Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 11, 2016
The campground location was perfect for our needs since it was just off the interstate. Staff at the facility were very friendly and accommodating, we plan to stay at this campground when we return to the area next year.
Sep 10, 2016
We like the fact that as always the campground is well kept, clean and the staff are friendly and very helpful. We are also grateful to have won the two day stay for next year.
Sep 10, 2016
Great place,easy access, water was a little high in iron . I would stay here again.
Sep 10, 2016
Ok place.
Sep 09, 2016
staff was helpful, offering me a ride in the golf cart when I was walking back from the pool. I loved that the bark park was directly behind the restroom/shower facility. The pool was clean and quiet an oasis after a long day's drive.
Sep 08, 2016
Hope & Nick do an excellent job of maintaining this KOA. We have been coming there for over 40 years.
Sep 08, 2016
Although we stayed only one night, they were extremely helpful. It was very easy to exit in the dark the following morning too.
Sep 08, 2016
This KOA is beautiful and very updated from when I visited in 2007. The only reason for 4 stars is that most sites aren't level and I slept downhill the night I was here. The owner is gracious and her son was very nice checking me out. There are lots of improvements. I enjoyed a hot shower up on the hill next to the dog park. The location is excellent for enjoying this area.
Sep 08, 2016
Found the employees to be disorganized, not overly helpful, not overly friendly. Campground needs updating, sites very uneven and sloppy. Pool closed Labor Day, but the next few days were in the upper 80s and sunny. Sorry, pool closed. Not cool. Bathrooms not too bad, but could be updated. Showers too small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool closed on 9/11 - was open all through Labor Day weekend and the following week, as it is every year.
Sep 08, 2016
bathrooms should be on the list for updating if any remodeling is to be done. Paying attention to detail in cleaning is needed. Very nice people and service is very good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Bathrooms were updated this year, new floors, newly painted walls, new counters and panels were replaced a couple of years ago. Not sure what else we can do for updates. Cleaned daily.
Sep 07, 2016
Could have mowed the grass before we got there or at least while we were there.
Sep 06, 2016
Great
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice park, staff is wonderful and very accommodating.
Sep 06, 2016
Although the location is wonderful, the sites are so so so cramped. One camper should not have to move their awning for another camper to pull in to their site. Nice grounds, wonderful trash pick up, good dog park, but when I'm four feet from my neighbor's camper, it's too close. :(
Sep 06, 2016
I always enjoy my stay at the Middlebury KOA, the owners and staff are always so nice, campground is always clean as well as restrooms/showers. We have been staying with this KOA for about 8 years now, when first coming to area we tried a couple other campgrounds and KOA won us over. Absolutely love staying here.
Sep 06, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice sites and bathrooms. Very clean and organized.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and rated the trip as one of our best. We really enjoyed the Amish tour.
Sep 05, 2016
Excellent campsite!Only complaint is poor wifi.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WiFi tends to be a challenge over the Holiday weekend - it is overloaded with multiple users and is continually bogged down. We have 5 antennae and highest speed available to us.
Sep 04, 2016
We wanted to go to the RV museum, so this was close. It was nice, but there was no site suitable for us to use our satellite tv, so that was a bummer. Everything else was good.
Sep 04, 2016
By far, the best KOA ever! A little pricey but we had a wonderful site!
Sep 04, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Thanks Hope & Nick. Great job. All was fine. Keep up the good work. We'll be back. Bill
Sep 03, 2016
Great campground! The staff is wonderful, the showers and bathroom were always clean.
Sep 02, 2016
Average Koa we've stayed here several times.
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
SUPER LOCATION! FRIENDLY, CLEAN!
Sep 02, 2016
Well kept campground and pleasant, accommodating staff.
Sep 01, 2016
Great campground and fantastic people running it. Thanks.
Sep 01, 2016
Friendly personnel, great service. Clean facilities, easy access to RV site and hook ups.
Sep 01, 2016
Loved the improvements, especially the patio RV sites. Great job everyone!
Sep 01, 2016
Great!!!
Sep 01, 2016
Always have a great experience at Elkhart/Middlebury koa.
Aug 31, 2016
The staff were very pleasant and it was a great location for what we wanted to do. The camp itself is looking a little tired and needs some attention. It was still a nice campground and we would stay there again.
Aug 30, 2016
Great campground and staff. We stayed in one of their SuperSites with the concrete pad and patio. Absolutely awesome site. I would love to see more of these across the country. Onto the staff... there is a man there that took us to our site, I believe that they said that his name was Nick. He is outstanding! His RV knowledge and work ethic are amazing! Clone this man!
Aug 30, 2016
Staff was awesome, amenities are great...only downfall was its a little small and crowded as in the spaces are really close together.
Aug 30, 2016
very friendly and helpful staff. very gracious about letting us do a late arrival. Well stocked store and clean rest rooms, laundry, and showers. Lots to do on the very pretty grounds.
Aug 29, 2016
Very muddy, not enough stone to cover dirt.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Very friendly
Aug 27, 2016
We have stayed in a lot of KOAs. We have been extremely happy with all of them util we stayed at this one. The store and pool were closed at 8:oo pm. The put put course was disguising. It looked like it hadn't been swept since last year. The pond was disguising to. There where limbs in it and you could hardly get to it because it hadn'been mowed or trimmed. The nature train was almost nonexistent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Putt Putt is up for repair, Pond is natural and we don't clean it - if it doesn't rain it lowers and the kelp sits at top. Trails are mowed every week and are golf-cart wide. No words for our store hours, we don't run a 24 hr operation and like our sleep.
Aug 26, 2016
Love the Middlebury area! Campground location is excellent with pleasant office staff. Appeared to be understaffed on the grounds, garage/recycling full. Campground also did not seemed as well cared for as in the past.
Aug 26, 2016
Very nice facilities, good size spaces. Little noise from near by highway could be an issue for light sleepers. Staff was very helpful regarding a last minute schedule change dealing with trailer upgrade in Elkhart. I recommend this KOA.
Aug 26, 2016
Great location. Close to Amish but also other venues.
Aug 26, 2016
very nice,quit and friendly and helpful staff. Nice and clean facility.
Aug 26, 2016
No issues- friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Spent time with friends who were also camping there. Everyone seemed accommodating about our group hanging out together around fire in the evening.
Aug 25, 2016
We had a very relaxing vaca here 😊 The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. We didn't even need to lay out our campers carpet because it was so clean and grassy, not covered with mulch, that I don't want in my camper! There was so much to do on grounds! The pool was big and CLEAN! We would definitely come back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals