Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2016
Always have a great experience at Elkhart/Middlebury koa.
Aug 31, 2016
The staff were very pleasant and it was a great location for what we wanted to do. The camp itself is looking a little tired and needs some attention. It was still a nice campground and we would stay there again.
Aug 30, 2016
Great campground and staff. We stayed in one of their SuperSites with the concrete pad and patio. Absolutely awesome site. I would love to see more of these across the country. Onto the staff... there is a man there that took us to our site, I believe that they said that his name was Nick. He is outstanding! His RV knowledge and work ethic are amazing! Clone this man!
Aug 30, 2016
Staff was awesome, amenities are great...only downfall was its a little small and crowded as in the spaces are really close together.
Aug 30, 2016
very friendly and helpful staff. very gracious about letting us do a late arrival. Well stocked store and clean rest rooms, laundry, and showers. Lots to do on the very pretty grounds.
Aug 29, 2016
Very muddy, not enough stone to cover dirt.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Very friendly
Aug 27, 2016
We have stayed in a lot of KOAs. We have been extremely happy with all of them util we stayed at this one. The store and pool were closed at 8:oo pm. The put put course was disguising. It looked like it hadn't been swept since last year. The pond was disguising to. There where limbs in it and you could hardly get to it because it hadn'been mowed or trimmed. The nature train was almost nonexistent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Putt Putt is up for repair, Pond is natural and we don't clean it - if it doesn't rain it lowers and the kelp sits at top. Trails are mowed every week and are golf-cart wide. No words for our store hours, we don't run a 24 hr operation and like our sleep.
Aug 26, 2016
Love the Middlebury area! Campground location is excellent with pleasant office staff. Appeared to be understaffed on the grounds, garage/recycling full. Campground also did not seemed as well cared for as in the past.
Aug 26, 2016
Very nice facilities, good size spaces. Little noise from near by highway could be an issue for light sleepers. Staff was very helpful regarding a last minute schedule change dealing with trailer upgrade in Elkhart. I recommend this KOA.
Aug 26, 2016
Great location. Close to Amish but also other venues.
Aug 26, 2016
very nice,quit and friendly and helpful staff. Nice and clean facility.
Aug 26, 2016
No issues- friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Spent time with friends who were also camping there. Everyone seemed accommodating about our group hanging out together around fire in the evening.
Aug 25, 2016
We had a very relaxing vaca here 😊 The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. We didn't even need to lay out our campers carpet because it was so clean and grassy, not covered with mulch, that I don't want in my camper! There was so much to do on grounds! The pool was big and CLEAN! We would definitely come back!
Aug 25, 2016
We only stayed for an overnight stop, however this KOA, like seemingly all KOA's, is located next to a very busy and loud road. This is one reason we have not renewed our KOA membership. Also, the sites were small and the roads between rows are not well suited for large motor homes.
Aug 25, 2016
We were in a site close to Hwy 13 and there was loud traffic noise all night long. If you stay here, make sure to get one of the spots away from the road. Bathrooms need updating and men's had odor.
Aug 24, 2016
Sites too close and dog run on top of a very steep hill...I saw some older folks struggling and a woman with a cane give up trying to get their dogs up the hill...would have been better to tent that area and move the dog run to more level ground. On the bright side they have very friendly staff but neglected to give us the Internet code and a rear view mirror site pass, so we had to go back.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice & clean campground, very friendly & helpful staff. Nice rec center w/scheduled activities. They're working on improvements/updating which is great to see. Will go back again.
Aug 24, 2016
We have stayed here before on our way across the country to Burning Man in Nevada. The sites are level, very well kept, the whole place is clean, and it's quiet at night.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Only there for one night, but everyone was very friendly and able to recommend local places to eat. Would stay again.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice staff and sites. Cable worked, WiFi didn't. Overnight in 26' MH.
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean, great hosts. Pool was clean. It was quiet. Nice area for the dog. Kids had things to do. Great weekend
Aug 21, 2016
very loud in camper as we were next to highway
Aug 21, 2016
Thru no fault of their own, the campground lost power due to a t-storm that passed thru the area. However, backup power should be available for the well pump system. Many of the RV's that are parked in the campground have an on-board generator. So should the campground so that there is water available even if its on a limited basis.
Aug 20, 2016
Middlebury had a severe storm so we had no power or water upon are arrival. The staff was great and were grading the rain damaged roads as soon as the rain stopped. We got power and water later that night. Campgrounds as close proximity to many venues including Entegra our coaches builder.
Aug 20, 2016
I truly enjoyed my stay. It was a return stay from a trip to Wisconsin. The girls in the office are extremely helpful and courteous. They have a good sense of humor. The campground is nice and you don't feel crowed in. My site this time, #48, is perfect for what we like. Thanks for a great stay
Aug 20, 2016
Wonderful staff. Need backup generator to maintain operation of restrooms during power outages, not to mention reservation computer. Nice to have paper towels in restrooms.
Aug 20, 2016
Très bruyant intersection des routes 13 et 120. Site 72, eau rouillée qui laisse des traces jaunes indélébiles sur véhicule. Le personnel ne trouve comme seule réponse que le branchement n'était pas étanche, comme si l'étanchéité enlevait la rouille de l'eau.... Au plus, ça permet de cacher le problème.. Très déçu comme rarement en 15 ans de camping.
Aug 20, 2016
Nice grounds great hiking trails, hard working staff. Clean facilities with nice amenities. We would definitely stay there again.
Aug 19, 2016
This KOA is near a main road with a lot of traffic at night. If you are a light sleeper, I suggest you ask for a spot further back in the park. They are very nice people and picked up our trash right at our lot.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
It was quiet even though there were many overnight rigs pulling in and out. The representatives were very friendly and the grounds were well maintained. Sites were mostly level in spite of being on a slight hillside. It was fairly close to RV factories and a large flea market. The countryside around the area is scenic.
Aug 18, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. I like the sites. Comfortable feeling campground
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Very dusty roads. Pool was very small. Water is well water and is cloudy. Restrooms were very clean. Staff was friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thankfully it has rained since - our treated roads are able to keep the dust from flying now. Staying at the 5mph helps too!
Aug 17, 2016
Super nice sites, first time I used the grills and it worked perfectly. I only wish all the roads were paved
Aug 16, 2016
Clean grounds, redoing the bathroom and it looks nice. Super friendly regulars and easy on/off to the highway. Would stay here again.
Aug 15, 2016
For the most part the restrooms were clean. Pool was nice. Paved roads and sites would have been nice.
Aug 15, 2016
Nicely maintained. We enjoyed our overnight stay here and would recommend / come back if we ever travel this way again.
Aug 15, 2016
Great sites. Bathrooms very clean. The employees that work there are knowledgeable in all things RV. The store is great.
Aug 15, 2016
the campground looked a little "tired", the picnic tables were in need of scraping and painting, the fire pits were dirty, filled with ashes and cigarette butts were all over the ground at our site! The staff was great!
Aug 15, 2016
Park is ok and nothing bad just not our type of KOA
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Great staff. Lousy cable. Nothing great or bad. Good short stay KOA.
Aug 14, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps