Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 14, 2015
Very disappointing stay. Rented a deluxe camping cabin, only to find it not swept or vacuumed, table sticky, couch dirty, blood stained pillows, stained sheets and carpet. It was unfortunate as we chose to take our toddler to experience "camping" as a new experience rather than staying at an Amish hotel, which would have been cheaper.
Aug 13, 2015
great place - thank you
Aug 13, 2015
The water pressure in the front ladies restroom could be improved also the temperature changed quickly. Barr I love the location though.
Aug 11, 2015
Love coming we come every year. they have made some great changes since last year you can really tell!! The staff is all great!! Can't wait to see what is new for next year.. We stay in the cabins and I'm hopping that there might be refrigerators add to them next year, some things are just hard to keep cold on ice? I don't really care for a TV since we are there to camp and see family not watch TV
Aug 09, 2015
Not as nice as some other KOAs we have stayed at. Bathrooms were dated and gross.
Aug 06, 2015
We had a great time here. The staff was friendly and helpful. The cabins are adorable. Fire pits at each cabin made for awesome campfires every night. The other campers wave to each other like you've known them for years. The loath rooms and showers were very clean. The pool was my little girls favorite part of our stay. We were so close to Shipshewanna to. Don't forget Yups ice cream nearby.
Aug 06, 2015
We had a great stay! Awesome staff! Unfortunately the air conditioner in out cabin didn't work so we did not sleep comfortably...if it wasn't for that I would rate 5stars;)
Aug 06, 2015
We rented one of the cabins. It was dirty and there were spiders and spider webs all over. The entire campground, (rec center, playground, putt putt, etc.) seemed like it hadn't been updated in 10-20 years.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Seeing as we just re-stained and re-roofed the cabins this Spring and do upgrades each year to the campground - there is some confusion here!
Aug 04, 2015
Quiet and small (not too small). Just enough to do at the camp itself. Perfect 2-3 nighter or weekender. Love our cabin. Very clean bathrooms and pool. Nice staff.
Aug 01, 2015
Well maintained. Clean showers. Good place. Truck noise sometimes bad
Aug 01, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA facility, and we couldn't have been more amazed at how wonderful the facilities were. The deluxe cabin was fantastic, the pool was clean and warm, the staff was pleasant and very accommodating. We are looking forward to our next stay.
Jul 29, 2015
we had a wonderful 3 night stay we enjoyed the porch swing a lot and talking to others who were staying in other cabins. air conditioning was a great benefit see you in the future probably next year
Jul 28, 2015
Loved the people and atmosphere!
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly very attentive staff. We actually booked the middlebury koa on accident and we were very happy.
Jul 27, 2015
My hole family enjoyed the stay with you. without doubt my children will have beautiful memories of this camp.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
great, staff friendly...cabins could be on bigger lots, but were clean and nicely accessible to motorcycles.
Jul 27, 2015
Hi, Overall our stay was good, but, as with many KOA's you don't recycle and that is most unfortunate! Tom

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Well - we DO recycle! We have several recycling bins around the campground, pass out clear bags for recycled items for pickup at your site, AND we have our very own Recycling dumpster.
Jul 25, 2015
The campground itself was very nice and quiet. Some things that were discouraging: the time the pool closed (8:00 pm when the sun did not set until closer to 9:30). Had some very disappointed boys when we went at 7:55 and could not swim. Then we went to get some ice cream and were told that the ice cream stopped being sold at 7:30 even though the game room where it was stayed open to 9:00.
Jul 24, 2015
Stay was great only downfall was sound of traffic thru out nites.
Jul 23, 2015
Had an ok time due to weather. could have cone without the earwigs but all in all a good time.
Jul 23, 2015
They are very helpful and aim to please
Jul 22, 2015
Impressed with friendliness, cleanliness, and activities.
Jul 17, 2015
clean, quiet but was during the week, friendly staff, very helpful, will come back very accomodating with change of plans
Jul 15, 2015
The Kamp ground staff was courteous, friendly and helpful. The grounds were constantly patrolled for any garbage pickups or general clean-up. Our cabin was clean at arrival with linens etc. All of the work around the Kamp ground was done by staff without being obtrusive. A most enjoyable week in a very nice area.
Jul 15, 2015
Awesome activities for the holiday weekend, and the staff was awesome! Great campground, clean cabin and bathrooms, refreshing! Just what we needed!
Jul 13, 2015
We love the staff they are so amazing. We love all tye family activities and just tye atmosphere in general.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Loved our stay. The kids loved Judy and Chloe in the rec Hall and the staff really went above and beyond to make us comfortable and happy for our family camping trip. The pool was fantastic, the kabins were awesome and our mission was accomplished with all the relaxing we got to do!! Thank you Hope and Nick for the great job you doc keep it up!!
Jul 06, 2015
We went for a family reunion. I was a little disappointed in the cabin loft area. My sonin law who is 6'6" had to sleep up there and it was difficult as was the shower! Otherwise everything else was great. I just think you should change the way you advertise the cabin. Its somewhat deceiving.
Jul 04, 2015
Had a great time just wish the "heated" pool was actually heated.
Jul 04, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Great for older guests. Clean bathrooms and pool. Little too light on activities for kids for our taste. Nice people.
Jun 28, 2015
Always a great stay - Thank You !!
Jun 27, 2015
Deluxe cabinwas comfortable. I slept on the lower bunk. It was a little hard getting in an out of. A light under that bunk would be nice. A small clothing rack would be very nice too in the large room. Took the tour with Peter. That was very enjoyable. The seat belts in the van were not easy to use. Especially in the second seat behind the driver. Were concerned door lock wasn't very secure
Jun 27, 2015
Close to lots of good things to see and do. Didn't get to see much of the campground though. Pouring rain that afternoon. Left early the next morning. Loved the cottage. Thanks!
Jun 26, 2015
We reported on Tuesday morning and Wednesday that toilet seat was broken and shower faucet was broken...the handle would just spin and got nothing but extremely hot water. Wish these problems would have been fixed during our stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals