Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2013
The staff at this KOA were the best I have ever meet. Very very clean park. Best laundry. Just the best all around.
Aug 14, 2013
We've been to this KOA for 2 years in a row for our Annual camping trip with our grandkids. Wonderful place with lots for everyone to do. Our oldest grandson has a medical condition and the staff helped us to have a site close to his parents cabin. We all had a wonderful time! Very caring staff! We love this KOA!!
Aug 14, 2013
we feel this campground was overpriced for aminities offered. We were parked close by the rec room and basketball court which was used continuously by the teens there. We would have enjoyed being made aware where we were to be placed and would have asked for a more quiet spot which were abundant.
Aug 14, 2013
Nice campground overall. The only complaint I had was our site was very narrow and the timbers used to level the site were a real trip hazard.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Great place to visit and stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Campground well maintained. Kids loved the amenities.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Nick was fantastic in backing me in I will stay here many times all people working there were the best. Will recommend to many friends one of the best KOA's
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
very pleasant with excellent accomadations
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
sites near front receive loud road noise. Otherwise very nice campground Staff very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.
Aug 09, 2013
had a wonderful time! Great shuttle drivers and staff :)
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Very good park, will stay there again.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
staff golf cards zoom by constantly, noisy,intrusive. Check out day we felt we were watched every 1/2 hour if we left, staff coming by with a note pad in his hand watching. There is such a thing as too much efficiency.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We pride ourselves in the fact that we have a strong presence on the campground helping guests with their trash, and yes cleanup after checkout. With 141 sites on the campground we need a clipboard for more accuracy on checkouts.
Aug 07, 2013
This is a regular place for us to stay whenever we are in Indiana, has been for years.
Aug 07, 2013
Great stay Clean park and washrooms Great staff.. The only thing that we did not like was your water ( bad odour ) and turned my white hose reddish ( stained and it won't come out.. I through the hose out..
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
owner and staff excellent
Aug 06, 2013
Very nice campground, clean and friendly. Knowledgeable and helpful in making suggestions regarding places to visit.
Aug 06, 2013
the staff was extremely friendly. I loved that they would deliver firewood and ice to our campsite. the small fee to shuttle us back and forth to the flea market was well worth it and I highly suggest using it. we stayed in a 38
Aug 06, 2013
had a great time.tour of amish county was great.
Aug 06, 2013
Excellent water pressure, good power. Lots of activities for kids as there were several in park.
Aug 06, 2013
Lots of outstanding amenities
Aug 06, 2013
Great stopover Thank You, wish we could stay longer
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Nice campground! The host/owner is a great gal!! Like the shuttle into town. Too many noisy little dogs at times...waking people up at 6 am! Nothing the KOA can do other then limit how many dogs to a "site"(there where 3 & 4 on 1 site!) Do "poop & scoop" control! We like dogs but this was out of control! They limit how many people and vehicles on a "site"! Or put dog owners in 1 area.
Aug 05, 2013
Downside - dirt/muddy interior roads, cable TV did not work on new TV's. The poor WiFi was corrected just before we left though. Seems expensive vs other Good Sam & KOA's we've been in.
Aug 05, 2013
All four of my kids cried when it was time to go home....we all had a blast!! Thank you!
Aug 05, 2013
Thanks for opening your rec room early on Wednesday and letting our family use it an hour longer than posted. It made a rainy day bearable. We hope that we were good guests. Ted Aufdemberge

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You guys were great! We love our groups and do anything we can to make them comfortable during their stay! Hope to see you all again some day!
Aug 04, 2013
Hope, keep up the great work,you, Nick and the crew are doing a wonderful job and are always so friendly. Thanks for being so helpful and courtyous. We will be returning next year. Tim & Lois
Aug 04, 2013
Super KOA...Have stayed before and would do it again when we are in the area
Aug 04, 2013
Nice park but rather noisy from nearby major road.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Great staff! Very helpful with local information!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
What an awesome place Hope, Nick, and all the employees present for kampers! The grounds are beautiful and always clean and we look forward to our 2nd visit with you in a couple weeks :) Thank you Hope and Nick! :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.