Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 27, 2015
Nice staff and great location with lots to do. Nice RV park.
Apr 25, 2015
This was my first night ever in an rv staying away from the Phoenix Cruiser factory in Elkhart, and the three people that helped me were WONDERFUL!!! They helped and encouraged me, but didn't make me feel like I was 'dumb' for being unsure of myself! THANK YOU!!! (I only wish I remember ed their names!)
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 23, 2015
Apr 23, 2015
The park was convenient to our RV's manufacturer. The El Monte rigs all over the park detract from the park, in my opinion.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The El Monte rigs were only there temporarily - wrapping up a Winter contract with them.
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
I thought the campground would be bigger and have more for kids to do. I think the miniature golf course needs some improvement. I also think they should have better wood for campfires as it took us longer than normal to get the fire started.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our activities and amenities for families are not fully operational until mid-May - putt-putt and firewood were both FREE during the month of April!
Apr 19, 2015
Great staff very accommodating!
Apr 17, 2015
Apr 17, 2015
Very accommodating staff, clean and neat campground next time I am in this area I will stay again
Apr 17, 2015
friendly people and dog park
Apr 14, 2015
Just perfect! Laundry room came in handy. Loved the trails and the doggy park. Staff were friendly and helpful. Free wood during April - nice fire. Only complaint - the weather could have been better, but don't think the KOA has control.
Apr 14, 2015
Wonderful staff makes us feel very welcome every time we stay!
Apr 13, 2015
This campground is the most relaxing camping ground I have ever stayed at.There is a lot to do around town, you feel like you are back in time watching the amish with horse n buggy.I also feel very safe here it doesn't have all the hussel of a lot of tourism, it is very family oriented.The only thing iwish is that they had a one room cabin with just a double bed in it n a tv n fridge no bunkbeds
Apr 13, 2015
Really liked the cabin with the bathroom in it. We choose this campground for our lay over stop on our way to great lakes for our son's graduation. Staff was friendly and the place was really nice. Thanks for a great time.
Apr 11, 2015
Despite the wether it was a very nice stay!
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
Only stayed two nights on a full hookup site and the in-laws had a rustic cabin. Everything was nice, the workers were nice and the location is great for many attractions in the area. Would stay again if back in the area.
Apr 09, 2015
Average KOA layout, internet was exceedingly slow considering there were only about 10 rigs in the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had some difficulties with our wireless internet shortly after opening - has been resolved since.
Apr 07, 2015
This was a real nice KOA and the host were extremely helpful to my husband and myself. We had just purchased a travel trailer for the first time and they were very helpful in helping us set things up. The rest rooms were very clean and the campgrounds were also. Nice waking paths and lots of nature. We even saw a muskrat while we were on a hike with our dog Lilly. We would visit here again.
Apr 07, 2015
First weekend opened and they were ready for us. Freshly painted picnic tables and cleaned up spots. Facilities were clean and lots of free firewood to burn. We had a nice time and will visit again when it warms up. Thank you
Nov 03, 2014
Very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Great little stay. We'll be back!
Nov 02, 2014
As always we've had great times with great people!
Nov 02, 2014
Hope & Nick always welcome us back to their camp ground and have our prefured sight ready when we arrive!
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
The dog park was awesome
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
What a nice place! Beautiful waterfront, wooded trail, and mature trees. We will be back!
Oct 27, 2014
We had a very relaxing time around the campfire, counting the stars and walking the campground in the moonlight. Thank you all for delivering the wood to our campsite and just know that we appreciate your smiling faces so much!!
Oct 26, 2014
Stayed for just an overnight while passing through. Nice campground. Easy in. Clean. Friendly staff.
Oct 25, 2014
Bathrooms/Showers need to be updated. Owners were nice and info about area was great.
Oct 25, 2014
This is our first trip in the spring and our last trip in fall. Wonderful place to start and end.
Oct 24, 2014
I would never stay there again.they were iunfriendly , the noise was terrible. When we asked for a #to get the core winteriZed they gave is a number and the guy took us to the cleaners. Never Never stay there again
Oct 21, 2014
Nice people clean camp grounds. Will come back and recommend to anybody who wants to come to the area.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Very nice and clean bathrooms, friendly staff, overall great experience. We will be back!
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
This is a regular KOA stop for us. As with every KOA clean, friendly and accessible.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
We'll be back on the spring.
Oct 18, 2014
wonderful place, great location to where ever we wanted to go. hope was a wonderful, helpful hostess. only one complaint, we heard the traffic all day and all night long
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
After being welcomed to Middlebury, I was handed a bag full of all the local places to visit. Treats were provided for our "canine kids" and everyone was friendly and helpful. The pet park was clean and our "boys" enjoyed the large play area. Have stayed here several times and the camp just keeps on getting better. Everyone here works hard to make it a great place to stay.
Oct 16, 2014
You guys are awesome.
Oct 15, 2014
My only complaint is the poor internet connection. Other than that it was great.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Dog park should be larger
Oct 14, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.