Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2016
K9 play ground needs mulch and or sand to SOP up the water. Otherwise great place to stay.
Apr 14, 2016
Excellent
Apr 14, 2016
Even though I am glad to get a site! The park was filled with rental units ready to be shipped! The basth houss were not open!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had one facility under remodel, the secondary restrooms were open for use.
Apr 12, 2016
Did not inform us that water was being turned off in the evening and did not return either phone call I left. They were nice enough to fill our water tank (at our request) while we were gone the following.. Also the KOA is used to store 300 new motorhomes.
Apr 11, 2016
Staff friendly Camp ground was clean and so were the showers
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Clean KOA would stay again
Apr 10, 2016
Cabin was sufficient. However, some smell was horrific. Returned home with lingering smell on everything. Had to sleep with the window wide open in freezing weather, smell was that overpowering. Very disappointing. First stay in KOA cabin, have camped in KOA's from Maine to CA with our fifth wheel without a problem. Would be very skeptical before using a KOA Kamping Cabin again. Bill & Carol

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Was never informed of an odor with prior guest, or upon this guest's departure. No odor was noticed upon cleaning unit at any time since opening on the 1st.
Apr 10, 2016
Muddy roads need attention. RV rental business seems to be a priority instead of guests. Water was turned off early in the evening. We were not told of this on check-in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Signs were up in regards to water being turned off nightly due to freezing conditions. We do not rent RVs here, wrapping up winter contract for storage with company.
Apr 09, 2016
Took a few minutes for office personnel to sign us in as they were busy working on redoing the main building. Were told to dump our own trash since it was windy. The 2nd and 3rd day not windy so left trash to be picked up at site. Also we believe they turned off the water on Thurs. night as not getting much in camper. They should have told us they were turning it off.
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Very friendly. Very accommodating. Glad we stayed here.
Apr 05, 2016
Weather was very poor. Only real issue was that the campground was packed with a couple of hundred rental rv's that Montes RV was storing there I gathered.
Feb 21, 2016
Nov 06, 2015
As always, Hope and Nick made our stay pleasant! Thank you....
Nov 06, 2015
We checked in and they recommend places to eat. Later they helped me get my internet connection to work. They even gave me a ride to the office for more help. We had a very nice quiet sight. Left early in the morning.
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
Nick,Hope, &all the employees were great! great sites! always clean bathrooms! love the campers that stayed there! beautiful surrounding. more could be said but no space to say it all!
Nov 05, 2015
2 nights...fall time..Your park is very nice. Bathrooms clean, lots nice, dog park a great idea. TV signal was not so good...some stations much better than others...with cable all should be the same.
Nov 04, 2015
people friendly and free fire wood for october was great
Oct 31, 2015
We found the staff very polite and friendly. The area was very clean and the neighbors were friendly. Our trailer was bumped but it was not observed by anyone but it was reported to the staff. The cost for the trailer was $200.00 for the damage.
Oct 29, 2015
Great stay, friendly people.
Oct 29, 2015
For our short stay this was a great place. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our site was easy to access, and was level side to side. We expect to stay there again in 2016 for a longer period of time.
Oct 28, 2015
We had a gift certificate for a two night stay in a deluxe cabin and absolutely loved it. We will definitely recommend this campground in the future and hope to do more camping at this location.
Oct 28, 2015
Great location,clean and everyone was courteous and helpful.Have stayed here before and will in the future.Thanks for making our stay pleasant.
Oct 27, 2015
The campground was quiet and clean and easy to find. Staff were very helpful and nice to work with.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
The staff was very welcoming. Campground was very beautiful.
Oct 27, 2015
Friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere. Nicely kept grounds with excellent hiking trails well beyond what i would expect at a koa
Oct 26, 2015
Great campground. Wonderful staff. Great place for a get a way.
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
nice people...very clean
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
This was pretty much an RV park. The tent camping was an afterthought.The sites were SO close together that had there been other tent campers there, we would have had no privacy.
Oct 23, 2015
Good location for a ND game day.
Oct 22, 2015
Great people,great campground,staff always ready to help. owners always friendly and helpful,always making improvements.
Oct 22, 2015
Very poor value for the cost. Long pull through promised and not delivered even arriving early. Dogs raising cain late at night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest stayed in an 80ft long site with one of our largest grassy yards.
Oct 21, 2015
Great location off Toll road. if you are going back to RV factory or visiting Amish country, this is the place to stay
Oct 21, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, used it mainly for overnight, nature trail was nice, staff was great.
Oct 21, 2015
great service and great wi fi
Oct 19, 2015
The cabin was perfect for our needs. The free firewood was unexpected and appreciated. The only negative was an odor inside that was very noticeable every time we entered. Possibly bugs? It followed our luggage and clothing to our next destination. Not a huge deal. We will stay with you again.
Oct 19, 2015
AAAAAAAAAAAAAA YOUR THE BEST. ALWAYS ENJOY OUR STAY WITH YOU. GOD BLESS YOU, HOPE & NICK.
Oct 18, 2015
needs upkeep, Cabins have spiders and webs ..does not go well with kids :(. Front and around cabins could use some maintenance..
Oct 18, 2015
Rating a campground so close to the end of the season is not very rewarding.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We take our ratings very seriously & apply all comments we can address to our future guests' arrival. Never doubt the importance of a rating! This campground receives it's awards from our guests and their ratings, after all - it's our guests that have the benefit from the comments we receive!
Oct 17, 2015
The staff went out of their way to make our visit GREAT. After we were set-up, they came back with a step to add to our stairs.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Great clean
Oct 15, 2015
Excellent campground, nice time all around. Good Dog Park
Oct 14, 2015
A little pricy, but clean, quiet. Easy to get into.
Oct 13, 2015
We were escorted to our site and everyone was so friendly and helpful we would definitely recommend this KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals