Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 21, 2016
Nov 06, 2015
As always, Hope and Nick made our stay pleasant! Thank you....
Nov 06, 2015
We checked in and they recommend places to eat. Later they helped me get my internet connection to work. They even gave me a ride to the office for more help. We had a very nice quiet sight. Left early in the morning.
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
Nick,Hope, &all the employees were great! great sites! always clean bathrooms! love the campers that stayed there! beautiful surrounding. more could be said but no space to say it all!
Nov 05, 2015
2 nights...fall time..Your park is very nice. Bathrooms clean, lots nice, dog park a great idea. TV signal was not so good...some stations much better than others...with cable all should be the same.
Nov 04, 2015
people friendly and free fire wood for october was great
Oct 31, 2015
We found the staff very polite and friendly. The area was very clean and the neighbors were friendly. Our trailer was bumped but it was not observed by anyone but it was reported to the staff. The cost for the trailer was $200.00 for the damage.
Oct 29, 2015
Great stay, friendly people.
Oct 29, 2015
For our short stay this was a great place. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our site was easy to access, and was level side to side. We expect to stay there again in 2016 for a longer period of time.
Oct 28, 2015
We had a gift certificate for a two night stay in a deluxe cabin and absolutely loved it. We will definitely recommend this campground in the future and hope to do more camping at this location.
Oct 28, 2015
Great location,clean and everyone was courteous and helpful.Have stayed here before and will in the future.Thanks for making our stay pleasant.
Oct 27, 2015
The campground was quiet and clean and easy to find. Staff were very helpful and nice to work with.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
The staff was very welcoming. Campground was very beautiful.
Oct 27, 2015
Friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere. Nicely kept grounds with excellent hiking trails well beyond what i would expect at a koa
Oct 26, 2015
Great campground. Wonderful staff. Great place for a get a way.
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
nice people...very clean
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
This was pretty much an RV park. The tent camping was an afterthought.The sites were SO close together that had there been other tent campers there, we would have had no privacy.
Oct 23, 2015
Good location for a ND game day.
Oct 22, 2015
Great people,great campground,staff always ready to help. owners always friendly and helpful,always making improvements.
Oct 22, 2015
Very poor value for the cost. Long pull through promised and not delivered even arriving early. Dogs raising cain late at night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest stayed in an 80ft long site with one of our largest grassy yards.
Oct 21, 2015
Great location off Toll road. if you are going back to RV factory or visiting Amish country, this is the place to stay
Oct 21, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, used it mainly for overnight, nature trail was nice, staff was great.
Oct 21, 2015
great service and great wi fi
Oct 19, 2015
The cabin was perfect for our needs. The free firewood was unexpected and appreciated. The only negative was an odor inside that was very noticeable every time we entered. Possibly bugs? It followed our luggage and clothing to our next destination. Not a huge deal. We will stay with you again.
Oct 19, 2015
AAAAAAAAAAAAAA YOUR THE BEST. ALWAYS ENJOY OUR STAY WITH YOU. GOD BLESS YOU, HOPE & NICK.
Oct 18, 2015
needs upkeep, Cabins have spiders and webs ..does not go well with kids :(. Front and around cabins could use some maintenance..
Oct 18, 2015
Rating a campground so close to the end of the season is not very rewarding.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We take our ratings very seriously & apply all comments we can address to our future guests' arrival. Never doubt the importance of a rating! This campground receives it's awards from our guests and their ratings, after all - it's our guests that have the benefit from the comments we receive!
Oct 17, 2015
The staff went out of their way to make our visit GREAT. After we were set-up, they came back with a step to add to our stairs.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Great clean
Oct 15, 2015
Excellent campground, nice time all around. Good Dog Park
Oct 14, 2015
A little pricy, but clean, quiet. Easy to get into.
Oct 13, 2015
We were escorted to our site and everyone was so friendly and helpful we would definitely recommend this KOA.
Oct 13, 2015
Unfriendly office lady
Oct 12, 2015
Good park. Great staff
Oct 12, 2015
We appreciated the cleanliness and amenities, and we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 12, 2015
Arrived late and got a spot on very uneven ground. The campground had quite a bit of spots empty so in my opinion this spot should be used as a last resort. The next day we got a note that said our sewer was improperly hooked up but no information on what we were doing wrong. The camper is brand new we didn't know we were doing anything wrong. I wouldn't stay here again or recommend it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Camper was placed in one of our most requested site with a concrete patio. Our improper sewer connection note states to please see front office for further instruction on state regulations. Had they come to the front office we would have been happy to assist as we do all newbies.
Oct 11, 2015
We liked your very clean restrooms. And your staff were very friendly and easy to talk with. Dave and Peter thanks to you guys! The only draw back is the road noise. Our gypsy vardo fit very well in the site and had a tree to hang my lights. Thanks again.
Oct 11, 2015
The park and the people were great ,the park is on the corner of two busy state routes and the trucks stopping and starting at the stop light is really noisy.
Oct 10, 2015
Nice stay,but long walk to restrooms in rain from cabins.
Oct 10, 2015
The ceiling fan blades and fixture needed a GOOD dusting,otherwise everything was fine.
Oct 08, 2015
Very nice, quiet park. Owners friendly and accommodating. Would love to get back to the area and stay again!
Oct 08, 2015
the location was convenient but I could walk across the street to a gas station. Not out in the country. And the spot next to the one I was assigned was filthy, not sure why they chose to put me next to a mess.
Oct 08, 2015
Excellent
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Last night of a two-week trip.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals