Ellensburg KOA

Open February 21 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2016
We camp here at least once a year - got a great spot by the river. Clean Facilities.
May 16, 2016
This is a nice quiet place to stay for a weekend. We love just sitting at our site relaxing under a tree and looking out at the river. They've been doing some work on the sites so we had a flat lawn with green grass. Our only complaint is that the fire rings are very small.
May 16, 2016
A lot of freeway noise, but great trails and hiking. Beatiful riverfront scenery. Friendly staff.
May 16, 2016
Great stay. I had to change the details of my reservation many times, band every time I called they were always professional and accommodating. Being able to book a site on the river was great too
May 16, 2016
I love this KOA--the staff is super friendly and the grounds well maintained and clean. Really enjoyed my tent site on the river. The sites are good sized so even with "neighbors" on either side, you don't feel crowded or uncomfortable. There is a great trail back in the woods that follows the river. The bathrooms/showers are kept very very clean, which I really appreciate. I recommend this KOA!!
May 16, 2016
Good
May 16, 2016
The campground was clean and we had a great time parked next to the river.
May 14, 2016
Our stay was in the off season so the pool and laundry room were closed. And the cottonwood trees were shedding like snow. But it's right on the river and nice for talking walks, and there's freeway noise but not too bad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Laundry Room is open every day from 8am-8pm.
May 13, 2016
Had a great time with the grandkids fishing just playing
May 12, 2016
Pleasant staff.great prices in store. Air conditioner stopped. Wish pool opened first of May (it was 85 when we were there)
May 12, 2016
Clean and friendly
May 11, 2016
We loved our wee cabin - it was lovely, clean and comfortable! The staff was pleasant and friendly. We couldn't ask for better. Will look forward to doing this again either in Ellensburg or another KOA.
May 11, 2016
The grounds were very clean, the bathrooms really clean, staff friendly. Nice little store. Highway noise, but if the KOA is close to a major interstate it's to be expected.
May 11, 2016
Nice campground but not a lot to do in Ellensburg
May 10, 2016
Great place. Clean. Slight highway noise
May 10, 2016
As always the campground was clean and the hosts were friendly and helpful.
May 09, 2016
Great place to stay. Nice staff will to help. Only issue is they disconnect my water hose to water the grass and did not reconnect it. Happy my water heater was off. Maybe get a splitter so both hoses can be connected at the same time.
May 09, 2016
The staff was courteous and helpful. The park was clean and well maintained. This is our second stay at the campground, and we were just as satisfied!! Looking forward to next year's stay!
May 09, 2016
The facility was nice as was the staff. They didn't however enforce the speed limit or the guy racing his truck all around the site playing loud music. If they would have done something I think this place would have been a 4 start location.
May 09, 2016
My husband dropped me and the cat off in the rv on Thursday and he came back on Saturday to spend the night with us before leaving. It is a clean and beautiful park. One of the only places he felt comfortable enough to leave me by myself. We also stay here over nights with the grandkids and go fishing in near by ponds.
May 09, 2016
This was our first time at the KOA. We were not disappointed. Beautiful location right on the Yakima River. Some have commented about the proximity to I-90. This was not a problem. The campground was serene and we slept wonderfully. Very clean and well maintained. Friendly helpful staff. We will come again.
May 08, 2016
Grounds are kept up, staff are very friendly and love how quit it is after dark. We visit many times and will again.
May 07, 2016
This is a very nice Koa. Our only complaint comes from our dog as the fenced in area is not pleasant to walk on. She likes a grassy area. It looks like an afterthought.
May 06, 2016
Our first time staying at a KOA and we loved it! Friendly helpful staff and a great place for families. Two swimming pools, Wi-Fi, cable TV, a game room, spiffy cabins, and even an off-leash fenced-in area for the doggies. We loved it!
May 05, 2016
Fantastic
May 05, 2016
I loved staying here I'd do it again and again. And I'd recommend it to all my friends and family. Thank you
May 05, 2016
Wifi is a bonus to cat up while sitting in a tent in the rain.
May 04, 2016
Bathrooms were very clean. It was quiet.
May 04, 2016
I camped in one of the spots on the river and I loved it. Nice and shady and when I looked out my back window it was like being on a houseboat, the river was right there. Lovely spot! I was in #12 in a travel trailer.
May 04, 2016
Helpful friendly office staff.
May 03, 2016
It was a wonderful stay! Would recommend this KOA to everyone!!!
May 03, 2016
Gary and Gail make it GREAT. We enjoyed our sty in spite of the snow. It was silver maple fluff- allergy problems- which they had no control over. Thanks again.
May 02, 2016
Gail and the Staff are Great Gail took the time to drive me out and look a 3 possible sites to make sure Our Bus and trailer would fit THANKS for being such a GREAT Host Glen
May 02, 2016
Great experience. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Ground and cabins were clean. I stayed in cabin K-1. Will DEFINITELY stay there again.
May 02, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean and warm restrooms. The campgrounds and spaces well maintained. Love this place return every year. Thank you!!!
May 02, 2016
A clean well kept RV park. Easy access to and from I-90 and all the facilities an RV traveler could want.
May 02, 2016
Just an overnight stay, awesome.
May 02, 2016
Offered a late checkoutlate checkout
May 02, 2016
This KOA was great
May 01, 2016
May 01, 2016
We had a Great time! We need to come back when the pool is filled. Thank You!
Apr 30, 2016
A good place for an overnight stop.
Apr 30, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Apr 29, 2016
Enjoyed the stay and nice surroundings.
Apr 28, 2016
This is a very nice park on the Yakima river just East of Ellensburg WA. Home of the very famous Ellensburg Rodeo I have stayed here often over the years. I would recommend this as a over night stay or as a several day stay as there's much to do and see. Take the time to ask the office staff or go to the Chamber of Commerce and ask questions as you will not be disappointed.
Apr 28, 2016
Beautiful campground beside the Yakima River. Stayed there in late April. The dogwood trees were "snowing". It looked surreal, but lovely. Easy in, easy out. Wide sites, wide turs are big rig friendly. At 45 feet + our tow, we like that.
Apr 27, 2016
We have stayed at the Ellensburg KOA before. Their location and hookups are very convenient. It's also an excellent place to refill your propane tanks with delivery to your site.
Apr 26, 2016
Loved this campsite! It was clean and well maintained. The people were friendly and helpful. Beautiful sites along the river. Would stay there again!
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
I love staying here where I can camp right next to the river! It was so beautiful this last time with the trees in bloom! Great management; well maintained campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy