Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2014
Nice cabin. We enjoyed meeting Dave and cruising the area.
Aug 09, 2014
Was very happy they were able to get us into a cabin on the same day we called. Had camped there a week earlier and really wanted a cabin on our return trip. They did it. Very helpful staff, especially the girl on the phone. (Trainee, forget her name, short dark hair)
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
It was great
Aug 07, 2014
Great location and pool water was perfect! We will be back for a third time!
Aug 07, 2014
The facility was very nice. It provided many recreational activities on site. However, I would not recommend this for anyone that is planning to tent out. Tent sites are located next to a major roadway. The traffic was very loud, and made getting a good night's sleep almost impossible! This was my only complaint. The staff was very pleasant and the facilities were clean and well maintained.
Aug 07, 2014
Stayed 3 nights. nice campground. Ask for a site away from the road.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Want his juke box
Aug 06, 2014
loved it there great space and close to everything.thank
Aug 06, 2014
Small Campgrounds, Rules do not apply to all Campers, bad choice of site planning. We stayed for 30 days and was going to stay longer, however we moved down the road because they put us in a site where neighbors were coming and going all the time.The up side is the pool was convenient and amenities. I am not sure if I would recommend the laundry facilities after hearing of problems others had.
Aug 06, 2014
Very helpful staff and very good facilities
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Cabins, showers and restrooms are very clean, office people are very friendly and helpful and the rates are reasonable. Thank you!
Aug 05, 2014
Très bon accueil, accompagnement à notre site. Celui-ci était très propre et très beau! Le coût du super site vaut la dépense. Bravo à toute l'équipe! Merci!
Aug 05, 2014
Great
Aug 05, 2014
We loved the service and the good staff. Best welcome package of any of the 100 KOA's I have ever stayed at! Plus they told me about a leaky water hose. Real good folks! Great nature trail.
Aug 05, 2014
What a wonderful campground. we were only there for one night because we were traveling across country but we will definitely be going back to this area and will stay at this campground again. Everything was very clean and the staff was extremely helpful.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Appreciated the friendliness of the staff, esp. David and Mrs. Boss. :) Disappointed we could not put our mat out. The restrooms/showers were very well kept and the A/C was nice a great plus. Thanks! :) Goshen, IN
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Easy access even with a late check in! Friendly staff, and super clean facilities.
Aug 04, 2014
Great tent site, great people, good shower/rr facilities
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
pleasant and helpful. Was "big rig friendly "as stated in the KOA book.
Aug 02, 2014
It's always about the yellow shirts. Camp ground has helpful, friendly people wearing those KOA yellow shirts. It just makes you feel like your home.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
We had a very nice stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. When I called ahead to check that they had received our site preferences, Hope was very pleasant which set the scene for a nice stay months in advance.
Aug 01, 2014
Great improvements since you took over. Internet slow for email and Facebook.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Great stay Everything was perfect
Aug 01, 2014
This was my first time staying at a KOA and I was traveling by myself. After driving 9 hours I felt extremely welcomed here by the friendly staff. Everything was clean and comfortable. Thank you!
Aug 01, 2014
It was just a quick over night visit. The staff was friendly, the premises were clean, and quiet, very nice and comfortable.
Aug 01, 2014
Only there one night looks like a fun place to stay
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
The campground is well maintained! Both staff and guests are friendly and respectful. This is the cleanest facility I've ever been to!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Great area with lots to do. Great food at Amish restaurants
Jul 30, 2014
We rented a Cozy Cabin from KOA and when we arrived the cabin we booked was already taken, they double booked it. Although they had another cabin similar, upon getting in, we had to clean the floors, counters and toilet. They also had a ant problem on kitchen counters. Although they had ant houses on the counters they did no good and obviously need to had someone spray.
Jul 30, 2014
Hope, Nick and their staff do a great job of making everyone welcome. It is a fun place!
Jul 30, 2014
It was our first time with our new rv , and the first campgrounds we visited. The location is beautifully and organized the staff is excellent, they were very special with us, the front office lady helped my daughter to find the smores ingredients!!! My daughter loves this camp!!! THANKS isaac, and the golf cart guy with his dog , For All Your Help, We Will Come back. :)
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
great place! Nick was very helpful,
Jul 29, 2014
overnight stay, very frendily, warm pool!
Jul 29, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay! Only real negative was that I noticed people walking their dogs and not "cleaning" up after them. Was very happy when we got ready to leave and you bought back our unused firewood, thanks!!
Jul 29, 2014
Enjoyed very much
Jul 29, 2014
Hope and Nick are wonderful - so helpful when I had problems with my slides and levels. Lovely family, Christian atmosphere. If I am in the area again, I will certainly stay with them!
Jul 28, 2014
We love the Elkhart Co KOA. Hope and Nick are the best hosts ever. They never disappoint. We come back year after year and now our families are coming too.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.