Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 06, 2013
We usually enjoy KOA but the reservationists didn't listen at all! I told her we had 2 dogs and a 26 foot trailer with a large truck. She put us in a small spot with even larger trailers and one man stored is car trailer in our yard which was itty bitty. She jammed all of us in the smallest spots in one row when there were two rows empty! The big tree dropped black goop and we had box elders.
Oct 05, 2013
Loved the patio and the grounds! Very well maintained and was always clean. Only thing that could use improvement is the laundry. Washers don't spin out enough water and dryers don't dry well. After the first time using them, we did our laundry in town.
Oct 05, 2013
Just can't beat the ice cream social and a football game in the rec hall. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 05, 2013
Hope and the camp staff are great ! Recent upgrades are nice and the park is convenient to everywhere we wanted to visit.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Bad policy on refund of stay. Had to leave early after trailer worked on by Forest River after 3 nights. Refused to refund day 4 only because lack of 48 hour notice. Campground & people great.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Great place, clean and friendly staff.
Oct 04, 2013
This KOA used to have a lot more going for it.Mini golf is seriously in need of repair.It seems they used to have more activities and more access to what is going on. Ex:they had a wine tasting on a Wed. We found out about it (after the fact) from the winery but not from the KOA.Why would you do this on a weeknight?And why would you not promote it to your campers?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had the wine tasting on a weekday because that is when we are the busiest that time of year - and it was in the activities schedule we passed out to all the guests on arrival. The majority of our camground activities are scheduled on the wknds for families. Mini golf is a work in progress.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
We had pleasant stay and the staff was very hospitable. Thank you for being there.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
We love this park and we will be back. We spent 7 nights there...very peaceful and we felt safe. We didn't find the road noise to be too annoying...it is there for sure, but didn't affect our stay. Wilt and another gentleman on staff were just delightful! We have a pet and there are plenty of places to walk him...including a large dog park. Thank you for a great stay!
Sep 30, 2013
this was a very pleasant stay. the staff is extremely friendly. we really enjoyed our time on site 35 because it was near the dog park and it has such a nic grassy area with a wonderful firering. hopefully we can have this site on a return trip.
Sep 29, 2013
a bit of road noise I suspect from local construction work... other than that it was a nice stay.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
We wanted a place to camp close to Shipshewana and this was an ideal park close to several of the communities we wanted to visit.
Sep 27, 2013
Our grandson was with us and he enjoyed fishing in the pond. Caught 4 big ones.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Campground is clean - personnel willig to help - We can see improvements to the facility. Would have liked cable hook-up for TV

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All of our RV sites have Cable hookup available for the guests.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Employees were so friendly and helpful. Will be back!
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Very clean place with wonderful staff, ready to help with anything. look forward to our next visit.
Sep 24, 2013
site was close to road and traffic noise was terrible
Sep 24, 2013
Very comfortable.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Ok, but just average
Sep 23, 2013
We planned a camping weekend for a group of 7 camping units. The host handled our reservations and had us all grouped together. The grounds were very clean and the staff were very friendly. I am looking forward to returning sometime soon.
Sep 23, 2013
Very friendly staff. Campground is kept very clean,
Sep 23, 2013
Second stay this trip. Very nice campground in a great area. We will stay here again.
Sep 23, 2013
The staff is so friendly and the camp is clean, clean clean! Enjoyed my stay
Sep 22, 2013
This is a very nice well run KOA.
Sep 22, 2013
We stay at this KOA because it is close to the big flea market in Shipsewana. The people at this campground are always friendly and willing to help, if there is a problem.
Sep 22, 2013
I rate this as an average KOA. No big complaints but no great brags either. Our's was just an overnight sleepover but judging by the crowd there must be an attraction I didn't know about. Maybe it's the "only game in town" syndrome.
Sep 21, 2013
absolutely wonderful,
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Our stay was great. Greeted everyday by friendly & funny people. Plenty of activities and the park was exceptionally clean.
Sep 19, 2013
We had a GREAT time (Like always) :)
Sep 19, 2013
staff are go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable
Sep 19, 2013
The water in the campground did have an odor and also cloudy . The campground employees were great and canp site was nice. They need to clean up water
Sep 19, 2013
The water is terrible- smelly and discolored. We had to flush our entire system to get rid of the smell and the orange discoloring. Would not recommend.
Sep 18, 2013
Ice cream social was a great idea. We had a wonderful time and everyone was so helpful.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.