Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
We love this KOA, it is our home away from home. Bob & Kathie Burt
Sep 22, 2016
Stayed 2 nights Sept, 2016. Great people, very friendly. Most sites have some shade. Sites were level even tho they are on hillside. I would stay here again.
Sep 22, 2016
The owners were very receptive and helpful to advise me that I had enough points and could still maintain my status. I did not understand my options and she was very helpful.
Sep 21, 2016
One of the best KOA campgrounds at which we have ever stayed. Thanks for having such a nice place.
Sep 21, 2016
Great place will go back again. Very friendly. Great customer service.
Sep 21, 2016
Good location. Nice bark park.
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice.
Sep 20, 2016
Beautiful setting in a wonderful area. The owner and workers are very nice and friendly. We stayed in a large 5th wheel...plenty of room..very nice site. Easy in/out.
Sep 19, 2016
Great camping! People so helpful. Would recommend it to anyone. Very nice time!
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice campground!!! Definitely lives up to the great KOA reputation!! A++++
Sep 18, 2016
Have returned to Middlebury KOA several years and have enjoyed ourselves every time. This year we were able to enjoy their pool. Wonderful time.
Sep 18, 2016
Nice and quiet. Front office staff were nice
Sep 18, 2016
Appreciate the after hours site availability. We were held up for 2 hours due to an accident, also crossed a time zone KOA central answering looked after us for after hours inquiry and arrival.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Our second time staying here and we loved the area with lots of activities. Nice campground with very friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Very friendly and clean. We will stay here again.
Sep 16, 2016
we were very happy with all the staff and the camp grounds we had a great stay hope to go there again
Sep 15, 2016
Visiting the Amish town was nice. Unfortunately nothing was open on the weekend and it was boring. There was nothing to do all weekend, park was fun for my grandson for about 15 minutes. We got ice cream across the street. We were going to go to the blueberry festival, but it was too far away. we liked our site. Next time we will come out during the week so we can go to the flea market
Sep 15, 2016
Nick was the best back in helper I have ever had. Supper big help. Clean and quite.
Sep 14, 2016
We loved the spot way in the back as it was quiet and we had privacy but were still close to the bathrooms.
Sep 13, 2016
Nice country setting. Some road noise but not disruptive. Very nice showers.
Sep 12, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly. They changed our site for us, making it easier to depart the next AM. Pool nice, clean. Close to highway, yet quiet. Bathrooms clean.
Sep 12, 2016
Excellent accommodations! Great stay!
Sep 12, 2016
nice place, great location, a little road noise but the campground is nice and staff is great
Sep 12, 2016
first time camping in a RV a little nervous , check in was fast and easy, girls very helpful and friendly, showed us to our site. Sites where clean and nice. campground very well taking care of. Needed a part for my dump hose they had it at the camp store. great time would highly recommend this camp ground.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Easy access to highway. Small but friendly! Good size pull thru sites to get in and out of. Only stayed 1 night but would definitely go again if we coul stay longer!
Sep 11, 2016
The campground location was perfect for our needs since it was just off the interstate. Staff at the facility were very friendly and accommodating, we plan to stay at this campground when we return to the area next year.
Sep 10, 2016
We like the fact that as always the campground is well kept, clean and the staff are friendly and very helpful. We are also grateful to have won the two day stay for next year.
Sep 10, 2016
Great place,easy access, water was a little high in iron . I would stay here again.
Sep 10, 2016
Ok place.
Sep 09, 2016
staff was helpful, offering me a ride in the golf cart when I was walking back from the pool. I loved that the bark park was directly behind the restroom/shower facility. The pool was clean and quiet an oasis after a long day's drive.
Sep 08, 2016
Hope & Nick do an excellent job of maintaining this KOA. We have been coming there for over 40 years.
Sep 08, 2016
Although we stayed only one night, they were extremely helpful. It was very easy to exit in the dark the following morning too.
Sep 08, 2016
This KOA is beautiful and very updated from when I visited in 2007. The only reason for 4 stars is that most sites aren't level and I slept downhill the night I was here. The owner is gracious and her son was very nice checking me out. There are lots of improvements. I enjoyed a hot shower up on the hill next to the dog park. The location is excellent for enjoying this area.
Sep 08, 2016
Found the employees to be disorganized, not overly helpful, not overly friendly. Campground needs updating, sites very uneven and sloppy. Pool closed Labor Day, but the next few days were in the upper 80s and sunny. Sorry, pool closed. Not cool. Bathrooms not too bad, but could be updated. Showers too small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool closed on 9/11 - was open all through Labor Day weekend and the following week, as it is every year.
Sep 08, 2016
bathrooms should be on the list for updating if any remodeling is to be done. Paying attention to detail in cleaning is needed. Very nice people and service is very good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Bathrooms were updated this year, new floors, newly painted walls, new counters and panels were replaced a couple of years ago. Not sure what else we can do for updates. Cleaned daily.
Sep 07, 2016
Could have mowed the grass before we got there or at least while we were there.
Sep 06, 2016
Great
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice park, staff is wonderful and very accommodating.
Sep 06, 2016
Although the location is wonderful, the sites are so so so cramped. One camper should not have to move their awning for another camper to pull in to their site. Nice grounds, wonderful trash pick up, good dog park, but when I'm four feet from my neighbor's camper, it's too close. :(
Sep 06, 2016
I always enjoy my stay at the Middlebury KOA, the owners and staff are always so nice, campground is always clean as well as restrooms/showers. We have been staying with this KOA for about 8 years now, when first coming to area we tried a couple other campgrounds and KOA won us over. Absolutely love staying here.
Sep 06, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice sites and bathrooms. Very clean and organized.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and rated the trip as one of our best. We really enjoyed the Amish tour.
Sep 05, 2016
Excellent campsite!Only complaint is poor wifi.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WiFi tends to be a challenge over the Holiday weekend - it is overloaded with multiple users and is continually bogged down. We have 5 antennae and highest speed available to us.
Sep 04, 2016
We wanted to go to the RV museum, so this was close. It was nice, but there was no site suitable for us to use our satellite tv, so that was a bummer. Everything else was good.
Sep 04, 2016
By far, the best KOA ever! A little pricey but we had a wonderful site!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals