Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932


52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here because it is close to the Amish, RV museum too. We appreciated the free KOA cups as we used them at all the other KOA's we stayed at.
Oct 21, 2016
We had a nice time.
Oct 03, 2016
Not pleased with the cleanliness of the cabin,the floor was sticky,the shower curtain was torn and dirty, there were gnats and spiders (and webs) and the couch could use an upgrade. On the plus side the new deck was nice. I would also like to see the pond cleaned up and restocked for some fishing fun.
Sep 29, 2016
Thing could of been kept up a little better like mini golfing and the playground etc, but Ik the season is almost over. We will be bank because it is close to home and we did have fun either way. Workers were very nice also.
Sep 24, 2016
Campground was great and staff was very accommodating for my changing schedule due to having my RV repaired. Definitely will stay again.
Sep 24, 2016
A lot of road noise. Cabin was nice.
Sep 20, 2016
Nice quiet Kampground, all amenities were as stated online. Very satisfied.
Sep 18, 2016
Only stayed one night. Very nice and quiet.
Sep 16, 2016
Stayed in one of the small cabins. very nice accomidations!
Sep 13, 2016
We enjoyed the Kamper Kabin - Just was too dark to do much more than sleep. The walk to the bathroom was OK when enough light was available, but was pitch black when I needed and almost fell.
Sep 07, 2016
It was the best time ever.
Sep 05, 2016
Smaller campground but what great amenities!!! My kids were non-stop going and staff was so friendly. I wish cabin deck would have been swept off and rugs in cabin were dirty, other than that we loved it.
Sep 04, 2016
My RV was being repaired and dates kept changing for my stay staff was very accommodating. Definitely will stay there again
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Nice clean campground
Aug 23, 2016
It was very relaxing and enjoyable. Minus the bee hive on our cabin, but the staff was super helpful in that situation :)
Aug 22, 2016
It was nice. We lost power because of a storm. It would have been nice if the staff had come around and offered dry firewood so we could have some form of light.
Aug 19, 2016
I wanted to postpone my trip because of bad weather, but I wad told I couldn't, so I was stuck paying to stay in a cabin whilst it rained the whole time, miserable trip
Aug 18, 2016
Whole family had a great time! Clean and well kept facilities and activities for everyone. We will be back!!
Aug 17, 2016
Not to much happening here. Kinda packed together. Front desk was very friendly.
Aug 16, 2016
The only reason i wont give you a 5 is because there was dog hair all over the room. on the beds on the the table tops on the deck.. i had to sweep and clean the place before i could set up.. other then that i loved the place. great people and a lot of fun.
Aug 15, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Nice wood interior but bathroom fixtures old and dirty. Floor also dirty. Cabin also had a weird smell. At $100 way overpriced. Looked like a nice campground for RVs. Friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2016
We enjoyed the enthusiasm of the staff in the office. The cabin that we had rented was not well taken care of and the amenities, banana bikes,rec hall games were either out of order or filthy. The children's activities was not well advertised. The pond looked as though it has not been taken care of in years.


We have had very dry weather up to this point and the pond is low and dry. We dredge and clean every few years and had just had it done this past Spring. Thankfully it has rained since and pond is nearly full and dust is down.
Aug 13, 2016
Could use a little updating,. The personel were very friendly and helpful. Loved that we could bring outreach dogs.
Aug 13, 2016
we really enjoyed our stay, staff was friendly and informative. facility was clean and well maintained.We stayed in a cabin due to weather. We are definately going to use this KOA on our next venture to this area.
Aug 11, 2016
Had a great stay! I was a little confused by the website options and ended up with a cabin without a microwave but I still had a great time, the beds were comfy and the neighbors were nice. My cats had a great time and we are considering doing it again.
Aug 10, 2016
cabin EMMA and "HOPE" are both wonderful!!!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
An older KOA but it was really clean.
Aug 02, 2016
would like to see a small refrigerator in all the cabins, sometimes its hard to have everything in coolers and would just give more options when staying for a long time. I love the Middlebury KOA I like seeing what work the owner and her son have done and they are great if you have a need!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Loved camping here. Very clean and people are nice. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and the only bad part about it was that we didn't have warm water. They didn't turn the water heater on for us. So what we still had lots of FUN. My kids Loved it. I will be back next year.
Jul 31, 2016
The cabin smelled like smoke and it was difficult to sleep with the smell lurking in the cabin. It only has two windows, which did not allow for enough ventilation to remove the musty odor.
Jul 30, 2016
The staff were friendly and the kids really enjoyed the trails and fishing but the deluxe cabin was dirty and the campground as a whole was somewhat of a disappointment
Jul 28, 2016
I was disappointed over the last time I stayed that there was much more smoking on the grounds. Cigarette butts were laying on the grounds. I have never seen this before.
Jul 27, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Feel like the cabin could have been cleaner, but all in all was a good stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Small Campground with Lots to do! Welcoming atmosphere and Clean! Staff is Pleasant and Helpful! Cabins are nicely situated and Shaded! Bathrooms are well kept and camp store is well stocked! Would definitely Return!
Jul 25, 2016
Had an awesome time!! My kids LOVE coming here! Thank you for everything you do for your campers! Hope and her staff ROCK!!!
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Was our first time and it was great will definitely be back. My whole family had a great time. Thanks KOA for a great experience.
Jul 22, 2016
We had the best stay ever! Clean, friendly staff, amazing time!!!
Jul 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay One suggestion is that bathroom should be cleaned at least once a day. Toothpaste and hair in sinks for the four days we stayed.
Jul 14, 2016
Campground was clean had some awesome things for the kids. Pool was nice and cool on a very hot day. Pond was out of order so no boats but that's ok. Cabin was nice clean and was a very nice size. Only thing we didn't like is how close it is to the road. We heard a lot of traffic that included loud cars and semis.
Jul 11, 2016
OMG It was awesome staying there the crew are the most helpful and awesome. Too bad the dock was broken i really wanted to go paddle boating. Cabins very clean. Thank you again crew you guys are awesome. can't wait to come back again.
Jul 07, 2016
Great staff, friendly campers, very clean. dock and paddleboats down so a lil disapoointed on that. many family activities.
Jul 07, 2016
This Koa is horribly ran down! Putt putt, horseshoes, and volleyball court are so overgrown they are not usable. The pond smelt so bad you couldn't walk down by it and the dock appeared to have been broken for serval months. Only satisfaction I would have from camping here would be a full refund!
Jul 06, 2016
Stayed at Emma cabin and everything was great except it did have a little smell like mothballs other than that it met our expectations. Also enjoyed the walking trails. Would stay here again.
Jul 02, 2016
I wish they would open the office earlier than 8 A.M.
Jul 01, 2016
The cabin was fabulous the only problem was parking, very tight with the cabin next door.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Great host. Nice clean showers. Would definitely choose that location again.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals