Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2014
We like the location of the campground. We enjoy the staff's friendliness and helpfulness. The campground is kept in great condition at all sites the six-eight times we have stayed there.
Aug 15, 2014
We loved every bit of our stay, except the water that smelled, tasted really bad and was so brown it stained the toilet in our brand new (1 month old) coach. Everything else was truly wonderful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have well water with a high iron count in it. Always recommended to use an in-line filter which helps a bit. Had you mentioned the 'stain' we would have been happy to provide you with some cleaner that removes the stain in an instant with just the wipe of a damp rag with very little chemical.
Aug 14, 2014
Love this KOA. Hope is very friendly. The two young teenage girls that checked us in need a little more training on customer service.(blond and long dark hair).
Aug 14, 2014
Staff and owners very friendly. Grounds well maintained. Will stay there again.
Aug 14, 2014
These people are always working; the campground is spotless and the grounds are beautifully kept. The owners and the staff are helpful and friendly. We love it here!
Aug 14, 2014
Far to much noise from traffic. We have stayed two times once at the top of the camp and the last time at site one. Traffic all night long. Not good.
Aug 13, 2014
Super camp Thanks Koa !!!!
Aug 13, 2014
Nice quiet place, clean , friendly employees, definitely recommend. .
Aug 13, 2014
Very friendly people. Bathrooms are kept clean WiFi not always available in the evening. Enjoyed the pool
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Great Kampground, we have stayed at KOA's all over the US and next to MT. Rushmore this is the nicest kamp. Very nice staff and great location. small but with a great setup. Good job
Aug 12, 2014
great location - clean restrooms, wonderful pool and excellent staff. Thanks for the escort to the site. It was great for an overnight stop while visiting the Amish country in Indiana.
Aug 12, 2014
Best maintained KOA I have ever stayed at. Very clean. Only negative thing is the traffic noise from SR13 and CR120 (not KOA's fault). Heavy truck traffic using engine braking and other vehicles without muffled exhaust.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Trucks using their engine brakes is an issue - I have been working with the DOT in Indiana to no avail. Hoping the new truck stop the next exit down I 80/90 will reduce this in the near future.
Aug 11, 2014
Clean, nice pool, some road noise, close to many attractions.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
They are organized and diligent about keeping the park maintained. They offer a lot for young people to do.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Staff Friendly for the most part. Sites were okay. Have stayed here previously, some improvements have been made since last time. Bathrooms clean for the most part.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Very enjoyable. Hope & her Dad help to make every ones stay great. They shuddle us where we want to go and pick us up when we call them within 15 minutes. The campground is spotless and the store stocked. We hope to come again in the future. Thumbs UP for this campground.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
We had a very nice stay and the pool was clean nice. all the people were very friendly
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
The reason we keep coming back every year is the location, staff and service. Nick replaced our wet firewood from previous nights rainfall, Dale brought over personal compressor to top up a low tire on my truck, Hope always makes you feel at home. Extremely clean facilities and grounds.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
This KOA rv campground is so over-the-top well-run and conscientious that their fenced in dog playground has a mini agility course AND they have stocked it with dog chew toys and throwing balls! My lab, shepherd and westy LOVED it and my sons and I had a BLAST! Plus, everything is neat and clean and quiet --- highly recommended by all of us.
Aug 09, 2014
Nice cabin. We enjoyed meeting Dave and cruising the area.
Aug 09, 2014
Was very happy they were able to get us into a cabin on the same day we called. Had camped there a week earlier and really wanted a cabin on our return trip. They did it. Very helpful staff, especially the girl on the phone. (Trainee, forget her name, short dark hair)
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
It was great
Aug 07, 2014
Great location and pool water was perfect! We will be back for a third time!
Aug 07, 2014
The facility was very nice. It provided many recreational activities on site. However, I would not recommend this for anyone that is planning to tent out. Tent sites are located next to a major roadway. The traffic was very loud, and made getting a good night's sleep almost impossible! This was my only complaint. The staff was very pleasant and the facilities were clean and well maintained.
Aug 07, 2014
Stayed 3 nights. nice campground. Ask for a site away from the road.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Want his juke box
Aug 06, 2014
loved it there great space and close to everything.thank
Aug 06, 2014
Small Campgrounds, Rules do not apply to all Campers, bad choice of site planning. We stayed for 30 days and was going to stay longer, however we moved down the road because they put us in a site where neighbors were coming and going all the time.The up side is the pool was convenient and amenities. I am not sure if I would recommend the laundry facilities after hearing of problems others had.
Aug 06, 2014
Very helpful staff and very good facilities
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Cabins, showers and restrooms are very clean, office people are very friendly and helpful and the rates are reasonable. Thank you!
Aug 05, 2014
Très bon accueil, accompagnement à notre site. Celui-ci était très propre et très beau! Le coût du super site vaut la dépense. Bravo à toute l'équipe! Merci!
Aug 05, 2014
Great
Aug 05, 2014
We loved the service and the good staff. Best welcome package of any of the 100 KOA's I have ever stayed at! Plus they told me about a leaky water hose. Real good folks! Great nature trail.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.