Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay One suggestion is that bathroom should be cleaned at least once a day. Toothpaste and hair in sinks for the four days we stayed.
Jul 14, 2016
Campground was clean had some awesome things for the kids. Pool was nice and cool on a very hot day. Pond was out of order so no boats but that's ok. Cabin was nice clean and was a very nice size. Only thing we didn't like is how close it is to the road. We heard a lot of traffic that included loud cars and semis.
Jul 11, 2016
OMG It was awesome staying there the crew are the most helpful and awesome. Too bad the dock was broken i really wanted to go paddle boating. Cabins very clean. Thank you again crew you guys are awesome. can't wait to come back again.
Jul 07, 2016
Great staff, friendly campers, very clean. dock and paddleboats down so a lil disapoointed on that. many family activities.
Jul 07, 2016
This Koa is horribly ran down! Putt putt, horseshoes, and volleyball court are so overgrown they are not usable. The pond smelt so bad you couldn't walk down by it and the dock appeared to have been broken for serval months. Only satisfaction I would have from camping here would be a full refund!
Jul 06, 2016
Stayed at Emma cabin and everything was great except it did have a little smell like mothballs other than that it met our expectations. Also enjoyed the walking trails. Would stay here again.
Jul 02, 2016
I wish they would open the office earlier than 8 A.M.
Jul 01, 2016
The cabin was fabulous the only problem was parking, very tight with the cabin next door.
Jun 28, 2016
NICE PLACE, FRIENDLY, CLEAN!!
Jun 19, 2016
Great host. Nice clean showers. Would definitely choose that location again.
Jun 19, 2016
Great place for family fun, very clean, plenty of activities for kids and the entire family. We have been to a few KOA's and so far, this one is the best.
Jun 18, 2016
love you guys....a gal we met in Oregon told us about you. She WAS RIGHT! GREAT place to stay SAFE!!!!
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Smell was bad when we went in and never really went away, they said they put moth balls in the room, the sink tub commode was dirty, rugs dirty, under bed had not been swept cobwebs, took broom to clean them and broom was dirty, dust came down from it. In cabin, Emma, had no soft place to sit but bed, just did not expect it to be so small, cost was too high because we had to make our beds.
Jun 06, 2016
Loved the deluxe cabin! It had everything that we needed (and forgot) We had fun in the pool and during the ice cream social. Only 2 issues with our stay. The couch in our was really dirty and stained. The mini golf needs work, but the staff let us play for free.
Jun 01, 2016
We always enjoy this KOA, but this year was disappointed in the cleanliness of the cabin upon arrival. The rugs were filthy, deck was a mess, strong smell of mothballs, and a new camp site squeezed in which meant we barely had room to walk through not to mention kids coming to play on the playground have no easy access.
Jun 01, 2016
Showers dirty, check out staff was not helpful or attentive
May 31, 2016
will be back.
May 17, 2016
BEST KOA EVER
May 16, 2016
I love coming to the Kare for Kids weekend, but I must say the pool never works and this year it was freezing cold so half of my foster kids were crying so bad I took them back home. I know you don't control the weather but that was a huge let down to kids camping for the first time. I also thought the activities in the past were better ex: painting birdhouses etc...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool is not scheduled to open until Memorial Day Weekend
May 09, 2016
We pulled in after hours. The camping cabin was very nice clean restrooms pleasurable stay.
Apr 30, 2016
The cabin wasn't cleaned. We had to remove several spiders from between bed and wall before we could make the bed. No door swipe under the door to stop bugs and air movement. And the camp ground itself needed picked up.
Apr 11, 2016
Staff friendly Camp ground was clean and so were the showers
Apr 10, 2016
Cabin was sufficient. However, some smell was horrific. Returned home with lingering smell on everything. Had to sleep with the window wide open in freezing weather, smell was that overpowering. Very disappointing. First stay in KOA cabin, have camped in KOA's from Maine to CA with our fifth wheel without a problem. Would be very skeptical before using a KOA Kamping Cabin again. Bill & Carol

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Was never informed of an odor with prior guest, or upon this guest's departure. No odor was noticed upon cleaning unit at any time since opening on the 1st.
Nov 04, 2015
people friendly and free fire wood for october was great
Oct 28, 2015
We had a gift certificate for a two night stay in a deluxe cabin and absolutely loved it. We will definitely recommend this campground in the future and hope to do more camping at this location.
Oct 23, 2015
Good location for a ND game day.
Oct 21, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, used it mainly for overnight, nature trail was nice, staff was great.
Oct 19, 2015
The cabin was perfect for our needs. The free firewood was unexpected and appreciated. The only negative was an odor inside that was very noticeable every time we entered. Possibly bugs? It followed our luggage and clothing to our next destination. Not a huge deal. We will stay with you again.
Oct 18, 2015
needs upkeep, Cabins have spiders and webs ..does not go well with kids :(. Front and around cabins could use some maintenance..
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Nice stay,but long walk to restrooms in rain from cabins.
Oct 10, 2015
The ceiling fan blades and fixture needed a GOOD dusting,otherwise everything was fine.
Sep 30, 2015
My husband and I come to this campground often. We usually stay in our own camper, but for our Anniversary we stayed in the deluxe cabin. It was very nice and clean. The deck and fire ring were so nice to sit by. The bed was nicer then I thought it would be but my only complaint would be the the mattress was too soft. Overall it was a beautiful, peaceful weekend.
Sep 28, 2015
I really enjoy this campground.The facilities are well kept, showers are hot, and the staff very pleasant.I much prefer the cabin over a hotel any day.
Sep 25, 2015
Hope was amazingly helpful to us during our stay. Very friendly and informative about the area. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 23, 2015
Short stay. We just rented the cabin for a place to stay while traveling cross country. The staff was fun and the cabin was perfect for what we needed.
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly campers and staff. Could have used a heater in the cabin.
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice cabin. Very friendly and helpful owners.
Sep 18, 2015
Wonderful! As Senior citizens we appreciated having a camp/cabin with the accommodations of home..bathroom, full kitchen, linen/towels, etc.
Sep 15, 2015
I rented the deluxe trailer lodge for $133/night. It smelled like a dead mouse and urine so after one night they let us move to another lodge. That night we woke up cold and discovered furnace was not working..43 degrees outside..60 degrees inside. I called office who sent a guy to change the propane tanks. That did not fix the problem. No compensation offered
Sep 13, 2015
WE HAD A GREAT TIME.
Sep 10, 2015
This was our fourth time here, and I would come back again. There are lots of fun things for the families to do together...candy bar bingo, karaoke, site decorating contests, fishing contests and more! They even have church.
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Pool was great Cabin with air conditioning was comfy and cool
Sep 02, 2015
We stayed 3 nights. The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds and cabins were clean.
Sep 01, 2015
Peacefull and away from the madness of your local surroundings. Quiet, relaxing and enjoying.
Aug 26, 2015
I had very good service, I had a problem with some personal problems with my first reservation and they were very good about moving my dates to fit my schedule making it possible for my whole family to attend.
Aug 26, 2015
Some of your workers were not very friendly.Not happy about having to rent paddle boats for a pond that has no fish in it or no room to even use the boat in the pond.The mini golf is so run down u shouldn't have to pay to use it.But on a good note rooms were clean and bathrooms were clean and enjoyed the pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is NO charge for our mini golf - we have not been able to do any upgrades on it this year. Pond has been re-stocked every year.
Aug 23, 2015
WE stayed in the deluxe cabin and had a great time. We had a couple small things that we werent thrilled about. The cabin did not have a covered porch so we had to stay inside when it rained. we also felt all the sites pretty close together. this may be the norm for KOAs- we have only stayed in state parks till now. overall tho we had a great stay. the area was very nice and lots to do for our fam
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals