Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
We found the dogs to be pretty yappy especially if the owners went off and left them alone. But the campgrounds was very nice otherwise. The staff were super friendly and helpful Thank you so much. James and Ruthanne Kasbohm
Jul 06, 2016
great time friendly atmosphere helpful
Jul 06, 2016
Took about 2 hours for firewood to be delivered to our site and that was after I called to remind them. The sites by rec hall need to have something so people are not always walking thru your site.
Jul 06, 2016
Loved the setting, and close to all the attractions.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice, clean campground but the spaces are very small
Jul 05, 2016
great friendly people, well kept grounds and helpful staff.
Jul 05, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2016
The place was very nice
Jul 05, 2016
Owner very friendly
Jul 05, 2016
Great customer service. Needs some updates but overall great
Jul 05, 2016
Nice clean campground friendly staff
Jul 04, 2016
the lots should be leveled out and packed pit gravel should not be use recelamed gravel it compacks better and no washout
Jul 03, 2016
Great campground. For tent camping, the pond area is hard to beat. For RV (I've done both) stay, as good as it gets. Staff was very helpful. Highly recommended.
Jul 03, 2016
The staff was extremely nice and very helpful. The location of our site was very busy with traffic and directly across from the dump station and trash dumpsters. This obviously was not a plus. There was very little to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Trash dumpsters in temporary location until construction is complete, will no longer be by campsite by end of the month.
Jul 02, 2016
Great place to stay. Neat, clean and friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2016
staff was very friendly and helpful. park is very well maintained and is convenient to area attractions.
Jul 02, 2016
Ok, but site was shorter than I thought it would be. But a nice clean camp.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Good Stay, Clean, Friendly. WiFi and Cable worked well. They had good control over the weather as it only rained once.
Jun 29, 2016
Beautiful spotless grounds staff extremely courteous and friendly would def return !!!!
Jun 27, 2016
I stay at KOA in this area many times through season and absolutely love staying here, owners are wonderful people as well as all staff.
Jun 26, 2016
Friendly helpful staff - good location - restful nature trails right from camp -
Jun 26, 2016
comfortable stay, good accommodations for us and our chocolate Labrador
Jun 26, 2016
This park is OK. Our space was noisy and very un level. The interior roads are tight.
Jun 26, 2016
Great sites. Satellite worked good. Great dog park area. We saw fireflies at night really cool.
Jun 25, 2016
It is a wonderful campground, that's why we keep going back
Jun 25, 2016
Too much traffic noise
Jun 25, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Sites were a little tight for my liking, but the park was clean and well maintained.
Jun 23, 2016
Very nice park, and a pleasant staff
Jun 21, 2016
Campsites are too narrow. Water pressure was so low I had to use my onboard water and pump. We won't be returning.
Jun 20, 2016
Check in was handled very efficiently. Staff was very visible patrolling grounds in their distinctive yellow golf carts, but were never obtrusive in any way. Campers throughout the campground appeared to exhibit good etiquette toward neighbors. Facilities were somewhat dated in appearance, yet clean and functional.
Jun 20, 2016
Site was way too small for our truck and trailer. Sewer hookup was too far away from our hook up fire ring too close to road and too close to our neighbor. Our site was also very slanted and picnic table was broken
Jun 20, 2016
We HAD A GREAT TIME MET SOME NICE FOLKS. THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY. WOULD RECOMEND ANYONE TO STAY HERE, WE WILL BE BACK.
Jun 20, 2016
Everyone was very helpful when my RV had a minor problem.
Jun 20, 2016
Had a great site. Staff was very polite and helpful
Jun 20, 2016
The sites were too close to the busy road and the road noise ruined it for us.
Jun 19, 2016
Nicely laid out with lots to do.
Jun 19, 2016
Bathrooms were not cleaned daily. The same wrapper was in the shower for 3 days. At least one toilet was clogged each time I used the facility. There was the smell of dog poop in the air and there was dried dog poop at our campsite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is unfortunate that some pet owners do not clean up after their dogs, had we been notified of an issue we would have been happy to stop and clean up at site. Restrooms are attended daily at various hours.
Jun 18, 2016
Great location to all we wanted to see. Pool was refreshing during the hot daytime temps. Noisy highway intersection, but didn't affect my sleep.
Jun 17, 2016
Friendly staff and clean kampground
Jun 17, 2016
We have been camping here for several years. We love this campground and the family that own it are awesome. Nick has helped us with something on more than one occasion. This recent stay we had a problem with our power. He came to help us and we figured it out. The next day he stopped by to check on us. Much appreciated!
Jun 14, 2016
It was not as advertised. the minature golf was unusable. The supposed fishing pound was over run with moss and unusable. The Long term campers next to us were slobs we were constantly picking up their garbage. One night a friend they had over ran their motorcycle through their lot right next to our camper even though I reserved ahead we could barely fit on the lot they gave us. We left early
Jun 13, 2016
Attentive, Friendly staff. Close drive to Shipshewana, the Pumpkinvine Bike Trail, and kayaking on the St. Joseph River. Sites were small for those with slide outs. One of my slides was uncomfortably close to neighbor's fire ring...
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
We enjoyed our 6-night stay and we will be back! Location was perfect for exploring the Amish countryside.
Jun 13, 2016
Great stay great people
Jun 12, 2016
Very nice campground, friendly owners.
Jun 12, 2016
Bathrooms very clean! Sinks available outside to do dishes. Fenced in area for dogs to run and play. Very nice.
Jun 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time the staff was so helpful. Gave us maps and directions to the places we wanted to go and had new ideas for us also. Then to top it off we were called home and had to leave early and they gave us a refund for the day. Cant say enough about how nice they were. Thank you Dave and Cindy
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals