Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2013
Everything was clean spotless. Guests were polite. Great time.
Jul 07, 2013
Very, very crowed and a lot of highway noise. You always feel like everyone is on top of one another. RV campsites have barely enough room for parking and a table. Because the pool is so small, it is over crowed often. Staff was very courteous and helpful.
Jul 06, 2013
Only spent 2 days, would definitely stay there again. All the staff where very friendly.
Jul 05, 2013
They were great and it was quiet and very clean.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
We stayed in the meadow area in spot M2. Across the road there is a sewage pump station or tank. And this spot gets some very bad smells. Recommend do not stay in this area of the meadow camp area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We think this camper got our campground mixed up with another KOA. We do not have a meadow camp area, M2.
Jul 04, 2013
we had a great stay, also was told sights to see, and how to get there. rverthing was clean and mowed...friendly stay. jack & Sharon stone
Jul 03, 2013
It just gets better.Been here many times since Gary and Gail bought and continue to improve it. Stayed in new cabin for first time and delighted. Their whole staff is impeccable. We have over half of July booked there because we want to, thanks to the staff and what they do to make us feel really welcome. I keep putting the word out to those on the other side of the pass. Hope more will come!
Jul 02, 2013
Great sites by the river, Very clean. Thanks.
Jul 02, 2013
We really liked the cabin. We did wonder why they weren't placed at the back of the camp by the river. We turned on the fan to block noise from the freeway entrance right behind us. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The campground was wonderful.
Jul 02, 2013
Nice, friendly people at the check-in. Grounds were great, location was fantastic.
Jul 02, 2013
Sites are adequate. The setup between the Center Tent area and the cabins is poor. We were in a site directly in between and we had campers going across our site constantly. This is very annoying and when they were asked to not cut across our site we were ignored. I will not give this KOA a good rating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, some campers do not choose to follow good camping etiquette.
Jul 01, 2013
Our family camping trip was just what we were hoping for. The Ellensburg KOA was very clean, great shade trees, fun pool and super friendly/helpful staff!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
I needed a quick stay (arrive late/leave early) and The Ellensburg KOA was perfect. Would like to go back again when I have more time. Only negative - my reservation was not available upon arrival.
Jul 01, 2013
Enjoyable. Staff seemed reserved during interaction with guests. Not the usual KOA "happy to see you". Will definately continue camp here, as this KOA is one of our favorites.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
It has been a few years since we stayed there. Always enjoyed it plus it is close to home. The park is always neat and the bathrooms are clean. Will plan on staying there again.
Jul 01, 2013
There was some type of mold in the Cabin caused really bad allergies.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cabins are brand new and were placed in service the 3rd week of May, 2013.
Jun 30, 2013
Friendly staff. Helpful and accommodating. Thanks.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Great stay, but a danger exists. The sites along the Yakima River are a very dangerous place for children or pets, as they sit right on the edge of the very fast-moving river and offer no barrier to children. Some sort of child proof fence needs to be installed or, eventually, there will be a fatality!
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Good, clean, well run campsite. Close to the freeway, but road noise was not a huge issue. The biggest complaint we have is that the pool was out of action for our entire stay as they had accidentally put too much chlorine in it. The pool was one of the main reasons for us picking the site.
Jun 27, 2013
one out of the three shower heads lacked a nozzle in the shower room i used (mens) good otherwise.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Great customer service, beautiful location and very peaceful. The people who operate is site are friendly, helpful,and truly demonstrate exactly the type of customer service that every KOA should strive to achive. Thank you for another great stay!
Jun 27, 2013
It is a very convenient location
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
This was one of the nicest KOAs we have ever visited. It was clean and quiet and the service was good. From Check in to Check out it was a positive experience! Thank you Ellensburg KOA!
Jun 24, 2013
Camp sites are alittle tight but overall it was enjoyable. My family and frieinds had a great time
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
My only complaint is the Quiet time rule. I understand no yelling but when you are just sitting around a campfire trying to have a regular conversation and some laughing and we get told to be quiet. We literally had to whisper. When you have a group of 8 people this is kind of hard to do.
Jun 24, 2013
We enjoyed our stay by the river. I'm sure we will be back.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
We stopped in after a long drive and stayed the night. The campground is kept up and restrooms very clean! Only wish there was a spa to relax in and that would have made it perfect!
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
problème avec la wi-fi. Trop lent.
Jun 20, 2013
A wonder,clean, and friendly location
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Clean, kid friendly, quite. We will be back.
Jun 19, 2013
Staff was very cordial and helped jump my battery when it was dead.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.