Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2015
Friendly staff, frequent trash pickup at site, clean bathrooms and property.
Aug 22, 2015
This is such a nice campground.....clean bathrooms and need I say more. Great place to stay.
Aug 21, 2015
the campsites are "very" tight for large RV's, the ground grading needs much improvement and the WATER is absolutely horrible at best!!!
Aug 21, 2015
Sites were very close together. Quiet hours were not enforced. Bathrooms were clean.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
We have stayed at this campground several times in the last 18 years. Hope and her staff are friendly and do a great job. This last time our family of five stayed in one of the lodges. We have made so many sweet memories as a family at this campground! We will definitely be back.
Aug 19, 2015
Very welcoming, very clean facilities, everyone was very helpful and friendly. I had a Kamping Kabin with my greyhound, and it was a very relaxing experience. Made use of the Kampground wifi which worked fine for me.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Statt were great, escorted us right to our camp site. Very informative and helpful, excellent camp site well maintained, very nice campground.
Aug 18, 2015
great !!!!!!!! went to fast.
Aug 18, 2015
Clean. Friendly. Too close together
Aug 18, 2015
Everything was great...
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Nice KOA, sites a little tight but that is expected near a major attraction area. (Shipshewana)
Aug 17, 2015
My stay was very nice and extremely peaceful......we had lots of fun and I had my whole family with me.....lots of pictures and memories there for sure........thanks KOA middlebury for the great time😊😊
Aug 17, 2015
A top KOA! The staff is outastanding. Everyone is helpful and thoughtful. Our only suggestion would be to post something that reminds folks the handicapped shower is available for those who need them. My disabled husband waited 40 minutes for the shower/toilet room. The able-bodied man who came out had been using the handicap toilet and reading..he didn't take a shower.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice, friendly staff, but the restrooms, though cleaned once a day between 2-3 pm, were a mess by the evening and out of toilet paper in the morning. There are many other campgrounds in the area, so the owners should be mindful of the deficiencies.
Aug 16, 2015
This is our 4th year staying at Emma with our grandson. It is now a tradition. He loves it.
Aug 16, 2015
friendly and helpful staff
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Great owners, great staff,always making improvements and insuring campground is clean and great repair.
Aug 15, 2015
Great staff/very helpful/nice amenities/super clean restrooms/clean pool
Aug 15, 2015
Nice campground that we have stayed at 4 or 5 times. Very convenient.
Aug 14, 2015
I Came in Late, but I called to tell them we were still coming. The assigned me to a sit different than what I reserved back in April, before they were even open. I was not happy. They gave me $10.00 of that night. It should have been a free night of at least $10.00 of both nights.
Aug 14, 2015
Didn't like having to pay for visitors. Didn't have good info on a place to buy RV tires. Bugs were horrible.
Aug 14, 2015
Very disappointing stay. Rented a deluxe camping cabin, only to find it not swept or vacuumed, table sticky, couch dirty, blood stained pillows, stained sheets and carpet. It was unfortunate as we chose to take our toddler to experience "camping" as a new experience rather than staying at an Amish hotel, which would have been cheaper.
Aug 14, 2015
We liked all that the campground had to offer, even for people like us who were just passing through. We also really appreciated the little doggie goodie bags.
Aug 14, 2015
Great campsite and staff was friendly. Always stay at this KOA when visiting in the area.
Aug 14, 2015
Really nice place to stay! quiet, good sized sites, clean facilities and a friendly face at the front desk. Would return.
Aug 13, 2015
We have stayed there many times and have enjoyed the area. Arts and Crafts things.
Aug 13, 2015
great place - thank you
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Very friendly crew
Aug 13, 2015
Nice spacious sites clean pool and very clean bathrooms with hot water!! We will be back next year!! Thanks
Aug 13, 2015
The water pressure in the front ladies restroom could be improved also the temperature changed quickly. Barr I love the location though.
Aug 13, 2015
This is our second time that we have stayed at your KOA in Middlebury, both times have exceeded our expectations--we would stay there again when in your area. area. We were there with our friends and met new people near us, all of whom were polite and friendly. I could not check off "Great" above, but that is our opinion.
Aug 12, 2015
Was very enjoyable.
Aug 11, 2015
Love coming we come every year. they have made some great changes since last year you can really tell!! The staff is all great!! Can't wait to see what is new for next year.. We stay in the cabins and I'm hopping that there might be refrigerators add to them next year, some things are just hard to keep cold on ice? I don't really care for a TV since we are there to camp and see family not watch TV
Aug 11, 2015
Need to enforce quite times. Was there four (4) nights the loud talking and lauging until 2:00am every night there were a gang of kids but they were not the problem the adults drinking and carried on. When I asked one of the worker's anout the quite time was yold dB not much they can do about that group.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
your pull thrus are not long enough to allow the unit to stay connected. Laundry is good. Store is very good. Wood price for a golf cart of wood is super.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice place.
Aug 11, 2015
It's a shame we only needed a one-night stay. This is a place to sit and be comfy for a while.
Aug 10, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful.campground and bathrooms were clean.
Aug 10, 2015
Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time! Staff friendly and helpful!
Aug 10, 2015
What more can I say? Nice campground, nice people.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a good overnight.
Aug 09, 2015
Great KOA, clean, friendly staff. Only negative is that wifi is slow.
Aug 09, 2015
Big rig friendly. Easy in and out. Good location to see the local sights and several rv manufacturers.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals