Ellensburg KOA

Open February 21 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 01, 2016
May 01, 2016
We had a Great time! We need to come back when the pool is filled. Thank You!
Apr 30, 2016
A good place for an overnight stop.
Apr 30, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Apr 29, 2016
Enjoyed the stay and nice surroundings.
Apr 28, 2016
This is a very nice park on the Yakima river just East of Ellensburg WA. Home of the very famous Ellensburg Rodeo I have stayed here often over the years. I would recommend this as a over night stay or as a several day stay as there's much to do and see. Take the time to ask the office staff or go to the Chamber of Commerce and ask questions as you will not be disappointed.
Apr 28, 2016
Beautiful campground beside the Yakima River. Stayed there in late April. The dogwood trees were "snowing". It looked surreal, but lovely. Easy in, easy out. Wide sites, wide turs are big rig friendly. At 45 feet + our tow, we like that.
Apr 27, 2016
We have stayed at the Ellensburg KOA before. Their location and hookups are very convenient. It's also an excellent place to refill your propane tanks with delivery to your site.
Apr 26, 2016
Loved this campsite! It was clean and well maintained. The people were friendly and helpful. Beautiful sites along the river. Would stay there again!
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
I love staying here where I can camp right next to the river! It was so beautiful this last time with the trees in bloom! Great management; well maintained campground.
Apr 25, 2016
The Crab apple blossoms & the cottonwood snow were really neat to see. An exceptional staff goes above & beyond the call of duty to make your stay more pleasurable. Everything was so green, and improvements make this KOA a gem.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
The entire staff has always been very friendly and always accommodating. They maintain the grounds like I haven't seen at any other KOA. The restrooms are always clean. I feel very safe walking anywhere in the park. I will keep coming back!!!
Apr 23, 2016
Liked the park.Friendly employees.Would stay again
Apr 21, 2016
Great check staff and facilities
Apr 20, 2016
.
Apr 20, 2016
clean place, nice people, the highway is louder than the river though. Great trees!
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
It is always a nice place to stay we are always treated well by the owners and staff
Apr 19, 2016
One of the cleanest, most well ordered KOAs we've stayed in. There is some traffic noise due to the proximity to the highway, but that same proximity is part of what makes this a great stay for traveling. Staff is always friendly and helpful, as well as very responsive. A little stroll takes you to the great pet exercise yard and there is a nice trail along the river for extended walks.
Apr 18, 2016
Campground was clean and tidy. Location was primary in our choice and it served us well.
Apr 18, 2016
On the way to our thousand trails camp. really enjoyed the koa. will stay again.
Apr 18, 2016
great campground thanks
Apr 18, 2016
Friendly and quiet
Apr 18, 2016
Noisy during the day, quiet at night. Staff helpful when we had mechanical trouble and had to check out a little late.
Apr 17, 2016
This was our third stay this year already, and the campground is great! Spring has landed and the whole grounds look awesome. The staff is again working to provide the best stay form everyone, and it is fun to see all the smiles on the campers. We are back in two weeks--can't wait!!
Apr 16, 2016
Nice campground. Very clean, lots of grass and trees. Friendly staff. Gave 4 stars instead of 5 due to freeway noise.
Apr 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The park is well looked after with easy access from the freeway and near to town.
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
First time staying there, loved the location and the staff!
Apr 13, 2016
Clean and safe campground. Beautiful Yakima Rivet runs through it. Lovely place!
Apr 12, 2016
Clean friendly and helpful. Internet was slow on a busy Friday and Saturday evening. Could use some more bandwidth
Apr 12, 2016
Friendly staff, but crowded and noisy. Other guests partied until 1 am. Not what I expect from a KOA.
Apr 11, 2016
Just one night. Site was clean. Staff was friendly.
Apr 10, 2016
Lovely by the river. Clean grounds and shower facilities. One of our favorite rv spots.
Apr 09, 2016
Nice. Friendly people.
Apr 08, 2016
Had a nice time by the river.
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
The place is always clean and the grounds are well kept.. Another thing we like is they don't have any full time folks cluttering up the place,, We love it their.. One of the best KOA's we have stayed at.. Once in a while they need to patrol the spare vehicles parked in the way
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Beautiful, and peaceful setting! Walking my dog along the river was what I looked forward to each day!
Apr 04, 2016
Staff very professional, cabin and grounds clean and well-maintained. Great place to stay.
Apr 04, 2016
We love this KOA! Very clean, well maintained and beautiful setting backing up to the river.
Apr 04, 2016
very nice camp.
Apr 03, 2016
I stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was superb. All amenities included--queen bed, full bath with shower, table and chairs, fridge, microwave, flat screen, wi-fi, a/c, Rocking chair porch, lawn and fire pit. Super clean and very cozy! Gary and the staff are adding neat stuff to campsites and the grounds are in great shape. We have four more stays booked already, and there will be more!
Apr 03, 2016
To many small dos off there leashes. Having a service dog it it very annoying to have a dog run up to my service dog when he is working
Apr 01, 2016
quick stay, but really nice organized KOA on pretty river, with a view! Good landscaping and caring crew.
Mar 31, 2016
Short stay but we liked it.
Mar 30, 2016
This was a very nice campground and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only reason I rated it four stars was because we stayed there in the off season and couldn't really tell how all of the amenities were. We would stay there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps