Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 10, 2015
We were there for 1 night in our 5th. wheel. They were very prompt in checking me in since we were running close on time with dropping the trailer and getting to a meeting in Elkhart.
Sep 09, 2015
The staff was friendly and on top of things. The campground was clean and we especially liked the cement patio that came with our site. The pool had nice large steps that were perfect for young children to play.
Sep 09, 2015
Well maintained. Trash pickup throughout stay. Nice packet about area.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
had a site on the end and was very roomy. very friendly staff. close to the RV museum.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Camping stay went fine. All KAO Reps. Did a good job.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean and friendly people
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Great staff! Close to everything.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
It was okay. Smaller lots than we are use to but glad to get one on last minute reservations. We didn't care for the fire pits being clause to the road. We ran over ours with the truck and damages our runner. So those were poor installed spots. Pool was refreshing on the hot days. Courteous desk crew.
Sep 08, 2015
The overall experience was very good. The staff was very courteous, helpful and worked hard to keep the campground in good condition. The other campers were as usual very friendly. The biggest complaint is the pool needs better supervision. There were many youngsters using the pool without the required supervision and who were obviously not taught how to properly behave in a crowded pool.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Site was too small with no shade. Were not allowed to put our grass friendly mats down outside our camper.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Very nice staff. Could use more shade trees in areas around sites. We would plan to stay there again when going through that area.
Sep 06, 2015
Nice place - nice staff.
Sep 05, 2015
Beautiful spacious sites, clean and located outside of town, close to everything.
Sep 05, 2015
We were having a camper repaired and left and came back 3 times and the owner rearranged things so we could stay at least once. Very willing to work with you in times of need
Sep 04, 2015
It was easy to find, and many spaces were available. However, we asked for a close open spot to the restroom and was given the opposite end of the row, despite many other available closer spaces. Not listening to requests is one of our pet peeves concerning KOAs. Can't rate showers/ restrooms as too far for us to use.
Sep 03, 2015
It is very clean and friendly, and most helpful,which is why we return annually.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Short and sweet. Loved the ice cream social.
Sep 02, 2015
a 10+ as usual at this KOA
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
We were only there over night but it was clean and the bathrooms were great also easy access for where we were and where we had to be the next morning.And the person who took our reservations was very helpful and polite.
Sep 02, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. We plan to return this year.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice, quiet, well maintained campground; staff helpful and pleasant; would stay here again - thank you!
Sep 01, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised at the changes in this KOA. We stayed there years ago and it was a disappointment. We enjoyed our stay and would come again.
Sep 01, 2015
Awsome
Aug 31, 2015
Quiet and friendly. Perfect stay. Thank you!
Aug 31, 2015
The people at the desk were very friendly and helpful with giving directions on where to find places and what to see. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 31, 2015
wonderful people had a good stay
Aug 29, 2015
Staff was exceptionally nice. Went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Family setting. Showers were clean and water temp outstanding.
Aug 28, 2015
Our grandchildren were visiting and we decided to go camping nearby. I chose this campground after viewing several nearby facilities. It turned out to be cool, but we enjoyed our stay. The site was nice, office staff was friendly and we slept well. The mini golf site needs to be torn out or updated and also the horseshoe pit. The pool area was good. Restrooms were ok. Will stay again.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Great Campground with friendly staff
Aug 27, 2015
Thank You for our wonderful stay and your kind care!
Aug 26, 2015
Very well maintained campground. Friendly and very helpful staff. Have camped there several times and plan to camp there in the future
Aug 25, 2015
The traffic is too loud and the water quality is poor. The grounds and the people are very nice.
Aug 25, 2015
Shower facility was outstanding in cleanliness! and the picking up of the trash from the site was a nice touch.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Don't agree with letting individuals pay to use pool when there was not enough space available for the campers
Aug 24, 2015
This was just a quick overnight stay in our travels but we found the place very clean and the people very friendly. I definitely would stop by again.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
To much road noise!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps