Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
We very much enjoyed the quiet, relaxed atmosphere at your campground. Everyone was pleasant there. We had a nice stay. Thank you.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Staff was very heipful and friendly.
Jul 25, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. The campground and all the facilities were extremely clean and well kept. The staff was really friendly and helpful. We look forward to coming back next summer.
Jul 25, 2014
Very nice park but wonder why the pool and rec hall close so early (8P) 10p seems to be the norm for most rv parks.
Jul 25, 2014
This KOA offers something for everyone. The grounds are well maintained and offer a quiet get away. We will be back next year!
Jul 25, 2014
Very friendly & helpful! We will definitely be back.
Jul 25, 2014
We have been going to your KOA for several years. We also appreciate your consideration in giving us the same site which is Number 10. The manager (Hope) is very courteous and professional with the clients that she deals with. We look forward to coming back in the future.Bill and Kay Tyler from Illinois.
Jul 25, 2014
Pool not clean,dusty roads

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm thinking you mixed up your surveys! Our pool is cleaned DAILY, perfectly maintained & we receive daily comments on it's GREAT condition! We have not had a dust issue so far this year with all the rain and cool temps!
Jul 25, 2014
asked for 4 sites together. 1 at bottom of hill the rest up the hill. not happy camper

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This guest was told when they made the reservation that due to prior arrivals and reservations we were unable to accomodate having you all side-by-side. Saying they understand upon reservation and on arrival and then giving us a '0' on survey is a bit off.
Jul 24, 2014
Staff was gracious. Beautiful plantings that hid sewers, nice job.
Jul 24, 2014
3rd year we have stayed at this KOA. This year they were extremely helpful as I was having A/C problems. We will definitely be back. A good KOA team here.
Jul 24, 2014
Tres propre,personnel tres accueillants
Jul 23, 2014
Our only concern was the water, and I take some of the blame for no filter it has a high iron content a little CLR and we were fixed. They should probably let you know when you check in. Saying that we will see them next year. The staff and pool were wonderful.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Very helpful staff. Park was nicely cared for customers. Great dog park.
Jul 22, 2014
Very friendly & helpful staff, especially Lori (sp), who scooped our ice cream at the ice cream social and also stopped by our camper to chat. Nick also works from early morning to night. Never stops but will always wave or nod when he goes by.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Very nice park, well maintained, beautiful plentiful flowers, many activities. Pedal boats and golf needed cleaning, but in good shape. Non-denominational Christian church service offered in Rec Hall on Sun a.m. was very nice. Staff Very friendly, helpful, and caring. Will return when in the area.
Jul 22, 2014
My parents had a wonderful weekend celebrating their 34th anniversary. The lodge was amazing My mom was blown away at how awesome it was and the staff was more than helpful in every aspect! Thank you KOA for an amazing getaway!!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Had a great time! There were ants in the cabin but it happens when out in the elements and not an air tight building so we didnt leave any open food on the floor. Awesome staff! very happy will be back next year!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
JUST GREAT
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The cabin we were first assigned had a screen door in poor repair. A little maintenance needed as handrail on next cabin assigned was loose. Overall enjoyed our stay.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Friendly staff clean restrooms, one suggestion , our site , the grass area was not very level. Our picnic table so unlevel we couldn't sit at for meals

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the suggestion on the picnic table area! We are working on improving things just like that and appreciate it when our guests let us know where the 'kinks' are that need to be worked out!
Jul 20, 2014
,Everybody was extremely nice and very helpful when you had questions. I would recommend the Thursday shuttle they offer. It was very interesting.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. The sites are tight, so did not want to build a fire on my site so close to the neighbor. Asked if I could use a fire ring on another site with no campers, was accommodated no problem. Great location to area attractions, and several walking paths at the campground. Only problem is your picnic table is right next to the neighbor's sewer line on most sites.
Jul 19, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly. Beautiful campground.
Jul 19, 2014
The owner and staff were very helpful and professional. There were plenty of things to do at the campgrounds such as the rec center with a pool table and ping pong and mini golf. Most importantly, everything was clean. We stayed in a cabin and were surprised at how well stocked it was...will definitely stay again.
Jul 19, 2014
very nice and the managers where very helpful.
Jul 19, 2014
We couldn't get a decent nights sleep because we were placed on a site close to Rt. 13 busy and loud traffic noises. It was awful!!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 19, 2014
A little pricey ..but so worth it . A lot of amenities and such nice folks .. will stay there again if needed .
Jul 18, 2014
Great KOA. Hard to get to because Indiana roads are so bad!
Jul 18, 2014
Very nice people, clean camp ground and rest rooms. I would love to stay again
Jul 18, 2014
Wonderful campground
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
I liked that it was a smaller campground but there were not enough activities to do.
Jul 17, 2014
Loved it. Nice mix of tourist and country farm combination.
Jul 16, 2014
A very stormy night outside, but all went well for us and we were able to continue on with our travel plans the next day. Your campground is very nice, albeit a little pricey compared to others in the area.
Jul 16, 2014
It was and always is great there.
Jul 16, 2014
very nice campground. easy access. need a strong water filter as water has a lot of minerals. turned the sinks brown.
Jul 16, 2014
I stayed in a tent spot with hookups. Great little corner with some privacy. Spot had a light which was nice since I arrived a bit late and was still settling in once the sun went down! Really enjoyed my stay, loved the location! Bathrooms were clean. Only complaint was the tent sites border a highway that apparently has heavy traffic all through the night.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.