Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
Nice campground, close to the highway. Only stayed one night so didn't use any facilities.
Aug 19, 2013
Love the dog yard!!!
Aug 19, 2013
Nice quiet park with friendly park employees. Only problem is water is very rusty.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
I'm a 35 plus year K.O.A. person. Have stayed before here and it was a pleasure to stay again.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great albeit short stay at Elkhart. Great place for kids! The dog run was nice and clean, our 3 dogs really enjoyed themselves. We really appreciated the ice cream social - generous amounts of ice cream, cheerful guests and the employees were fun. Loved our time there, only wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Staff was very friendly. Campground is nice and clean. Convenient location for sightseeing and to tollway.
Aug 18, 2013
Always a nice stay. Good sites, good facilities, and a friendly and helpful staff. We will stay here again.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
We liked this campground for the location near something we needed to do. Hosts were especially friendly & helpful. Nice smaller pond & wooded trail within the property. We would rate it higher with paved roadway & paved/level sites, but otherwise we really enjoyed this campground.
Aug 18, 2013
Overnight with a 5th wheel, sites are close together, could hear the road noise all night.
Aug 17, 2013
The Kampground was what I expected very Findley staff and very clean sites and facility s. I have been staying at KOA Kampgrounds for some time and have had a value card for a few years now and have only ever been to one that I will never go back to or recomend.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Great Experience! The owner, she is fantastic! They have the best store out of all of the KOA's we have been too. Even my husband agreed, the store was great, she had thought of all the details for camping!
Aug 17, 2013
It was great to be able to pull off in the middle of the night, hook up and register in the morning. I am very grateful for the ease and convenience of this campground. They even drove me to the showers because the one we were parked next to was being cleaned. Thanks again for my great stay.
Aug 16, 2013
staff and crew very helpful
Aug 15, 2013
I had a issue with my trailer coming off its leveling blocks. Bent a scissor jack and could not use it. David was such a great help, he came to my recue and helped me with the leveling and loaned me a leveling stand to stabilize the trailer. Thanks again David your the best.
Aug 15, 2013
The staff at this KOA were the best I have ever meet. Very very clean park. Best laundry. Just the best all around.
Aug 14, 2013
We've been to this KOA for 2 years in a row for our Annual camping trip with our grandkids. Wonderful place with lots for everyone to do. Our oldest grandson has a medical condition and the staff helped us to have a site close to his parents cabin. We all had a wonderful time! Very caring staff! We love this KOA!!
Aug 14, 2013
we feel this campground was overpriced for aminities offered. We were parked close by the rec room and basketball court which was used continuously by the teens there. We would have enjoyed being made aware where we were to be placed and would have asked for a more quiet spot which were abundant.
Aug 14, 2013
Nice campground overall. The only complaint I had was our site was very narrow and the timbers used to level the site were a real trip hazard.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Great place to visit and stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Campground well maintained. Kids loved the amenities.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Nick was fantastic in backing me in I will stay here many times all people working there were the best. Will recommend to many friends one of the best KOA's
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
very pleasant with excellent accomadations
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
sites near front receive loud road noise. Otherwise very nice campground Staff very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.
Aug 09, 2013
had a wonderful time! Great shuttle drivers and staff :)
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Very good park, will stay there again.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
staff golf cards zoom by constantly, noisy,intrusive. Check out day we felt we were watched every 1/2 hour if we left, staff coming by with a note pad in his hand watching. There is such a thing as too much efficiency.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We pride ourselves in the fact that we have a strong presence on the campground helping guests with their trash, and yes cleanup after checkout. With 141 sites on the campground we need a clipboard for more accuracy on checkouts.
Aug 07, 2013
This is a regular place for us to stay whenever we are in Indiana, has been for years.
Aug 07, 2013
Great stay Clean park and washrooms Great staff.. The only thing that we did not like was your water ( bad odour ) and turned my white hose reddish ( stained and it won't come out.. I through the hose out..
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
owner and staff excellent
Aug 06, 2013
Very nice campground, clean and friendly. Knowledgeable and helpful in making suggestions regarding places to visit.
Aug 06, 2013
the staff was extremely friendly. I loved that they would deliver firewood and ice to our campsite. the small fee to shuttle us back and forth to the flea market was well worth it and I highly suggest using it. we stayed in a 38

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.