Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 05, 2013
Perfect , The people were very friendly and helpful . The restrooms were always clean and fresh .
Nov 05, 2013
Nice people and nice attitudes. Pretty location on the river. Good place to stay
Nov 05, 2013
Great cable and wi-fi and site was level. You have lost points for the tree limbs which prevented opening of the awning. The weeping willows may be whisspy, but from an rv'ers viewpoint we cannot tell if there are damaging limbs in teh foilage nor do we like even minor scratches on our units. In addition the voltage was low based on surge guard device.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This camper was on a 50 amp full hookup site with a 37 foot Fifth Wheel. He stayed with us for 3 days and he never mentioned the voltage issue to us. The site he stayed on did not have a willow tree on it which would have prevented him from opening his awning . . . ?
Nov 04, 2013
Did not spend much time in the camp site. However it was very quiet at night and when we were leaving during the morning the site was well maintained.
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Nice park in a great location. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Pet friendly. Rates are comparable to other parks. Handicap restroom is too far from campsites. We will be back.
Nov 02, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. We originally had wanted to stay at one of the sites along the river; however, since it was late October, we were contacted before we arrived to learn that these sites had been winterized and the water was turned off so we were allowed to select another site. Still had a small view of the river and a terrific stay.
Nov 02, 2013
quiet and restful
Oct 31, 2013
The Ellensburg KOA had large sites with nice trees. The restrooms were really clean. I really would recommend it to anyone going to that area. Mary E
Oct 30, 2013
Great relaxing campground with beautiful fall colors along the river. Why no ESPN on the cable????

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

For the past 2 1/2 years we offered an ESPN package of 3 channels for our campers. This year (2013), Direct TV raised their ESPN package rate to over $350 per month. This was in addition to what we pay them for the other 45 channels we offer our campers.
Oct 29, 2013
Exceptional! This was in October which is off season! The trees are exceptional! Of course staff is friendly, spots are clean, laundry works well,Wifi good. The only problem we had was the connection for AT&T was spotty but this is minor compared to everything else
Oct 26, 2013
Easy access and friendly owners.
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Awesome sites on the river. Will definitely return.
Oct 22, 2013
The camp ground was in great shape we enjoyed our stay and look forward to visiting again.
Oct 21, 2013
We stayed here for a week! Very nice folks and very very clean! Can't wait to go again. Our site was right by the river . Beautiful view of the river.
Oct 21, 2013
Nice location with easy access from the interstate and close to Ellensburg and Yakima. Quiet campground, flat spaces with trees and grass between spots. Clean restrooms.
Oct 21, 2013
Our favorite place to stay! staff is always freindly and helpful , facilities are clean and well lit , thanks for a great time
Oct 21, 2013
Last stay of the year and what a great one. The weather was nice. We stayed here earlier in the year during " Cottonwood and Willow" season. Still have some cotton with us :). So many improvements in the park! Looking good!
Oct 21, 2013
Stayed here about 3-4 years ago. Pleasant surprise this weekend. Great improvements to the sites. Have already talked to family about staying here in the spring. Just wished they were going to be open for the late bow elk hunt at the end of November.
Oct 20, 2013
Beautiful location on the Yakama River. Staff was great. Look forward to going back. Only negative was road noise.
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
We just stayed overnight, but were able to get a pull-thru site that enabled us to keep our tow vehicle attached. It was a peaceful night and we appreciated the stop on our way home!
Oct 15, 2013
Our stay at your KOA was just as great as the last one. Being able to be by the river is so very relaxing after a long day of driving.
Oct 15, 2013
Our last KOA visited on this holiday which turned out to be a nice surprise! Excellent site by the river and a very well maintained, up to date campground with good amenities. Our only complaint was poor Wi-Fi when we requested a good connection in our reservation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have 3 Check Boxes in our park which broadcast our Wi-Fi. We receive email notifications from Check Box when one of our boxes is down. Did not have problems when these folks were in our park. We were not aware they had poor reception.
Oct 14, 2013
Clean, comfortable and quiet. Perfect. Thanks.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
The stay was great! People in the office very friendly and efficient. The campground was beautifully kept and clean - we loved it there!
Oct 14, 2013
We arrived very late and our information was in the pickup box for us. The spot was very easy to find and get set up. In the morning we were able to shower in a nice and warm and CLEAN bathroom and be on our wait. Simple and fast. Thank you very much!!
Oct 13, 2013
This campground has been improved so much from what it was a few years ago. The grounds have been cleaned up and the management is efficient and friendly. We bring our RV to Ellensburg quite often and we again are staying at this KOA.
Oct 12, 2013
This is such a lovely site by the river, nice hosts too!
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
In spite of some minimal road noise from the interstate highway, the setting next to the river made the visit worth it. Nice level sites with plenty of trees for shade and country atmosphere.
Oct 08, 2013
Our stay at the KOA in Ellensburg was great. The staff was very helpful. We are planning another stay at the Ellensburg KOA in the spring.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
T7 tent was on our property.
Oct 06, 2013
We again had a great time. So pleasant on the water in the fall!! We hope to get one more weekend in before the staff gets their more-than-well-deserved rest until the camp reopens in the spring. My wife and I spent more time here this season than ever, and always hate to leave. Thanks so much, Gail, Gary and all the staff. First class act all around.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
good, clean place, nice setting next to river. owners friendly and helpful. will stay again.
Oct 03, 2013
The staff was VERY helpful when I had problems with my HiLo!
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
With the purchase of a new trailer, we wanted to make a test run within an hour's radius from home. Since the summer season is past, we also wanted a more secure location than deserted state or local rv parks. The Ellensburg KOA offered just what we were looking for: a secure location, friendly staff, an hour's drive from home AND its also near family.
Sep 30, 2013
Amenities were good. Nice setting. We were in spot 64 and location of firepit should have been north of tree. Otherwise would definitely return!
Sep 30, 2013
Loved the little cabin! Very comfortable. Only problems were that the bunk room door did not stay closed and the hot water ran out after two short showers leaving cold water for the other two people.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
We enjoyed the cabin immensely.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.