Ellensburg KOA

Open February 21 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2015
Couldn't find the recycle bin, was there one? Why was ESPN not available on cable tv? Can NWCN be on cable tv also. Heading we were heading to Seattle and plan to go to Spokane Spokane but we couldn't find any news about those cities. We were interested in finding out how the traffic and weather was in those areas.
Sep 25, 2015
Bathrooms and showers substandard. (Inadequate ventilation and heating)
Sep 24, 2015
Friendly and clean highway noise was loud
Sep 24, 2015
wonderful site... we recommend it highly.
Sep 24, 2015
best KOA we stayed at on this trip
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Very friendly and clean campground. Good wifi and well maintained. Very enjoyable experience
Sep 23, 2015
A clean & well maintained park. Easy access from I-90 and located on the Yakima River. Our site did not have a sewer connection, but several sites do. Using the dump station was quick and easy on our way out. Cable and wifi worked well. We always stay here when in the area.
Sep 23, 2015
We stay here overnight when leaving home or arriving back so we miss Seattle traffic.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
This is just a fun campground to come to. The staff is always awesome, you are called by name when you stay, and the grounds are always well-kept. The river is spectacular, fall is arriving so the trees are changing colors, and it is a treat to stay. I didn't want to leave, so I booked my next two stays. I would stay here no matter what, as a one-nighter or a weeklong. Never disappointed!
Sep 22, 2015
Although there was road noise from the off ramp, the location along side the Yakima River is lovely. The camp was clean, quiet, and the staff extremely friendly. It was also very easy to walk our dog.
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice place. We didn't really stay long enough to make a thorough review. We were only passing through.
Sep 22, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The restrooms clean and warm showers hot. Really enjoyed our stay. Thank you Jerry and Jo
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We have a great time in the cabin. It was just peaceful get away. I will be back again. The staff was very pleasant at all times and everything was clean.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Level pull-thru sites, ample trash bins, helpful and courteous staff.
Sep 21, 2015
Enjoyed our stay
Sep 21, 2015
Always friendly, always clean, love this KOA
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice but the roads were a little tight for my big rig.
Sep 21, 2015
They always find a place for us , even with spur of the moment plans.Being from Ellemsburg,Im proud.Thank you, KOA.
Sep 20, 2015
Excellent as usual
Sep 20, 2015
Awesome
Sep 20, 2015
We love staying here. Everyone is friendly and everything is very clean.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Have stayed multiple times. Gail and staff are always pleasant and helpful... restrooms are clean and grounds are well cared for.
Sep 18, 2015
Nice campground. We stay here when visiting friends in Ellensburg. Friendly staff. Working on improving sites at this time.
Sep 18, 2015
After being discouraged with the Koa's we found a gem. Best KOA in the system. Beautiful park lovely people. Thanks!
Sep 18, 2015
Friendly staff, well-maintained grounds, clean showers, sturdy picnic tables and fire rings, and large, level site... we will stop here again!
Sep 18, 2015
Convenient to I-90 Not full on our stay, clean restrooms, and sites. Pull thru Sites are close together, alternating services on one side.
Sep 17, 2015
A great setting on the edge of the river
Sep 17, 2015
Very clean an friendly staff. Best location on the river. Nicest laundry I have had in a long time!
Sep 16, 2015
Awesome camp hosts, very clean campground & restrooms
Sep 16, 2015
Nice and clean park right beside the Yakima river. Friendly staff
Sep 16, 2015
Spaces are a little tight. Liked the setting along the river. Difficult to find a site that is satellite friendly. Didn't use the dump site because when I removed the sewer plug the drain line was backed up to the top & the smell was extreme. Staff was very friendly. Liked the fact that the park was really close to the Interstate.
Sep 15, 2015
It is very clean,safe and secure at this KOA and we enjoy staying here.
Sep 15, 2015
My kids love it her and so do us adults! Friendly, clean and a beautiful location...you forget your right off the hwy
Sep 14, 2015
It was awesome. Just missed having a fire but understand. I think you should have a snack shack with coffees, smoothies.... Thank you and we have booked already for next year.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Would stay again at this location. Only down side was traffic noise from freeway.
Sep 14, 2015
Great place for kids and adults...Next time we wish to stay by river...Great personalities of all employees
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean, very nice people, and its beuatiful there....right on the river.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Best KOA I have stayed in.
Sep 14, 2015
we are repeat visitors to this KOA. It is always clean and the staff pleasant. Location is great. excellent spots right on the river.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
The campground is well maintained but there is a lot of noise from the freeway whuck is VERYclose by
Sep 14, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised by how nice this campground is. We didn't have a long stay, but would consider KOA for future camping after this stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps