Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2016
Hope, Nick and the staff are the best!! It's our favorite KOA in Indiana! Thanks again for a great weekend!!
May 31, 2016
This was our second time at this KOA and we continue to love it more and more. We are thinking of renting cabins next year.
May 31, 2016
I would have rated this KOA higher except the pick nick table at my site #72 badly need paint and my fire pit had trash in it when I arrived. Also there was no water at the site I had to run a hose to another site.
May 31, 2016
Many,many additions and improvements. One of our favorite KOAS
May 31, 2016
Everyone was very helpful. They drove by our site a couple of times a day to check on us and see if we needed anything. Very clean KOA. We will come back again this summer.
May 31, 2016
Great place, owners and employees very friendly1
May 31, 2016
Over all it was good the only thing I had a problem with the RR Room down by us had 2 toilets that did't work and my kid had trouble with her camper and one of your people said that they would come down and help her and never did I don't mind that thry did't help her just don't say you are going to then don't show!
May 31, 2016
will be back.
May 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. The only issue is that there wasn't as much hot water in the showers as we would have liked. Our dogs really enjoyed the pet park. We would definitely stay here again.
May 29, 2016
Nice campground with large spaces. Very clean and friendly service.
May 28, 2016
Thank you for a very nice stay! Tori and I will return to spend more time with you! We look forward to enjoying taking the Amish Country Tours. Thank you! V/R, Bob
May 28, 2016
Very restful camp ground Will be back in August
May 28, 2016
Friendly staff and well cared for park.
May 27, 2016
May 27, 2016
The Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The property was very nice, quiet and the landscaping great. We enjoyed our stay.
May 26, 2016
We booked the site that we wanted because we thought that we would be looking at the pond. When we arrived we found that we had to pull in facing other camping units. That was disappointing since that is why we chose that site. Very happy overall with the campground. Would recommend it to my friends.
May 24, 2016
We only stayed one night but everything was super.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
I'm
May 22, 2016
The stay was nice and we enjoyed it even with all the rain. The only problem was several campers left their dogs unattended and barking or didn't keep them on a leash. As pet owners we expect better from them.
May 22, 2016
Really nice and helpful folks in the office and great and very interesting area. We will be back.
May 20, 2016
excellent campground, well maintained, clean, very friendly staff,very helpful. we will always use this koa on our way to see our son.
May 20, 2016
Very friendly, owners have updated and improved the facilities. Very good WIFI.
May 19, 2016
Always friendly and willing to help!
May 17, 2016
Hope and company always do a great job! It's a pleasure to return there every year! Thank You!
May 17, 2016
Fantastic weekend with the wonderful people at Middlebury KOA
May 17, 2016
BEST KOA EVER
May 17, 2016
We travel with dogs, so we were very happy with the nice green mowed grass & one of the cleanest "bark parks" ever! The site was level & spacious & everyone was helpful & very friendly :)
May 17, 2016
The staff were great, facility very clean, firewood delivered right to our campsite! The amount of firewood you were given for the money was awesome! The campground is only a hour and a half from home, so we'll be using this KOA again and again this year!!!
May 17, 2016
Modernized restrooms, friendly staff, and a very nice campsite. Far enough from the interstate so that noise levels are acceptable for tent camping. Pond was very nice but the geese are leaving their calling card in the camping area. Probably need a scarecrow.
May 16, 2016
We've been coming here the past 4 years. For our beginning of the camping season. We love shipshawana. It's always cold and rainy so we never get a chance to use the pool. I like how KOA has a raffle for kids camp. That's fun.
May 16, 2016
Best place in Indiana.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Our recent stay was fantastic from check-in to any assistance regarding area travel and tours. The ground are well kept and the staff was there to get campers involved if they wanted to on the weekend.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
I love coming to the Kare for Kids weekend, but I must say the pool never works and this year it was freezing cold so half of my foster kids were crying so bad I took them back home. I know you don't control the weather but that was a huge let down to kids camping for the first time. I also thought the activities in the past were better ex: painting birdhouses etc...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool is not scheduled to open until Memorial Day Weekend
May 10, 2016
Great campground. Friendly staff. would recommend to anyone.
May 10, 2016
They were very helpful and friendly. The grounds are well maintained and we had a wonderful time.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Great people Great place
May 09, 2016
We pulled in after hours. The camping cabin was very nice clean restrooms pleasurable stay.
May 09, 2016
The water smelled like pipes and the ladies room smelled like exhaust fumes. In addition the pump out was filled with water and was not accessible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Heavy rains have a tendency to fill the the dump station - there is a foot pedal located there just for that purpose - to open and drain.
May 08, 2016
Our stay was adequate for what we needed.
May 04, 2016
Very convenient location, nice pull thru sites
May 04, 2016
May 04, 2016
Checked in went to hook up water faucet broke inside our hose no offer to help just suggested we buy new house in camp store.
Apr 30, 2016
The cabin wasn't cleaned. We had to remove several spiders from between bed and wall before we could make the bed. No door swipe under the door to stop bugs and air movement. And the camp ground itself needed picked up.
Apr 30, 2016
Beautiful campground,
Apr 29, 2016
Very nice staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals