Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Our second time here - liked the staff.
Jun 03, 2014
what more could we say: it was very clean and neat and everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 02, 2014
This park was the perfect combination... great location, friendly staff, clean and well maintained! What more could we ask for.
Jun 02, 2014
I have stayed at this KOA before and it is a nice, clean area. Unfortunately, there was a large group of very rowdy and noisy people in one of the nearby cabins. The noise carried on through the wee hours of the morning.
May 31, 2014
Wonderful place. Very clean. owners and workers very friendly and accommodating. Will come back. Nice sites
May 31, 2014
It is a great campground, but were very disappointed in the firewood we bought from them. It was the worst stuff ever to try and get to burn.Once we got it started it was hard to keep it going.
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
We only spent one night there but the park is beautiful and the customer service was exceptional! The only thing that will make our visit better next time is when they upgrade their water system. We stayed in towards the front of the park and the water was pretty rusty. We were told this upon check-in so there were no surprises.
May 28, 2014
We have always been warnly welcomed by Hope and Nick comming back to this place is like coming home to us
May 28, 2014
we had a great time.everything was clean and neat.
May 28, 2014
The campground hostess was extremely helpful and accommodating . Park very clean.
May 28, 2014
The noise went on really late. No one ever stopped the noise or fireworks. We have been coming there for a lot of years. It was really nice when the other owners were there. I doubt that we will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately we cannot stop fireworks that are not set off on our property. We cannot control what the neighbors in our area do. We had patrol out until midnight each night and made sure kampers were quiet at their sites. We had no other complaints of noise from guests.
May 27, 2014
Great friendly family oriented campground. Love staying there. Hope and Nick are great hosts!!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Employees are friendly and very helpful. Grounds were kept spotless. The goody bag was a very nice surprise. Loved the fact that it is close to so many things to see and do. We will return again and again. This has been our best experience at any KOA.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The facility was well kept and the staff was friendly.
May 27, 2014
Even starting this trip with mechanical problems, Hope and her staff's great customer service made this the most enjoyable stay we've had at Middlebury KOA. Lots of great activities with something for everybody!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We had a very enjoyable weekend, very relaxing and our site was nice. After some problems with the filter for the pool the kids were able to swim and enjoy themselves. We are very likely to return again.
May 27, 2014
This was my second KOA experience and it was good. I really liked the activities and the dog walk so Max could get a chance to run a little unleashed.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Everything was great and I know the staff worked really hard to get the pool working and we had one great day to play in the pool. The last full day the bathrooms and community kitchen ran out of paper towel early in the day. But we did have toilet paper. My family had a great time, especially Sunday!!
May 27, 2014
lots of options for kids to do.
May 27, 2014
When i made my reservation i asked if the pool was going to be open i was told yes. We arrived on Friday and the pool was not open and on Saturday same deal Sunday it finally opened but was cold and dirty. The women's restroom was out of order most of the weekend. The basketball goal had no net and the wood prices were to high. Camped there two years ago and the place needs a maintenance departmen

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Pool was opened prior to weekend. Unfortunately there was a pipe break on the pool on Friday morning and we had to wait after the repair was complete for the pump to filter pool water before opening. The restrooms were never out of order, just closed according to the cleaning schedule.
May 25, 2014
Quiet, clean, well-maintained grounds and facilities. Lots of good grass. Very friendly, likable people.
May 24, 2014
The staff was excellent and helpful. We phoned and let them know we would be late. No problem. They left the site # and said they could take the billing tomorrow. Nice group campfire in the evening. Would recommend this KOA to everyone.
May 23, 2014
This was our first camping experience and the staff here were very helpful and informative. We really appreciated them!
May 20, 2014
KOAs are always wonderful. Elkhart Co / Middlebury IN is no exception. Beautiful, CLEAN, friendly, Knowledgeable staff.THANKS!!
May 20, 2014
We don't stay at KOAs much. Why??? They are usually Much more expensive than all else and they have WAY TOO MANY RULES. At This one the grass seems to be more important than anything else--so hope they enjoy their grass and we will stay elsewhere.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Rained both days
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Very helpful with information to tour the area. Friendly staff and well kept facilities.
May 19, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at the Middlebury KOA. Everyone is nice & friendly and treats us well.
May 18, 2014
Hope and Nick where so helpful and friendly, the park is in great shape
May 17, 2014
May 15, 2014
We have stayed in KOA's all accross the country. And this is one of the friendliest we have visited.Nick and the rest of the staff were very helpful and fun to talk with.
May 14, 2014
Clean campground close to tourist area. Problematic neighbors though the first few days-8 adults, one baby, five huge barking dogs. Once they left it was peaceful and quiet.
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
We stay at this campground every year to participate in the events that are planned this weekend to raise funds for the KOA Carecamps. As always Hope and her staff do an EXCELLENT job of this as well as maintaining a very, very nice campground. Thank you!! See you next year.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
We love Elkhart Co/Middlebury KOA.
May 13, 2014
ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC... LOVED OUR SITE, BUT ESPECIALLY THE STAFF... WILL DEFINITELY RETURN AGAIN. 😊
May 13, 2014
We had a spot next to main road and awoke at 4:30 thinking we were next to a 6 lane truck highway. If we stay again we will request a spot far from road.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We stay every Mother's Day. We are never disappointed. Clean campground and fun activities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.