Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
OMG It was awesome staying there the crew are the most helpful and awesome. Too bad the dock was broken i really wanted to go paddle boating. Cabins very clean. Thank you again crew you guys are awesome. can't wait to come back again.
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed there 21 years ago and the campground was not as nice then and well kept that it seems to be now. Very happy with our stay and we will be back. Must have new owners since 1995.
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean and well run campground
Jul 11, 2016
Nice ,clean, but tight sites .
Jul 10, 2016
We had a wonderful time there, nice an peaceful, the staff where very nice an helpful, we enjoyed it very well. So we made reservations for September !!!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Great location. Close to Omish community and many attractions.
Jul 09, 2016
Not too bad as far as KOA goes..It is a nice place to stay..
Jul 09, 2016
great helpful people, well stocked camp store,well maintained and services and equipment added every time we stay.
Jul 09, 2016
Sites needed mowing. Super site was narrow and way overpriced. The lawn furniture was covered with bird excrement, many picnic tables needed to be painted or replaced, wifi was bad, and there were barking loose dogs at a nearby site.
Jul 09, 2016
Excellent as always!!
Jul 09, 2016
Very friendly staff. Easily accessed from the hwy.I would have given it 4 stars but there are some opportunities in maintaining the facilities. Picnic benches all have peeling paint and the mini golf course is in really tough shape.
Jul 09, 2016
it was ok. didn't like that they didn't announced the activities

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Everyone received an activities schedule in their welcome bags - and schedule was posted in Recreation Hall, Store & on our Kiosk outside. We don't have a PA system, want to know what's going on - do please ask!
Jul 08, 2016
Very nice and quiet we I joyed our stay 😎
Jul 08, 2016
Very satisfied was very clean an quiet.People working the campground was very helpful
Jul 08, 2016
Facilities were good, nice and clean. Tent sites were too close to the road yielding lots of noisy traffic at night and early in the morning. Shaded campsites were especially nice.
Jul 08, 2016
Very friendly but like a lot of KOA some of the pull thru sites are very narrow.
Jul 08, 2016
It was ok but very old, our wood patio was falling apart....The people were very nice....I would stay again.
Jul 07, 2016
Great staff, friendly campers, very clean. dock and paddleboats down so a lil disapoointed on that. many family activities.
Jul 07, 2016
Loved this campground! Great welcome bag with garbage bags, recycling bag, doggie bag with dog treats and lots of information for surrounding area. Staff was great with my special needs daughter! Lots of great things to do for the kids from crafts, tye dyed tshirts and scavenger hunt with prizes. Loved the pj sale and you saved up to 30 percent off in store.The staff friendly and helpful!
Jul 07, 2016
This Koa is horribly ran down! Putt putt, horseshoes, and volleyball court are so overgrown they are not usable. The pond smelt so bad you couldn't walk down by it and the dock appeared to have been broken for serval months. Only satisfaction I would have from camping here would be a full refund!
Jul 07, 2016
Regret we only had one night at the kampground. We would have liked to stay longer so we could take advantage of what the kampgound offered and the surrounding area.
Jul 07, 2016
Vary friendly safe Willing to help out
Jul 07, 2016
This was the worst camping experience I have ever had. Mainly because when we arrived, our campsite (named Y, fittingly) didn't exist. It was on a steep hill, there was no fire pit and they didn't even bother to put a marker indicating the site, unlike the surrounding sites. We had to stay on our friends site, that was clearly marked. Otherwise, we would not have had a place to sleep.
Jul 06, 2016
Fantastic KOA and fantastic staff, it was a great weekend.
Jul 06, 2016
Too many spaces on to little land, and the water quality (yellow and hard) turned us off. The staff is wonderful, and very helpful. The price for the holiday wad too high and should have included a load of fire wood.
Jul 06, 2016
This was up there with the best run sites we have stopped at in our 10,000klm (so far) trip. I would happily stay here again. I would have like full hook up, but we were lucky to get in at all on the 4th of July. Thanks for being a bright spot in our trip.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice place needs a little up grading fire rings to close to next campers in had a good stay
Jul 06, 2016
We found the dogs to be pretty yappy especially if the owners went off and left them alone. But the campgrounds was very nice otherwise. The staff were super friendly and helpful Thank you so much. James and Ruthanne Kasbohm
Jul 06, 2016
The staff was super friendly! The grounds were clean, best part, no ants. The park was so quiet. We all remarked about that. We stayed with my 12, 14 and 18 year old daughters and they had a really good time. Enjoyed the fishing and especially the karaoke. We will definitely be back.
Jul 06, 2016
great time friendly atmosphere helpful
Jul 06, 2016
Took about 2 hours for firewood to be delivered to our site and that was after I called to remind them. The sites by rec hall need to have something so people are not always walking thru your site.
Jul 06, 2016
Loved the setting, and close to all the attractions.
Jul 06, 2016
Stayed at Emma cabin and everything was great except it did have a little smell like mothballs other than that it met our expectations. Also enjoyed the walking trails. Would stay here again.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice, clean campground but the spaces are very small
Jul 05, 2016
great friendly people, well kept grounds and helpful staff.
Jul 05, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2016
The place was very nice
Jul 05, 2016
Owner very friendly
Jul 05, 2016
Great customer service. Needs some updates but overall great
Jul 05, 2016
Nice clean campground friendly staff
Jul 05, 2016
I was disappointed by the campground as there was not as much to do as stated. The miniature golf course was dilapidated & not functional, & it seems that they need to update a few things. I have been to a koa in the past that was wonderful, but this one did not meet my expectations.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have the Mini golf repair/replacement scheduled for this Summer and hope that it will be completed by Labor Day weekend. Interesting that there is 'less to day' as we have added amenities this year.
Jul 04, 2016
the lots should be leveled out and packed pit gravel should not be use recelamed gravel it compacks better and no washout
Jul 03, 2016
Great campground. For tent camping, the pond area is hard to beat. For RV (I've done both) stay, as good as it gets. Staff was very helpful. Highly recommended.
Jul 03, 2016
The staff was extremely nice and very helpful. The location of our site was very busy with traffic and directly across from the dump station and trash dumpsters. This obviously was not a plus. There was very little to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Trash dumpsters in temporary location until construction is complete, will no longer be by campsite by end of the month.
Jul 02, 2016
I wish they would open the office earlier than 8 A.M.
Jul 02, 2016
Great place to stay. Neat, clean and friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2016
staff was very friendly and helpful. park is very well maintained and is convenient to area attractions.
Jul 02, 2016
Ok, but site was shorter than I thought it would be. But a nice clean camp.
Jul 01, 2016
The cabin was fabulous the only problem was parking, very tight with the cabin next door.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals