Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2016
Very dusty roads. Pool was very small. Water is well water and is cloudy. Restrooms were very clean. Staff was friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thankfully it has rained since - our treated roads are able to keep the dust from flying now. Staying at the 5mph helps too!
Aug 17, 2016
Super nice sites, first time I used the grills and it worked perfectly. I only wish all the roads were paved
Aug 16, 2016
Clean grounds, redoing the bathroom and it looks nice. Super friendly regulars and easy on/off to the highway. Would stay here again.
Aug 15, 2016
For the most part the restrooms were clean. Pool was nice. Paved roads and sites would have been nice.
Aug 15, 2016
Nicely maintained. We enjoyed our overnight stay here and would recommend / come back if we ever travel this way again.
Aug 15, 2016
Great sites. Bathrooms very clean. The employees that work there are knowledgeable in all things RV. The store is great.
Aug 15, 2016
the campground looked a little "tired", the picnic tables were in need of scraping and painting, the fire pits were dirty, filled with ashes and cigarette butts were all over the ground at our site! The staff was great!
Aug 15, 2016
Park is ok and nothing bad just not our type of KOA
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Great staff. Lousy cable. Nothing great or bad. Good short stay KOA.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
We were assigned a premium camp spot but did not sign up for one. This was a nice surprise and worth the money. The concrete patio was nice to have and our site was perfectly level. The pool and area was very clean and inviting. Our stay was very nice. Hope to come back next year.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Friendly helpful staff!!! Grounds were neat and sites were level. Great location. Site escort was extremely knowledgeable in positioning our RV. One of the BEST KOA's we have stayed at.
Aug 13, 2016
Campground has trees throughout. I especially enjoyed the nature trails for walking with my dog. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was convenient to area points of interest. Recreation hall and play area was family friendly.
Aug 13, 2016
We only stayed one night, but had no problems. Nice dog run which I really appreciate. Staff was very friendly and helpful when making reservation and checking in.
Aug 13, 2016
Park had a lot of young help who did not tell us everything. Park also has iron in water and stain our sink and stool. Resv were made to park by our friend. When we got there we had to take a site across street with no sewer hookup

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We hand our guests all the area information and campground information on arrival, we are also an area info center and have tons of info in our store. Just ask, don't assume! Friend made reservation in a water/electric site as we had no sewer sites left during this guest's stay.
Aug 12, 2016
Always a greatbplace. Easy to get to. Staff is great.
Aug 12, 2016
some of the facilities need to be updated like the bathrooms.
Aug 12, 2016
very friendly and easy to work with
Aug 12, 2016
Friendly staff, clean, nice sites. Great dog park
Aug 12, 2016
Friendly staff and great location. Very clean restrooms!
Aug 11, 2016
Real nice KOA
Aug 11, 2016
So close to everything.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Highway noise coming from traffic to and from the Turnpike. Other than that this is a great campground
Aug 11, 2016
Nice campground. The only issue we had is that the sites sre too close together
Aug 11, 2016
thankfull the site was close to washrooms, The washrooms/showers were clean. The site was very uneven and barely large enough for our small tent trailer. We borrowed a picnic table from site 66 we didn't have one. It was rotten and stain/paint was peeling. The unit across the street invited friends in one evening. Lots of cursing and yelling, The friends finally left.
Aug 11, 2016
Pros: easy in and out, clean, courteous staff, and 50amp available. Cons: gravel sites, lots of road noise, slow internet, and limited cable tv in standard definition. Also a little pricey but haven't compared with others in the area.
Aug 11, 2016
very nice place, clean and well kept, with a lot to do.
Aug 10, 2016
Outstanding stay. Hope and her staff was wonderful. We arrive after office hours and our paperwork was on the board with instructions. Kudos to the KOA Middlebury staff. We stayed in a fifth wheel.
Aug 09, 2016
small but close to everything we came for. had some issues with a tree dripping sap all week. it all washed off when I got back home
Aug 09, 2016
Picnic tables need painting, need to put more gravel on some of the sites.
Aug 09, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The check in staff was friendly and very helpful. The guide who took us to our back in campsite was excellent. He really knew how to give directions.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
The sites were nice, read to get into and out of. The pool was clean and warm. The staff was friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
Friendly staff! Many things to do in area.
Aug 08, 2016
The picnic table was rotted so much we could not use it. Where we were alot of traffic noise
Aug 08, 2016
What a great place to stay. Staff is super friendly and accommodating. Park is getting the TLC that it deserves. Keep up the good work. We will definitely be back.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
When visiting the Indiana Amish areas, one of the highlights is staying at the Middlebury KOA. It is centrally located in the area that we enjoy visiting - very well maintained and the manager is very accommodating and friendly. It's a great place to stay!
Aug 06, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. Campsites are abit small and crowded. Loved dog park. Hard to get used to the well water rusty smell. Staff was excellent!!! Took van to flea market and backroads tour. The gentleman who took was was the best!!!
Aug 06, 2016
Loved shuttle tour. Hosts were very friendly and eager to answer all our questions Sites were clean but too close together Would give 5 stars if sites were larger.
Aug 06, 2016
We have stayed here many times. The staff and Hope are friendly and helpful. The grounds are nice for taking a walk. It is an easy on and off of hyw. 80 so always very convenient for us as we trabel.
Aug 06, 2016
What makes this KOA a "Holiday"? Certainly not the expensive, but small unlevel sites, nor the small pool. There is no comparison between this and Buckeye Lake, OH KOA. Criteria must be variable. Even the journey rated KOA in Raton, NM is nicer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When one makes an internet reservation in a 30amp site for a 50amp rig - you may not get the 'big rig' experience you hope for. Our 30amp sites are designed for smaller RVs. Our 55,000 gallon pool is considered one of the larger and best cared for outdoor pools in the County - not small.
Aug 06, 2016
Our Home "KOA" usually stay 2 times per year. Great improvements over the years with new owners. Wish List: faster WiFi

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have the fastest possible WiFi for our area at this time. We do have another antenna on the schedule to install and improve coverage.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals