Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
great !!!!!!!! went to fast.
Aug 18, 2015
Clean. Friendly. Too close together
Aug 18, 2015
Everything was great...
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Nice KOA, sites a little tight but that is expected near a major attraction area. (Shipshewana)
Aug 17, 2015
A top KOA! The staff is outastanding. Everyone is helpful and thoughtful. Our only suggestion would be to post something that reminds folks the handicapped shower is available for those who need them. My disabled husband waited 40 minutes for the shower/toilet room. The able-bodied man who came out had been using the handicap toilet and reading..he didn't take a shower.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice, friendly staff, but the restrooms, though cleaned once a day between 2-3 pm, were a mess by the evening and out of toilet paper in the morning. There are many other campgrounds in the area, so the owners should be mindful of the deficiencies.
Aug 16, 2015
friendly and helpful staff
Aug 15, 2015
Great owners, great staff,always making improvements and insuring campground is clean and great repair.
Aug 15, 2015
Great staff/very helpful/nice amenities/super clean restrooms/clean pool
Aug 15, 2015
Nice campground that we have stayed at 4 or 5 times. Very convenient.
Aug 14, 2015
I Came in Late, but I called to tell them we were still coming. The assigned me to a sit different than what I reserved back in April, before they were even open. I was not happy. They gave me $10.00 of that night. It should have been a free night of at least $10.00 of both nights.
Aug 14, 2015
Didn't like having to pay for visitors. Didn't have good info on a place to buy RV tires. Bugs were horrible.
Aug 14, 2015
We liked all that the campground had to offer, even for people like us who were just passing through. We also really appreciated the little doggie goodie bags.
Aug 14, 2015
Great campsite and staff was friendly. Always stay at this KOA when visiting in the area.
Aug 14, 2015
Really nice place to stay! quiet, good sized sites, clean facilities and a friendly face at the front desk. Would return.
Aug 13, 2015
We have stayed there many times and have enjoyed the area. Arts and Crafts things.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Very friendly crew
Aug 13, 2015
Nice spacious sites clean pool and very clean bathrooms with hot water!! We will be back next year!! Thanks
Aug 13, 2015
This is our second time that we have stayed at your KOA in Middlebury, both times have exceeded our expectations--we would stay there again when in your area. area. We were there with our friends and met new people near us, all of whom were polite and friendly. I could not check off "Great" above, but that is our opinion.
Aug 12, 2015
Was very enjoyable.
Aug 11, 2015
Need to enforce quite times. Was there four (4) nights the loud talking and lauging until 2:00am every night there were a gang of kids but they were not the problem the adults drinking and carried on. When I asked one of the worker's anout the quite time was yold dB not much they can do about that group.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
your pull thrus are not long enough to allow the unit to stay connected. Laundry is good. Store is very good. Wood price for a golf cart of wood is super.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice place.
Aug 11, 2015
It's a shame we only needed a one-night stay. This is a place to sit and be comfy for a while.
Aug 10, 2015
Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time! Staff friendly and helpful!
Aug 10, 2015
What more can I say? Nice campground, nice people.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a good overnight.
Aug 09, 2015
Great KOA, clean, friendly staff. Only negative is that wifi is slow.
Aug 09, 2015
Big rig friendly. Easy in and out. Good location to see the local sights and several rv manufacturers.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
This is a convenient campground for travelers on the Indiana Toll Road. We stayed for one night and the site was nice, the facilities clean and the staff very friendly.
Aug 09, 2015
One of the most complete KOA's we've ever been too!
Aug 08, 2015
Bathrooms extremely clean. That is a bonus in our book. Everyone polite. Wagon load of firewood to wet and very hard to burn. Mosquito's bad but that comes with camping.
Aug 08, 2015
We loved it here. Our grandkids loved it. Nice clean park, beautiful park like area at end of campground. Hope and Nick are lovely people as are their helpers. This park could cause me to drive from RI to INdiana. We stayed 3 extra days we like it so much
Aug 08, 2015
It was nice we liked Santa's visit
Aug 07, 2015
staff is great! very helpful. will be staying at this KOA again
Aug 06, 2015
Great stay except for the truck noise. We've been here before and will will likely stay again. Not crazy about the water smell either. Do not want comments posted.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Nice looking park. Provide a reasonably priced shuttle service to Shipshewana with flexible hours. Nice and plentiful amenities. Definitely would recommend!!
Aug 05, 2015
Spacious sites. Clean pool. Quiet. Friendly owners & staff. Great location and easy to reach from I-90.
Aug 05, 2015
The camp ground was clean and neat. The person who checked us in was not friendly. The hours are 8 to 8 But we went down to the store to buy Some things and were closed at 6

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hours are posted as follows on the front door - Mon-Sat 8-8 (stay open later on Fridays and Saturdays in the Summer) and Sunday 8-6. Some people forget that we are in Eastern Time zone not Central time zone as well.
Aug 04, 2015
Clean, well maintained with friendly and helpful staff. Our only quibble was with the restrictively short pool hours.
Aug 04, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful. We were lead to our site. The sites are large and level. We are 40' Motorhome wit 16' car trailer and they had a easy access place for us to store our trailer. The Dog Park is one of the best. Large enough for our beagles to run and explore. We would stay here again when we are in the area.
Aug 03, 2015
very nice staff. very pleasant area to visit.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice campground, friendly staff. Would like to see better quality cable TV in the future.
Aug 03, 2015
Great place for a family fun time
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals