Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2013
We only stayed overnight but found the staff friendly and the grounds immaculate. This KOA has been under new ownership the past three years and what a difference they have made. They have my recommendation.
Jun 11, 2013
Always love coming here!
Jun 11, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA for the last 4 years and have seen the steady improvement over those years. Campground is much improved along with the improvements to the restrooms and showers. I would highly recommend this this campground for overnites or extended stays.
Jun 11, 2013
Very Windy,Very Hospitable Staff
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
we just stayed for graduation but was very nice
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
We had a nice spot below a tree which was perfect for us with the dog in the trailer. I would like to see drivers slow down in the park and for more people to follow the leash law for dogs. Also, shower heads in the bathroom would be nice instead of a pipe that comes out of the wall and is low. Overall, staff and park was wonderful with only a couple of exceptions but we would recommend the park.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
I always enjoy my stay there. Have no complaints.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Already booked a near-future stay
Jun 10, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful Park was very clean
Jun 10, 2013
we love it , the grounds were well kept and the facilities were imaculate, the owner took time to inform me of an acccident that closed the highway and gave me instructions on how to find my site when i finally arrived
Jun 09, 2013
Extremely noisy as it's right next to I-90. The mats in the men's showers are just downright painful to stand on. My feet hurt for hours afterwards. But the people are very nice and the place is clean. Also, there should be a time set for how late people can arrive. People were still pulling in and setting up at midnight. But the people are very nice and everything was clean.
Jun 09, 2013
This was a nice, clean, well landscaped and maintained camp ground in an attractive location. The rate was fair and we would stay there again.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Beautiful location and beautiful campground. Only wish we could have stayed for a month. Will definitely be back when we're in your area.
Jun 05, 2013
For a full capacity they brought in extra and very clean Honey Buckets. Bathroom was heated the first time I stayed in late April. All people camping were nice and mannerly. I felt secure and very warmly welcomed each time I came and over the phone.
Jun 03, 2013
Great place to stay, friendly staff, but some freeway noise. Even with the freeway noise, we will be back to stay.
Jun 03, 2013
Deluxe cabin was beautiful! Staff was great. Thank you!
Jun 02, 2013
Was put in a spot where there were few adjacent campers along the river. Very clean restrooms.
Jun 02, 2013
Wonderful managers and very well maintained camping area. I do recommend this KOA site to everyone I know. Plan to stay here as often as I can. Fun, relaxing, very friendly and it is a must stay at site.
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
campers next to us were noisey in morning. not enough privacy. staff were very nice and attentive and grounds kept up well. store conveinent and resonably priced.
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
Had a great time! Only complaint is both my truck and camper were extremely covered with sap and debris from a tree. Other than tat, it was great!
May 29, 2013
The campground was well appointed, kid-friendly and we had a great spot. The biggest problem we had was some pranks that were apparently played on us and the party we were with by drunks in the campground. This will causes us hesitation with staying here again. These pranks caused material damage to the trailer of the party we were staying with.
May 29, 2013
Great time and place to be, friendly and very accommodating.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. The owners are so friendly and they keep the park is great condition. We already look forward to our next visit.
May 28, 2013
This campground is very clean and great for kids - they have a lot for them to do and play with
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
We truly enjoy the Ellensberg KOA Kampground. The facility is always clean and the personnel very courteous. Thank you for making our stays with you so enjoyable.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The only suggestion I have is cheaper firewood pricing, water at all the Tent sites, and an electrical outlet at the Tent sink area so people can plug in their airmattresses. The tenting was on par with state parks so maybe a wee bit more might be warranted for ammendities considering the price point.
May 28, 2013
Very nice campground and nice and clean.
May 28, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay over Memorial weekend. Very relaxing! Thank you!
May 28, 2013
Had trouble connecting to WIFI. No one knew how to fix it.
May 28, 2013
We had a great time! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The camp is clean and well manicured. We also like the camp's central location to various destinations. We will be back!!
May 28, 2013
The camp ground is clean, showers are nice, the pool was great for the kids. The camp area we located at was the pits. The cooking grill was damaged and dirty and the noise from the traffic on I-90 and the overpass, over the campground was terrible. We will not be going back unless we have an RV and camp on the east side of the camping area.
May 28, 2013
Location was terrible. Too close to the freeway. Literally over us. Also no privacy at all. Unfriendly neighbors right next to us and we had to share the area. On a positive note the people running the place were great and very accomadating.
May 28, 2013
Great place, bathrooms nice and clean considering it was a full holiday weekend. Very friendly staff. You could see the staying there were having fun too. I wish we could have spent more time.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Overall a pretty nice place. The pool is pretty small and the sites are really close together but surprisingly it was really quiet.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.