staff and hosts. I was very impressed.
Sep 28, 2014
always a pleasure to stay at Ellensburg KOA. Some improvements since last visit so even better now.
Sep 28, 2014
The staff was very friendly. It was a nice place to get away for a reasonable price.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
We enjoyed our stay; however, it was extremely noisy. I know you are already aware of this and there is nothing that can be done about that. On a positive note, I was very impressed with the cleanliness of your bathrooms and the grounds are very well kept. If we stay again, I would prefer a campsite away from the ramp.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Went out of their way to make sure we had a good experience. We made phone reservations and all the paper work was completed before we arrived. Only had to sign my name. Very nice attractive, clean site.,
Sep 24, 2014
dump station is in a hard to get to location. in my site there trees on both sides of the camper making it difficult to get the slide open and the awning unpossible.
Sep 23, 2014
We haven't stayed at a KOA in a long time and we stayed in Ellensburg to drop our daughter off at college. The campground was so nice, we had a spot next to the river and you can easily get to the water. The staff was super friendly and everyone was so nice. We will definitely make this our go to spot to visit our daughter. It's so much more enjoyable to travel in our own camper than a hotel!
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay!
Sep 23, 2014
The staff was very good and the sites level. I had trouble getting to the campground as I missed the sign at the campground. It is too low.
Sep 23, 2014
Was as nice stay! However, everything closed early! The pool, the store both closed at 7! By the time you travel all day & then get camp setup, 7 for the facilities to close is early. The response I got for the pool to close was because they didn't have lights. Well, install them & keep your patrons happy??? Thank you!
Sep 23, 2014
tres bon service, sauf que la personne au comptoir n' a pas presenter son special 3 pour 2. Si je n'avait pas regarder sur internet j'aurais payƩ le plein prix. tres propre
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Aswell as a great location this campground is clean and well maintained. The staff is both helpful and friendly. Have stayed here in the past and will deffinately stay here in the future
Sep 22, 2014
The hosts were friendly, the campgrounds clean and nicely set up, bathrooms and showers excellent. Loved our stay and will come back again.
Sep 22, 2014
This place exceeded my expectations
Sep 22, 2014
First time to stay at any KOA. This facility, staff service and freindliness. Have now made us be sure to consider other KOA's in our travel plans. Also want to comment on their community involvement in hosting a Healing Waters fly fishing outing for veterans.
Sep 22, 2014
Nice facilities, clean and well kept.
Sep 22, 2014
Love the clean grounds and great bathrooms. It is so nice to camp on the river!
Sep 22, 2014
Thank you for my great stay and clean grounds it was a pleasure to know every thing in our camp site was safe.
Sep 22, 2014
No serious problems, Camp was clean and neat. Restrooms were very well maintained. THAT is IMPORTANT. Showers were hot. Only complaint was a camper parking his vehicle and boat across parking spaces designated for several tent sites, Very inconsiderate and rude.
Sep 22, 2014
Clean campground and BR/showers. Friendly helpful staff. Nice location next to river for fly fishers. Too close to highway. Hard to sleep due to traffic noise.
Sep 22, 2014
I will post again what I do after each stay: Top-notch staff, super facilities, always a great time when we get to stay, and always sad to have to go back to regular life! We have already booked our next stay and will hopefully do another before the season ends. Campers on both sides, both nights commented on how well the campground is maintained and had awesome comments about the staff. Super!
Sep 22, 2014
Great facility but the sound from the freeway is overpowering.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Loved the river close, but with small kids along I would choose to stay away from the swift water. Was surprised by how clean the bathrooms were! Thank YOU! The owners of this KOA always do a great job meeting our needs for site choices.
Sep 21, 2014
Nice location, close to freeway and town.
Sep 21, 2014
They didn't seem to make an attempt to put us near our traveling companions as we requested

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

They came in without a reservation and asked for full hookup sites. The only sites available for them were on the same row but on opposite sides.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Pool was clean grounds were well kept. I wasn't fond of the side by side hook ups
Sep 18, 2014
Park was nice and clean. It is a noisy park with highway and train traffic. Pool very nice. Bathrooms clean, great area for the dog. Would of been happier if there had been anything to do in Ellensburg.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
The staff was great and very helpful. The only complaint was that many of the sites were not level and blocks were needed to even the trailer.
Sep 16, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.