Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Sep 30, 2015
My husband and I come to this campground often. We usually stay in our own camper, but for our Anniversary we stayed in the deluxe cabin. It was very nice and clean. The deck and fire ring were so nice to sit by. The bed was nicer then I thought it would be but my only complaint would be the the mattress was too soft. Overall it was a beautiful, peaceful weekend.
Sep 28, 2015
I really enjoy this campground.The facilities are well kept, showers are hot, and the staff very pleasant.I much prefer the cabin over a hotel any day.
Sep 25, 2015
Hope was amazingly helpful to us during our stay. Very friendly and informative about the area. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 23, 2015
Short stay. We just rented the cabin for a place to stay while traveling cross country. The staff was fun and the cabin was perfect for what we needed.
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly campers and staff. Could have used a heater in the cabin.
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice cabin. Very friendly and helpful owners.
Sep 18, 2015
Wonderful! As Senior citizens we appreciated having a camp/cabin with the accommodations of home..bathroom, full kitchen, linen/towels, etc.
Sep 15, 2015
I rented the deluxe trailer lodge for $133/night. It smelled like a dead mouse and urine so after one night they let us move to another lodge. That night we woke up cold and discovered furnace was not working..43 degrees outside..60 degrees inside. I called office who sent a guy to change the propane tanks. That did not fix the problem. No compensation offered
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
This was our fourth time here, and I would come back again. There are lots of fun things for the families to do together...candy bar bingo, karaoke, site decorating contests, fishing contests and more! They even have church.
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Pool was great Cabin with air conditioning was comfy and cool
Sep 02, 2015
We stayed 3 nights. The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds and cabins were clean.
Sep 01, 2015
Peacefull and away from the madness of your local surroundings. Quiet, relaxing and enjoying.
Aug 26, 2015
I had very good service, I had a problem with some personal problems with my first reservation and they were very good about moving my dates to fit my schedule making it possible for my whole family to attend.
Aug 26, 2015
Some of your workers were not very friendly.Not happy about having to rent paddle boats for a pond that has no fish in it or no room to even use the boat in the pond.The mini golf is so run down u shouldn't have to pay to use it.But on a good note rooms were clean and bathrooms were clean and enjoyed the pool.


There is NO charge for our mini golf - we have not been able to do any upgrades on it this year. Pond has been re-stocked every year.
Aug 23, 2015
WE stayed in the deluxe cabin and had a great time. We had a couple small things that we werent thrilled about. The cabin did not have a covered porch so we had to stay inside when it rained. we also felt all the sites pretty close together. this may be the norm for KOAs- we have only stayed in state parks till now. overall tho we had a great stay. the area was very nice and lots to do for our fam
Aug 22, 2015
Our stay at the KOA was really nice. We enjoyed everything about it.
Aug 19, 2015
We have stayed at this campground several times in the last 18 years. Hope and her staff are friendly and do a great job. This last time our family of five stayed in one of the lodges. We have made so many sweet memories as a family at this campground! We will definitely be back.
Aug 19, 2015
Very welcoming, very clean facilities, everyone was very helpful and friendly. I had a Kamping Kabin with my greyhound, and it was a very relaxing experience. Made use of the Kampground wifi which worked fine for me.
Aug 17, 2015
My stay was very nice and extremely peaceful......we had lots of fun and I had my whole family with me.....lots of pictures and memories there for sure........thanks KOA middlebury for the great time😊😊
Aug 16, 2015
This is our 4th year staying at Emma with our grandson. It is now a tradition. He loves it.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Very disappointing stay. Rented a deluxe camping cabin, only to find it not swept or vacuumed, table sticky, couch dirty, blood stained pillows, stained sheets and carpet. It was unfortunate as we chose to take our toddler to experience "camping" as a new experience rather than staying at an Amish hotel, which would have been cheaper.
Aug 13, 2015
great place - thank you
Aug 13, 2015
The water pressure in the front ladies restroom could be improved also the temperature changed quickly. Barr I love the location though.
Aug 11, 2015
Love coming we come every year. they have made some great changes since last year you can really tell!! The staff is all great!! Can't wait to see what is new for next year.. We stay in the cabins and I'm hopping that there might be refrigerators add to them next year, some things are just hard to keep cold on ice? I don't really care for a TV since we are there to camp and see family not watch TV
Aug 09, 2015
Not as nice as some other KOAs we have stayed at. Bathrooms were dated and gross.
Aug 06, 2015
We had a great time here. The staff was friendly and helpful. The cabins are adorable. Fire pits at each cabin made for awesome campfires every night. The other campers wave to each other like you've known them for years. The loath rooms and showers were very clean. The pool was my little girls favorite part of our stay. We were so close to Shipshewanna to. Don't forget Yups ice cream nearby.
Aug 06, 2015
We had a great stay! Awesome staff! Unfortunately the air conditioner in out cabin didn't work so we did not sleep comfortably...if it wasn't for that I would rate 5stars;)
Aug 06, 2015
We rented one of the cabins. It was dirty and there were spiders and spider webs all over. The entire campground, (rec center, playground, putt putt, etc.) seemed like it hadn't been updated in 10-20 years.


Seeing as we just re-stained and re-roofed the cabins this Spring and do upgrades each year to the campground - there is some confusion here!
Aug 04, 2015
Quiet and small (not too small). Just enough to do at the camp itself. Perfect 2-3 nighter or weekender. Love our cabin. Very clean bathrooms and pool. Nice staff.
Aug 01, 2015
Well maintained. Clean showers. Good place. Truck noise sometimes bad
Aug 01, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA facility, and we couldn't have been more amazed at how wonderful the facilities were. The deluxe cabin was fantastic, the pool was clean and warm, the staff was pleasant and very accommodating. We are looking forward to our next stay.
Jul 29, 2015
we had a wonderful 3 night stay we enjoyed the porch swing a lot and talking to others who were staying in other cabins. air conditioning was a great benefit see you in the future probably next year
Jul 28, 2015
Loved the people and atmosphere!
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly very attentive staff. We actually booked the middlebury koa on accident and we were very happy.
Jul 27, 2015
My hole family enjoyed the stay with you. without doubt my children will have beautiful memories of this camp.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
great, staff friendly...cabins could be on bigger lots, but were clean and nicely accessible to motorcycles.
Jul 27, 2015
Hi, Overall our stay was good, but, as with many KOA's you don't recycle and that is most unfortunate! Tom


Well - we DO recycle! We have several recycling bins around the campground, pass out clear bags for recycled items for pickup at your site, AND we have our very own Recycling dumpster.
Jul 25, 2015
The campground itself was very nice and quiet. Some things that were discouraging: the time the pool closed (8:00 pm when the sun did not set until closer to 9:30). Had some very disappointed boys when we went at 7:55 and could not swim. Then we went to get some ice cream and were told that the ice cream stopped being sold at 7:30 even though the game room where it was stayed open to 9:00.
Jul 24, 2015
Stay was great only downfall was sound of traffic thru out nites.
Jul 23, 2015
Had an ok time due to weather. could have cone without the earwigs but all in all a good time.
Jul 23, 2015
They are very helpful and aim to please
Jul 22, 2015
Impressed with friendliness, cleanliness, and activities.
Jul 17, 2015
clean, quiet but was during the week, friendly staff, very helpful, will come back very accomodating with change of plans
Jul 15, 2015
The Kamp ground staff was courteous, friendly and helpful. The grounds were constantly patrolled for any garbage pickups or general clean-up. Our cabin was clean at arrival with linens etc. All of the work around the Kamp ground was done by staff without being obtrusive. A most enjoyable week in a very nice area.
Jul 15, 2015
Awesome activities for the holiday weekend, and the staff was awesome! Great campground, clean cabin and bathrooms, refreshing! Just what we needed!
Jul 13, 2015
We love the staff they are so amazing. We love all tye family activities and just tye atmosphere in general.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.