Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2013
loved the pool. Great cabin with air conditioning. Very nice overall and great experience!!
Aug 29, 2013
We had a wonderful stay while celebrating our 9 year old grandaughter's birthday. Owners are great and treat you like you are special.
Aug 29, 2013
One of the best KOA campgrounds we have stayed at. Nice wide sites. Beautiful bathrooms and laundry. Wonderful employees. Couldn't do enough for the campers. Right on the river. Wonderful.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Super clean rest rooms very nice staff.
Aug 27, 2013
It was nice to be on the river. The sites were long and level. The restrooms were clean.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Some may find it a bit noisy being by the highway but there are some wonderful peaceful spots by the river. These are electrical and water only but it is nice, after a days drive to just sit there and watch the river flow. Clean and pleasant place. Staff are terrific.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
I love that I can always count on Koa to have a pool and a playground for my kids. This one even had a kiddie pool for the young ones and two playgrounds. I only wished there was an outdoor movie, hayride, or something extra for the kids to look forward to because there was really nothing to do in Ellensburg.I also would suggest putting up a fence near that river, it is so high and moves so fast.
Aug 26, 2013
Cabin stay was perfect & relaxing! Thank you! A great KOA to stay at and the staff were very friendly and helpful!
Aug 26, 2013
A good stay.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Campgrounds very clean, staff very friendly, amenities were beyond enough! Amazing place to stay. Fully recommend!
Aug 26, 2013
Very friendly staff. Easy access to any amenities.
Aug 26, 2013
We enjoyed tent camping by the river. The playground was great for the kids while the adults hung out by the fire pit.
Aug 26, 2013
We had a great stay. We were not bothered by the highway noise. The sites are close together but it still feels like you are camping. We were against the river and it was wonderful. Highly recommend.
Aug 26, 2013
easy access, many necessities available and close to off site activities
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Friendly welcome upon arrival. WE stayed on a Friday & found site VERY noisy at night. Security did patrol site & ask offenders to keep noise down.
Aug 25, 2013
Everything was good except for the freeway noise
Aug 25, 2013
People in the office were great along with the groundskeepers. Very clean.
Aug 24, 2013
Enjoyed our stay along the beautiful Yakima river. Only down side was location on noisy highway.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
very nice and helpful staff. nice location on the river and good faciites, but.... the highway noise is just too much to overlook. it would be better/quieter in an RV. we were in a tent in the rv area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are located on the corner of I-90 on/off ramp and Thorp Hwy. We do have road noise. We try to be proactive and advise our campers, especially tent campers of these conditions in our park before they arrive. We do this so they can decide if they want to camp here under the existing conditions.
Aug 24, 2013
The Staff was not very friendly or helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

KOA Owner called this camper twice, before he physically entered the park, because she saw he had made internet reservation and asked for a 30 amp site, when he should have selected a 50 amp. Wanted to ensure he could run his a/c and not pop circuit breaker.....staff not helpful?????
Aug 23, 2013
I think this is one of the prettiest KOAs we've been at. Such a lovely spot by the river. Nice staff!
Aug 23, 2013
Kids on the front desk need better training. A bit rude.
Aug 23, 2013
We got in late and no problem went to an open camp site .spent the night paid the next morning no problem. Thank you very much . The Hendricks family.
Aug 22, 2013
This is a very nice park. On the river, small but nice pool, grounds were well maintained. Only negative is the noise from the freeway.
Aug 22, 2013
showers were the cleanest and kept that way compared to the other one we had just stayed at. Everyone was so polite.
Aug 22, 2013
Well maintained facilities. Our site was not what I chose when making the online reservation.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Nice park, stayed on a site by the river. the only thing is they made you pay for dumping, when they didn't offer waste sites. did not agree with paying $15.00 for dumping.
Aug 20, 2013
Always enjoy our time here. Nice grassy site, always clean and great hospitality. Thanks!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We love KOA, it's the only place we stay. Thank you for your great campgrounds around the country.
Aug 20, 2013
Any 2 adjacent rigs have to share a common area, where the picnic table and fire pit lives. There is no privacy from your neighbors.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our RV sites were sold out this past weekend. When this happens, it is crowded in the park. Unfortunately, it was probably these campers' first stay with us. They did not come in to talk with us to give us a chance to "Make it Great" for them. We can't help if we don't know there's dissatisfaction.
Aug 19, 2013
Nice camp ground, Restrooms could be a added, but overall a nice place and help full staff.
Aug 19, 2013
Nicely treed campsites On the river. Rest rooms and pool were very clean.Staff was friendly. Overall a nice experience.
Aug 19, 2013
We love the Ellensburg KOA! The staff is friendly and they keep the kampground clean and safe.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Very nice campground and the people who worked there made the stay very enjoyable!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.