Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2014
Great place to stay. Staff friendly and always busy looking after premises. Close to highway but quiet. Would stay there again any time.
Oct 20, 2014
Very friendly staff. easy access and lots of room.
Oct 20, 2014
Nice clean beautiful place to stay. We will camp again soon.
Oct 20, 2014
Love how clean the grounds/buildings are. Check in staff VERY friendly.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Love IT.
Oct 20, 2014
Our site was graveled and we would prefer black top. It was raining hard and the gravel got picked up in shoes. That was hard on bamboo flooring.
Oct 19, 2014
Great campground
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Beautiful campground
Oct 14, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Site was great along the river. Only issue was neighbors noisy dog.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Campground is kept very clean. Its convieniant and well laid out. Spaces were easy to access and spacious.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Friendly helpful staff.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Very clean. Friendly service. Enjoyed having a fire. Appreciated the 12:00pm check-out time, not having to rush in the morning.
Oct 11, 2014
Very Clean.Right on the river.Ours was a larger site.A little close to the campers on the utility side.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
We have stayed at many different campgrounds on our last 6-month road trip and this KOA was the best. Nice location and great people. Clean restrooms is also a plus.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Very friendly staff & quiet park. Would recommend this park to others as well. Thank you.
Oct 09, 2014
Ellensburg KOA was well maintained with very friendly staff. It was the best RV parks we could find in the Ellensburg area.
Oct 08, 2014
Super awesome Staff on the clock that week. helped me with picking a site and getting everything sorted out! will be back for sure!
Oct 08, 2014
I loved this KOA! Very well maintained, clean, green, and friendly people working there.
Oct 07, 2014
Our stay got cut short, due to some unexpected business, but I am looking forward to coming back!!! Beautiful camp ground, and very well maintained!!!
Oct 07, 2014
Wanted a place to entertain our great grand kids and this could not have been better. Great, very helpful staff
Oct 07, 2014
The improvements to this park over the last few years have been outstanding. Bathrooms are always clean and grounds well maintained.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Friendly staff, clean grounds and restrooms, nice location along the river, close to highway, but still quiet
Oct 06, 2014
My wife and I really enjoy our stays here when visiting our daughter who lives in town. Well maintained and very clean facilities. We will be back in two weeks.
Oct 06, 2014
My cabin was very clean . There was a lady cleaning the group restrooms, when my 11 year old had to do a last minute clothes change she insisted my daughter change in a shower area she had just finished cleaning, she said it was more important that my daughter have a dry, clean space and that she would redo it afterwards. How sweet was that! Good location by river, but freeway was noisy.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
excellent helpful staff. good campground
Oct 05, 2014
Over night stop going and coming back from southern Utah. Friendly staff, clean facilities.
Oct 04, 2014
it was only one night but if we come that way again we know we can count on a good place to stay. thanks
Oct 03, 2014
Great people running this place! The best I have dealt with anywhere.
Oct 03, 2014
Great site. Some freeway noise. Level parking pads. Good wi-fi and cable connections. Next time, I'll have a fishing rod with me.
Oct 02, 2014
Nice clean well kept park. Very friendly staff. However park is close to busy freeway intersection and traffic buzz is constant all the time. Wind was something else, no wonder there are so many turbines in the area.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
not a very good place for the cost
Sep 29, 2014
Great camping experience. Will stay here again.
Sep 29, 2014
It was fabulous. The BEST KOA cabins we've been too so far. The staff was very friendly, the grounds were clean and even though the grounds were pretty full, it stayed quiet. The only thing I'd suggest changing is adding a hot tub and keeping the pool open longer, like based on weather.
Sep 29, 2014
Cabin was wonderful, beds were extremely comfortable, campground was quiet. Hosts were very freindly and helpful. Only complaint was the sporadic internet.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.