Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Great for older guests. Clean bathrooms and pool. Little too light on activities for kids for our taste. Nice people.
Jun 28, 2015
Always a great stay - Thank You !!
Jun 27, 2015
Deluxe cabinwas comfortable. I slept on the lower bunk. It was a little hard getting in an out of. A light under that bunk would be nice. A small clothing rack would be very nice too in the large room. Took the tour with Peter. That was very enjoyable. The seat belts in the van were not easy to use. Especially in the second seat behind the driver. Were concerned door lock wasn't very secure
Jun 27, 2015
Close to lots of good things to see and do. Didn't get to see much of the campground though. Pouring rain that afternoon. Left early the next morning. Loved the cottage. Thanks!
Jun 26, 2015
We reported on Tuesday morning and Wednesday that toilet seat was broken and shower faucet was broken...the handle would just spin and got nothing but extremely hot water. Wish these problems would have been fixed during our stay.
Jun 15, 2015
Facilities were dirty as was our cabin (2). Cobwebs everywhere...
Jun 15, 2015
Great time overall the rec. hall seemed outdated. But overall very clean, nice staff very helpful throughout our stay.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Staff was great and the grounds were awesome. Thanks for everything!! Kids loved the pool☺
Jun 03, 2015
The power was off most of the evening limiting what we could do. It was not the fault of the LOS.
May 12, 2015
Love the cabins. Loved the landscape. However I do not believe that there were any fish in the fishing pond.
May 06, 2015
Really enjoyed the RV capital area.Cabin was very comfortable and hosts were very welcoming !
May 05, 2015
The RV park seems to be turning into a RV Rental Dealer/park. The result is that people are perusing the park looking for rental RVs. The facilities are fine but nicer parks are close by.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Had someone asked, they would have come to know that we are wrapping up a staging of the RVs for delivery - there were no people just walking around the campground looking at RVs, those people were El Monte Staff!
Apr 17, 2015
Very accommodating staff, clean and neat campground next time I am in this area I will stay again
Apr 13, 2015
This campground is the most relaxing camping ground I have ever stayed at.There is a lot to do around town, you feel like you are back in time watching the amish with horse n buggy.I also feel very safe here it doesn't have all the hussel of a lot of tourism, it is very family oriented.The only thing iwish is that they had a one room cabin with just a double bed in it n a tv n fridge no bunkbeds
Apr 13, 2015
Really liked the cabin with the bathroom in it. We choose this campground for our lay over stop on our way to great lakes for our son's graduation. Staff was friendly and the place was really nice. Thanks for a great time.
Apr 11, 2015
Despite the wether it was a very nice stay!
Apr 09, 2015
Only stayed two nights on a full hookup site and the in-laws had a rustic cabin. Everything was nice, the workers were nice and the location is great for many attractions in the area. Would stay again if back in the area.
Nov 03, 2014
Very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Great little stay. We'll be back!
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Very nice and clean bathrooms, friendly staff, overall great experience. We will be back!
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Was driving cross-country and only stayed in KOA's and La Quinta's(when it got really cold) and I really liked the KOA's. Got our own cabin, had showers, room outside in nature to relax. It was all good.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Had a wonderful time and the place was beautiful. Clean and quiet. Many small things in place to make it feel homey. Noted all camp spaces had picnic tables that were clean and smallareas of flowers to add to a little extra something. I will definitely be back. Cabins were the best. Owners are extremely nice and helpful. Thanks!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
we had a gd time, a little cold butt then again it is the time of the year thank you for the heater .we will stay again in the future
Oct 03, 2014
This campground was right next to a busy road and so it was very noisy. But we did come in at 8:00pm so we can't rate the activities in the area.
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We love the cleanliness and hospitality. The staff are fantastic!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Everything was wonderful. The only thing I would note is that the website said the cabin would have a mini fridge, and I was expecting to keep food and drinks in the fridge. But when we arrived, we were told that only certain cabins had the fridge. We were able to make everything work, but this could have been clearer before we arrived.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Only gets low stars 'cause it's traffic/truck loud. On the positive side: I'm a cabin guy, so: Thanks for having screen door! It makes a huge difference. Thanks also for having a heater; I did not need it, but amazing how many cabins exclude it. Very clean men's room too.
Sep 23, 2014
The cabin was comfortable and clean, I feel the walnuts on the could have been swept off the deck before we arrived. I would like to see a curved bar put on the shower to give it a little more room, the hot water heater needs to reheat faster, having to wait 45 min. to an hour is to long especially with 4 people in the cabin. Possibly a on demand heater would be more efficient.
Sep 22, 2014
Hope and Nick are always very welcoming, and there staff is the BEST!!!
Sep 22, 2014
We have had a great experience each time we have stayed. The staff is helpful and pleasant. We would recommend staying here to anyone it was relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We love staying at Middlebury KOA Lodge #1. One improvement I would suggest though, is to upgrade the mattress in the lower bedroom. Not easy for two people to sleep in without rolling to the center of the bed. Thank you.
Sep 15, 2014
We love KOA Middlebury! The cabins are great! We've already booked another stay!
Sep 08, 2014
Deluxe cabin was very clean and the staff is helpful and friendly.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Very friendly service. Worked out perfectly for us for one night.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Campground was nice and convenient. We camped in a tent that was a little noisy with the nearby road traffic.
Aug 30, 2014
This location is on one of the busiest traffic locations I've ever stayed. It didn't stop ALL NIGHT! It was impossible to get any sleep. Additionally, there was a Mon thru Thurs night $9 off special mentioned on the website, it didn't say it was necessary to make reservations online for discount.We've had internet probs reserving online & they wouldn't honor the discount when we reserved by phone.
Aug 23, 2014
Everyone was extremely kind and helpful. I wish that there were a little more for children to do, however we didnt stay on the weekends. So maybe thats why. All four children spent a lot of time in the pool.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.