Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
The owner and staff were very helpful and professional. There were plenty of things to do at the campgrounds such as the rec center with a pool table and ping pong and mini golf. Most importantly, everything was clean. We stayed in a cabin and were surprised at how well stocked it was...will definitely stay again.
Jul 17, 2014
I liked that it was a smaller campground but there were not enough activities to do.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Great KOA. Very clean and owner very nice. Food choices in this area are delicious too.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
another great family get together at a great family campground!
Jul 06, 2014
recommendations: -security gate or some type of security at entrance. -bbq grill -tv too high on wall: maybe put tv in bunk area. -was not impressed that people other than campers were allowed to swim in pool.
Jul 06, 2014
enjoyed the ice cream social
Jul 05, 2014
Super Place
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
The traffic noise was a little too much
Jun 28, 2014
Lovely campground,the cabins are very clean and comfortable.They have some of the nicest, most helpful people working here.
Jun 27, 2014
very clean, and nicely run..
Jun 27, 2014
This KOA has clean and WARM showers along with a clean pool that we enjoyed. We stayed in one of the newly renovated cabins and really enjoyed that as well. We will definitely return as we LOVE amish country!
Jun 24, 2014
The campground was great but way too close to the highway.
Jun 23, 2014
the cottage we stayed in was extremely cleaned when we checked in. The staff was very friendly and the campground was very pleasant. Had a great weekend. Thanks
Jun 23, 2014
We stayed in K2. We did ask that the AC be looked at because it didn't seem to cool well. Also the back window seemed to be stuck and would not open. We are looking forward hopefully to come and staying again next year.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
The staff and Owner were helpful and friendly, and did what ever was needed to make our stay fun and comfortable. The pool was great for out teenagers to enjoy on a warm weekend. Thanks so much:
Jun 16, 2014
loved every minute of it, will return!
Jun 09, 2014
It was great... Would have been better if it less noisy and more into woods
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
It was good until the last night of my stay. My friends and the person who run the grounds got into about noise and quiet time and they understand that there are rules and that the way she talked to them was rudely as if they were kids and they would not return and that made me feel bad because I bought them to the KOA experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

After repeated attempts at reminding the group in the kabins about the quiet hour, music, & being loud, I approached the group and 'insisted' that they turn off the music and quiet down. I was responded to with 'drama' about my insisting it was bedtime.
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
We truely enjoyed our stay at your park. Even doggie enjoyed. Thanks.
May 15, 2014
So much fun to stay in the Kamping Kabins. Love visiting Amish country and staying at The Middlebury KOA.
May 13, 2014
This Kampground is the VERY BEST place to be for fun, relaxing, FRIENDLY. I WILL be for sure be back and I WILL recommend this AMAZING Kampground to EVERYBODY I know.
May 12, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful from check in to check out! I would absolutely come back again!
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
May 01, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Really nice owners. Not a lot of food in the store so we had to walk over to the gas station. Small KOA and right next to a very busy road with a lot of delivery trucks for the Meijer distribution plant up the road. You don't feel like you are camping unfortunately. We stayed one night and packed it up wanting a secluded place. We visit many KOA's & this one needs to be relocated.
Oct 25, 2013
We rented a cabin- and it was truly perfect. We were close to everything we came to the area to see and do and would absolutely stay here again- anytime we get to the area!!!!!! KOA's are perfect for us!!!!! Thank you again for a wonderful stay
Oct 21, 2013
Always a great friendly place to stay.... 5 years straight!
Oct 20, 2013
Excellent! Best KOA I ever been to. The bathrooms are clean nice level lots. Friendly atmosphere wish we could stay longer! The Corn Maze was fun too! Loved the restraunt suggestions, that was a hit too. Can't say Thank You enough.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
loved the cabin, very clean and very convienet
Oct 04, 2013
It was very comfortable and the restrooms and showers were very clean. Only reason I did not rate it a 10 or 5 stars as where the cabin was it was very noisy as too close to highway
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
We had a great time! We loved the park-like setting with the pond, walking trail and beautiful mature trees all around our cabin and the campground. It was very relaxing and we left feeling quite refreshed.
Oct 01, 2013
Nice cabin a little small but nice.Fishing was entertaining for the family. Would like to see more trails.Overall good campground.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Hope & her staff are 100% the best!! Our family has been going there for many years for our Brown Reunion!!
Sep 17, 2013
As usual, perfect family reunion in large part to Hope and her crew! Park is clean, staff is helpful and friendly, grounds are beautiful! Thanks Hope for another great year!!!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Very helpful, and made us feel quite welcome!
Sep 08, 2013
Very accommodating, loved the dog park, great idea. Rick & Barbara Martin
Sep 07, 2013
We had a great time.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.