Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Great over night stop easy in and out close to highway.
Aug 02, 2015
We have stayed here several times while traveling across the U.S. It is a very nice campground.
Aug 02, 2015
Great stay, clean and such a nice staff! Very accommodating
Aug 01, 2015
Great camping, great people!!!!
Aug 01, 2015
Clean, quiet, flat, well laid out.
Aug 01, 2015
Middlebury KOA is as always. A wonderful over night stop.
Aug 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and the location worked out well for us. The campground is well layed out nice with easy access. We would use it again. the personal were warm and friendly and helpful
Aug 01, 2015
Well kept grounds and friendly staff who helped us recalculate our payment based upon our VKR membership.
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
We were here in May and decided to come back again. This a very friendly campground and very clean. Great pool and accommodations. May try to come again this summer despite our 3 1/2 hr drive.
Jul 31, 2015
Great place!! Helpful-friendly-give you a KOA bag with ideas of what to do in area-walked a letter to the mailbox-brought a tire compressor to fill tires!! Easy parking!!!
Jul 30, 2015
Sites were to close together, mini golf in poor condition, no mats allowed.
Jul 30, 2015
I have stayed there before and will stay again. Nice people good location everything I need.
Jul 30, 2015
Very clean, very friendly staff
Jul 29, 2015
Vary nice campground in a great location to enjoy all this area has to offer
Jul 29, 2015
We love camping here. So Friendly, Camp ground is always clean. The staff takes very good care of the campers. If you need help, they are their for you. Thanks Hope And Nick.
Jul 29, 2015
Very clean, quiet and staff was very helpful. Relaxing and enjoyable.
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice camp ground. Wonderful gentleman who brought us to our site. Really needed the ice cream, we had a rough week and this was a pleasant surprise. Thanks again, we'll come back.
Jul 28, 2015
Very noisy near the front of the campground, lots of semi traffic. You have to buy wood at their campground which was not dried or you can't have a fire. It was constant work to keep the fire going. Saw a man over the course of the evening use a whole jug of charcoal starting fluid to keep his fire going then gave up. The fence around the interior of the pool was in need of paint, very tacky.
Jul 28, 2015
We love the Middlebury area. Staff very friendly .
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Just an overnight but clean and convenient.
Jul 28, 2015
Over priced for the area. Sold me green and wet fire wood.Also on a main road with tractor trailers running all night. Noise noise noise!!!!
Jul 27, 2015
Site was on hillside, picnic table and chairs were unable to be used due to slope.
Jul 27, 2015
We were very happy with stay - had two wonderful tours arranged by mgr. Hope - both drivers excellent and knew alot about territory.
Jul 27, 2015
Always a great place to visit, the rusty water is a negative but seems to go with the area, they do sell a product to get rid of the stains. Good staff.
Jul 27, 2015
it was just over night but nice park
Jul 27, 2015
Restroom were not very clean and the staff did do stick with the posted cleaning times.
Jul 27, 2015
GREAT Family activities and options!! May I recommend you replace a couple of tiolets and paint your pool fence ;) That would make your location perfect!! Loved how you guided us into our site too!!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
very friendly staff
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice and well kept campground, staff very polite.
Jul 26, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean park. We have a camper so I don't know about the restrooms/shower house areas. Had a great time. We would stop here again!
Jul 26, 2015
We were traveling down I-80 and trying to get home -- another four hours away. We were exhausted! A phone call to the campground, and a concerned rally from the staff, found a campsite where we could "crash" for the night. This is the kind of service that causes us to always seek out KOA.
Jul 25, 2015
Very nice. Clean property. Bathrooms and laundry room very neat and tidy. Owners are nice and friendly. Recommend this KOA.
Jul 25, 2015
Loved the park clean and friendly staff. We will be going back.
Jul 25, 2015
Excellent KOA we'll stay again. In the heart of Amish/Menonite country and RV manufacturing.
Jul 24, 2015
Very helpful staff.
Jul 24, 2015
great place but I did think there would be more trees. not enough shade

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately due to the transport of firewood over the previous years onto our property, bugs came in and destroyed many of our trees! We are in the process of planting more to replace what was lost.
Jul 23, 2015
Campground was nice but sites are too close together. Next sites sewer was 3 feet from our picnic table. Gross. And we could not open our awning because a tree was so close to our site. However, the campground was clean and the staff was friendly.
Jul 23, 2015
camp was nice but they put us in front by highway will rest of camp ground was empty. from 4 in the morning to ten at nite. road traffic was bad. never sleep so rotten in a long time. all other koa are great.
Jul 23, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. Terrific campground.
Jul 22, 2015
Great pool. Helpful staff. Lovely, neat and quiet.
Jul 22, 2015
friendly staff, very adequate sites, nicely laid out with offset sites
Jul 20, 2015
To expensive for the price, what extra do you get. Should of been free ice cream and wood.
Jul 20, 2015
It was a brief stay but a very nice one. The staff was very helpful when we checked in. Nice to see great customer service. I just have to say that the shower facilities were very nice. It is one of the areas I always am concerned about.
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. We were there for an NRVIA course and had great facilities and a fantastic stay. Would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jul 20, 2015
A little pricey, but accommodations and park were spotless and staff was outstanding.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals