Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2016
Friendly staff and clean kampground
Jun 17, 2016
We have been camping here for several years. We love this campground and the family that own it are awesome. Nick has helped us with something on more than one occasion. This recent stay we had a problem with our power. He came to help us and we figured it out. The next day he stopped by to check on us. Much appreciated!
Jun 14, 2016
It was not as advertised. the minature golf was unusable. The supposed fishing pound was over run with moss and unusable. The Long term campers next to us were slobs we were constantly picking up their garbage. One night a friend they had over ran their motorcycle through their lot right next to our camper even though I reserved ahead we could barely fit on the lot they gave us. We left early
Jun 13, 2016
Attentive, Friendly staff. Close drive to Shipshewana, the Pumpkinvine Bike Trail, and kayaking on the St. Joseph River. Sites were small for those with slide outs. One of my slides was uncomfortably close to neighbor's fire ring...
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
We enjoyed our 6-night stay and we will be back! Location was perfect for exploring the Amish countryside.
Jun 13, 2016
Great stay great people
Jun 12, 2016
Very nice campground, friendly owners.
Jun 12, 2016
Bathrooms very clean! Sinks available outside to do dishes. Fenced in area for dogs to run and play. Very nice.
Jun 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time the staff was so helpful. Gave us maps and directions to the places we wanted to go and had new ideas for us also. Then to top it off we were called home and had to leave early and they gave us a refund for the day. Cant say enough about how nice they were. Thank you Dave and Cindy
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Nice, clean campground. Staff very helpful and friendly. Only problem we had was that the fire pits are to close to units. Our neighbors fire pit was approx 3 feet from our camper. Not a good thing.
Jun 10, 2016
Was great!
Jun 10, 2016
Crowded spaces, over priced and litter on camp site.
Jun 10, 2016
Friendly, welcoming staff! Great location and good pet area and nature walk/trails!
Jun 09, 2016
This is a nice campground in a good location. However one of the reasons that we select KOA is WIFI and it seems that the new KOA standard for wifi has not kept up with the way we use it. So there is less of a reason to select KOA over cheaper campgrounds. If you can not use facebook then the wifi is useless.
Jun 08, 2016
very friendly & helpful staff.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Only one night in RV section. Very nice dog area. Also shade trees.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Wonderful staff overseeing campground and buildings in excellent condition.
Jun 07, 2016
Everyone was very nice, I do though wish the store was open later and there was a restaurant on site
Jun 06, 2016
All KOA campgrounds need to inforce quiet hours many campers bring there Dogs and let them bark at all hours.
Jun 06, 2016
We love the staff at this KOA. They are the best!
Jun 06, 2016
Only stayed for an overnight but looking forward to coming back!
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Your water is terrible! Our water filter housing is red color from all the ?? Iron?? in it! Otherwise we love everything about the camp! Dog park, store, friendly folks, pool, pick up trash, quiet! Great park
Jun 03, 2016
Had a great time! Staff was super helpful!
Jun 03, 2016
great lot of good changes
Jun 02, 2016
we always receive a very warm welcome and have a great stay quiet and peaceful WE WILL BE BACK
Jun 02, 2016
Had Nice weekend. Pool was nice, game room area was a plus for the kids. Overall nice place.
Jun 02, 2016
Grass area between sites very uneven and angle Making it very difficult to set chairs out-dangerous around fire pit. Park has potential to very nice. We Visited during busy Memoial Day weekend. Park was full,Lots of families and kids having fun with many activities . We were impressed by staff on golf carts alerting everyone to pull in awnings
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Clean bathrooms. Good customer service. Quiet during quiet hours. Needs more showers, only four for the whole campground.
Jun 02, 2016
The employee who showed us our camp site helped us back into out spot which was very helpful. However, the playground needs to be replaced, the pool was cold, and the boats to rent weren't out. The putt-putt golf was small and old too. This is definitely an older KOA that needs to be renovated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Boats were not out to rent due to dock waiting for repair and is unsafe to rent them. Mini golf is currently under repair and is free of charge.
Jun 01, 2016
Comfortable, Quiet, relaxing.
May 31, 2016
Hope, Nick and the staff are the best!! It's our favorite KOA in Indiana! Thanks again for a great weekend!!
May 31, 2016
I would have rated this KOA higher except the pick nick table at my site #72 badly need paint and my fire pit had trash in it when I arrived. Also there was no water at the site I had to run a hose to another site.
May 31, 2016
Many,many additions and improvements. One of our favorite KOAS
May 31, 2016
Great place, owners and employees very friendly1
May 31, 2016
Over all it was good the only thing I had a problem with the RR Room down by us had 2 toilets that did't work and my kid had trouble with her camper and one of your people said that they would come down and help her and never did I don't mind that thry did't help her just don't say you are going to then don't show!
May 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. The only issue is that there wasn't as much hot water in the showers as we would have liked. Our dogs really enjoyed the pet park. We would definitely stay here again.
May 29, 2016
Nice campground with large spaces. Very clean and friendly service.
May 28, 2016
Thank you for a very nice stay! Tori and I will return to spend more time with you! We look forward to enjoying taking the Amish Country Tours. Thank you! V/R, Bob
May 28, 2016
Very restful camp ground Will be back in August
May 28, 2016
Friendly staff and well cared for park.
May 27, 2016
May 27, 2016
The Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The property was very nice, quiet and the landscaping great. We enjoyed our stay.
May 26, 2016
We booked the site that we wanted because we thought that we would be looking at the pond. When we arrived we found that we had to pull in facing other camping units. That was disappointing since that is why we chose that site. Very happy overall with the campground. Would recommend it to my friends.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals