Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
Had a large group (13 above age 5), and while the staff was helpful, I definitely felt like we were getting the worst of the deal. Only 4 allowed to sleep in the cabin, which is understandable except that the person who helped make my reservation had told me it could sleep 6. We got in late & left early, so we didn't feel like we got much value for the very high price. But that's not KOA's fault
Aug 28, 2015
good, people friendly-helpful, pricey w/no break for seniors
Aug 28, 2015
Very friendly and helpful people at check in. Very nice park and excellent service.
Aug 27, 2015
the campground is well maintained, including the pool, which is pristine. All the employees are friendly and helpful.
Aug 27, 2015
This KOA is very clean and organized. We are members of another camping group and look forward to going to KOA's throughout the country when we retire.
Aug 27, 2015
Loved this beautiful campground. Staff was very very friendly. Teenager who checked us in wasn't but everyone else was. We will def be back! Cabins were the best we stayed in!
Aug 26, 2015
Good place to stop for the night while traveling.Camp sites are a bit crowded and very noisy from freeway traffic next to park.
Aug 26, 2015
great place friendly people
Aug 26, 2015
Quaint, clean, well treed, fire pits at campsites make it a nice quiet spot to stop for a night or two while in the area. Most importantly, the staff are extremely friendly and understand the imperitive of customer service.
Aug 26, 2015
Great place! (windy though...but blame Mother Nature :))
Aug 25, 2015
Had a great time as usual. All 30 of us! See you next year.
Aug 25, 2015
Two things I would like to recommend is for the restroom cleaning staff to clean under the rubber mats in the shower stalls. They are very dirty even after the restroom/showers have been just cleaned. Also to clean inside the white shampoo holder inside the shower, they are very dirty inside.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff was extremely helpful and nice. Older campground but is maintained the best they can. Will defiantly stay again.
Aug 24, 2015
Always enjoy staying at your campground. I was surprised to see the wood rails on the campsites these were very dangerous with many sharp edges.. Seems to be a lawyers dream...
Aug 24, 2015
The space was little small than expected and no shade. And noise level was terrible. Staff were so nice though.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
As always we can count on KOA campsites as clean,neat and friendly.We stay at KOA any chance we can .
Aug 24, 2015
Noisey, dusty gravel roads and charge for everything imaginable...once is enough at this KOA
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
It was very relaxing. Enjoyed our staff. Will stay again.
Aug 24, 2015
Quick overnight stay. This site is a regular stop for us as we go through town traveling or visiting family
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great time. The park was clean and well maintained. Our 12 yo twin nieces, 6 yo nephew were totally entertained.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
we love staying here because it is close to our children and grandchildren. a beautiful place on the yakima river that we spend a week at every summer
Aug 23, 2015
Very congested entrance. Young lady that checked us in was very nice. sites are very tight for bigger rigs.
Aug 23, 2015
Love staying right at the riverside, so pretty and well maintained.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
You should trim back the trees on the north side of cabin K-2 because they slap against the roof and make noise when the wind blows.
Aug 22, 2015
Clean. Staff was friendly. They need to spread campers out when space is available.
Aug 22, 2015
Nice camping experience!
Aug 21, 2015
Everyone friendly, everything clean. Couldn't use hookups and park in assigned spot at the same time and didn't want our rig in overflow so paid for hookups that we couldn't use. Only one night so no harm, just awkward.
Aug 21, 2015
I messed up and reserved for one night instead of two, but the manager was gracious and found us a two night site. One of our favorite stops.
Aug 21, 2015
Very nicely kept, staff is very friendly and helpful! Green grass is a plus!!!!!
Aug 20, 2015
Noisy location and broken pool heater while we were there. Nice Yakima river setting. Playgrounds for the kids. Pretty clean little campground.
Aug 20, 2015
Everything was upgraded and looked like just remodeled. the bathrooms and showers were really nice. Our only complaint was the wasp problem we had. Couldn't eat outside. River view was nice and grounds looked great. All the staff was friendly and worked very hard to keep things looking good.
Aug 18, 2015
Very friendly staff and nicely kept facilities. The pool heater was broken while we were there so the pool was chilly but aside from that, it was an enjoyable stay.
Aug 18, 2015
Great stop when heading east, nice folks
Aug 18, 2015
Needs dust control!
Aug 18, 2015
Great KOA. Well maintained and friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2015
Everything was great, the only negative was that the pool was cold. We went swimming but due to the temp. My son wasn't able to stay in very long. I think there was a problem with the heater.
Aug 18, 2015
Great description of the various sites. Campground was clean & well-maintained. Great amenities. Thanks for making it easy to stay another day.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
The grounds are beautiful, the staff are all so nice, and we had a lovely time. We'll be back!
Aug 17, 2015
My experience was very pleasant and I would stay again.
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful time. Clean. Great staff. Will definately be back.
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful place for families!
Aug 17, 2015
We asked for tent site with shade. Our site had zero shade, had a telephone pole in the middle of it and the ground to place a tent on had deep tire tracks in it. Wouldn't have been a problem if every site had been full but this wasn't the case. There were numerous sites open still with plenty of shade that we saw.
Aug 17, 2015
Hostess was very accomodating. The tent site wasn't that great but everything else was fine.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.