Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Good, clean, well run campsite. Close to the freeway, but road noise was not a huge issue. The biggest complaint we have is that the pool was out of action for our entire stay as they had accidentally put too much chlorine in it. The pool was one of the main reasons for us picking the site.
Jun 27, 2013
one out of the three shower heads lacked a nozzle in the shower room i used (mens) good otherwise.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Great customer service, beautiful location and very peaceful. The people who operate is site are friendly, helpful,and truly demonstrate exactly the type of customer service that every KOA should strive to achive. Thank you for another great stay!
Jun 27, 2013
It is a very convenient location
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
This was one of the nicest KOAs we have ever visited. It was clean and quiet and the service was good. From Check in to Check out it was a positive experience! Thank you Ellensburg KOA!
Jun 24, 2013
Camp sites are alittle tight but overall it was enjoyable. My family and frieinds had a great time
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
My only complaint is the Quiet time rule. I understand no yelling but when you are just sitting around a campfire trying to have a regular conversation and some laughing and we get told to be quiet. We literally had to whisper. When you have a group of 8 people this is kind of hard to do.
Jun 24, 2013
We enjoyed our stay by the river. I'm sure we will be back.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
We stopped in after a long drive and stayed the night. The campground is kept up and restrooms very clean! Only wish there was a spa to relax in and that would have made it perfect!
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
problème avec la wi-fi. Trop lent.
Jun 20, 2013
A wonder,clean, and friendly location
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Clean, kid friendly, quite. We will be back.
Jun 19, 2013
Staff was very cordial and helped jump my battery when it was dead.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
We were met with lovely people who were patient with me since this is the very first time we had RV'd. The gal explained how to get to our site and even laughed with me when she told me to back in I must of looked shocked when I said I have never done this and we laughed and she gave me the encouragement I needed.
Jun 18, 2013
very nice place
Jun 18, 2013
Nice people, beautiful spot on the river.
Jun 17, 2013
Our group has been coming to this KOA every Fathers Day weekend for several years. They always go out of their way to make our stay pleasant.
Jun 17, 2013
LOVED IT. EXELLENT STAFF
Jun 17, 2013
with the exception of the mosquitoes its a great place. Clean, friendly and location is great..
Jun 17, 2013
very good
Jun 17, 2013
This was the 2nd time I stayed there, it was good but always expensive. I have 4 kids and the price is pretty high for someone that lives pay check to pay check. Thanks for the stay
Jun 17, 2013
Oerall the campground is very nice. Clean and well maintained. However, the design utilizing the shared hookups where one rig pulls in andthe other backs in affords little to no privacy. If this is a concern of yours this is not the campground for you. Your front door to your rig is looking at the front door of your neighbor and your rig is only two to three feet from the one next to you
Jun 17, 2013
Great pool. Amazing campground staff. Convenient location. The campground was very busy but well run. Some loud music was immediately dealt with by the staff.
Jun 16, 2013
Late check in was perfect. There was a we unity guard that helped us find our spot and helped guide us in at almost midnight. Not out first stay and it won't be our last.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Nicest cabins were have ever stayed at. Wished they were all this nice!
Jun 12, 2013
Extreamly well maintained and very friendly staff. A beautiful park right on the river. This is the best KOA we have visited.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
We would have liked to have had a sewer connection at our site (#12), but due to it's proximity to the river, we understand why there wasn't one. Met some nice people and had a good time.
Jun 12, 2013
First KOA stayed in for more than 30 yrs. Restrooms were great, just found locations close together. Suppose this is necessary to make the business model work.
Jun 12, 2013
Grounds well maintained; bathrooms very clean; employees polite & helpful; appreciated having a big field to run the dogs [pooper bags supplied!] nice to have Yakima River right out the door Although the Interstate is close, it really became background noise and we ignored it
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Wonderful location on the Yakima River, but road noise was pretty loud.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.