Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2015
It was a nice place to stay while in Shipshewana...although there wasn't alot for the kids to do here compared to some KOA's we have stayed at. We didn't care for the gravel roads either.
Jul 09, 2015
We considered this KOA to be a little below average and over priced for the facility that they have.
Jul 09, 2015
Stayed 5 nights - grounds are in below average condition. Dogs running around - doing their business wherever !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Rules are dogs are kept on a leash and picked up after.
Jul 08, 2015
the weather was great our camp sight was very nice the tree provided a great shade cover. we were to get KOA card of some type and did not u all know anything of this thanks for a very nice weekend
Jul 07, 2015
Staff did not seem to care who was at the counter, they just take their sweet time waiting on customers. talking about what they did the evening before and not taking care of the business at hand. bathrooms were always a mess. when told about it, they just complained and said it would be cleaned tomorrow morning. I told them someone had missed the toilet and made a mess. THEY NEVER DID CLEAN
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice campground, lots to do in the area too
Jul 07, 2015
It was very relaxing.
Jul 07, 2015
The campground is very nice and the people are great.
Jul 06, 2015
Very friendly place to camp. Lots to do on site and surrounding areas of the park.
Jul 06, 2015
the campsite was small and unlevel. camper too close together. the put,put golf was a joke. the fire pit was was too close to the other camper. i will never stay at any other koa,
Jul 06, 2015
Great campground. Friendly and caring workers. Felt very comfortable and secure during our stay. Need to improve the Wi-Fi system. Or remove from service.
Jul 06, 2015
This is our go to get away,we love it!
Jul 06, 2015
Dirty bathrooms, very uptight staff, and they knowingly sell wet firewood that does not burn. Additionally this is the only campground I have ever been to where they do not let you use your outdoor carpet. I have been to dozens of KOA's and this place should not be allowed to use the name. If it were the first KOA I visited I would never ever go to another
Jul 05, 2015
Friendly people nice facility
Jul 05, 2015
Nice little place. We came from Colorado to stay. Only problem was the wood we purchased was wet and they would not exchange it because they did not believe it was wet, only offered a small pile of kindling. Took hours to get a fire started. If not for that we would have given 5 stars.
Jul 04, 2015
Had a wonderful time...will be back!
Jul 04, 2015
We enjoyed the days we spent at your campground. It is a very professionally operated park with friendly and efficient managers. Clean and well maintained sites make it a pleasant stay.
Jul 03, 2015
Very clean and friendly staff !
Jul 03, 2015
Friendly and nice staff..was there before and will probably go back again when out that way..
Jul 02, 2015
Staff is very friendly, Restrooms / Showers are very clean, entire area is well kept up. I will stay here again.
Jul 02, 2015
The staff were pleasant, professional and extremely helpful. Activities were well planned and executed. While it's a small park it was well kept and seemed to be managed well.
Jul 02, 2015
the camp sites are very level and some with shade.a very nice enclosed pavilion,with a snack bar and ice cream.the staff very friendly and helpful
Jul 02, 2015
It was a rainy night and morning stay, but the facility is clean and the staff is kind. A warm and welcoming stop on our journey.
Jul 01, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. There was some confusion on our site, initially we were given site without full hookup, went up and asked about the site, very helpful and quickly reassigned us to a site with full hookups. We would DEFINITELY stay at this KOA again when traveling this direction. The Koa was clean, mowed, well cared for. :-)
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
great managers and overall very nice campground
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice KOA, friendly staff, great facilities, great campsite. Close to Amish country.
Jun 30, 2015
We enjoyed our week's stay at the KOA near Middlebury and the Amish country.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
This is our second stay here and would come back again. Sites are not level, but location is great.
Jun 29, 2015
The campground was quiet and peaceful. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was super nice. We will come back.
Jun 29, 2015
great staff and good location
Jun 28, 2015
Nice campground for visiting RV country. The staff is helpful and the campground is well maintained.
Jun 28, 2015
We took the shuttle to the Flea Market & also did the Amish Back Roads tour that they offered. That was really nice to be able to do!! Best KOA we have stayed at!!
Jun 28, 2015
KOA is in a great location with a lot to do near by. Staff was not very friendly and although I thought it was nice that they had a little dog park that you could take your dog to, they apparently never emptied any of the trash cans near the park and also in front of the restrooms. All were overloaded with bags of dog poop which of course attracts flies.
Jun 28, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA six of the last seven years. Very nice owners (Hope and her son Nick) and a very nice KOA with peddle cars, pool, putt-putt golf, a pond, super-sites, and more. This year we had rain so we couldn't enjoy everything, but it's an excellent KOA in all regards.
Jun 28, 2015
I was disappointed in the service, there seemed to be too many things going on at once. Personal phone calls were being taken while we were trying to check in. They just didn't seem to be very well organized.
Jun 27, 2015
Very friendly, helpful, clean & nice
Jun 27, 2015
We were so happy that the campground was open. It was snowing.I enjoyed the heated laundry room and heated bathrooms. The grounds are very nice
Jun 27, 2015
Very nice campground. Wish we could of stayed longer.
Jun 26, 2015
Everything was good on our stay. I would probably stay somewhere else if we return to Elkhart just for variety sake. We appreciated the Sunday worship.
Jun 26, 2015
clean bathrooms, big sights, firewood friendly employes big dog park. Will be back
Jun 26, 2015
It was verey nice place personal was verey helpful. I would stop there again.
Jun 25, 2015
We always stay at this campground when we visit Shipshewanna. Staff is very friendly and accomodating. Bathrooms and pool very clean
Jun 25, 2015
Excellent park. Very friendly and helpful staff. Perfect location for sight-seeing in the area. Quiet and well maintained.
Jun 24, 2015
We wanted to put our rug out for the four days we were there but didn't have a concrete slab. It would be nicer if all spots had concrete at least for the chairs and tables.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you put concrete on all the campsites you tend to loose the natural environment of camping!!
Jun 24, 2015
Good location but smell of ursine in men's room. This was our first negative experience at a KOA. Poor wifi after advertising its availability. Frustrating experience when it does not work as advertised.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We discovered and repaired an issue with the men's urinal.
Jun 23, 2015
Great stay ... this was a returned trip ... stayed five years ago and returned twice over our 2 week vacation.
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice clean and quiet camp grounds. WE would stay here again if ever in the area. Thanks to your staff.
Jun 23, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.