Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2013
Already booked a near-future stay
Jun 10, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful Park was very clean
Jun 10, 2013
we love it , the grounds were well kept and the facilities were imaculate, the owner took time to inform me of an acccident that closed the highway and gave me instructions on how to find my site when i finally arrived
Jun 09, 2013
Extremely noisy as it's right next to I-90. The mats in the men's showers are just downright painful to stand on. My feet hurt for hours afterwards. But the people are very nice and the place is clean. Also, there should be a time set for how late people can arrive. People were still pulling in and setting up at midnight. But the people are very nice and everything was clean.
Jun 09, 2013
This was a nice, clean, well landscaped and maintained camp ground in an attractive location. The rate was fair and we would stay there again.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Beautiful location and beautiful campground. Only wish we could have stayed for a month. Will definitely be back when we're in your area.
Jun 05, 2013
For a full capacity they brought in extra and very clean Honey Buckets. Bathroom was heated the first time I stayed in late April. All people camping were nice and mannerly. I felt secure and very warmly welcomed each time I came and over the phone.
Jun 03, 2013
Great place to stay, friendly staff, but some freeway noise. Even with the freeway noise, we will be back to stay.
Jun 03, 2013
Deluxe cabin was beautiful! Staff was great. Thank you!
Jun 02, 2013
Was put in a spot where there were few adjacent campers along the river. Very clean restrooms.
Jun 02, 2013
Wonderful managers and very well maintained camping area. I do recommend this KOA site to everyone I know. Plan to stay here as often as I can. Fun, relaxing, very friendly and it is a must stay at site.
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
campers next to us were noisey in morning. not enough privacy. staff were very nice and attentive and grounds kept up well. store conveinent and resonably priced.
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
Had a great time! Only complaint is both my truck and camper were extremely covered with sap and debris from a tree. Other than tat, it was great!
May 29, 2013
The campground was well appointed, kid-friendly and we had a great spot. The biggest problem we had was some pranks that were apparently played on us and the party we were with by drunks in the campground. This will causes us hesitation with staying here again. These pranks caused material damage to the trailer of the party we were staying with.
May 29, 2013
Great time and place to be, friendly and very accommodating.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. The owners are so friendly and they keep the park is great condition. We already look forward to our next visit.
May 28, 2013
This campground is very clean and great for kids - they have a lot for them to do and play with
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
We truly enjoy the Ellensberg KOA Kampground. The facility is always clean and the personnel very courteous. Thank you for making our stays with you so enjoyable.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The only suggestion I have is cheaper firewood pricing, water at all the Tent sites, and an electrical outlet at the Tent sink area so people can plug in their airmattresses. The tenting was on par with state parks so maybe a wee bit more might be warranted for ammendities considering the price point.
May 28, 2013
Very nice campground and nice and clean.
May 28, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay over Memorial weekend. Very relaxing! Thank you!
May 28, 2013
Had trouble connecting to WIFI. No one knew how to fix it.
May 28, 2013
We had a great time! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The camp is clean and well manicured. We also like the camp's central location to various destinations. We will be back!!
May 28, 2013
The camp ground is clean, showers are nice, the pool was great for the kids. The camp area we located at was the pits. The cooking grill was damaged and dirty and the noise from the traffic on I-90 and the overpass, over the campground was terrible. We will not be going back unless we have an RV and camp on the east side of the camping area.
May 28, 2013
Location was terrible. Too close to the freeway. Literally over us. Also no privacy at all. Unfriendly neighbors right next to us and we had to share the area. On a positive note the people running the place were great and very accomadating.
May 28, 2013
Great place, bathrooms nice and clean considering it was a full holiday weekend. Very friendly staff. You could see the staying there were having fun too. I wish we could have spent more time.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Overall a pretty nice place. The pool is pretty small and the sites are really close together but surprisingly it was really quiet.
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 26, 2013
Fire pit and table are not designated to the site causes confusion with other campers. Hook ups are not located correctly and hard to pull in the rig. Very noisey
May 26, 2013
Ellensburg KOA is a 1st class RV park. We enjoy traveling Washington state and the west coast at least one week a month . We love the Ellensburg KOA for these reasons: terrific owners and staff, so caring and accomodating, extremely clean and modern washrooms and showers, and a beautiful location the Yakima River. Many of the campsites are right on the river. Great park; you can't go wrong.
May 26, 2013
Justa brief overnight stay on the way home, but the hosts were very nice and helpful. The park was nearly full, but quiet and well maintained.
May 25, 2013
clean, friendly well kept
May 25, 2013
a beautiful kamp ground well maintained and managed. we love staying there
May 23, 2013
Everything was pretty good we just found that the site we were in was not level on the side and we had to move when we were ready to use the sewer. Other than that it was a really nice site.
May 21, 2013
Wonderful staff, clean facilities, inviting campground! What more can a camper ask for? Thank you Ellensburg KOA!!!
May 20, 2013
Lovely spot on the Yakima. Great birdwatching. Clean facilities, lots of trees. Only minor drawback is the proximity to I-90. Some traffic noise, but the river noise makes up for it. We have been repeat visitors fo fifteen years or more.
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 19, 2013
Beautiful site on the river.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.