Ellensburg KOA

Open February 21 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
Clean. Good Hosts, staff, facilities and amenities. Convenient to my activities in the area. For me, this KOA is one I will visit again and again.
Oct 19, 2015
Pretty by the river...CLEAN restrooms and showers...Things to do with kids
Oct 15, 2015
Clean, maintained, friendly helpful staff Great wiFi
Oct 15, 2015
The worst koa we have stayed at during our 2 month trip. Lack of people with the yellow shirt, small sight, problem with dogs off leash, people driving wrong way, no exit signs to help get out, the only bright spot we only had to 1 night. This park is not what I expect from a KOA.
Oct 13, 2015
200 miles from home, a great place to stay coming and going. John and Loretta
Oct 12, 2015
We use the Ellensburg KOA a couple of times each year for school trips, and we have always found the place to be clean, inviting, and friendly. I would definitely recommend this KOA to others, and have actually done so on several occasions.
Oct 12, 2015
Wonderful campground with gracious hosts!
Oct 12, 2015
Tight sites but very clean
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
wonderful place to stay. enjoy it every time I come to the area
Oct 12, 2015
It was wonderful. The owners were very helpful and we will stay there again next year!!
Oct 12, 2015
Very nice!
Oct 12, 2015
Nice park. Friendly staff. Tree limbs are a little low.
Oct 11, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers where very, very clean.The campsites we well groomed. We will return and get a site on the river next time.
Oct 11, 2015
We really liked the park. It is well maintained, nicely laid out. Very quiet. We had a plesant stay.
Oct 11, 2015
This is a lovely peaceful campground. Great for a restful stopover.
Oct 11, 2015
we very much enjoyed the park and our stay the owners are great and we will be returning!
Oct 11, 2015
Great place. Well maintained, beautiful scenery, and very helpful and pleasant staff. Will return!
Oct 10, 2015
Get location and outstanding owners and operators. Very friendly and warm stay.
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Great place to stay. Well managed and a friendly staff.
Oct 09, 2015
The only complaint is the lack of sports tv stations. We stopped there thinking we could watch the Seahawks game on MNF. But, it was not to be. Also we were put into a spot that was lacking grass, while other spots were available. They need to spread out campers, give us some elbow room.
Oct 08, 2015
Good park, friendly people, very clean.
Oct 07, 2015
Nice place...nice hosts
Oct 07, 2015
A little noisy due to freeway traffic
Oct 07, 2015
The owners and staff are great and verry accommodating.
Oct 06, 2015
We needed a pull-through over night stop and Ellensburg was on our route. The staff at this KOA was very helpful, we had a few problems and they took the time to help us work them out. I would go back to this KOA, and will recommend them to others needing a place to stay.
Oct 06, 2015
nice and friendly staff
Oct 05, 2015
Absolutely Grrrrreat!
Oct 05, 2015
We have seen this KOA from the road, but never went in to stay. We came for the Manastash Metric Century Bicycle Ride. We will definitely come again. Beautiful river sites, clean restrooms, friendly helpful staff, and reasonable late check out fees.
Oct 05, 2015
Everything was great. The deluxe cabin was nice, as was the service. Only wish was that we could have had a camp fire during our stay. But I don't think that was up to them... burn ban.
Oct 05, 2015
Very clean park. Sites along the river are super. I would definitely stay here again!
Oct 04, 2015
OK. Deluxe cabins are a little tight for three adults.
Oct 03, 2015
We had a very relaxing time. Everything was very clean, with a well supplied store.
Oct 02, 2015
Lovely place to stop and unwind. beautiful landscape. Showers excellent.PEOPLE PLEASANT AND HELPFUL.
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice locale on Yakima River, friendly staff. Could not ask for more!
Sep 29, 2015
Convenient, friendly, clean, level. Really nice people.
Sep 29, 2015
It was clean, comfortable, and the dogs were welcome. The river was nice.
Sep 29, 2015
I have stayed at this park many times. It is clean and very friendly. Nice folks own this park.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
The Ellensburg KOA was a very well run campground alongside of the Yakima River. Well maintained and registration was a breeze. Wi-fi and cable reception was VERY GOOD!
Sep 27, 2015
Really liked our spot on the riverside. Did not notice any highway noise. Washrooms clean and decent.
Sep 27, 2015
Beautiful park setting along a Wonderful river. Great employees. Our 2nd time here, we Will be back.
Sep 25, 2015
Couldn't find the recycle bin, was there one? Why was ESPN not available on cable tv? Can NWCN be on cable tv also. Heading we were heading to Seattle and plan to go to Spokane Spokane but we couldn't find any news about those cities. We were interested in finding out how the traffic and weather was in those areas.
Sep 25, 2015
Bathrooms and showers substandard. (Inadequate ventilation and heating)
Sep 24, 2015
Friendly and clean highway noise was loud
Sep 24, 2015
wonderful site... we recommend it highly.
Sep 24, 2015
best KOA we stayed at on this trip
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Very friendly and clean campground. Good wifi and well maintained. Very enjoyable experience
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy