Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Nice looking park. Provide a reasonably priced shuttle service to Shipshewana with flexible hours. Nice and plentiful amenities. Definitely would recommend!!
Aug 05, 2015
Spacious sites. Clean pool. Quiet. Friendly owners & staff. Great location and easy to reach from I-90.
Aug 05, 2015
The camp ground was clean and neat. The person who checked us in was not friendly. The hours are 8 to 8 But we went down to the store to buy Some things and were closed at 6

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hours are posted as follows on the front door - Mon-Sat 8-8 (stay open later on Fridays and Saturdays in the Summer) and Sunday 8-6. Some people forget that we are in Eastern Time zone not Central time zone as well.
Aug 04, 2015
Clean, well maintained with friendly and helpful staff. Our only quibble was with the restrictively short pool hours.
Aug 04, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful. We were lead to our site. The sites are large and level. We are 40' Motorhome wit 16' car trailer and they had a easy access place for us to store our trailer. The Dog Park is one of the best. Large enough for our beagles to run and explore. We would stay here again when we are in the area.
Aug 03, 2015
very nice staff. very pleasant area to visit.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice campground, friendly staff. Would like to see better quality cable TV in the future.
Aug 03, 2015
Great place for a family fun time
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Great over night stop easy in and out close to highway.
Aug 02, 2015
We have stayed here several times while traveling across the U.S. It is a very nice campground.
Aug 02, 2015
Great stay, clean and such a nice staff! Very accommodating
Aug 01, 2015
Great camping, great people!!!!
Aug 01, 2015
Clean, quiet, flat, well laid out.
Aug 01, 2015
Middlebury KOA is as always. A wonderful over night stop.
Aug 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and the location worked out well for us. The campground is well layed out nice with easy access. We would use it again. the personal were warm and friendly and helpful
Aug 01, 2015
Well kept grounds and friendly staff who helped us recalculate our payment based upon our VKR membership.
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
We were here in May and decided to come back again. This a very friendly campground and very clean. Great pool and accommodations. May try to come again this summer despite our 3 1/2 hr drive.
Jul 31, 2015
Great place!! Helpful-friendly-give you a KOA bag with ideas of what to do in area-walked a letter to the mailbox-brought a tire compressor to fill tires!! Easy parking!!!
Jul 30, 2015
Sites were to close together, mini golf in poor condition, no mats allowed.
Jul 30, 2015
I have stayed there before and will stay again. Nice people good location everything I need.
Jul 30, 2015
Very clean, very friendly staff
Jul 29, 2015
Vary nice campground in a great location to enjoy all this area has to offer
Jul 29, 2015
We love camping here. So Friendly, Camp ground is always clean. The staff takes very good care of the campers. If you need help, they are their for you. Thanks Hope And Nick.
Jul 29, 2015
Very clean, quiet and staff was very helpful. Relaxing and enjoyable.
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice camp ground. Wonderful gentleman who brought us to our site. Really needed the ice cream, we had a rough week and this was a pleasant surprise. Thanks again, we'll come back.
Jul 28, 2015
Very noisy near the front of the campground, lots of semi traffic. You have to buy wood at their campground which was not dried or you can't have a fire. It was constant work to keep the fire going. Saw a man over the course of the evening use a whole jug of charcoal starting fluid to keep his fire going then gave up. The fence around the interior of the pool was in need of paint, very tacky.
Jul 28, 2015
We love the Middlebury area. Staff very friendly .
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Just an overnight but clean and convenient.
Jul 28, 2015
Over priced for the area. Sold me green and wet fire wood.Also on a main road with tractor trailers running all night. Noise noise noise!!!!
Jul 27, 2015
Site was on hillside, picnic table and chairs were unable to be used due to slope.
Jul 27, 2015
We were very happy with stay - had two wonderful tours arranged by mgr. Hope - both drivers excellent and knew alot about territory.
Jul 27, 2015
Always a great place to visit, the rusty water is a negative but seems to go with the area, they do sell a product to get rid of the stains. Good staff.
Jul 27, 2015
it was just over night but nice park
Jul 27, 2015
Restroom were not very clean and the staff did do stick with the posted cleaning times.
Jul 27, 2015
GREAT Family activities and options!! May I recommend you replace a couple of tiolets and paint your pool fence ;) That would make your location perfect!! Loved how you guided us into our site too!!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
very friendly staff
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice and well kept campground, staff very polite.
Jul 26, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean park. We have a camper so I don't know about the restrooms/shower house areas. Had a great time. We would stop here again!
Jul 26, 2015
We were traveling down I-80 and trying to get home -- another four hours away. We were exhausted! A phone call to the campground, and a concerned rally from the staff, found a campsite where we could "crash" for the night. This is the kind of service that causes us to always seek out KOA.
Jul 25, 2015
Very nice. Clean property. Bathrooms and laundry room very neat and tidy. Owners are nice and friendly. Recommend this KOA.
Jul 25, 2015
Loved the park clean and friendly staff. We will be going back.
Jul 25, 2015
Excellent KOA we'll stay again. In the heart of Amish/Menonite country and RV manufacturing.
Jul 24, 2015
Very helpful staff.
Jul 24, 2015
great place but I did think there would be more trees. not enough shade

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately due to the transport of firewood over the previous years onto our property, bugs came in and destroyed many of our trees! We are in the process of planting more to replace what was lost.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps