Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jun 06, 2013
second time their. both times great. amish tour and flea market well worth money. people very friendly
Jun 06, 2013
Beautiful park, we really enjoyed our stay with Elkhart Co/Middlebury KOA.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
It was nice place. The help was very friendly and laid back.
Jun 05, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA and was a one night stop over. We realize now why people stay with KOA. The whole staff was helpful,knowledgeable and friendly. The campgrounds were extremely clean and well taken care if.. We will definitely look for KOA campgrounds in the future when camping. One suggestion for this campground: try to improve visibility when pulling out onto the road.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
The campground was beautiful and the people were great. They made you feel right at home. We had such a wonderful time we ended up staying several days longer than we had originally intended.
Jun 03, 2013
Amazing atmosphere, Very clean!!!!Staff are all very friendly, helpful and treat you like a part of the family. Booked already for seasonal in 2014
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
The staff was very friendly and accommodating to our needs. We would definitely stay at this KOA again!!
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
extremely accommodating--Great Brochure--Best seen to date.
Jun 01, 2013
very friendly close to the activities we chose to do.
May 31, 2013
was a fun time and will do it again.everybody did a great job and keep the campgrounds looking great.
May 31, 2013
This was our second visit to this KOA in the past 11 months. Very friendly and helpful staff!
May 30, 2013
Very well kept. Always a pleasure to stay here. Great staff and wonderful site.
May 29, 2013
We always love staying at this KOA it is the best
May 29, 2013
Hope and Nick go out of their way to make camping at the MIddlebury KOA a great time. They are continually upgrading all sorts of things around their campgrounds to make the camping experience a great one!
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Nice Kampground, lots of fun.
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Its a great park, friendly staff, clean accommodations and close to lots of things to do.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Great stay, thought wifi was slower than normal. Noticed some damage at the wifi antenna but was not able to report to to staff.
May 28, 2013
we had to buy their campfire wood terrible for the fire needed a better quality for price
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
They were great treat like family,and very clean bathrooms and showers. My wife and I well be going back in July and August , we never have enjoyed so many actives you must spend time with them
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
we felt at home from the time we walked into office to the campers around us.we will stop again
May 27, 2013
Really nice camp hostess and manager Nic and Holly. Nice people we meet there also. Really working hard to make our stay nice. Thank you Myra and Butch Bosworth
May 26, 2013
This campground is amazing! The staff is extremely friendly. The bathrooms are always spotless. Best campground I have ever been too!
May 26, 2013
The staff is very nice and helpful. We like the location and love the country side.
May 26, 2013
The water left a rust color stain in the sink,shower and tolit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry for the rust residue in your unit caused by the water! We have a product we let our guests use to remove, should you be back in our area let us know and we would be happy to peovide that for you! Thanks for kamping with us!
May 25, 2013
May 24, 2013
Our annual May trip to Middlebury and the Shipshewana flea market is my favorite trip. The camp staff is always friendly and helpful to any need we may have including information we may need and we enjoy the total area including restaurants and shops. We have stayed there for 7 years and hope to continue for years to come.
May 24, 2013
May 23, 2013
ONLY THING WAS THAT NOBODY MENTIONED THE "NO WOOD ON GROUND" RULE, UNTIL WE DID IT AND WERE TOLD TO PICK IT UP AND PUT IT AWAY. THAT SHOULD BE MENTIONED AT CHECK IN. CAN'T BELIEVE YOU CHARGE PEOPLE TO DUMP SEWAGE. IS THIS A NEW TREND?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have implemented the no firewood for several years and it is mentioned in you confirmation when you make a reservation. Dump fee is for non campers
May 21, 2013
Had a wonderful time camping and enjoying the peace and quiet. The campground is clean and well maintained. Also enjoyed our visit to the cheese factory and the Bluegate in Shipshewana.
May 21, 2013
Too many mosquitoes ! Staff was excellent. Toll gate on I90 is cash only, not manned. Which is expensive for RV's

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you had to deal with the bugs! Though we treat our pond to keep them down, the unusually warm Spring has caused a higher population.
May 19, 2013
We were there when undercover boss was filming...it was great being able to voice our oopinions to the boss we love staying at koa
May 19, 2013
May 19, 2013
Hope and Nick were very helpful and made our stay great. This was the second time we have been to this KOA and will probably return there again in the future.
May 18, 2013
Very nice campground.
May 17, 2013
We always have a good stay, Hope and Nick are always doing something to there campground to improve your stay!!
May 17, 2013
Great KOA. Friendly helpful staff. Would love to come back again someday.
May 16, 2013
May 15, 2013
awesome weekend. Enjoyed the auction and getting to meet Jim Rogers.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.