Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2013
Nice cabin a little small but nice.Fishing was entertaining for the family. Would like to see more trails.Overall good campground.
Oct 01, 2013
We had pleasant stay and the staff was very hospitable. Thank you for being there.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
We love this park and we will be back. We spent 7 nights there...very peaceful and we felt safe. We didn't find the road noise to be too annoying...it is there for sure, but didn't affect our stay. Wilt and another gentleman on staff were just delightful! We have a pet and there are plenty of places to walk him...including a large dog park. Thank you for a great stay!
Sep 30, 2013
this was a very pleasant stay. the staff is extremely friendly. we really enjoyed our time on site 35 because it was near the dog park and it has such a nic grassy area with a wonderful firering. hopefully we can have this site on a return trip.
Sep 29, 2013
a bit of road noise I suspect from local construction work... other than that it was a nice stay.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
We wanted a place to camp close to Shipshewana and this was an ideal park close to several of the communities we wanted to visit.
Sep 27, 2013
Our grandson was with us and he enjoyed fishing in the pond. Caught 4 big ones.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Campground is clean - personnel willig to help - We can see improvements to the facility. Would have liked cable hook-up for TV

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All of our RV sites have Cable hookup available for the guests.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Employees were so friendly and helpful. Will be back!
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Very clean place with wonderful staff, ready to help with anything. look forward to our next visit.
Sep 24, 2013
site was close to road and traffic noise was terrible
Sep 24, 2013
Very comfortable.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Ok, but just average
Sep 23, 2013
We planned a camping weekend for a group of 7 camping units. The host handled our reservations and had us all grouped together. The grounds were very clean and the staff were very friendly. I am looking forward to returning sometime soon.
Sep 23, 2013
Very friendly staff. Campground is kept very clean,
Sep 23, 2013
Second stay this trip. Very nice campground in a great area. We will stay here again.
Sep 23, 2013
The staff is so friendly and the camp is clean, clean clean! Enjoyed my stay
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
This is a very nice well run KOA.
Sep 22, 2013
We stay at this KOA because it is close to the big flea market in Shipsewana. The people at this campground are always friendly and willing to help, if there is a problem.
Sep 22, 2013
I rate this as an average KOA. No big complaints but no great brags either. Our's was just an overnight sleepover but judging by the crowd there must be an attraction I didn't know about. Maybe it's the "only game in town" syndrome.
Sep 21, 2013
absolutely wonderful,
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Our stay was great. Greeted everyday by friendly & funny people. Plenty of activities and the park was exceptionally clean.
Sep 19, 2013
We had a GREAT time (Like always) :)
Sep 19, 2013
staff are go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable
Sep 19, 2013
The water in the campground did have an odor and also cloudy . The campground employees were great and canp site was nice. They need to clean up water
Sep 19, 2013
The water is terrible- smelly and discolored. We had to flush our entire system to get rid of the smell and the orange discoloring. Would not recommend.
Sep 18, 2013
Ice cream social was a great idea. We had a wonderful time and everyone was so helpful.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Hope & her staff are 100% the best!! Our family has been going there for many years for our Brown Reunion!!
Sep 17, 2013
As usual, perfect family reunion in large part to Hope and her crew! Park is clean, staff is helpful and friendly, grounds are beautiful! Thanks Hope for another great year!!!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Love this KOA! We have been camping here since 1998. The staff is friendly, helpful and professional. The campground is always clean. Great place!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.