Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Pool was clean grounds were well kept. I wasn't fond of the side by side hook ups
Sep 18, 2014
Park was nice and clean. It is a noisy park with highway and train traffic. Pool very nice. Bathrooms clean, great area for the dog. Would of been happier if there had been anything to do in Ellensburg.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
The staff was great and very helpful. The only complaint was that many of the sites were not level and blocks were needed to even the trailer.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The service was excellent and will be returning.
Sep 15, 2014
I have read some of the Yelp comments and for the most part folks need to understand it's a KOA not a hotel. The only thing that could be improved upon is more daily bathroom cleaning.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Thank You for the very nice stay.The host are the nicest people you can meet.The park is very well kept and very clean at all times.Thank You so much for a wonderful weekend.We needed it.Jay
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Nice hosts. Great location.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Very nice people!
Sep 12, 2014
The site was easy to level our trailer and hook ups were convenient picturesque and very clean
Sep 11, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff and a lovely location for a KOA
Sep 11, 2014
We actually did recommend you to friends and they stayed there about a week later. If we're ever up that way again, we'll stay there again.
Sep 10, 2014
So serene...WONDERFUL. Love to watch the drift boats go down the river. We always enjoy this KOA...our favorite from the 9 states we have been in.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Our stay this year was our worst ever. We have stayed there for the last 5yrs, w/NO problems. They were extremely understaffed, not all staff was on the same page, the bathrooms smelled as though there was a septic issue, the communication about the area burn bans was horrible, they did not offer portable pumping of RVs that were not hooked up to septic (reason was=they were under staffed).
Sep 09, 2014
Awesome cabins and a nice pool. Close to town.
Sep 09, 2014
The Kamp hosts were very friendly and helpful, the kampground was clean and the location was beautiful with the river running along side of it.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
This was our first stay at a KOA and we loved it! Everyone was so nice and friendly. The campground, bathrooms, pool etc. were so clean. Two thumbs up for the staff they go out of their way to make sure everyone has a good time.
Sep 09, 2014
Everything about this KOA is terrific. The Kamping Kabins are the best we have ever seen, complete with a/c, heat, and cable TV. We've stayed there in our RV also and everything was the same--perfect!!!
Sep 08, 2014
This is our third time staying at this KOA and we absolutely love it. The staff is fabulous and always willing to help make our stay the best experience. Looking forward to coming back again soon.
Sep 08, 2014
It was great staying on the river and the staff was very nice. My only complaint was that the shower mats are painful to stand on and the bathroom facilities were not enough to accommodate a large church group plus the other campers in the area.
Sep 08, 2014
Perfect!!
Sep 08, 2014
Loved our spot by the river,and everyone was real nice and helpful! Great bathrooms :)
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Beautiful campground, and great staff. Love to stop here.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Just one night-very clean!
Sep 07, 2014
Very clean restrooms, very friendly staff and grounds were clean and groomed. Site was excellent.
Sep 07, 2014
Thanks for the ride from the laundry room!
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.