Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
very nice campground, we enjoyed our time there with only one issue. The next time we visit the area and we will stay her we will get a site in the back. The road noise in the early mornings is noticeable. Perhaps a sound barrier of some sort on the rt 13 side would help give this park a 5 star rating.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
We had the best time ever even though we were hit with a storm. We had 3 motor homes and lots of kids! Quick walk to the pool and the kids had a blast!
Jul 09, 2014
Always clean. Staff is always considerate and helpful
Jul 09, 2014
campground is close to everything and a very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 09, 2014
I love the way you are greeted like family. Nick really was friendly. Nick was the best I have seen at directing on how to back a camper.
Jul 07, 2014
Very friendly people! Really enjoyed our brief stay! Would love to come and stay longer.
Jul 06, 2014
This was a very nice place to stay. Everything was nice and easy.
Jul 05, 2014
Convenient location, super friendly staff, super concern for campers during and following severe storm. Would have rated 5 stars if sites were paved and more level. Trash pick-up at campsite a nice touch. Would return if in the area again.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
very nice, large site, would stay here again
Jul 03, 2014
Have stayed at this campground several times Always have enjoyed it
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Very pleasant RV camp experience.
Jun 30, 2014
Great accommodating hosts. Well maintained. On our favorite list.
Jun 30, 2014
Nice Campground close to Indiana Amish Country / Shipshewana / Middlebury. Staff is friendly and the grounds, pool, restrooms, and store are well maintained. Lots to do in the area and great places to eat.
Jun 30, 2014
very nice sites; very informative brochure
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Nice place very quite at night. Beautiful country lots to see. Don't miss the RV Museum, was vert interesting. Also recommend the shoefly pie.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Had a good time, the only thing I could say is maybe you could keep the pool open a little later, we were ready to go for a swim to cool off on Friday night and got to the pool just as your guy was locking the gate. Your campground is very nice and will stay there again. Thanks for the enjoyable time.
Jun 29, 2014
Nice basic campground good for a quick overnight stop. Traffic noise.
Jun 29, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a tire issue on our camper and they helped us out with it. Pool was clean and refreshing. The only potential negative is the semi-trucks that use their jake break as they go by - a little noisy but that hasn't stopped us from returning several times and we'll be back in the future.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Location was clean, we'll cared for and friendly staff. Some sites were a bit tight, but the well tended grass, nice patio, and picnic table and fire pit were great. Beautiful campground. You can tell the owners care about the place. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 28, 2014
Friendly, very clean & attractive flowers thru out park. Very helpful hostess (Hope) and host (David) with minor rv repair! Would definitely stay here again!
Jun 28, 2014
We stayed here 3 days. We were in Middlebury to pick up our new travel trailer. Zack helped us unhitch and set up the hook ups. Nick helped us with the TV. Without them we would have been really lost. Hope the owner was also helpful and really nice. Thanks folks for all the help. The park was clean and very pleasant lots of trees and a great dog area.
Jun 28, 2014
Nice campground and the people are super friendly/helpful. They also are very Corgi friendly.
Jun 28, 2014
Wow! Even by KOA standards, this one is perfect-o! Friendly, kind, cheerful, helpful staff. Beautiful sites. Good store. Good amenities. And the tour-van sounds wonderful ... wish we could have stayed! Trust me, thoughwe'll be back!
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
For $50.00 and a high rating in Trailer Guide ,we were disappointed in the quality of this KOA. Start with the shower heads in the shower next to the office.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Best KOA ever. Wish we could have stayed longer
Jun 24, 2014
We have been staying at this KOA for about 30 years. It is starting to get very expensive.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Site was immaculate and staff regularly drove through the campsites looking to help. We were repeat visitors and will stay here again next time.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Nice clean campground with full hookups - and close to Shipshewanna for Amish activities. Very friendly staff.
Jun 23, 2014
We loved our campsite and the friendliness of the staff. My only recommendation would be to sweep and provide basic cleaning to the women's restroom by the pool more frequently
Jun 23, 2014
Came in after hours and it was so easy to find our reserved spot; a spot we had reserved early that morning. Just a one night stay since we were on our way to Cleveland visit.
Jun 22, 2014
Unsure what the issue was but water was dirty - actually left residue on our toilet that I had to bleach to get clean again. Not very welcoming "Mrs. Boss" as her name tag indicated acted as though it didn't really matter if we stayed there or not. We stay at ALOT of KOAs and this is the first time I didn't really feel welcome.
Jun 22, 2014
We had a good time. People were friendly and nice. Horseshoe pits need a little repair as the poles lean over. The bikes are fun but a little expensive. Having a rate for the day would be great. Dog park is nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.