Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
We enjoy staying here. The friendly staff, nice sites, and convenience from hyw 80 are factors. The loud traffic seems to diminish while we are there.0
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Nice quiet campground. Hope they make it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Campground was built in 1972 - We've been here 11 years. I think we made it!
Aug 25, 2013
We were very impressed by the friendly host Hope and her hard working son. The campground is extremely clean and well maintained. The workers are always willing to help campers. We enjoyed our 7 day stay August 17-24, 2013.
Aug 23, 2013
stayed in deluxe cabin. microwave not working. mattress needs to be replaced in bedroom. worn out mattress. ceiling fan very dusty/dirty. needs thorough cleaning and mattresses replaced. recreational area needs some remodeling/updating. need bug light on deluxe cabin (shipshewana)
Aug 23, 2013
Great stop in Amish Country. Nice layout. Friendly staff. Can hear traffic noise since it is on corner of 2 major roads but would definitely return.
Aug 23, 2013
We have stayed at this campgrounds on and off since the mid 1990's We enjoyed it with the former owners and love it with the new owners. This is our place to stay while in the area,it is central to all the area towns. Has a nice atmospher to it and the people who come here are very frendily!
Aug 22, 2013
I was assigned a pull-thru spot which I asked for when I made reservations. Everyone was friendly & helpful. The campground was beautiful with flowers.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Clean and friendly.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Very clean--very nice! Love the kamping kitchen. A fair amount of road noise because of the busy streets on two sides of the park. Putt-putt golf course needs a lot of work. Don't feel like campers should be charged for this course. Pool is very clean and very nice.
Aug 20, 2013
Nice campground, close to the highway. Only stayed one night so didn't use any facilities.
Aug 19, 2013
The lodge was very nice. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 19, 2013
Love the dog yard!!!
Aug 19, 2013
Nice quiet park with friendly park employees. Only problem is water is very rusty.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
I'm a 35 plus year K.O.A. person. Have stayed before here and it was a pleasure to stay again.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great albeit short stay at Elkhart. Great place for kids! The dog run was nice and clean, our 3 dogs really enjoyed themselves. We really appreciated the ice cream social - generous amounts of ice cream, cheerful guests and the employees were fun. Loved our time there, only wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Staff was very friendly. Campground is nice and clean. Convenient location for sightseeing and to tollway.
Aug 18, 2013
Always a nice stay. Good sites, good facilities, and a friendly and helpful staff. We will stay here again.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
We liked this campground for the location near something we needed to do. Hosts were especially friendly & helpful. Nice smaller pond & wooded trail within the property. We would rate it higher with paved roadway & paved/level sites, but otherwise we really enjoyed this campground.
Aug 18, 2013
Overnight with a 5th wheel, sites are close together, could hear the road noise all night.
Aug 17, 2013
Great. Everyone is always so friendly!
Aug 17, 2013
The Kampground was what I expected very Findley staff and very clean sites and facility s. I have been staying at KOA Kampgrounds for some time and have had a value card for a few years now and have only ever been to one that I will never go back to or recomend.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Great Experience! The owner, she is fantastic! They have the best store out of all of the KOA's we have been too. Even my husband agreed, the store was great, she had thought of all the details for camping!
Aug 17, 2013
It was great to be able to pull off in the middle of the night, hook up and register in the morning. I am very grateful for the ease and convenience of this campground. They even drove me to the showers because the one we were parked next to was being cleaned. Thanks again for my great stay.
Aug 16, 2013
staff and crew very helpful
Aug 16, 2013
Friendly helpful staff, and campground clean, and well kept. We did not like traffic noise all night.
Aug 15, 2013
I had a issue with my trailer coming off its leveling blocks. Bent a scissor jack and could not use it. David was such a great help, he came to my recue and helped me with the leveling and loaned me a leveling stand to stabilize the trailer. Thanks again David your the best.
Aug 15, 2013
The staff at this KOA were the best I have ever meet. Very very clean park. Best laundry. Just the best all around.
Aug 14, 2013
We had a wonderful time! Lots to do for all of us and a great cabin!
Aug 14, 2013
We've been to this KOA for 2 years in a row for our Annual camping trip with our grandkids. Wonderful place with lots for everyone to do. Our oldest grandson has a medical condition and the staff helped us to have a site close to his parents cabin. We all had a wonderful time! Very caring staff! We love this KOA!!
Aug 14, 2013
wonderful as always
Aug 14, 2013
we feel this campground was overpriced for aminities offered. We were parked close by the rec room and basketball court which was used continuously by the teens there. We would have enjoyed being made aware where we were to be placed and would have asked for a more quiet spot which were abundant.
Aug 14, 2013
Nice campground overall. The only complaint I had was our site was very narrow and the timbers used to level the site were a real trip hazard.
Aug 14, 2013
We rented a cabin and found our stay to very relaxing and enjoyable. We were disappointed that the pool was so cold and the noise from the traffic on the nearby roads was annoying. The staff was friendly and overall, we had a good two night stay. I felt the games in the rec hall should have been included in the price of the fees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have recently replaced our pool heater with a newer and more efficient model. Unfortunately we do not own the game machines in the Rec Hall and cannot include them in our rates.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Great place to visit and stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Campground well maintained. Kids loved the amenities.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.