Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Oct 21, 2014
Very nice and clean bathrooms, friendly staff, overall great experience. We will be back!
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Was driving cross-country and only stayed in KOA's and La Quinta's(when it got really cold) and I really liked the KOA's. Got our own cabin, had showers, room outside in nature to relax. It was all good.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Had a wonderful time and the place was beautiful. Clean and quiet. Many small things in place to make it feel homey. Noted all camp spaces had picnic tables that were clean and smallareas of flowers to add to a little extra something. I will definitely be back. Cabins were the best. Owners are extremely nice and helpful. Thanks!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
we had a gd time, a little cold butt then again it is the time of the year thank you for the heater .we will stay again in the future
Oct 03, 2014
This campground was right next to a busy road and so it was very noisy. But we did come in at 8:00pm so we can't rate the activities in the area.
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We love the cleanliness and hospitality. The staff are fantastic!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Everything was wonderful. The only thing I would note is that the website said the cabin would have a mini fridge, and I was expecting to keep food and drinks in the fridge. But when we arrived, we were told that only certain cabins had the fridge. We were able to make everything work, but this could have been clearer before we arrived.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Only gets low stars 'cause it's traffic/truck loud. On the positive side: I'm a cabin guy, so: Thanks for having screen door! It makes a huge difference. Thanks also for having a heater; I did not need it, but amazing how many cabins exclude it. Very clean men's room too.
Sep 23, 2014
The cabin was comfortable and clean, I feel the walnuts on the could have been swept off the deck before we arrived. I would like to see a curved bar put on the shower to give it a little more room, the hot water heater needs to reheat faster, having to wait 45 min. to an hour is to long especially with 4 people in the cabin. Possibly a on demand heater would be more efficient.
Sep 22, 2014
Hope and Nick are always very welcoming, and there staff is the BEST!!!
Sep 22, 2014
We have had a great experience each time we have stayed. The staff is helpful and pleasant. We would recommend staying here to anyone it was relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We love staying at Middlebury KOA Lodge #1. One improvement I would suggest though, is to upgrade the mattress in the lower bedroom. Not easy for two people to sleep in without rolling to the center of the bed. Thank you.
Sep 15, 2014
We love KOA Middlebury! The cabins are great! We've already booked another stay!
Sep 08, 2014
Deluxe cabin was very clean and the staff is helpful and friendly.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Very friendly service. Worked out perfectly for us for one night.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Campground was nice and convenient. We camped in a tent that was a little noisy with the nearby road traffic.
Aug 30, 2014
This location is on one of the busiest traffic locations I've ever stayed. It didn't stop ALL NIGHT! It was impossible to get any sleep. Additionally, there was a Mon thru Thurs night $9 off special mentioned on the website, it didn't say it was necessary to make reservations online for discount.We've had internet probs reserving online & they wouldn't honor the discount when we reserved by phone.
Aug 23, 2014
Everyone was extremely kind and helpful. I wish that there were a little more for children to do, however we didnt stay on the weekends. So maybe thats why. All four children spent a lot of time in the pool.
Aug 22, 2014
Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Map to Kabin was outdated. Kabin * could use a new maattres . Shower & restroom stalls very small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Maps are updated every year, mattresses were all replaced in 2010
Aug 18, 2014
Kabins are always clean, staff does a great job. A lot more fun than a motel when visiting Amish area.
Aug 15, 2014
Very nice and clean
Aug 14, 2014
Love this KOA. Hope is very friendly. The two young teenage girls that checked us in need a little more training on customer service.(blond and long dark hair).
Aug 13, 2014
Nice quiet place, clean , friendly employees, definitely recommend. .
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Nice cabin. We enjoyed meeting Dave and cruising the area.
Aug 09, 2014
Was very happy they were able to get us into a cabin on the same day we called. Had camped there a week earlier and really wanted a cabin on our return trip. They did it. Very helpful staff, especially the girl on the phone. (Trainee, forget her name, short dark hair)
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Cabins, showers and restrooms are very clean, office people are very friendly and helpful and the rates are reasonable. Thank you!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
We rented a Cozy Cabin from KOA and when we arrived the cabin we booked was already taken, they double booked it. Although they had another cabin similar, upon getting in, we had to clean the floors, counters and toilet. They also had a ant problem on kitchen counters. Although they had ant houses on the counters they did no good and obviously need to had someone spray.
Jul 28, 2014
Many family activities, friendly staff, wonderful people, animal friendly, everything we look for in a campground.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Beautiful Property, well maintained, Great Staff, Excellent Facility. Hot water heater in cabin is not sufficient for two morning showers.
Jul 25, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. The campground and all the facilities were extremely clean and well kept. The staff was really friendly and helpful. We look forward to coming back next summer.
Jul 25, 2014
This KOA offers something for everyone. The grounds are well maintained and offer a quiet get away. We will be back next year!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.