Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2014
Staff was gracious. Beautiful plantings that hid sewers, nice job.
Jul 24, 2014
3rd year we have stayed at this KOA. This year they were extremely helpful as I was having A/C problems. We will definitely be back. A good KOA team here.
Jul 24, 2014
Tres propre,personnel tres accueillants
Jul 23, 2014
Our only concern was the water, and I take some of the blame for no filter it has a high iron content a little CLR and we were fixed. They should probably let you know when you check in. Saying that we will see them next year. The staff and pool were wonderful.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Very helpful staff. Park was nicely cared for customers. Great dog park.
Jul 22, 2014
Very friendly & helpful staff, especially Lori (sp), who scooped our ice cream at the ice cream social and also stopped by our camper to chat. Nick also works from early morning to night. Never stops but will always wave or nod when he goes by.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Very nice park, well maintained, beautiful plentiful flowers, many activities. Pedal boats and golf needed cleaning, but in good shape. Non-denominational Christian church service offered in Rec Hall on Sun a.m. was very nice. Staff Very friendly, helpful, and caring. Will return when in the area.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
JUST GREAT
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Friendly staff clean restrooms, one suggestion , our site , the grass area was not very level. Our picnic table so unlevel we couldn't sit at for meals

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the suggestion on the picnic table area! We are working on improving things just like that and appreciate it when our guests let us know where the 'kinks' are that need to be worked out!
Jul 20, 2014
,Everybody was extremely nice and very helpful when you had questions. I would recommend the Thursday shuttle they offer. It was very interesting.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. The sites are tight, so did not want to build a fire on my site so close to the neighbor. Asked if I could use a fire ring on another site with no campers, was accommodated no problem. Great location to area attractions, and several walking paths at the campground. Only problem is your picnic table is right next to the neighbor's sewer line on most sites.
Jul 19, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly. Beautiful campground.
Jul 19, 2014
very nice and the managers where very helpful.
Jul 19, 2014
We couldn't get a decent nights sleep because we were placed on a site close to Rt. 13 busy and loud traffic noises. It was awful!!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 19, 2014
A little pricey ..but so worth it . A lot of amenities and such nice folks .. will stay there again if needed .
Jul 18, 2014
Great KOA. Hard to get to because Indiana roads are so bad!
Jul 18, 2014
Very nice people, clean camp ground and rest rooms. I would love to stay again
Jul 18, 2014
Wonderful campground
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Loved it. Nice mix of tourist and country farm combination.
Jul 16, 2014
A very stormy night outside, but all went well for us and we were able to continue on with our travel plans the next day. Your campground is very nice, albeit a little pricey compared to others in the area.
Jul 16, 2014
It was and always is great there.
Jul 16, 2014
very nice campground. easy access. need a strong water filter as water has a lot of minerals. turned the sinks brown.
Jul 15, 2014
Great family park. Very dog friendly
Jul 15, 2014
Very nice kamp, was well pleased with everything. We realy enjoyed the stay.
Jul 15, 2014
Very nice campgrounds.
Jul 15, 2014
Dogs loved the dog area!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Clean, staff very helpful. However the pet policy must be enforced..saw several people walking their dogs, pooping on sites other than their own (the dog walk area very near).
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Could not get the camp spot we asked for. We were told all spots were taken,(sold out) yet the location we asked for seemed to have open spots and the camp ground was not full. Things were ok but we could have had a better time.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
We have stayed here several times. This time we were on our way home from Michigan. As usual, everything was very nice.
Jul 12, 2014
Great as always.
Jul 12, 2014
Very cramped in the full hook up rv section. Picnic table in wrong spot, next to the front of the truck instead of in the back by the camper. Would have been easier to overlook if it was reasonably priced, fifty something was just way to much for what you got.
Jul 11, 2014
great people,great camp,very helpful.
Jul 11, 2014
Camped in a 40 ft 5th wheel.Nice park,nice people,pretty little lake,level pull thru site.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
very nice campground, we enjoyed our time there with only one issue. The next time we visit the area and we will stay her we will get a site in the back. The road noise in the early mornings is noticeable. Perhaps a sound barrier of some sort on the rt 13 side would help give this park a 5 star rating.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
We had the best time ever even though we were hit with a storm. We had 3 motor homes and lots of kids! Quick walk to the pool and the kids had a blast!
Jul 09, 2014
Always clean. Staff is always considerate and helpful
Jul 09, 2014
campground is close to everything and a very friendly and helpful staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.