Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2014
I don't usually recommend camp grounds.
Jun 19, 2014
Great hosts, great washrooms and a very nice place to stay.
Jun 19, 2014
As always Elkhart/Middlebury is a clean friendly place to stay.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Traffic a little loud during evenings and mornings. Owners trying very hard to campground nice.
Jun 16, 2014
wonderful people and very clean campgrounds!! We like staying there!!
Jun 16, 2014
Each year we stay with you. We always are treated wonderfully and will return. Jim
Jun 16, 2014
We came up with our 2 daughters and 2 nieces and 1 nephew and your campground had enough stuff to keep them entertained for the weekend.. Thank you
Jun 16, 2014
We were very disappointed. The site was to short to open both beds. The office woman was not very friendly. I will not go back to that one.
Jun 15, 2014
Very friendly helpful staff - felt like staying with family. Lots of side-activities available.
Jun 15, 2014
Great location and friendly, competent staff. Well groomed kampground.
Jun 15, 2014
Hope,Kirk, and staff are just wonderful. My van had a break down while I was there. No problem,Hope made some phone calls, had it towed and fixed in the same day. We had the best time, we had to extend our stay. great time!
Jun 15, 2014
Very friendly staff, very willing to help, nice, clean campground!! Definitely would return again!!!
Jun 14, 2014
Site was great and people were very friendly. Have never stayed at a nicer KOA. Had a site with a concrete pad, patio furniture and Weber grill. Wonderful!
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Very friendly. Clean. Great sites..Very enjoyable..
Jun 11, 2014
it was clean and inviting. we only stayed for one night. however, the water had a strong order of iron in it and when taking a shower, our skin smelled like iron.
Jun 10, 2014
We enjoyed our stay!
Jun 10, 2014
Excellent service and amenities
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Have stayed here three times, always enjoy it. This time we had a late check in, everything was ready for us when we arrived.
Jun 09, 2014
Nice clean campground. Super site was great. Hope and Nick are always very accomidating
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Nice people, nice place!
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Our second time here - liked the staff.
Jun 03, 2014
what more could we say: it was very clean and neat and everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 02, 2014
This park was the perfect combination... great location, friendly staff, clean and well maintained! What more could we ask for.
Jun 02, 2014
I have stayed at this KOA before and it is a nice, clean area. Unfortunately, there was a large group of very rowdy and noisy people in one of the nearby cabins. The noise carried on through the wee hours of the morning.
May 31, 2014
Wonderful place. Very clean. owners and workers very friendly and accommodating. Will come back. Nice sites
May 31, 2014
It is a great campground, but were very disappointed in the firewood we bought from them. It was the worst stuff ever to try and get to burn.Once we got it started it was hard to keep it going.
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
We only spent one night there but the park is beautiful and the customer service was exceptional! The only thing that will make our visit better next time is when they upgrade their water system. We stayed in towards the front of the park and the water was pretty rusty. We were told this upon check-in so there were no surprises.
May 28, 2014
We have always been warnly welcomed by Hope and Nick comming back to this place is like coming home to us
May 28, 2014
we had a great time.everything was clean and neat.
May 28, 2014
The campground hostess was extremely helpful and accommodating . Park very clean.
May 28, 2014
The noise went on really late. No one ever stopped the noise or fireworks. We have been coming there for a lot of years. It was really nice when the other owners were there. I doubt that we will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately we cannot stop fireworks that are not set off on our property. We cannot control what the neighbors in our area do. We had patrol out until midnight each night and made sure kampers were quiet at their sites. We had no other complaints of noise from guests.
May 27, 2014
Great friendly family oriented campground. Love staying there. Hope and Nick are great hosts!!
May 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.