Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2016
We booked the site that we wanted because we thought that we would be looking at the pond. When we arrived we found that we had to pull in facing other camping units. That was disappointing since that is why we chose that site. Very happy overall with the campground. Would recommend it to my friends.
May 24, 2016
We only stayed one night but everything was super.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
I'm
May 22, 2016
The stay was nice and we enjoyed it even with all the rain. The only problem was several campers left their dogs unattended and barking or didn't keep them on a leash. As pet owners we expect better from them.
May 22, 2016
Really nice and helpful folks in the office and great and very interesting area. We will be back.
May 20, 2016
excellent campground, well maintained, clean, very friendly staff,very helpful. we will always use this koa on our way to see our son.
May 20, 2016
Very friendly, owners have updated and improved the facilities. Very good WIFI.
May 19, 2016
Always friendly and willing to help!
May 17, 2016
Hope and company always do a great job! It's a pleasure to return there every year! Thank You!
May 17, 2016
Fantastic weekend with the wonderful people at Middlebury KOA
May 17, 2016
BEST KOA EVER
May 17, 2016
We travel with dogs, so we were very happy with the nice green mowed grass & one of the cleanest "bark parks" ever! The site was level & spacious & everyone was helpful & very friendly :)
May 17, 2016
The staff were great, facility very clean, firewood delivered right to our campsite! The amount of firewood you were given for the money was awesome! The campground is only a hour and a half from home, so we'll be using this KOA again and again this year!!!
May 17, 2016
Modernized restrooms, friendly staff, and a very nice campsite. Far enough from the interstate so that noise levels are acceptable for tent camping. Pond was very nice but the geese are leaving their calling card in the camping area. Probably need a scarecrow.
May 16, 2016
We've been coming here the past 4 years. For our beginning of the camping season. We love shipshawana. It's always cold and rainy so we never get a chance to use the pool. I like how KOA has a raffle for kids camp. That's fun.
May 16, 2016
Best place in Indiana.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Our recent stay was fantastic from check-in to any assistance regarding area travel and tours. The ground are well kept and the staff was there to get campers involved if they wanted to on the weekend.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
I love coming to the Kare for Kids weekend, but I must say the pool never works and this year it was freezing cold so half of my foster kids were crying so bad I took them back home. I know you don't control the weather but that was a huge let down to kids camping for the first time. I also thought the activities in the past were better ex: painting birdhouses etc...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool is not scheduled to open until Memorial Day Weekend
May 10, 2016
Great campground. Friendly staff. would recommend to anyone.
May 10, 2016
They were very helpful and friendly. The grounds are well maintained and we had a wonderful time.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Great people Great place
May 09, 2016
We pulled in after hours. The camping cabin was very nice clean restrooms pleasurable stay.
May 09, 2016
The water smelled like pipes and the ladies room smelled like exhaust fumes. In addition the pump out was filled with water and was not accessible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Heavy rains have a tendency to fill the the dump station - there is a foot pedal located there just for that purpose - to open and drain.
May 08, 2016
Our stay was adequate for what we needed.
May 04, 2016
Very convenient location, nice pull thru sites
May 04, 2016
May 04, 2016
Checked in went to hook up water faucet broke inside our hose no offer to help just suggested we buy new house in camp store.
Apr 30, 2016
The cabin wasn't cleaned. We had to remove several spiders from between bed and wall before we could make the bed. No door swipe under the door to stop bugs and air movement. And the camp ground itself needed picked up.
Apr 30, 2016
Beautiful campground,
Apr 29, 2016
Very nice staff.
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
It was still early in the year. However everything went well and the staff was outstanding.
Apr 27, 2016
got there very late and the manager was going by and was very Helpful
Apr 26, 2016
So many improvements being made!! One of our favorite KOAS!!
Apr 26, 2016
We only stayed one night, folks were very pleasant. Campground needs updating and some TLC!
Apr 23, 2016
Very good. Nice place, near Interstate. Staff friendly. Very good wifi and câble.
Apr 21, 2016
Very nice people..adequate sites, good hook ups. Lots of traffic noise day and night!
Apr 20, 2016
Nice campground even as they had only been open 2 weeks.
Apr 20, 2016
Nice quiet clean campground, staff very helpful. It was my first time there, stayed there for the week to watch my son play college baseball just south of there. I'll plan on staying there again the next 3 years
Apr 20, 2016
Another enjoyable stay at what I like to call our home KOA. We had some issues with our travel trailer and the staff here gave us name of place that might have the part we needed. We got the part we needed in town and enjoyed stay. Staff helped round up our escape artist dog as she was checking out the neighbors and running away from us.
Apr 19, 2016
Great weekend! We received free firewood for the weekend, excellent bonus! Only negative was the restroom. Don't think it was cleaned all weekend. One stall no toilet paper on Sat. morning, still none on Sunday. Tissue on floor there all weekend. Love the nice large bathroom/shower facility.
Apr 19, 2016
We do prefer larger sites, but they were well maintained
Apr 17, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Hope & Nick were again at there best. My truck needed to be repaired & Hope's recommendation was right on. Nick was helpful as always. We make it a point to stop here every year returning from Florida. Thanks Hope & Nick !!!!
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
Well kept grounds. Friendly staff. Nice location with easy access.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals