Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Friendly staff clean restrooms, one suggestion , our site , the grass area was not very level. Our picnic table so unlevel we couldn't sit at for meals

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the suggestion on the picnic table area! We are working on improving things just like that and appreciate it when our guests let us know where the 'kinks' are that need to be worked out!
Jul 20, 2014
,Everybody was extremely nice and very helpful when you had questions. I would recommend the Thursday shuttle they offer. It was very interesting.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. The sites are tight, so did not want to build a fire on my site so close to the neighbor. Asked if I could use a fire ring on another site with no campers, was accommodated no problem. Great location to area attractions, and several walking paths at the campground. Only problem is your picnic table is right next to the neighbor's sewer line on most sites.
Jul 19, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly. Beautiful campground.
Jul 19, 2014
The owner and staff were very helpful and professional. There were plenty of things to do at the campgrounds such as the rec center with a pool table and ping pong and mini golf. Most importantly, everything was clean. We stayed in a cabin and were surprised at how well stocked it was...will definitely stay again.
Jul 19, 2014
very nice and the managers where very helpful.
Jul 19, 2014
We couldn't get a decent nights sleep because we were placed on a site close to Rt. 13 busy and loud traffic noises. It was awful!!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 19, 2014
A little pricey ..but so worth it . A lot of amenities and such nice folks .. will stay there again if needed .
Jul 18, 2014
Great KOA. Hard to get to because Indiana roads are so bad!
Jul 18, 2014
Very nice people, clean camp ground and rest rooms. I would love to stay again
Jul 18, 2014
Wonderful campground
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
I liked that it was a smaller campground but there were not enough activities to do.
Jul 17, 2014
Loved it. Nice mix of tourist and country farm combination.
Jul 16, 2014
A very stormy night outside, but all went well for us and we were able to continue on with our travel plans the next day. Your campground is very nice, albeit a little pricey compared to others in the area.
Jul 16, 2014
It was and always is great there.
Jul 16, 2014
very nice campground. easy access. need a strong water filter as water has a lot of minerals. turned the sinks brown.
Jul 16, 2014
I stayed in a tent spot with hookups. Great little corner with some privacy. Spot had a light which was nice since I arrived a bit late and was still settling in once the sun went down! Really enjoyed my stay, loved the location! Bathrooms were clean. Only complaint was the tent sites border a highway that apparently has heavy traffic all through the night.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Great family park. Very dog friendly
Jul 15, 2014
Very nice kamp, was well pleased with everything. We realy enjoyed the stay.
Jul 15, 2014
Great KOA. Very clean and owner very nice. Food choices in this area are delicious too.
Jul 15, 2014
Very nice campgrounds.
Jul 15, 2014
Dogs loved the dog area!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Clean, staff very helpful. However the pet policy must be enforced..saw several people walking their dogs, pooping on sites other than their own (the dog walk area very near).
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Could not get the camp spot we asked for. We were told all spots were taken,(sold out) yet the location we asked for seemed to have open spots and the camp ground was not full. Things were ok but we could have had a better time.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Great place to stay, minutes from Amish country. Clean and consistent with other KOAs!
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
We have stayed here several times. This time we were on our way home from Michigan. As usual, everything was very nice.
Jul 12, 2014
Great as always.
Jul 12, 2014
They are great!
Jul 12, 2014
Very cramped in the full hook up rv section. Picnic table in wrong spot, next to the front of the truck instead of in the back by the camper. Would have been easier to overlook if it was reasonably priced, fifty something was just way to much for what you got.
Jul 11, 2014
great people,great camp,very helpful.
Jul 11, 2014
Camped in a 40 ft 5th wheel.Nice park,nice people,pretty little lake,level pull thru site.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
very nice campground, we enjoyed our time there with only one issue. The next time we visit the area and we will stay her we will get a site in the back. The road noise in the early mornings is noticeable. Perhaps a sound barrier of some sort on the rt 13 side would help give this park a 5 star rating.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
We had the best time ever even though we were hit with a storm. We had 3 motor homes and lots of kids! Quick walk to the pool and the kids had a blast!
Jul 09, 2014
Always clean. Staff is always considerate and helpful
Jul 09, 2014
campground is close to everything and a very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 09, 2014
I love the way you are greeted like family. Nick really was friendly. Nick was the best I have seen at directing on how to back a camper.
Jul 08, 2014
another great family get together at a great family campground!
Jul 07, 2014
Very friendly people! Really enjoyed our brief stay! Would love to come and stay longer.
Jul 06, 2014
recommendations: -security gate or some type of security at entrance. -bbq grill -tv too high on wall: maybe put tv in bunk area. -was not impressed that people other than campers were allowed to swim in pool.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.