Ellensburg KOA

Open February 21 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 10, 2016
Lovely by the river. Clean grounds and shower facilities. One of our favorite rv spots.
Apr 09, 2016
Nice. Friendly people.
Apr 08, 2016
Had a nice time by the river.
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
The place is always clean and the grounds are well kept.. Another thing we like is they don't have any full time folks cluttering up the place,, We love it their.. One of the best KOA's we have stayed at.. Once in a while they need to patrol the spare vehicles parked in the way
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Beautiful, and peaceful setting! Walking my dog along the river was what I looked forward to each day!
Apr 04, 2016
Staff very professional, cabin and grounds clean and well-maintained. Great place to stay.
Apr 04, 2016
We love this KOA! Very clean, well maintained and beautiful setting backing up to the river.
Apr 04, 2016
very nice camp.
Apr 03, 2016
I stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was superb. All amenities included--queen bed, full bath with shower, table and chairs, fridge, microwave, flat screen, wi-fi, a/c, Rocking chair porch, lawn and fire pit. Super clean and very cozy! Gary and the staff are adding neat stuff to campsites and the grounds are in great shape. We have four more stays booked already, and there will be more!
Apr 03, 2016
To many small dos off there leashes. Having a service dog it it very annoying to have a dog run up to my service dog when he is working
Apr 01, 2016
quick stay, but really nice organized KOA on pretty river, with a view! Good landscaping and caring crew.
Mar 31, 2016
Short stay but we liked it.
Mar 30, 2016
This was a very nice campground and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only reason I rated it four stars was because we stayed there in the off season and couldn't really tell how all of the amenities were. We would stay there again.
Mar 28, 2016
The campground was nice and clean. Only complaint was being ask to pay to use the boat launch on site. Being a guest I expected the use of the ramp to be free.
Mar 24, 2016
Loved the cabins! Will be back again next year.
Mar 24, 2016
After our first stay there on our way to Yuma for the winter you told us about the Palace Cafe. We loved it. We now make it a point to stay at your lovely park on the way to & fro.
Mar 23, 2016
great staff
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
.
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
As usual, our stay was great. The spot we like by the river is beautiful and the facilities are always clean. Great weekend - thanks!
Mar 21, 2016
Very quiet this time of year even with freeway close by. River view is great and peaceful. Bathrooms were fine and grounds were very well kept. Store was stocked with anything you could need. We will be back .
Mar 21, 2016
Already my second stay of the season and it just gets better each time! The grounds are ready to go and it's cool to see the improvements that the staff has done and is doing. I'm back again in a couple weeks. Great location for fun and a break from regular life!
Mar 21, 2016
What is expected from a KOA. Only complaint is the showers in the women restrooms are somewhat painful (water pressure too high for the shower head type)
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
Nice being able to take a shower when camping. I appreciate that you support the fly fishing community by providing space for Ellensburg Anglers and shuttle service.
Mar 17, 2016
Nice place, well kept, great owners, only downside is also a plus close to road.
Mar 15, 2016
Have stayed there before. Everything as expected, friendly, clean no problems.
Mar 14, 2016
We stayed in mid March. Quite cold here this time of year - over night anyway. Nice sites along river are winterized, but had a nice stay nonetheless. Get a site on the river and you'll love this place!
Mar 13, 2016
Got to stay again for already the second time this season! The grounds are, as usual, consistently top-rate, clean, bathrooms are spotless, and the whole staff is all about taking care of everything to ensure an awesome stay. We are looking forward to at least five more stays this summer! Kudos to Gail, Gary and all!
Mar 07, 2016
Feb 28, 2016
clean facility in great location on Yakima River, friendly hosts
Feb 22, 2016
friendly and flexible hosts, immaculate cabin in well-maintained site. I will stay again
Feb 21, 2016
The campground has only been open a week and it already looks stellar. Gary, Gail and the crew are doing more improvements in sites and they are rolling along superbly. It was great to be back on the river and a plus was having the deer come through at night and in the morning. We are already booking the rest of our stays through the entire season. This place just keeps getting better!
Feb 17, 2016
Already booked our next visit to this KOA and told the club we are rock hounding with that we will be there if they want to stay the night.
Feb 16, 2016
GREAT LIKE ALWAYS THANKS
Feb 15, 2016
Gayle and her Husband do A great Job,so very pleasant,Love this KOA
Dec 07, 2015
nice clean cabin.
Dec 03, 2015
flexible staff, spotless site in nice location, everything i hoped it would be
Dec 01, 2015
WE had a great stay! Wish it could have been longer. Cabin was awesome!
Dec 01, 2015
It was the closing weekend for them and we were there for the Central Washington University football game, so did not see much of KOA.
Nov 10, 2015
If you stay once, you will never want to leave, My favorite place away from home,
Nov 10, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
It is for an annual hunting trip. this is the 5th year.
Nov 09, 2015
Other campers in a trailer with a constantly barking dog were not quieted by the KOA staff. Sadly, this put a damper on our stay. Also, the office nickel and dimed for things like a late checkout and others. The bundle of fire wood was way over priced. There's a couple of grocery stores and mini-marts just down the road that are reasonably priced.
Nov 09, 2015
We love the KOA at Ellensburg!
Nov 08, 2015
Lovely park! Would like to come back in the warmer months.
Nov 07, 2015
Gail was the most caring, welcoming and helpful host hands down that I had the pleasure to meet. Highly recommend the Ellensburg KOA!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy