Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 24, 2015
Very nice. We arrived late and left early, so really can't evaluate properly. No place to eat in town after 9:00!
Sep 24, 2015
The park is in a lovely setting with good connections like water, sewer, electric, WiFi, cable tv, laundry. The most outstanding part of the park is the friendly, helpful owner and staff. If you had 6 stars we would give it. Great location for visiting Amish country and RV service.
Sep 23, 2015
This was our first visit to this KOA. We are from the Chicago Suburbs and try to stay within a few hours of home. With 2 kids (teen & tween) we usually like KOAs for their activities. We stayed Labor Day weekend. Staff was very friendly. Pool was nice, maybe a little small but never was too overcrowded. The activities were great. The kids had a lot of fun with tournaments and painting.
Sep 23, 2015
We came through for the Nappanee Apple Festival. The camp ground was very quite and the staff was very considerate, it was going to rain that night and a staff member covered our wood with some plastic.
Sep 23, 2015
Pleasant staff and nice facility. I would recommend.
Sep 23, 2015
Owner was very nice and accommodating! Sites were well taken care of and clean. Gentleman that escorted us to our site was great. First time ever someone directed us onto our back in site in only one try and we were level!!! 5 stars to him! We had a great time and will be back!
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff--helping us with our cable TV hookup
Sep 23, 2015
We were treated very well by everyone at this KOA. We felt very welcome.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 21, 2015
Caution! Several of the 'lower' sites' sewer connection up hill from your parking area. Be sure your unit connection is high enough. On my Class C it's very low so I couldn't use the sewer. Water and Electric only. KOA would not offer a fee adjustment. Still had to pay for full hook-up and use holding tanks. I was just SOL.
Sep 21, 2015
The campsites and bathrooms are always very clean. Hope and Nick always make you feel very welcome and provide assistance of any type. Outstanding KOA!
Sep 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, and everything was very clean. The only issue is the sites are a little smaller than normal.
Sep 21, 2015
very helpful staff, extreamly clean rest rooms, provided lists of rv tours,great brochure of local facts and history, Dutch Creek Farm nearby has great wild animal tour and Hudson car museum nearby
Sep 21, 2015
Awesome Showers! Clean and tidy everywhere. Cable TV is rotten--poor channel line up and poor quality (bad reception and NO high def!).
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was very good, the office staff, the grounds, but the WATER is beyond horrible. We stayed 6 nights and our white towels are now YELLOW. Our sinks are now stained yellow. Filled basin with water and it looked like urine in the basin. Very nice campground, but the water will keep us away.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

One of the hardest thing to maintain in a rural area is the well water. We have no control over the natural quality as the water table does have high iron and minerals. We do make note of this in our site map given to all guests, with best recommendations. We also offer something for stain removal.
Sep 20, 2015
Inadequate space between trailers in pull-thrus. Otherwise very good - clean and excellent staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a variety of sites, part of the problems we face is the big rigs that insist they don't need a big rig site. Site may be long enough to fit a big rig in, but 30amp site is designed originally for smaller unit.
Sep 19, 2015
Cleanest KOA In IN!!! Nick an Hope are the Kindest,Smartest, An Most Fun Campgrund Owners I Know!!! They Spoil Us Rotten!!!
Sep 18, 2015
Very friendly and helpful!! Only complaint we had was truck traffic (jake brakes) noisy at all hours, but surely not the campgrounds fault!!
Sep 18, 2015
Good location, very friendly staff!
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
We have always stayed at this KOA when in the area. Great people and great facility.
Sep 18, 2015
Close to I80 so convenient when traveling. A lot of road noise throughout the evening and early morning. Nice grounds. Great areas to walk dogs. Facilities clean and well equipped.
Sep 17, 2015
This is where we over night on our way west. Staff is always friendly and sites are long and clean.
Sep 17, 2015
They have a great staff. The only drawback is the traffic early in the morning.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Very nice staff. Sites were easy to get into and set up. Easy on and off the road.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
we stayed overnight everything was fine
Sep 16, 2015
very nice
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Very nice,well kept Campground. Friendly staff. Plenty of on site activities. A++++
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
pleasant overnight stay. easy in and out. thanks for the doggie biscuits!
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Overpriced, wore out KOA.
Sep 11, 2015
Very friendly and organized. Checked in and on our site in less than 10 minutes.
Sep 11, 2015
Friendly staff
Sep 11, 2015
People were helpful and friendly. Park is spacious and easy to get around in - even for big rigs. Prices are high.
Sep 10, 2015
it was a great weekend and plan on it again.
Sep 10, 2015
We were there for 1 night in our 5th. wheel. They were very prompt in checking me in since we were running close on time with dropping the trailer and getting to a meeting in Elkhart.
Sep 09, 2015
The staff was friendly and on top of things. The campground was clean and we especially liked the cement patio that came with our site. The pool had nice large steps that were perfect for young children to play.
Sep 09, 2015
Well maintained. Trash pickup throughout stay. Nice packet about area.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
had a site on the end and was very roomy. very friendly staff. close to the RV museum.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Camping stay went fine. All KAO Reps. Did a good job.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean and friendly people
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals