Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
We love the Middlebury area. Staff very friendly .
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Just an overnight but clean and convenient.
Jul 28, 2015
Over priced for the area. Sold me green and wet fire wood.Also on a main road with tractor trailers running all night. Noise noise noise!!!!
Jul 27, 2015
Site was on hillside, picnic table and chairs were unable to be used due to slope.
Jul 27, 2015
We were very happy with stay - had two wonderful tours arranged by mgr. Hope - both drivers excellent and knew alot about territory.
Jul 27, 2015
Always a great place to visit, the rusty water is a negative but seems to go with the area, they do sell a product to get rid of the stains. Good staff.
Jul 27, 2015
it was just over night but nice park
Jul 27, 2015
Restroom were not very clean and the staff did do stick with the posted cleaning times.
Jul 27, 2015
GREAT Family activities and options!! May I recommend you replace a couple of tiolets and paint your pool fence ;) That would make your location perfect!! Loved how you guided us into our site too!!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
very friendly staff
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice and well kept campground, staff very polite.
Jul 26, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean park. We have a camper so I don't know about the restrooms/shower house areas. Had a great time. We would stop here again!
Jul 26, 2015
We were traveling down I-80 and trying to get home -- another four hours away. We were exhausted! A phone call to the campground, and a concerned rally from the staff, found a campsite where we could "crash" for the night. This is the kind of service that causes us to always seek out KOA.
Jul 25, 2015
Very nice. Clean property. Bathrooms and laundry room very neat and tidy. Owners are nice and friendly. Recommend this KOA.
Jul 25, 2015
Loved the park clean and friendly staff. We will be going back.
Jul 25, 2015
Excellent KOA we'll stay again. In the heart of Amish/Menonite country and RV manufacturing.
Jul 24, 2015
Very helpful staff.
Jul 24, 2015
great place but I did think there would be more trees. not enough shade

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately due to the transport of firewood over the previous years onto our property, bugs came in and destroyed many of our trees! We are in the process of planting more to replace what was lost.
Jul 23, 2015
Campground was nice but sites are too close together. Next sites sewer was 3 feet from our picnic table. Gross. And we could not open our awning because a tree was so close to our site. However, the campground was clean and the staff was friendly.
Jul 23, 2015
camp was nice but they put us in front by highway will rest of camp ground was empty. from 4 in the morning to ten at nite. road traffic was bad. never sleep so rotten in a long time. all other koa are great.
Jul 23, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. Terrific campground.
Jul 22, 2015
Great pool. Helpful staff. Lovely, neat and quiet.
Jul 22, 2015
friendly staff, very adequate sites, nicely laid out with offset sites
Jul 20, 2015
To expensive for the price, what extra do you get. Should of been free ice cream and wood.
Jul 20, 2015
It was a brief stay but a very nice one. The staff was very helpful when we checked in. Nice to see great customer service. I just have to say that the shower facilities were very nice. It is one of the areas I always am concerned about.
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. We were there for an NRVIA course and had great facilities and a fantastic stay. Would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jul 20, 2015
A little pricey, but accommodations and park were spotless and staff was outstanding.
Jul 20, 2015
The best staff we've ever seen!
Jul 20, 2015
Great. Very helpful with a problem I had.
Jul 19, 2015
We stayed at the Middlebury KOA to spend a month while visiting the area and teaching RV related classes. We also have heard about Corgi Palooza and wanted to attend for years. Hope, Nick, and all the staff were very accommodating to our particular needs. They are great hosts! We witnessed many acts of awesome customer service! We'll be back next year!
Jul 19, 2015
Campgrounds was great second time there had family reunion in elkart family in Goshen and cedar lake good home base staff very helpful will stay again
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
This campground was fantastic! The grounds, pool, and facilities were all clean. The staff was extremely friendly, and constantly patrolling to clean or fix whatever needed it. We are looking forward to visiting her again soon!
Jul 18, 2015
Hope Perkins (owner) and crew do a great job. A special thanks to maintenance Dave for solving my hot water heater problem (Duh). We'll be back.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
great location close to many attractions
Jul 15, 2015
Nice quiet park. Site could have been a bit more level. Decent but not stellar bath house.
Jul 15, 2015
We were on tornado watch and never was told what to do or where to go.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our site map has instruction inside for warnings. We also inform at the desk when asked. Should a Tornado WARNING be issued we go around and inform guests accordingly.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. Clean campground. made us feel welcome. Could hear the traffic from the highway.
Jul 14, 2015
Busy road a little noisy. Efficent check in.
Jul 13, 2015
A great stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers were kept clean.
Jul 13, 2015
We love our level site, the staff is wonderful and always make us feel special. Thank you!
Jul 13, 2015
Conveniently located off the highway and yet you couldn't hear the traffic.
Jul 13, 2015
Good for just travelling thru, easy in & out. Thanks
Jul 13, 2015
Great place to stay. Right off of I-80, and just 15 mins away from Shipshewana, or a half hour away from Elkhart or Goshen. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. They were able to switch us to a full-hook up, after we were there for 2 days. Sites are level and it was nice to have cable TV hook-up.
Jul 13, 2015
Always very nice!
Jul 12, 2015
our second stay. nice park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals