Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2014
The campground itself was good. We did plan our trip around a Thursday because the KOA had a tour of the area and history. The tour was cancelled prior to our arrival. On We'd. We paid $9 a head for a ride to the flea market in town. We were surprised to be charged another $9 each for the ride to town the following day. The grounds were nicely kept, bathrooms clean and the employees pleasant.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Having had no prior notice of intent on the tour, we made no arrangements to replace driver. It is noted there is a fee for our shuttle service.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Wonderful, friendly service!
Sep 16, 2014
We always love it at the Middlebury KOA. Everyone is friendly and helpful. We also love visiting Middlebury & Shipshewana.
Sep 16, 2014
Unlevel Spot Moved Then Couldn't Get Satellite TV. Frie.Sly Help. Good Trails And Ambiance
Sep 15, 2014
We love staying at Middlebury KOA Lodge #1. One improvement I would suggest though, is to upgrade the mattress in the lower bedroom. Not easy for two people to sleep in without rolling to the center of the bed. Thank you.
Sep 15, 2014
We love KOA Middlebury! The cabins are great! We've already booked another stay!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Friendly staff, clean campgrounds, clean restrooms, place for dog to run free, many activities to do
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
very helpful in the touristy questions. excellent location. will be back again someday They do however need to level sites and add more gravel to roads. tripped on tree roots several times on site.
Sep 15, 2014
Great KOA. Clean bathrooms, always patrolling the grounds. The highway at night was a little noisy but no bother to me. We loved it.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Had a great 2 days with Hope & David waiting out the storm. A nice KOA.
Sep 13, 2014
Third time here, so I like it enough to keep coming back. What I did not enjoy was stepping in a dog mess while setting up. Other than that, the campground is well kept and orderly, and the wife and I enjoyed our stay in Amish country.
Sep 12, 2014
Convenient location, helpful and pleasant staff, well maintained. Bring your own water as their well has a strong iron smell. Like most KOAs over priced.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Our site was too close to highway 13 in which there was a traffic stoplight located just south of campground entrance. This is a major route for semi trucks and the noise was overwhelming. She first led us to a site that was right next to that highway. Fortunately, we stayed a few spots in, but still not enough to block that horrible semi noise, even with ac on.
Sep 09, 2014
Need to update the roads that the rains did a job on. Thanks for your hospitality.
Sep 08, 2014
Our stay was great! We have done this now for the last 4 years and always stayed at this KOA. Staff is extremely friendly & knowledgeable.
Sep 08, 2014
OFFICE STAFF ARE WONDERFUL! MY ONLY COMPLAINT WAS THAT THE LADIES RESTROOM WAS CLOSED AN HOUR EARLIER THAN POSTED AND WHEN IT WAS DONE THE SAME DIRT AND SCRAPS OF PAPER WERE STILL THERE SINCE THE FIRST DAY WE ARRIVED. DIDN'T FEEL CLEAN AFTER SHOWERING. YUCK
Sep 08, 2014
Deluxe cabin was very clean and the staff is helpful and friendly.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Enjoyed the new deluxe campsites. The staff was extremely helpful and polite. Will definitely be back.
Sep 07, 2014
We stayed after picking up our trailer from the KZ plant. The stay was nice and the grounds were quiet in the evening. Washroom was a bit dirty in the morning. We will be back and enjoy the campground and the area.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The gentle man that helped park our RV was outstanding. We appreciated the assistance. in parking.
Sep 06, 2014
Very friendly service. Worked out perfectly for us for one night.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Lovely, well-cared for campground with friendly hosts. We will definitely keep it in mind when we travel in IN again.
Sep 04, 2014
Love this place!
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
The campground was great and the staff super friendly. However, the road noise from the highway right by the campgrounds was very loud.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Want to clarify - there is NOT a 'highway' right by the campground - just an intersection, two lane traffic, but will admit there is a lot of traffic in our area.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
great people !
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We had a great time! Enjoyed the atmosphere and everyone We will come back!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.