Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
Loved camping here. Very clean and people are nice. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and the only bad part about it was that we didn't have warm water. They didn't turn the water heater on for us. So what we still had lots of FUN. My kids Loved it. I will be back next year.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
It was a nice campground and interesting area to visit.
Aug 01, 2016
The campground was ok the site we had was extremely narrow with a tree that we had to park our 30 ft TT to where the slide out was touching the water spout just so we could have the awning out & with that it was inches away from the tree. If we would have pulled the camper further up in the site then it would have been too close to the fire pits. Would have enjoyed if we weren't so cramped
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Loved it!
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice stay..hope to see you again next year..
Jul 31, 2016
Helpful, friendly employees answered all my questions about the area and led me to my site (very useful since I'm a novice). Site was clean and shady with full hook-ups working fine. The restrooms/showers were air-conditioned and always clean, with normal showers just like at home (no timers shutting them off). I enjoyed my stay with no problems!
Jul 31, 2016
The cabin smelled like smoke and it was difficult to sleep with the smell lurking in the cabin. It only has two windows, which did not allow for enough ventilation to remove the musty odor.
Jul 30, 2016
The staff were friendly and the kids really enjoyed the trails and fishing but the deluxe cabin was dirty and the campground as a whole was somewhat of a disappointment
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
What a wonderful campground. Very clean and quiet. The staff was wonderful. Would stay there again.
Jul 30, 2016
Nice facility and located close to local visitor attractions.
Jul 30, 2016
Campground was clean and the staff, when there, was helpful. We were not pleased with the following: 1) Pool closing at 6:00 PM on a weekend 2) Pool not open at 9:00 AM like the sign says, but rather about 10:00 according to the office. 3) Water absolutely terrible, rotten egg odor 4) Losing water altogether 5) No services at all after 6:00 PM
Jul 30, 2016
Loud truck traffic nearby
Jul 30, 2016
Campsites are for smaller units. Reservations were mixed up and we ended up in a back- in when promised a pull through.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This party made reservation day before arrival and was told we had NO pull thrus available.
Jul 29, 2016
friendly people. close to things. rough gravel roads. poor water quality.
Jul 29, 2016
Friendly people
Jul 29, 2016
Nice campground convenient to Shipshewana Amish country.
Jul 29, 2016
Very, very clean and very friendly and helpful! Only suggestion..keep the pool open later especially on really hot days!!
Jul 29, 2016
A very nice park with a great staff. The only issue was the well water was very hard and had lots of iron in it.
Jul 28, 2016
I was disappointed over the last time I stayed that there was much more smoking on the grounds. Cigarette butts were laying on the grounds. I have never seen this before.
Jul 28, 2016
Spent two nights, friendly, safe and okay clean. A lot of rain while there so could be reason for looking like needing maintenance! WIFI poor as most koa's!
Jul 28, 2016
enjoyed stay. we stayed on site 2,found the road traffic loud. Maybe a solid wood fence could deflect some of it.
Jul 28, 2016
Park was very run down. Would not stay there again
Jul 28, 2016
Park was very clean. Staff (all) very helpful. Great location if in the area for RV manufacturer visits.
Jul 27, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Feel like the cabin could have been cleaner, but all in all was a good stay.
Jul 26, 2016
NOISY...trucks all night long shifting gears....
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice place.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
This KOA is in a good location right off interstate 80. It had a nice pool. The campsites were maintained. On the downside the put put golf area was run down and over grown with poison ivy. There was also a staff member that was driving around the campground under the influence. A bit concerning for obvious reasons.
Jul 26, 2016
This was the worst place I have ever stayed at. We were to stay 10 days & after 5 we left. Upon arrival electrical problems which they fixed but this should have been checked prior to arrival. Here is the real problem, our water was so bad that after a shower we smelled worse than before. We mentioned this to the maintenance person and he said we were on the old well that had a lot of rust.More

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our water is a well, the Northern Indiana area's well water table is high in Iron and Minerals and has a metalic odor (not sulfur or 'rotten egg'). The age of the campground and it's well has nothing to do with the water table in this region.
Jul 25, 2016
Convenient hookups. Friendly staff. Nice shade.
Jul 25, 2016
Small Campground with Lots to do! Welcoming atmosphere and Clean! Staff is Pleasant and Helpful! Cabins are nicely situated and Shaded! Bathrooms are well kept and camp store is well stocked! Would definitely Return!
Jul 25, 2016
The campsites were clean and well organized. Tho the sites needed leveling and fire rings needed elevated slightly to allow for a better air flow and burning. Otherwise friendly staff and very helpful.
Jul 25, 2016
Clean, friendly staff and shuttle to the flea market was awesome.
Jul 25, 2016
we needed a ladder & they were there to lend us one, friendly very relaxing,had fun in the pool & great activities for the family they delivered firewood & picked up our trash clean restrooms and great water pressure for showers toilets always flushed
Jul 25, 2016
Cleanest and best ran campground in the KOA system! Home away from home.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Had an awesome time!! My kids LOVE coming here! Thank you for everything you do for your campers! Hope and her staff ROCK!!!
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice bathroom and shower a little dated otherwise it was great
Jul 23, 2016
Have stayed here on previous trips and the owner and staff re excellent. Enjoyed our visits!
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly staff and they provided so much helpful local information. Great location too.
Jul 23, 2016
Was our first time and it was great will definitely be back. My whole family had a great time. Thanks KOA for a great experience.
Jul 23, 2016
Nice, attractive park. Friendly, helpful staff. Easy in and out. Great location. Did not see showers and restrooms.
Jul 22, 2016
This was Our second stay here. Hope and the staff were great as always. Will definitely stay again when back that way.
Jul 22, 2016
One of our favorites but can't get to it. Indiana has the worst roads between New Jersey and Montana for RVs. Any future trips, I'll add a day in each direction so I can go AROUND Indiana. Can't afford the damage to my coach.
Jul 22, 2016
We had a breaker issue at shore power; they had it fixed in 10 minutes. Staff friendly; campground clean.
Jul 22, 2016
Loved the clean and friendly campground. But we were near the surface road and it was very noisy day and night. Will stay again but will request a space toward the back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals