Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 05, 2014
very clean nice and helpful thanks al Olsen
Apr 05, 2014
Had a brief one night stay in Ellensburg. Great playground for kids. Very friendly and kind hosts.
Apr 02, 2014
Park was just opening for the season. Very friendly staff, nice stay.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Very nice staff.
Mar 25, 2014
Very friendly and helpful during our stay. Very clean. Would certainly go back.
Mar 24, 2014
Wonderful!! Great place to stop, friendly and clean!
Mar 22, 2014
clean,big sites,lot of activities very FRIENDLY and professional operaters
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
First Ellensburg KOA trip for us...very clean and well kept grounds. Friendly staff.
Mar 17, 2014
We keep coming back because of the park Gail and Gary have created. First stay of the new season March 15. New paint everywhere, new wi-fi system, etc. The campground is immaculate. We have already booked another almost 20 nights. This place is THE BEST DEAL in Ellensburg...I hate to post this as it certainly should bring more campers, but it's true. Gail/Gary and the staff are the best.
Mar 16, 2014
Just a little loud with traffic noise.
Mar 16, 2014
can't understand extra charge for two additional adults who never left the RV on a quick overnight stay. not like we were incurring extra cleaning costs in a hotel.you are taking away the advantages of owning an RV. namely those pesky additional add on fees.then as it turned one of our paid for extra guests could not come but we had already paid for them.kind of complicated for a simple overnight
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
Stuck with a broken motorhome in cold weather and snow. I still gave a thumbs up because of Gail's personality and general good humor.
Feb 25, 2014
Quick overnight while visiting family in the area. KOA offered good value and convenience. Thanks!
Dec 12, 2013
It is a very nice campground. The only complaint we had was the heat didnt work on the ac/heat unit. Thankfully it had baseboard heaters.
Dec 03, 2013
Nov 24, 2013
We have always stayed at this KOA when we go south for the winter. Imagine our surprise when we got there this year and found it was closed for the winter. The owners very graciously let us stay anyway and hooked us up with power so we could stay warm. Thx!
Nov 20, 2013
What an awesome location - thanks for your hospitality!
Nov 10, 2013
We arrived late, after dark and fortunately a staff person who was just leaving lead us to our spot. It was so dark and there were no lights, we could not have found it without his help. Nice bathrooms. A bit noisy since its so close to the freeway; a beautiful location however.
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 08, 2013
We came in at 6pm. it is very dark in campground and difficult to hookup or walk pets without a large bright flashlight.
Nov 05, 2013
Perfect , The people were very friendly and helpful . The restrooms were always clean and fresh .
Nov 05, 2013
Nice people and nice attitudes. Pretty location on the river. Good place to stay
Nov 05, 2013
Great cable and wi-fi and site was level. You have lost points for the tree limbs which prevented opening of the awning. The weeping willows may be whisspy, but from an rv'ers viewpoint we cannot tell if there are damaging limbs in teh foilage nor do we like even minor scratches on our units. In addition the voltage was low based on surge guard device.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This camper was on a 50 amp full hookup site with a 37 foot Fifth Wheel. He stayed with us for 3 days and he never mentioned the voltage issue to us. The site he stayed on did not have a willow tree on it which would have prevented him from opening his awning . . . ?
Nov 04, 2013
Did not spend much time in the camp site. However it was very quiet at night and when we were leaving during the morning the site was well maintained.
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Nice park in a great location. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Pet friendly. Rates are comparable to other parks. Handicap restroom is too far from campsites. We will be back.
Nov 02, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. We originally had wanted to stay at one of the sites along the river; however, since it was late October, we were contacted before we arrived to learn that these sites had been winterized and the water was turned off so we were allowed to select another site. Still had a small view of the river and a terrific stay.
Nov 02, 2013
quiet and restful
Oct 31, 2013
The Ellensburg KOA had large sites with nice trees. The restrooms were really clean. I really would recommend it to anyone going to that area. Mary E
Oct 30, 2013
Great relaxing campground with beautiful fall colors along the river. Why no ESPN on the cable????

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

For the past 2 1/2 years we offered an ESPN package of 3 channels for our campers. This year (2013), Direct TV raised their ESPN package rate to over $350 per month. This was in addition to what we pay them for the other 45 channels we offer our campers.
Oct 29, 2013
Exceptional! This was in October which is off season! The trees are exceptional! Of course staff is friendly, spots are clean, laundry works well,Wifi good. The only problem we had was the connection for AT&T was spotty but this is minor compared to everything else
Oct 26, 2013
Easy access and friendly owners.
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Awesome sites on the river. Will definitely return.
Oct 22, 2013
The camp ground was in great shape we enjoyed our stay and look forward to visiting again.
Oct 21, 2013
We stayed here for a week! Very nice folks and very very clean! Can't wait to go again. Our site was right by the river . Beautiful view of the river.
Oct 21, 2013
Nice location with easy access from the interstate and close to Ellensburg and Yakima. Quiet campground, flat spaces with trees and grass between spots. Clean restrooms.
Oct 21, 2013
Our favorite place to stay! staff is always freindly and helpful , facilities are clean and well lit , thanks for a great time
Oct 21, 2013
Last stay of the year and what a great one. The weather was nice. We stayed here earlier in the year during " Cottonwood and Willow" season. Still have some cotton with us :). So many improvements in the park! Looking good!
Oct 21, 2013
Stayed here about 3-4 years ago. Pleasant surprise this weekend. Great improvements to the sites. Have already talked to family about staying here in the spring. Just wished they were going to be open for the late bow elk hunt at the end of November.
Oct 20, 2013
Beautiful location on the Yakama River. Staff was great. Look forward to going back. Only negative was road noise.
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
We just stayed overnight, but were able to get a pull-thru site that enabled us to keep our tow vehicle attached. It was a peaceful night and we appreciated the stop on our way home!
Oct 15, 2013
Our stay at your KOA was just as great as the last one. Being able to be by the river is so very relaxing after a long day of driving.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.