Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 25, 2013
Many things didn't work right but staff worked hard to fix.
Jul 25, 2013
We found this KOA to be exceptional! The grounds were beautifully maintained, the facilities were clean and the staff was incredibly helpful. The activities for families and children were well organized and oh so enjoyable. I highly recommend this KOA and I will surely return next year! Thank you for a wonderful vacation.
Jul 25, 2013
really enjoyed the camping cabin. will be back again
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
The lodge was very clean and comfortable, staff were friendly and helpful. great place to stay!1
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We enjoyed our time at the KOA. It was a lot of fun. Our key was waiting for us and made our check in easy. The bathroom near the pool often needed cleaning, which can present a poor image of the KOA. The bathroom near the campground was always clean and neat. During our stay the store and pool were closed during times that the sign reported they should have been open.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Everything a 5 star rating. We will go again.
Jul 11, 2013
Air contiditoning was nice. Shady; nice facilities. Wish the pool had stayed open as listed. Thunderstorms were expected but never came, but pool never reopened.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Nice and quite until the lawnmower cut the grass literally right by the cabin. You could feel the vibrations through the wall and floor.
Jul 10, 2013
Great folks,We came in on a motorcycle in the rain, right as they were closing the office. They had us in a cabin in no time.
Jul 09, 2013
The stay was great as always, friendly staff, great activities and lots of family fun, your email said I was there from 7/5-8, I was there 7/4-7 but as far as the kampground their staff is amazingincluding my dog
Jul 09, 2013
The redeeming qualities of this campground was the cabins to rent and the large in-ground pool. They also played Christian music in the camp store which I really appreciated. But other than that, there isn't too much else "nice" to say about it.
Jul 07, 2013
We camp at KOAs a lot and really like this KOA. Pros; The primative cabins have small fridges and TVs . At other KOAs they don't. Cons; The fishing pond was stagnant and the fire ring was very small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm glad you enjoyed our newly upgraded primitive cabin! We are sorry you thought our pond was stagnant - we keep it well stocked with fish and our tournaments every week are a highlight with the kids! Largest fish this year was about 19 inches!
Jul 04, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Our family reunion was a great success. The staff was friendly and accommodating. There was something for everyone to do.
Jun 27, 2013
Wondeful reunion, great facilities, clean and comfortable- especially the cottages! Thanks!!
Jun 27, 2013
It was so relaxing! Very pleasant. Looking forward to coming back soon!
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
It was a wonderful place to have our family reunion. KOA was very accomadating. Thank you.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
No ceiling fan, but the repair man came right away once notified. We didn't need it-we like the fresh air.
Jun 17, 2013
it was nice & I wish I could have stayed longer.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
The staff is always friendly and courteous. The restrooms are clean and there is plenty of hot water in the showers. We stay every year in June.
May 28, 2013
This was a fantastic campground for a family with kids. Very pet friendly. Very little privacy if renting a cabin. Campground in on a corner of a fairly busy road so the traffic was pretty steady. All and all it was an enjoyable stay!
May 28, 2013
We had a wonderful stay the koa staff in Middlebury Indiana was outstanding. Very friendly and helpful
May 28, 2013
Fun activities going on all times of the day, loved the hiking trails, friendly staff.
May 16, 2013
VERY caring, family friendly, exceeds ALL expectations and GREAT fun ALL around!!!!! DESERVES TOP award!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.