Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Staff was friendly. Clean facilities. Good layover campground (which was what we were doing). Super easy on/off freeway access.
Aug 02, 2013
Easy access and right by the river.
Aug 01, 2013
Nice stop-over spot
Aug 01, 2013
We slept under a bridge of a moderate sized road. Took away from other charms. Otherwise, the river, bathrooms and the service people we talked to were friendly. The pool look very inviting too.
Aug 01, 2013
The location was great, the sites were 50 amp, it was clean, the staff was friendly. and services were close. For me, this was almost perfect. Only issue was trees wouldn't let me use my satellite TV, but I'll take trees the KOA way anytime.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Ditto my previous posts. The crew just keeps doing the job and the place is packed--rightfully so. I have watched the change now for the several years since Gary and Gail bought in and it has just been super. You now have to book early for event weekends, CWU events, etc., like a year early!! Great for them. This is our home away from Bothell! If you haven't been there, you are missing out.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
a very clean and quiet campground. The personnel were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2013
We have stayed here many times. Great owners and staff. They make us feel welcome and important to their business.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
We came in as a large group and we've all enjoyed the camp ground very much. It's a clean facility and family oriented. We especially appreciate the sink at the group site. It made washing dishes and cooking easy and much quicker. We've decided to go to this site because our fellow church member goes to it every year. And indeed, it is a place to come to again.
Jul 30, 2013
Always enjoy our stay at this KOA. Friendly staff. Clean facilities. (pool,restrooms etc)
Jul 30, 2013
Always a pleasure to stay at this KOA.
Jul 30, 2013
VERY nice KOA. Clean, friendly, lots of open "play" space. Very nice setting along the river. Kind of close to the freeway, so a bit of traffic noise. That didn't really bother me. It was the human noise that was the challenge. It would be nice if the quiet time was enforced. There was still a lot of loud human noise going on after 10p.
Jul 30, 2013
Under the bunk beds was not clean,dust bunnies,popcorn and a pair of underwear from previous renter, queen bed frame was broke, had to put box & mattress on floor, people in K1 were up all night drinking and noisy outside our bedroom window allnight, including 2 KOA employees.
Jul 30, 2013
The staff were friendly and helpful. The sites are way too close together and majority of the sites face each other, sharing a patch of grass. Not very relaxing being so close to strangers.
Jul 30, 2013
I got there late. No reservation. Short 5th wheeI. I got a tent site with water and elec. It was wonderful!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Clean place. Staff was friendly.
Jul 29, 2013
Perfect accommodations for us on our float weekend on the Yakima. We had a blast and KOA is the way to go! Our site once again, right on the river. Thanks so much!
Jul 29, 2013
Even though we had to move for our last night we felt it was worth it. After we got home I noticed that we didn't get the KOA discount for the last night. I just thought our card number was in the computer. We will stay there again.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Extremely helpful
Jul 28, 2013
a little noisy from freeway traffic
Jul 27, 2013
Great location. Really enjoyed the KOA - clean, quiet and the staff are really helpful. Great place to stay!
Jul 27, 2013
Such a relaxing campground, and very friendly staff! Thank you!
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
It was nice but the bathroom could use some TLC--the overpowering lysol that was trying to mask the mold smell was intense. Maybe a bit of money to improve this--otherwise very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Both our bathrooms have been recently painted. We use Lysol spray in our cleaning process but not to an extreme.
Jul 26, 2013
very easy to get to and campground kept very nice
Jul 26, 2013
Enjoyed the stay....nice and quiet site with good clean facilities.....
Jul 25, 2013
Love the spaces along the river
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
We loved the Ellensburg KOA! With our site on the river -- it was great! Best KOA so far for us!
Jul 25, 2013
We stay at this KOA quite a lot. My only complaint, they have a quiet time at night, they need to enforce a "start" time for kids The play areas should be "off limits" until after 8 or 9 am
Jul 25, 2013
We had an enjoyable one night stay. The woman who checked us in was nice and the pool was great on a hot day. The cable TV was good and the WIFI worked fine at our site. Your RV sites and the facilities are good.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Great site, but noisy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our campground is located on the corner of the I-90 on ramp/off ramp and Thorp Hwy. Unfortunately, we do have road noise, but are conveniently located for easy access to I-90 which most campers appreciate.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
The stuff is very friendly and helpful
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Cabin was perfect, very clean and comfortable. Only slight disappointment was pool time, might work out better for "non-kid" people (that is, we didn't bring any this time:)) to have a couple 1 hr. opportunities during the day to swim without kiddos.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.