Ellensburg KOA

Open March 1 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

CABINS

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2017
Short koa is a great stopover.l
Sep 10, 2017
Just stayed overnight for our second time. This is a no frills KOA, but the staff was very friendly.
Sep 10, 2017
Nice park for an overnight. Staff was "stuffy". Nothing bad, but not extraordinary either.
Sep 10, 2017
Some great riverside spots. Nice folks. Well cared for. Enjoyed our stay. Nearby restaurants. Some traffic noise.
Sep 09, 2017
The stay was good and we enjoyed the stay. However, there is a need for more grass that is growing and green
Sep 09, 2017
Very nice
Sep 09, 2017
Great park, sits alongside the river, several hundred feet of river access for fishing. Clean restrooms & showers, will stay here again.
Sep 09, 2017
Very friendly and a beautiful campground!
Sep 09, 2017
Another wonderful 1 night stay!! Highly recommend!
Sep 09, 2017
Beautiful spot. Would like to stay there again when the smoke is gone.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
The owner Gail is unfriendly. She is abrupt and rude. Simple requests were met with attitude and non-compliance. We have stayed here 3 times now and have never experienced this before but I'm not sure we will return now.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We don't remember these guests or what their issues were that day. We are sorry.
Sep 07, 2017
As always, the staff was friendly and helpful. I pulled in after dark and one of the staff members led me right into my site. It felt very safe staying there.
Sep 07, 2017
Brie was a wonderful help. Make sure you keep her as a manager. We love coming. See ya all next year!
Sep 07, 2017
Its a great camp ground ..Bathrooms and showers need to be upgraded and ADA and handicap avaible also . very clean place ..Very nice staff ..and great freinds and familys that camp there
Sep 07, 2017
a
Sep 06, 2017
Check in and out was easy. Campground and bathrooms were nice and clean. May need to trim back some trees/hedges behind the family sites.
Sep 06, 2017
We have stayed here for several years on Labor Day weekend. We are always treated with kindness and respect. We enjoy our stay very much. Would highly recommend this place.
Sep 06, 2017
Location is great. Grounds are nice. Bathrooms were pretty dirty the whole time.
Sep 06, 2017
Always great. Personell I are terrific
Sep 06, 2017
The campground is well maintained. My site was clean with a nice view of the river. My family enjoyed the use of the pool. I would stay at this campground again.
Sep 06, 2017
Clean ground with friendly staff (for the most part) The pool was over run with kids who were not being supervised (an adult time might be a good idea). The pet area on the map is a trail leading to the highway which is not lit or safe, Camp K9 had dogs running in it unsupervised while their owners were at their campsite. All in all we probably won't stay again
Sep 06, 2017
It is wonderful like always!
Sep 06, 2017
Nice place, great staff, no complaints. People who comment about the highway noise should note it is just a block from the highway and therefor unavoidable. Would stay there again no hesitation.
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice campground with nice people running it. However, we were assured when we booked last September that our friend's campsite could be near ours. It turned out not to be true.. We were at one end of the row and she was at the opposite end. I understand their problem with those returning guests wanting their same campsites as previous years, BUT we should have been told when we booked.
Sep 05, 2017
Enjoyed our second stay at the Ellensburg KOA very much. We feel safe leaving our things at the campground while we explore during the day. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The grounds and facilities are well kept. We love that we can ride our bicycles to the fair and rodeo and avoid parking difficulties. And we've already made our reservations for next year!
Sep 05, 2017
G R E A T!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We were far from a bathroom, and had to hop in the car and drive there every time our children had to go so they wouldn't have an accident. Also, the playground is very out of date. Otherwise, the campground worked for our needs.
Sep 05, 2017
Love, love, love this campground! couldn't be any more kid-friendly- we enjoy every minute of our stays here.
Sep 05, 2017
Très bien Le terrain, c'est à dire notre site de camping, était un peu petit, mais la vue sur la rivière magnifique
Sep 04, 2017
The staff allowed us to borrow a screwdriver of theirs, when we did not have one. Unfortunately, the game room was closed early (around 5/6pm). Over all, a nice quietly location next to a fast flowing river.
Sep 03, 2017
Beautiful shaded campground. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Clean and well kept facilities. I had a very enjoyable stay.
Sep 03, 2017
The campground well had broken so no water available but they called that morning and asked if we wanted to cancel. We chose to go stay, and received a $10.00 discount. Pool was closed so disappointed granddaughter but we had a very pretty site on the river.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had a break in an underground water pipe the weekend these guests were here. Our well was not broken.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
we enjoyed a nice quiet stay at your park
Aug 30, 2017
The stay was very good the kids had a blast. You where having water issues and I had rented a cabin so that was a bit of an issue for us. I have stayed in the tent sites in the past and that is always good, my first time renting a deluxe cabin. But over all a good stay.
Aug 30, 2017
We had a very nice time at the KOA. The only drawback on the trip was when the camp had an issue with a water leak. They did refund some monies to us. That was beyond their control and we understood that. We will stay there again.
Aug 30, 2017
Had a nice long wide pull through with a shade tree. Level gravel pad with grass and picnic table. Well run campground.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
The folks were very hospitable. Compared to three other KOA's we stayed at from August 19th though August 28Th, the Ellensburg KOA could us some new landscaping and blacktop would be nice. All and all a great stay!
Aug 30, 2017
We got to billings late but they had upgraded us to a deluxe patio site. It was lovely. This property is beautiful, shaded and very well maintained. We would have stayed longer if we had the time. We only stayed one night. The staff and amenities were excellent. Also neat that this is the first KOA!
Aug 30, 2017
Restrooms were clean but the price was too high
Aug 29, 2017
Great spot great folks well looked after and friendly
Aug 29, 2017
very personable and considerate....greatlocation. and so Quiet......!
Aug 29, 2017
Checked in, no water, no pool, no showers, no bathrooms. Said they sent me an email to cancel, I never got one. Had family meeting us there no other place to go. They offered nothing to help the situation. Went to store and bought 7 gallons of water, had porta potties there and suffered the night out. Next day water came on thank god! Last night there the automatic sprinklers came in soaked all!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had a underground water pipe break over a busy weekend. We tried to contact this guest to cancel. The phone number on the reservation was their home phone and they were away on vacation. We emailed them but they said they never received it. This was a difficult situation for all of us.
Aug 29, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy