Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2015
We were having a camper repaired and left and came back 3 times and the owner rearranged things so we could stay at least once. Very willing to work with you in times of need
Sep 04, 2015
It was easy to find, and many spaces were available. However, we asked for a close open spot to the restroom and was given the opposite end of the row, despite many other available closer spaces. Not listening to requests is one of our pet peeves concerning KOAs. Can't rate showers/ restrooms as too far for us to use.
Sep 03, 2015
It is very clean and friendly, and most helpful,which is why we return annually.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Short and sweet. Loved the ice cream social.
Sep 02, 2015
a 10+ as usual at this KOA
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
We were only there over night but it was clean and the bathrooms were great also easy access for where we were and where we had to be the next morning.And the person who took our reservations was very helpful and polite.
Sep 02, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. We plan to return this year.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice, quiet, well maintained campground; staff helpful and pleasant; would stay here again - thank you!
Sep 01, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised at the changes in this KOA. We stayed there years ago and it was a disappointment. We enjoyed our stay and would come again.
Sep 01, 2015
Awsome
Aug 31, 2015
Quiet and friendly. Perfect stay. Thank you!
Aug 31, 2015
The people at the desk were very friendly and helpful with giving directions on where to find places and what to see. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 31, 2015
wonderful people had a good stay
Aug 29, 2015
Staff was exceptionally nice. Went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Family setting. Showers were clean and water temp outstanding.
Aug 28, 2015
Our grandchildren were visiting and we decided to go camping nearby. I chose this campground after viewing several nearby facilities. It turned out to be cool, but we enjoyed our stay. The site was nice, office staff was friendly and we slept well. The mini golf site needs to be torn out or updated and also the horseshoe pit. The pool area was good. Restrooms were ok. Will stay again.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Great Campground with friendly staff
Aug 27, 2015
Thank You for our wonderful stay and your kind care!
Aug 26, 2015
Very well maintained campground. Friendly and very helpful staff. Have camped there several times and plan to camp there in the future
Aug 25, 2015
The traffic is too loud and the water quality is poor. The grounds and the people are very nice.
Aug 25, 2015
Shower facility was outstanding in cleanliness! and the picking up of the trash from the site was a nice touch.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Don't agree with letting individuals pay to use pool when there was not enough space available for the campers
Aug 24, 2015
This was just a quick overnight stay in our travels but we found the place very clean and the people very friendly. I definitely would stop by again.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
To much road noise!
Aug 23, 2015
Nicely kept, but our site was narrow and didn't have much shade.
Aug 22, 2015
The facilities and grounds were nice. The staff was very abrupt and scolded us fro driving too fast (which I am sure happens, however we were not driving more than a few miles over the 5mph limit. We weren't upset that they said something- it was how it was said). Also, not being about to use a mat outside our camper= HUGE bummer- never seen that before! They should spray for mosquitoes- TONS!
Aug 22, 2015
Friendly staff, frequent trash pickup at site, clean bathrooms and property.
Aug 22, 2015
This is such a nice campground.....clean bathrooms and need I say more. Great place to stay.
Aug 21, 2015
the campsites are "very" tight for large RV's, the ground grading needs much improvement and the WATER is absolutely horrible at best!!!
Aug 21, 2015
Sites were very close together. Quiet hours were not enforced. Bathrooms were clean.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Statt were great, escorted us right to our camp site. Very informative and helpful, excellent camp site well maintained, very nice campground.
Aug 18, 2015
great !!!!!!!! went to fast.
Aug 18, 2015
Clean. Friendly. Too close together
Aug 18, 2015
Everything was great...
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Nice KOA, sites a little tight but that is expected near a major attraction area. (Shipshewana)
Aug 17, 2015
A top KOA! The staff is outastanding. Everyone is helpful and thoughtful. Our only suggestion would be to post something that reminds folks the handicapped shower is available for those who need them. My disabled husband waited 40 minutes for the shower/toilet room. The able-bodied man who came out had been using the handicap toilet and reading..he didn't take a shower.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice, friendly staff, but the restrooms, though cleaned once a day between 2-3 pm, were a mess by the evening and out of toilet paper in the morning. There are many other campgrounds in the area, so the owners should be mindful of the deficiencies.
Aug 16, 2015
friendly and helpful staff
Aug 15, 2015
Great owners, great staff,always making improvements and insuring campground is clean and great repair.
Aug 15, 2015
Great staff/very helpful/nice amenities/super clean restrooms/clean pool
Aug 15, 2015
Nice campground that we have stayed at 4 or 5 times. Very convenient.
Aug 14, 2015
I Came in Late, but I called to tell them we were still coming. The assigned me to a sit different than what I reserved back in April, before they were even open. I was not happy. They gave me $10.00 of that night. It should have been a free night of at least $10.00 of both nights.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals