Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
We had a site next to rt.13 so had a lot of road noise all day, not much at all at night.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice place to stay!
Jul 17, 2016
nice people great area
Jul 17, 2016
Great staff and a good place to stay. Property needs a little TLC but the bath house is super clean. Hope is awesome and her crew is top notch. Great place for newbies just getting started...they really take care of you.
Jul 17, 2016
A very nice, quiet, and clean campground.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice quiet campground. Couldn't get wifi to work.
Jul 16, 2016
Friendly, clean, nice size spots. Showed concern when a storm was coming to go around and notify campers to put their awnings in. Offer shuttles to Shipshewana flea market and tours on Thursday Amish shopping. Enjoyed the host of the tour.
Jul 16, 2016
Our stay was only overnight so we didn't have a chance to talk to the people working there. The bath rooms/showers looked dated but we're ok
Jul 15, 2016
Our lots were so unlevel hard to walk, almost fell coming out of friends camper because ground went downhill. People were very friendly.
Jul 15, 2016
Needed new picnic tables or the ones they had needed redone. People were very nice. Campground just needed to be spruced up a little bit.
Jul 15, 2016
Everything was good but for the well water. It was very smelly.
Jul 15, 2016
The bathroom/ shower was clean and nice. The pool was wonderful since it was near 90 degrees while we were there.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
This place is an absolute DUST BOWL - then had neighbor take over my site, parking his vehicle in my spot. Asked him to move, and next day he parked within 3 inches of my car so I couldn't open driver side door to get in. HORRIBLE NEIGHBORS - NEVER RUN ACROSS THIS BEFORE

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The customer in question was parked in HIS parking pad! This customer parked on the grass as far from their motor as possible and right next to other guest's parking. Other guest graciously moved when I asked him to to keep the peace. The dust is caused by lack of rain, it rained the next day.
Jul 14, 2016
Nice sites - easy check-in. Bathrooms being remodeled but clean.
Jul 14, 2016
We stayed for 8 nights. Gave us a weekly discount that was very nice. Stopped in the office and the girl was have cash register problems. The "Boss" came in and didn't acknowledge the girl at all and took her dog out letting the girl to struggle. I understand also about the speed restriction in a campground. But staff having a party after the store closed and putting chairs in the road not good.
Jul 13, 2016
We had a great stay with swimming and hikeing and your people are very nice and your bathrooms are clean we will be back 😃👍
Jul 13, 2016
Such friendly staff, and very clean facilities/ grounds!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
The Park is very clean, everyone was extremely helpful and cheerful, the dogs loved the dog run, there were evening activities like the ice cream social where you were able to meet other campers, and it was just a fun place to be.
Jul 12, 2016
I've been to a lot of holiday KOA and this one doesn't mean to standard Ave holiday
Jul 12, 2016
The water is horrible here & leaves stains in your sink & shower. The taste is like iron. The extremely high priced luxury sites are very nice. Need to improve water!!! 👎

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As soon as God lets it rain more the water table in our well should improve greatly. Any other ideas for improving water will be taken under consideration.
Jul 11, 2016
Only stayed one night. All employees were friendly and helpful. Clean campground.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice clean facilities, we only stayed overnight as we were passing through the area, but would stay longer if time allowed.
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed there 21 years ago and the campground was not as nice then and well kept that it seems to be now. Very happy with our stay and we will be back. Must have new owners since 1995.
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean and well run campground
Jul 11, 2016
Nice ,clean, but tight sites .
Jul 10, 2016
We had a wonderful time there, nice an peaceful, the staff where very nice an helpful, we enjoyed it very well. So we made reservations for September !!!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Great location. Close to Omish community and many attractions.
Jul 09, 2016
Not too bad as far as KOA goes..It is a nice place to stay..
Jul 09, 2016
great helpful people, well stocked camp store,well maintained and services and equipment added every time we stay.
Jul 09, 2016
Sites needed mowing. Super site was narrow and way overpriced. The lawn furniture was covered with bird excrement, many picnic tables needed to be painted or replaced, wifi was bad, and there were barking loose dogs at a nearby site.
Jul 09, 2016
Excellent as always!!
Jul 09, 2016
Very friendly staff. Easily accessed from the hwy.I would have given it 4 stars but there are some opportunities in maintaining the facilities. Picnic benches all have peeling paint and the mini golf course is in really tough shape.
Jul 09, 2016
it was ok. didn't like that they didn't announced the activities

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Everyone received an activities schedule in their welcome bags - and schedule was posted in Recreation Hall, Store & on our Kiosk outside. We don't have a PA system, want to know what's going on - do please ask!
Jul 08, 2016
Very nice and quiet we I joyed our stay 😎
Jul 08, 2016
Very satisfied was very clean an quiet.People working the campground was very helpful
Jul 08, 2016
Very friendly but like a lot of KOA some of the pull thru sites are very narrow.
Jul 08, 2016
It was ok but very old, our wood patio was falling apart....The people were very nice....I would stay again.
Jul 07, 2016
Loved this campground! Great welcome bag with garbage bags, recycling bag, doggie bag with dog treats and lots of information for surrounding area. Staff was great with my special needs daughter! Lots of great things to do for the kids from crafts, tye dyed tshirts and scavenger hunt with prizes. Loved the pj sale and you saved up to 30 percent off in store.The staff friendly and helpful!
Jul 07, 2016
Regret we only had one night at the kampground. We would have liked to stay longer so we could take advantage of what the kampgound offered and the surrounding area.
Jul 07, 2016
Vary friendly safe Willing to help out
Jul 06, 2016
Fantastic KOA and fantastic staff, it was a great weekend.
Jul 06, 2016
Too many spaces on to little land, and the water quality (yellow and hard) turned us off. The staff is wonderful, and very helpful. The price for the holiday wad too high and should have included a load of fire wood.
Jul 06, 2016
This was up there with the best run sites we have stopped at in our 10,000klm (so far) trip. I would happily stay here again. I would have like full hook up, but we were lucky to get in at all on the 4th of July. Thanks for being a bright spot in our trip.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice place needs a little up grading fire rings to close to next campers in had a good stay
Jul 06, 2016
We found the dogs to be pretty yappy especially if the owners went off and left them alone. But the campgrounds was very nice otherwise. The staff were super friendly and helpful Thank you so much. James and Ruthanne Kasbohm
Jul 06, 2016
great time friendly atmosphere helpful
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals