Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932


52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
The campground itself was very nice and quiet. Some things that were discouraging: the time the pool closed (8:00 pm when the sun did not set until closer to 9:30). Had some very disappointed boys when we went at 7:55 and could not swim. Then we went to get some ice cream and were told that the ice cream stopped being sold at 7:30 even though the game room where it was stayed open to 9:00.
Jul 24, 2015
Stay was great only downfall was sound of traffic thru out nites.
Jul 23, 2015
Had an ok time due to weather. could have cone without the earwigs but all in all a good time.
Jul 23, 2015
They are very helpful and aim to please
Jul 22, 2015
Impressed with friendliness, cleanliness, and activities.
Jul 17, 2015
clean, quiet but was during the week, friendly staff, very helpful, will come back very accomodating with change of plans
Jul 15, 2015
The Kamp ground staff was courteous, friendly and helpful. The grounds were constantly patrolled for any garbage pickups or general clean-up. Our cabin was clean at arrival with linens etc. All of the work around the Kamp ground was done by staff without being obtrusive. A most enjoyable week in a very nice area.
Jul 15, 2015
Awesome activities for the holiday weekend, and the staff was awesome! Great campground, clean cabin and bathrooms, refreshing! Just what we needed!
Jul 13, 2015
We love the staff they are so amazing. We love all tye family activities and just tye atmosphere in general.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Loved our stay. The kids loved Judy and Chloe in the rec Hall and the staff really went above and beyond to make us comfortable and happy for our family camping trip. The pool was fantastic, the kabins were awesome and our mission was accomplished with all the relaxing we got to do!! Thank you Hope and Nick for the great job you doc keep it up!!
Jul 06, 2015
We went for a family reunion. I was a little disappointed in the cabin loft area. My sonin law who is 6'6" had to sleep up there and it was difficult as was the shower! Otherwise everything else was great. I just think you should change the way you advertise the cabin. Its somewhat deceiving.
Jul 04, 2015
Had a great time just wish the "heated" pool was actually heated.
Jul 04, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Great for older guests. Clean bathrooms and pool. Little too light on activities for kids for our taste. Nice people.
Jun 28, 2015
Always a great stay - Thank You !!
Jun 27, 2015
Deluxe cabinwas comfortable. I slept on the lower bunk. It was a little hard getting in an out of. A light under that bunk would be nice. A small clothing rack would be very nice too in the large room. Took the tour with Peter. That was very enjoyable. The seat belts in the van were not easy to use. Especially in the second seat behind the driver. Were concerned door lock wasn't very secure
Jun 27, 2015
Close to lots of good things to see and do. Didn't get to see much of the campground though. Pouring rain that afternoon. Left early the next morning. Loved the cottage. Thanks!
Jun 26, 2015
We reported on Tuesday morning and Wednesday that toilet seat was broken and shower faucet was broken...the handle would just spin and got nothing but extremely hot water. Wish these problems would have been fixed during our stay.
Jun 15, 2015
Facilities were dirty as was our cabin (2). Cobwebs everywhere...
Jun 15, 2015
Great time overall the rec. hall seemed outdated. But overall very clean, nice staff very helpful throughout our stay.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Staff was great and the grounds were awesome. Thanks for everything!! Kids loved the pool☺
Jun 03, 2015
The power was off most of the evening limiting what we could do. It was not the fault of the LOS.
May 12, 2015
Love the cabins. Loved the landscape. However I do not believe that there were any fish in the fishing pond.
May 06, 2015
Really enjoyed the RV capital area.Cabin was very comfortable and hosts were very welcoming !
May 05, 2015
The RV park seems to be turning into a RV Rental Dealer/park. The result is that people are perusing the park looking for rental RVs. The facilities are fine but nicer parks are close by.


Had someone asked, they would have come to know that we are wrapping up a staging of the RVs for delivery - there were no people just walking around the campground looking at RVs, those people were El Monte Staff!
Apr 17, 2015
Very accommodating staff, clean and neat campground next time I am in this area I will stay again
Apr 13, 2015
This campground is the most relaxing camping ground I have ever stayed at.There is a lot to do around town, you feel like you are back in time watching the amish with horse n buggy.I also feel very safe here it doesn't have all the hussel of a lot of tourism, it is very family oriented.The only thing iwish is that they had a one room cabin with just a double bed in it n a tv n fridge no bunkbeds
Apr 13, 2015
Really liked the cabin with the bathroom in it. We choose this campground for our lay over stop on our way to great lakes for our son's graduation. Staff was friendly and the place was really nice. Thanks for a great time.
Apr 11, 2015
Despite the wether it was a very nice stay!
Apr 09, 2015
Only stayed two nights on a full hookup site and the in-laws had a rustic cabin. Everything was nice, the workers were nice and the location is great for many attractions in the area. Would stay again if back in the area.
Nov 03, 2014
Very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Great little stay. We'll be back!
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Very nice and clean bathrooms, friendly staff, overall great experience. We will be back!
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Was driving cross-country and only stayed in KOA's and La Quinta's(when it got really cold) and I really liked the KOA's. Got our own cabin, had showers, room outside in nature to relax. It was all good.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Had a wonderful time and the place was beautiful. Clean and quiet. Many small things in place to make it feel homey. Noted all camp spaces had picnic tables that were clean and smallareas of flowers to add to a little extra something. I will definitely be back. Cabins were the best. Owners are extremely nice and helpful. Thanks!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
we had a gd time, a little cold butt then again it is the time of the year thank you for the heater .we will stay again in the future
Oct 03, 2014
This campground was right next to a busy road and so it was very noisy. But we did come in at 8:00pm so we can't rate the activities in the area.
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We love the cleanliness and hospitality. The staff are fantastic!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Everything was wonderful. The only thing I would note is that the website said the cabin would have a mini fridge, and I was expecting to keep food and drinks in the fridge. But when we arrived, we were told that only certain cabins had the fridge. We were able to make everything work, but this could have been clearer before we arrived.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Only gets low stars 'cause it's traffic/truck loud. On the positive side: I'm a cabin guy, so: Thanks for having screen door! It makes a huge difference. Thanks also for having a heater; I did not need it, but amazing how many cabins exclude it. Very clean men's room too.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals