Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2015
Great KOA, Clean park with many amenities. It was a joy to stay there.
May 24, 2015
Cable TV was like a bad antenna. I'm sure I wasn't the first to notice it but was told that when the CG personnel guy checked it said the main module was worn out. Also the grading job on the sites left piles of gravel mounded up and my wife sprained her ankle when she stepped on it. Not worth $53.00 per night.
May 23, 2015
We had a great camping experience. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The campground was very well cared for. Bathrooms were clean. Our site had a new stone patio. My only negative is the sites were a little small. I will stay there again.
May 23, 2015
Just goes to show you a good attitude and sincerity can and will trickle down from owners to workers!
May 22, 2015
Have stayed here before, and would do so again.nice park,and close to everything
May 22, 2015
Will return again when in area
May 20, 2015
We stayed one night on our way home. We were thoughtfully provided with an easy in & out site. Staff were helpful and friendly.
May 19, 2015
Water has metal taste and smell. Patio sites are all back ins.
May 18, 2015
Nice, quite and Friendly
May 17, 2015
Hope, Nick and the rest of the staff of the Middlebury KOA are always GREAT!! Have stayed there for the past 17 yrs and always look forward to coming back!!!
May 17, 2015
Was a very nice area, good spot to stay while visiting the Amish communities. Loved the nature paths, took the dog for many walks on them. Restrooms/showers were very nice. They gave us a really good deal on firewood. Would come back sometime.
May 17, 2015
Stayed 1 night, on our way home. Very friendly staff. Clean & well kept grounds.
May 16, 2015
Hope, Nick and the whole staff are very pleasant, friendly and helpful. The grounds are always well kept. We have been there 3 times and will return again and again.
May 15, 2015
nice small campground with lots of friendly people. had a great time at your kids fund raiser. Thanks for everything.
May 14, 2015
I have stayed here once this year and once last year. Both times we had a great time. The staff really know how to make the events they plan enjoyable. If I were to rent space for a whole year I would more than likely go here. Love it!!!
May 13, 2015
Everything was nice as we only needed to stay one night
May 12, 2015
Great people, great camping
May 12, 2015
Love the cabins. Loved the landscape. However I do not believe that there were any fish in the fishing pond.
May 12, 2015
A great place to stay, staff were very friendly, however this came at a cost, most expensive campground since leaving Vancouver. Close to Amish communities.
May 11, 2015
Great job once again. Thanks Hope and Nick.
May 11, 2015
I had a great time with my family. Enjoyed the activities.
May 11, 2015
Too bad no fish in the pond. Being on a hill nearly every unit had to resort to levelers. The staff was top shelf and very helpful. The office and store were well supplied, neat and clean.
May 11, 2015
We were in the area and needed a place to stay for a couple of nights. The campsite was spacious, clean, easy to find. Staff were great. Sorry we couldn't spend more time there as it looked like lots to do. Some noise from nearby highway but not bad.
May 07, 2015
May 07, 2015
May 06, 2015
Really enjoyed the RV capital area.Cabin was very comfortable and hosts were very welcoming !
May 05, 2015
The RV park seems to be turning into a RV Rental Dealer/park. The result is that people are perusing the park looking for rental RVs. The facilities are fine but nicer parks are close by.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Had someone asked, they would have come to know that we are wrapping up a staging of the RVs for delivery - there were no people just walking around the campground looking at RVs, those people were El Monte Staff!
May 04, 2015
The lodge had no hot water and nothing was done to try to fix it while we were there. The Campground is also filled with rental RVs and as a result there is a lot of people checking them out and driving them around. It is not a relaxing kind of place to stay and we will use other campgrounds in that area from now on.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Upon cleaning the deluxe kabin we found that the breaker to heater was turned off. We were not notified there was an issue when guest was here. We were in the process of wrapping up a Winter contract involving the El Monte RVs & they were being moved to be picked up.
Apr 29, 2015
Excellent people, excellent everything!
Apr 29, 2015
We like the convenience and the friendly KOA staff. The area has a lot to offer.
Apr 28, 2015
it is a grat plaes to stay
Apr 27, 2015
Friendly staff. Love that they gave us an escort to our campsite and offered to help us move our picnic table to put it closer to my patents adjoining site. They brought plenty of firewood each time we asked. Only down side was the bathrooms. Had a sign that said they would be cleaned everyday between 1:30 and 2:30. Paper towels and soap dispensers were not refilled. Floor was never swept.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
friendly staff, nice campground.
Apr 27, 2015
Nice staff and great location with lots to do. Nice RV park.
Apr 25, 2015
This was my first night ever in an rv staying away from the Phoenix Cruiser factory in Elkhart, and the three people that helped me were WONDERFUL!!! They helped and encouraged me, but didn't make me feel like I was 'dumb' for being unsure of myself! THANK YOU!!! (I only wish I remember ed their names!)
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 23, 2015
Apr 23, 2015
The park was convenient to our RV's manufacturer. The El Monte rigs all over the park detract from the park, in my opinion.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The El Monte rigs were only there temporarily - wrapping up a Winter contract with them.
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
I thought the campground would be bigger and have more for kids to do. I think the miniature golf course needs some improvement. I also think they should have better wood for campfires as it took us longer than normal to get the fire started.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our activities and amenities for families are not fully operational until mid-May - putt-putt and firewood were both FREE during the month of April!
Apr 19, 2015
Great staff very accommodating!
Apr 17, 2015
Apr 17, 2015
Very accommodating staff, clean and neat campground next time I am in this area I will stay again
Apr 17, 2015
friendly people and dog park
Apr 14, 2015
Just perfect! Laundry room came in handy. Loved the trails and the doggy park. Staff were friendly and helpful. Free wood during April - nice fire. Only complaint - the weather could have been better, but don't think the KOA has control.
Apr 14, 2015
Wonderful staff makes us feel very welcome every time we stay!
Apr 13, 2015
This campground is the most relaxing camping ground I have ever stayed at.There is a lot to do around town, you feel like you are back in time watching the amish with horse n buggy.I also feel very safe here it doesn't have all the hussel of a lot of tourism, it is very family oriented.The only thing iwish is that they had a one room cabin with just a double bed in it n a tv n fridge no bunkbeds
Apr 13, 2015
Really liked the cabin with the bathroom in it. We choose this campground for our lay over stop on our way to great lakes for our son's graduation. Staff was friendly and the place was really nice. Thanks for a great time.
Apr 11, 2015
Despite the wether it was a very nice stay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.