Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
Very nice campground, lots to do in the area too
Jul 07, 2015
It was very relaxing.
Jul 07, 2015
The campground is very nice and the people are great.
Jul 07, 2015
The young man at the store was quite serious. A nice smile and a warm hello would have been appreciated.
Jul 06, 2015
We went for a family reunion. I was a little disappointed in the cabin loft area. My sonin law who is 6'6" had to sleep up there and it was difficult as was the shower! Otherwise everything else was great. I just think you should change the way you advertise the cabin. Its somewhat deceiving.
Jul 06, 2015
Very friendly place to camp. Lots to do on site and surrounding areas of the park.
Jul 06, 2015
the campsite was small and unlevel. camper too close together. the put,put golf was a joke. the fire pit was was too close to the other camper. i will never stay at any other koa,
Jul 06, 2015
Great campground. Friendly and caring workers. Felt very comfortable and secure during our stay. Need to improve the Wi-Fi system. Or remove from service.
Jul 06, 2015
This is our go to get away,we love it!
Jul 06, 2015
Dirty bathrooms, very uptight staff, and they knowingly sell wet firewood that does not burn. Additionally this is the only campground I have ever been to where they do not let you use your outdoor carpet. I have been to dozens of KOA's and this place should not be allowed to use the name. If it were the first KOA I visited I would never ever go to another
Jul 05, 2015
Friendly people nice facility
Jul 05, 2015
Nice little place. We came from Colorado to stay. Only problem was the wood we purchased was wet and they would not exchange it because they did not believe it was wet, only offered a small pile of kindling. Took hours to get a fire started. If not for that we would have given 5 stars.
Jul 04, 2015
Had a wonderful time...will be back!
Jul 04, 2015
Had a great time just wish the "heated" pool was actually heated.
Jul 04, 2015
We enjoyed the days we spent at your campground. It is a very professionally operated park with friendly and efficient managers. Clean and well maintained sites make it a pleasant stay.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Very clean and friendly staff !
Jul 03, 2015
Friendly and nice staff..was there before and will probably go back again when out that way..
Jul 02, 2015
Staff is very friendly, Restrooms / Showers are very clean, entire area is well kept up. I will stay here again.
Jul 02, 2015
The staff were pleasant, professional and extremely helpful. Activities were well planned and executed. While it's a small park it was well kept and seemed to be managed well.
Jul 02, 2015
the camp sites are very level and some with shade.a very nice enclosed pavilion,with a snack bar and ice cream.the staff very friendly and helpful
Jul 02, 2015
It was a rainy night and morning stay, but the facility is clean and the staff is kind. A warm and welcoming stop on our journey.
Jul 01, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. There was some confusion on our site, initially we were given site without full hookup, went up and asked about the site, very helpful and quickly reassigned us to a site with full hookups. We would DEFINITELY stay at this KOA again when traveling this direction. The Koa was clean, mowed, well cared for. :-)
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
great managers and overall very nice campground
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice KOA, friendly staff, great facilities, great campsite. Close to Amish country.
Jun 30, 2015
We enjoyed our week's stay at the KOA near Middlebury and the Amish country.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
This is our second stay here and would come back again. Sites are not level, but location is great.
Jun 29, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay until the last night and it rained all night. But otherwise I was a wonderful time.
Jun 29, 2015
Great for older guests. Clean bathrooms and pool. Little too light on activities for kids for our taste. Nice people.
Jun 29, 2015
The campground was quiet and peaceful. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was super nice. We will come back.
Jun 29, 2015
great staff and good location
Jun 28, 2015
Nice campground for visiting RV country. The staff is helpful and the campground is well maintained.
Jun 28, 2015
We took the shuttle to the Flea Market & also did the Amish Back Roads tour that they offered. That was really nice to be able to do!! Best KOA we have stayed at!!
Jun 28, 2015
KOA is in a great location with a lot to do near by. Staff was not very friendly and although I thought it was nice that they had a little dog park that you could take your dog to, they apparently never emptied any of the trash cans near the park and also in front of the restrooms. All were overloaded with bags of dog poop which of course attracts flies.
Jun 28, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA six of the last seven years. Very nice owners (Hope and her son Nick) and a very nice KOA with peddle cars, pool, putt-putt golf, a pond, super-sites, and more. This year we had rain so we couldn't enjoy everything, but it's an excellent KOA in all regards.
Jun 28, 2015
I was disappointed in the service, there seemed to be too many things going on at once. Personal phone calls were being taken while we were trying to check in. They just didn't seem to be very well organized.
Jun 28, 2015
Always a great stay - Thank You !!
Jun 27, 2015
Deluxe cabinwas comfortable. I slept on the lower bunk. It was a little hard getting in an out of. A light under that bunk would be nice. A small clothing rack would be very nice too in the large room. Took the tour with Peter. That was very enjoyable. The seat belts in the van were not easy to use. Especially in the second seat behind the driver. Were concerned door lock wasn't very secure
Jun 27, 2015
Very friendly, helpful, clean & nice
Jun 27, 2015
We were so happy that the campground was open. It was snowing.I enjoyed the heated laundry room and heated bathrooms. The grounds are very nice
Jun 27, 2015
Close to lots of good things to see and do. Didn't get to see much of the campground though. Pouring rain that afternoon. Left early the next morning. Loved the cottage. Thanks!
Jun 27, 2015
Very nice campground. Wish we could of stayed longer.
Jun 26, 2015
Everything was good on our stay. I would probably stay somewhere else if we return to Elkhart just for variety sake. We appreciated the Sunday worship.
Jun 26, 2015
clean bathrooms, big sights, firewood friendly employes big dog park. Will be back
Jun 26, 2015
We reported on Tuesday morning and Wednesday that toilet seat was broken and shower faucet was broken...the handle would just spin and got nothing but extremely hot water. Wish these problems would have been fixed during our stay.
Jun 26, 2015
It was verey nice place personal was verey helpful. I would stop there again.
Jun 25, 2015
We always stay at this campground when we visit Shipshewanna. Staff is very friendly and accomodating. Bathrooms and pool very clean
Jun 25, 2015
Excellent park. Very friendly and helpful staff. Perfect location for sight-seeing in the area. Quiet and well maintained.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.