Ellensburg KOA

Open February 21 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
Very beautiful!
Aug 11, 2015
that little gal you have working there for the summer the Oregon State one is a keeper.... she rocks
Aug 11, 2015
Courteous, clean, well organized and a nice stop along the way.
Aug 11, 2015
great staff, river had some R&R time. will always stay here.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We stay every year and have a great time. Bathrooms and campsites are clean and the kids love the pool.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
It's a really nice campground, just to close to your neighbors for my taste.
Aug 10, 2015
very nice and quiet, lady at desk was very accommodating about find a spot for our rig.
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful campground. Very clean and friendly. Nice restrooms and showers
Aug 10, 2015
Camped along the river edge. Very comforting! Enjoyed the pool and kid activities. Will stay again.
Aug 10, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's that we stay at. The staff is always friendly and great. The owner is absolutely wonderful. We will be staying again in a couple of weeks.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
My friend and I went down for concert at the Gorge. Drove from BC. Easy 4 hr drive. Beautiful spot by Yakima river. Floated in river. Larry(KOA worker)staked our tent as it was blown almost into river while we were at concert. Great people!
Aug 10, 2015
The campground was full but it never felt crowded. We had a site right on the river which was awesome. The bathrooms were clean. Staff friendly. Lots to do if you have kids. Lots for of fun things to do in the area for grownups too (fishing, hiking, tubing, shopping, wineries). Nice Kampground.
Aug 10, 2015
LOVE IT
Aug 10, 2015
Camp was full. They went out of their way to get a super spot fixed for us.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice place for a stop overnight. Friendly staff. Top notch.
Aug 10, 2015
Staff was great, easy check in and we didnt even have a reservation! Restrooms were super clean. Fun time
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
The pool was lovely but the close proximity to neighbors was way to close. The kids behind us were up loud and swearing til early morning. But the extreme road noise kinda drowned them out.. Sorry
Aug 08, 2015
It was a very clean area. my granddaughter loved the pool and playground. It was very windy which we didn't like and the bee's were awful otherwise we had a great time.
Aug 08, 2015
One night- but would absolutely go back- and would love to stay longer
Aug 08, 2015
The only thing I missed was a hot tub. Other than that, great place to stay.
Aug 08, 2015
Site was fine people next to us were up and loud with children until 1:00am no sleep that night. Nice staff at the desk but......

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had no report from our security there was a problem that evening.
Aug 07, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, despite the wonderful wind (I really do like the wind) We liked our cabin, it was clean and comfortable. We will be back again.
Aug 07, 2015
I stayed there for two nights. I had medical treatment in Ellensburg, so I "camped out" with my dogs and travel trailer in KOA, where electricitywas available to power my air conditioner to keep my dogs from suffering in the heat. I have been to over 19 KOAs and I term Ellensburg up with the very best, second to none.
Aug 06, 2015
Very friendly staff but the campground is overpriced for the physical amenities provided. The lack of paved access roads leads to very dusty conditions in the dry eastern Washington summers.
Aug 06, 2015
Everyone is so helpful and friendly. The park is very well maintained and the cabin we stayed in was very clean. I only wish they had recycling. Such a waste.
Aug 06, 2015
No issues.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
We were there for Jazz In The Valley 2015 and 2014 and find this campground very convenient - close to town and many restaurants and fruit stands. We always have a good time here and the campground operators are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2015
Great place close to home. Very tidy and clean.
Aug 04, 2015
A little hwy noise but was a great site she gave me on the river. Very nice young lady that ckd me in
Aug 04, 2015
It was okay. Have camped at much nicer places for less $$ but this location is what I needed. Having the pool was nice.
Aug 04, 2015
Check in went smoothly, park people are very friendly and helpful. They are constantly on the move grooming the park. This is an easy in and out off I-90. A nice town and surrounding area.
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly staff and beautiful grounds. Right off I-90
Aug 04, 2015
great staff
Aug 03, 2015
One of the most unkept, narrow, dirty and difficult to navigate KOAs we have been to. Will be cancelling our scheduled stay in another week and dfive the extra 172 miles ti reach another KOA down the road!
Aug 03, 2015
Loved most everything, except the bees and the after-hour arrivals(11:00 pm)
Aug 03, 2015
We were very disappointed with this KOA. We feel we paid way too much money for a pull through site that had absolutely no shade, the grass was straw with a dirt hole so even the old picnic table wasn't level. On one side our trailer was about 2 ft apart from the trailer next to us. We will not stay there again.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Excellent campground. Conveniently located and very clean.
Aug 03, 2015
Love it
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Great campground. We were blown away by how friendly the staff was!
Aug 03, 2015
Short stay, only one nite, but all the staff we came in contact with were warm and helpful. Nice park with generous spaces and lots of activities for kids. Quiet at nite and the river is beautiful..get a spot by it if you can!,,
Aug 02, 2015
Nice, clean park. A little noisy due to the highway being so close, but other than that, great. Very nice staff!
Aug 02, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals