Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Clean, kid friendly, quite. We will be back.
Jun 19, 2013
Staff was very cordial and helped jump my battery when it was dead.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
We were met with lovely people who were patient with me since this is the very first time we had RV'd. The gal explained how to get to our site and even laughed with me when she told me to back in I must of looked shocked when I said I have never done this and we laughed and she gave me the encouragement I needed.
Jun 18, 2013
very nice place
Jun 18, 2013
Nice people, beautiful spot on the river.
Jun 17, 2013
Our group has been coming to this KOA every Fathers Day weekend for several years. They always go out of their way to make our stay pleasant.
Jun 17, 2013
LOVED IT. EXELLENT STAFF
Jun 17, 2013
with the exception of the mosquitoes its a great place. Clean, friendly and location is great..
Jun 17, 2013
very good
Jun 17, 2013
This was the 2nd time I stayed there, it was good but always expensive. I have 4 kids and the price is pretty high for someone that lives pay check to pay check. Thanks for the stay
Jun 17, 2013
Oerall the campground is very nice. Clean and well maintained. However, the design utilizing the shared hookups where one rig pulls in andthe other backs in affords little to no privacy. If this is a concern of yours this is not the campground for you. Your front door to your rig is looking at the front door of your neighbor and your rig is only two to three feet from the one next to you
Jun 17, 2013
Great pool. Amazing campground staff. Convenient location. The campground was very busy but well run. Some loud music was immediately dealt with by the staff.
Jun 16, 2013
Late check in was perfect. There was a we unity guard that helped us find our spot and helped guide us in at almost midnight. Not out first stay and it won't be our last.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Nicest cabins were have ever stayed at. Wished they were all this nice!
Jun 12, 2013
Extreamly well maintained and very friendly staff. A beautiful park right on the river. This is the best KOA we have visited.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
We would have liked to have had a sewer connection at our site (#12), but due to it's proximity to the river, we understand why there wasn't one. Met some nice people and had a good time.
Jun 12, 2013
First KOA stayed in for more than 30 yrs. Restrooms were great, just found locations close together. Suppose this is necessary to make the business model work.
Jun 12, 2013
Grounds well maintained; bathrooms very clean; employees polite & helpful; appreciated having a big field to run the dogs [pooper bags supplied!] nice to have Yakima River right out the door Although the Interstate is close, it really became background noise and we ignored it
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Wonderful location on the Yakima River, but road noise was pretty loud.
Jun 12, 2013
We only stayed overnight but found the staff friendly and the grounds immaculate. This KOA has been under new ownership the past three years and what a difference they have made. They have my recommendation.
Jun 11, 2013
Always love coming here!
Jun 11, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA for the last 4 years and have seen the steady improvement over those years. Campground is much improved along with the improvements to the restrooms and showers. I would highly recommend this this campground for overnites or extended stays.
Jun 11, 2013
Very Windy,Very Hospitable Staff
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
we just stayed for graduation but was very nice
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
We had a nice spot below a tree which was perfect for us with the dog in the trailer. I would like to see drivers slow down in the park and for more people to follow the leash law for dogs. Also, shower heads in the bathroom would be nice instead of a pipe that comes out of the wall and is low. Overall, staff and park was wonderful with only a couple of exceptions but we would recommend the park.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
I always enjoy my stay there. Have no complaints.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Already booked a near-future stay
Jun 10, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful Park was very clean
Jun 10, 2013
we love it , the grounds were well kept and the facilities were imaculate, the owner took time to inform me of an acccident that closed the highway and gave me instructions on how to find my site when i finally arrived
Jun 09, 2013
Extremely noisy as it's right next to I-90. The mats in the men's showers are just downright painful to stand on. My feet hurt for hours afterwards. But the people are very nice and the place is clean. Also, there should be a time set for how late people can arrive. People were still pulling in and setting up at midnight. But the people are very nice and everything was clean.
Jun 09, 2013
This was a nice, clean, well landscaped and maintained camp ground in an attractive location. The rate was fair and we would stay there again.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Beautiful location and beautiful campground. Only wish we could have stayed for a month. Will definitely be back when we're in your area.
Jun 05, 2013
For a full capacity they brought in extra and very clean Honey Buckets. Bathroom was heated the first time I stayed in late April. All people camping were nice and mannerly. I felt secure and very warmly welcomed each time I came and over the phone.
Jun 03, 2013
Great place to stay, friendly staff, but some freeway noise. Even with the freeway noise, we will be back to stay.
Jun 03, 2013
Deluxe cabin was beautiful! Staff was great. Thank you!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.