Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 29, 2016
Friendly staff with clean facilities.
Oct 28, 2016
Nice pull thru full service sites. Good dog park.
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
We had a good experience. Loved the wilderness trail and the staff. Very helpful.
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this location. Was close to Shipshewana and Middlebury. Thanks
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
The park was well taken care of and the site for a big rig was very convenient. Able to move coach easily into site.
Oct 24, 2016
Beautiful country and a wonderful campground with a great staff.
Oct 24, 2016
great people great place
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
The bath house was disgusting. Toilets filthy not just inside but seats as well. Showers dirty. If you're traveling easy access from I80 is a plus. If you need a place to park for the night it's ok if needed. Not overly friendly front desk staff.
Oct 24, 2016
Clean, small space but workable
Oct 24, 2016
Compared to other campgrounds it was aesthetically unimpressive. The parking layout was poorly accessible.
Oct 23, 2016
The site was level, the noise level great, and we will come again.
Oct 22, 2016
Very nice.
Oct 21, 2016
If the bathrooms were adequate, ample and clean the rating would have been higher.
Oct 21, 2016
Friendly people but looks like some updates would be good
Oct 19, 2016
Great staff
Oct 19, 2016
great time at Middlebary KOA HOPE, Nick AND Dave are great people
Oct 18, 2016
Campsite was clean and well maintained. There was highway noise from 2 sides of the campsite which made it loud @ bedtime.
Oct 17, 2016
Loved it...great people..great park. ..great time!
Oct 17, 2016
only thing i didnt like was being around trees i wish we could of been in the open so my dish tailgater would of work otherwise it was very quite and the staff was very helpful will stay again
Oct 17, 2016
This was a nice campground the only downside was the very noisy traffic from the highway and the sites being so close to each other making the fire pits way to close to others RV's. Other than those two things we enjoyed our stay and the owners were very friendly. The trails were awesome to walk our dogs.
Oct 17, 2016
The entire staff at the campground were very courteous, friendly and helpful. The campgrounds were clean, neat and well-kept and were convenient to the interstate and town. We will definitely stay there again.
Oct 17, 2016
Had a good weekend. All were helpful when needed.
Oct 16, 2016
Staff is very friendly, helpful, & knowledgeable about the area. Campground facilities & grounds are very clean.
Oct 15, 2016
Think the price is high for night rate... even had a KOA discount. Hotels stays are not much more
Oct 15, 2016
OUR SECOND STAY HERE, AND WORTH IT. WE LIVE IN MA. NEXT TIME IN AREA WE WILL REVISIT THEM.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Nice campground, the environment with the traffic noise was not at all restful.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Friendly staff; Convenient to South Bend, Middlebury, Elkhart and Shipshewana. Nick is great at getting you backed into your site.
Oct 10, 2016
Clean shower house. Clean laundry room. Very easy stay.
Oct 10, 2016
I love this KOA and its Staff. Its clean and well maintained.I rate all other KOA's by Middlebury KOA which is a credid to the industry.
Oct 09, 2016
very friendly and willing to give you a helping hand
Oct 09, 2016
Nice.
Oct 06, 2016
Second time this year we have stayed here. Very nice, BUT millions of mosquitoes!!
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
It is a very nice, clean campground. The staff were friendly. The one thing we liked about it was it is close to Shipshewana We enjoyed our stay and plan on coming back soon. We even had friends meet us there and they will probably come back with us on our next stay
Oct 03, 2016
The water has a lot of rust in it when we pulled our water filter. The first night when taking a shower the strong smell of rust came out of the water.
Oct 03, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was extremely helpful and nice to work with. Felt end of Sept charge should of be lower. Charge doesn't go down entil Oct. 1. Should be Sept. 15th. Would stay with again. Thanks for enjoyable stay.
Oct 03, 2016
It was during off season so not a lot of activities going on. We still had a very relaxing weekend.
Oct 01, 2016
We spent 3 nights, and enjoyed our stay. Our chocolate lab enjoyed the dog park.
Sep 30, 2016
We drive a 45' Motorhome and tow. This park is not set up very well for units that size. The extra costs site with concrete sites are not acceptable for larger coaches, period
Sep 29, 2016
A convenient park for us before heading to Goshen, IN to get some RV work done. Some of the nicest park owners we have ever meet !! Nice park but just a little pricey, but would stay there again when in the area.
Sep 29, 2016
Lovely people, beautiful campground, well maintained and very clean.
Sep 28, 2016
the staff there was outstanding. They were always smiling and friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities were clean and very well kept. Lots of truck road noise, mosquitos were horrible and had to buy a water filter from the camp store due to the high amount of metal in the water staining our toilet and sinks. overall, a good place to stay.
Sep 28, 2016
Not a very quiet campground; you are literally at the intersection of a HEAVILY traveled truck route, so you hear exhaust brakes from trucks slowing down and then trucks shifting through all their gears as they go through the light. Not easy to sleep at all and not enjoyable being outside by the fire with all the noise.
Sep 28, 2016
We wanted to stay at the South Bend/Elkhart KOA, but it was sold out due to a Notre Dame football game. I am really happy that we ended up in Middlebury. Another great KOA!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals