Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Late ck in easy, Well maintained,late ck in and assist to site was very helpful.Thank you
Jul 24, 2017
Came in after office hours and left before opened up. Directions great. Only 2 sites left when we called. Great that outdoor washing sinks are near restrooms, so handy to our site. Really nice KOA!
Jul 24, 2017
Sites very small. Only stayed one night. People friendly. Great rate. Seemed clean.
Jul 24, 2017
Very quiet. The facilities are decent. Very small travel trailer campsites. The website says they have cable but you have to share cable with the next site and they didn't have any splitters.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do supply splitters for the few sites left that share cable - only need to ask at the front office! Used to leave at the sites, but some people began helping themselves and took them with them, so we keep at the office now.
Jul 23, 2017
The camp was clean and nice. It is way to close to two major roads. If you like listening to semi trucks day and night you'll like it. I was hoping for some quiet time. They should tell you that before you book.
Jul 23, 2017
I am not a happy camper. I did not get what I paid for. At the Middlebury KOA sites 1 thru 7 the sewer connection is up-hill from the camper. Had to use my holding tank and a trip to the dump station. No offer to adjust the rate. Also, lots of traffic noise all night. We won't be back.
Jul 23, 2017
Excellent KOA. Super CS staff. Really cool 50's era pavilion area. Lots of trees. Pool. Wisconsin family highly recommends this KOA.
Jul 22, 2017
We have stayed in this Koa a few times. Never had a problem. Very quiet place. Good campground. Does need some updating but it looks like they are working at it.
Jul 22, 2017
This was our first time coming here. It was a clean KOA the workers were friendly and it was a quiet park.
Jul 22, 2017
Vry convenient and accomodating.
Jul 22, 2017
Always clean and courteous
Jul 21, 2017
Clean and neat.our site was pretty level however there was a downhill slope as soon as we steppped out of our trailer.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Wonderful people. Great campground. Roads are nice and wide for easy access to back in sites. Lots of space. Great amenities and social events like the ice cream social I enjoyed. Very well done. Excellent place to stay. And very reasonable price.
Jul 21, 2017
What a friendly and helpful place - not to mention the nice accommodations. We felt very welcomed and would return in a heartbeat. All this and lots of Corgi love too!
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice park. The Amish restaurant nearby has a great buffet.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2017
People were very friendly AND efficient. This is not always an easy combination to get. I loved how quickly the guide arrived to show us to our site. The campground was clean and orderly. It was a pleasure.
Jul 16, 2017
Fine KOA.......Middlebury is a cute town. Good central location for doing RV factory tours or Amish shopping. Sites a little close together. People are friendly.
Jul 16, 2017
All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Very clean restrooms and showers. Our campsite had a deck which we enjoyed .
Jul 16, 2017
very good experience friendly and helpful staff clean and well maintained
Jul 16, 2017
This was our first time here. Our site could use more gravel -- there was some grass. We only stayed overnight while traveling east.
Jul 15, 2017
friendly helpful
Jul 15, 2017
Facilities were adequate, muddy around where RV door had to be and internet service was inaccessible several times.
Jul 15, 2017
Nice and clean campground with level pull thru sites. Liked the 50's / 60's jukebox in the rec center. Convenient to Rt 80 also.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Fermeture de piscine trop tôt
Jul 15, 2017
Cleanliness of the bathrooms as well as upkeep of the sites wasn't what we expected.
Jul 14, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facility. Only downside was the traffic noise. Our site was only one row from Highway 13. Not the quiet Amish countryside we were looking for.
Jul 13, 2017
We look forward to staying at the Elkhart Co/Middlebury KOA as much as all the many attractions in the surrounding Amish communities. It is alway clean with very friendly workers to assist us with anything from picking up our trash to delivering firewood. Staying there is a fun experience!!
Jul 13, 2017
Great people especially the employees
Jul 13, 2017
I liked the nature trails and the pond.They were very relaxing.The restroom and the campgrounds were clean and well maintained.
Jul 13, 2017
fantastic Hope and nick and staff are the best
Jul 12, 2017
fantastic
Jul 12, 2017
Though my family only stayed a short time here the experience was awesome. The staff was extremely polite, professional, and helpful. The grounds were accommodating with a lot of amenities that the children did enjoy. We sought this site merely as rest stop at the conclusion of a 2 week journey and as we left the family agreed the Middlebury KOA should and would be a great family destination.
Jul 12, 2017
Nice clean campground, extremely small sights. Very nice friendly workers.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice sites with all hook ups.
Jul 11, 2017
We stayed at the park over the 2017 4th of July weekend. It was very busy but the stuff was great. The park was kept very clean. The park is very close to many attractions.
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff Clean well kept koa.
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean with friendly staff
Jul 10, 2017
We've stayed here before and have had a great time. Unfortunately this last stay was a little trying. Though no fault of the kOA someone in their neighborhood spoiled the quiet park like setting by setting off very, very loud fireworks late at night on July 8. I'm sure we will stay here again but probably not in July.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice & clean. Friendly staff. We'd come back
Jul 10, 2017
Kind and clean.had a great time😀
Jul 10, 2017
We like this campground it's close to a lot of Amish life. Well kept
Jul 10, 2017
We came back on our return trip from Yellowstone . Enjoyed the 4 of July brisket roast.
Jul 09, 2017
Staff was pleasant, courteous, professional. Facility is attractive, clean, quiet, well maintained. Easy to get to from the highway. Close to places of interest. Easy in/out of gas station 1 block away. Very nice dog run. Needs: more pet cleanup stations.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
This is my fourth time staying at the Middlebury KOA. It is very clean, pet friendly, and has plenty of programs like Ice Cream socials or rides to the flea market.
Jul 09, 2017
Staff was helpful. The gemstone "mining" was fun. Nice campground. Only negative - I reserved a site with cable hookup. When we got there, the site next to us was using it. They told us the KOA staff told them to & that we could just use the one on the other side of our site. This would have required a 50-ft cable, not something I travel with. Minor problem, but disappointing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a few sites with 'shared cable' and have loner cables for just that purpose (if yours isn't long enough). Let the office know if you ever hit that issue again and we'll be happy to help!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals