Ellensburg KOA

Open February 21 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Nice sites and location on the Yakima River
Jul 25, 2016
CLEAN! Friendly staff, traffic control was great,
Jul 25, 2016
Clean campground and friendly staff. We had a great time!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
The campsites are very small for 6 people but it was a great stay and we had a great time!!
Jul 25, 2016
Very busy because of a concert nearby. People were courteous and I was happy there was a burn ban.
Jul 25, 2016
The stay was fine but there was some misunderstanding about the cost of the sites. Do the prices you give only apply to two people? I was told up to 6 per site was ok...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All campsite rates are based upon double occupancy like hotels. Extra people are $5 unless they are children 0-5 years of age. We allow 6 people maximum per site. Our Family Tent area is the only exception to this. There you can have 6 people for a flat rate. It's the value plan for families.
Jul 25, 2016
VERY, VERY disappointed that the laundry room was closed at 6:50p. Ruined my whole stay, as we had been traveling for two days and specifically chose KOA thinking their laundry facilities were available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our Laundry room is in our Office/Camp Store building and must be closed and secured before the staff can leave for the day. Folks need to call ahead and ask specific questions about services at each KOA. Please do not assume. We all run our parks differently.
Jul 25, 2016
KOA staff very friendly, nice grounds, but it's small and crowded. Tent sites are super close to each other. You're right up on your neighbor. Website and staff noted there was noise from HWY, but it was is loader than expected with very LOAD motorcycles. Nice family friendly with decent facilities. I was a little disappointed that there was a burn ban which I didn't expect. Had to buy a stove.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have no control over traffic and road noise. We do call our guests who make tent reservations via the internet to advise them of the noise, shade and lack of privacy in our tent areas. We do not have fences, trees or shrubs separating our tent sites. They are all in a row on the lawn areas here.
Jul 24, 2016
Really noisey but not much can be done about that. Easy access from I-90
Jul 23, 2016
Had power problem they couldn't repair. Went without power all night. They didn't offer another site or to rebate part of the nights fee!
Jul 23, 2016
Check-in was a breeze and the staff was fantastic. Made my weekend very enjoyable. and WOW what a clean Kampground. My hat is off to everyone in Ellensburg KOA.
Jul 23, 2016
Perfect in every way. Really appreciated the clean restrooms and free showers.
Jul 23, 2016
Too bad the highway is there....jake brakes and camping are a bad combo!
Jul 23, 2016
Wonderful location! Nicely maintained. Have you recommended. Would have appreciated a kinder, more professional reception from the young lady at check-in.
Jul 23, 2016
haved stayed there many times staff is great
Jul 22, 2016
Clean and quiet. Check in/out very easy.
Jul 22, 2016
We stay at the Ellensburg KOA frequently and have never been even a little bit disappointed; facilities and grounds are clean and pristine, staff is informative and friendly and there is a fly shop and guide service onsite.We enjoy our time in this area of Eastern Washington and the KOA only makes it better.
Jul 22, 2016
Camp sites were extremely close together, close to freeway and therefore noisy. But the worst of it all was that the camp host (a lady whom I didnt get her name) drove around in her golf cart to all the campers and was needlessly grouchy and rude in her interactions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our park was built in the late 1960's before big rigs with slide outs and yes it is noisy since we are on the corner of I-90 off ramp and Thorp Hwy. This guest had three vehicles on her site. We asked her to put her car tags up. It appeared this was an inconvenience to her "happy hour". . .
Jul 21, 2016
Very loud. Very tight spacing in full service. Expensive.
Jul 20, 2016
Clean and nice location next to river. Good to have fenced dog park but it could have been bigger with grass instead of rocks.
Jul 20, 2016
Sites a bit tight lengthwise.
Jul 19, 2016
Park was very clean and very well maintained, the office staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice facilities but sites seemed a little close together. Now that I have stayed there I might request a space along the river more in the trees.
Jul 19, 2016
We were there just overnight, but found the office/store staff to be very helpful and gave us a satisfying stay
Jul 19, 2016
wonderful place to stay, internet in cabin 4 was non- existent, but everything else was awesome.
Jul 19, 2016
Layout of some of the RV spots are very close together. Could use another dump station
Jul 19, 2016
The facilities were nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed three nights and it was full each time, great job and congratulations. We will return!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Good
Jul 19, 2016
Though it was on the banks of a river, the sites are right next two major roads, so it's a very busy atmosphere. A few of the camp sites are literally under an overpass, like common trolls.
Jul 18, 2016
Super friendly staff. They went out of there way to accommodate my needs. From their entrance to their restrooms, very clean. There grounds were also well maintained. My wife and I enjoyed this park for a week. The sizes of the spaces were larger than I am used too. I will stay there again next year.
Jul 18, 2016
The RV spots are really quite close together. Clean park. We parked either on an ant hill or they were in the tree we parked under. We woke up to an ant infestation. It was horrible. It took us all day to clean the trailer out and fumigate. Everything had to be washed. We will be working for days to put the trailer back together! Hopefully we got them all!! Pretty unhappy.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The camp grounds are kept nice and the bathrooms clean. Not thrilled about the highway noise but that is what you get when you are right of I-90. The sights are a little small. In a pinch we would stay again.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
We were in site 57 which was very nice, big and shady. Water pressure was great. Traffic noise is unavoidable as campground is 200 yards off Interstate 90. Overall very nice.
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful acreage, Lake and grounds. Plenty of space between each site. Endless recreational things to do and friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2016
Only overnight have stayed here before and always enjoy Staff polite and helpful site clean and campground well maintained facilities clean thanks
Jul 16, 2016
Great place
Jul 15, 2016
We had family visiting and used our trailer for extra space. They loved being there and all the amenities.
Jul 15, 2016
5 star all the way. Clean and professional. Nice roomy sites with big beautiful shade trees.
Jul 15, 2016
Cute, quiet and clean
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Clean and a great staff. Very nice park
Jul 13, 2016
Great overnight stay.
Jul 13, 2016
Easy access,clean, nice laundry,friendly staff, lots of kids stuff.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals