Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Only there for one night, but everyone was very friendly and able to recommend local places to eat. Would stay again.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice staff and sites. Cable worked, WiFi didn't. Overnight in 26' MH.
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean, great hosts. Pool was clean. It was quiet. Nice area for the dog. Kids had things to do. Great weekend
Aug 22, 2016
Great tent spot in between 2 beautiful old trees. Perfect spot picked for us! The road noise isn't great, but understandable
Aug 21, 2016
very loud in camper as we were next to highway
Aug 21, 2016
Thru no fault of their own, the campground lost power due to a t-storm that passed thru the area. However, backup power should be available for the well pump system. Many of the RV's that are parked in the campground have an on-board generator. So should the campground so that there is water available even if its on a limited basis.
Aug 20, 2016
Middlebury had a severe storm so we had no power or water upon are arrival. The staff was great and were grading the rain damaged roads as soon as the rain stopped. We got power and water later that night. Campgrounds as close proximity to many venues including Entegra our coaches builder.
Aug 20, 2016
I truly enjoyed my stay. It was a return stay from a trip to Wisconsin. The girls in the office are extremely helpful and courteous. They have a good sense of humor. The campground is nice and you don't feel crowed in. My site this time, #48, is perfect for what we like. Thanks for a great stay
Aug 20, 2016
Wonderful staff. Need backup generator to maintain operation of restrooms during power outages, not to mention reservation computer. Nice to have paper towels in restrooms.
Aug 20, 2016
Très bruyant intersection des routes 13 et 120. Site 72, eau rouillée qui laisse des traces jaunes indélébiles sur véhicule. Le personnel ne trouve comme seule réponse que le branchement n'était pas étanche, comme si l'étanchéité enlevait la rouille de l'eau.... Au plus, ça permet de cacher le problème.. Très déçu comme rarement en 15 ans de camping.
Aug 20, 2016
Nice grounds great hiking trails, hard working staff. Clean facilities with nice amenities. We would definitely stay there again.
Aug 19, 2016
This KOA is near a main road with a lot of traffic at night. If you are a light sleeper, I suggest you ask for a spot further back in the park. They are very nice people and picked up our trash right at our lot.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
It was quiet even though there were many overnight rigs pulling in and out. The representatives were very friendly and the grounds were well maintained. Sites were mostly level in spite of being on a slight hillside. It was fairly close to RV factories and a large flea market. The countryside around the area is scenic.
Aug 19, 2016
I wanted to postpone my trip because of bad weather, but I wad told I couldn't, so I was stuck paying to stay in a cabin whilst it rained the whole time, miserable trip
Aug 18, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. I like the sites. Comfortable feeling campground
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Whole family had a great time! Clean and well kept facilities and activities for everyone. We will be back!!
Aug 18, 2016
Very dusty roads. Pool was very small. Water is well water and is cloudy. Restrooms were very clean. Staff was friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thankfully it has rained since - our treated roads are able to keep the dust from flying now. Staying at the 5mph helps too!
Aug 17, 2016
Not to much happening here. Kinda packed together. Front desk was very friendly.
Aug 17, 2016
Super nice sites, first time I used the grills and it worked perfectly. I only wish all the roads were paved
Aug 16, 2016
Clean grounds, redoing the bathroom and it looks nice. Super friendly regulars and easy on/off to the highway. Would stay here again.
Aug 16, 2016
The only reason i wont give you a 5 is because there was dog hair all over the room. on the beds on the the table tops on the deck.. i had to sweep and clean the place before i could set up.. other then that i loved the place. great people and a lot of fun.
Aug 15, 2016
For the most part the restrooms were clean. Pool was nice. Paved roads and sites would have been nice.
Aug 15, 2016
Nicely maintained. We enjoyed our overnight stay here and would recommend / come back if we ever travel this way again.
Aug 15, 2016
Great sites. Bathrooms very clean. The employees that work there are knowledgeable in all things RV. The store is great.
Aug 15, 2016
the campground looked a little "tired", the picnic tables were in need of scraping and painting, the fire pits were dirty, filled with ashes and cigarette butts were all over the ground at our site! The staff was great!
Aug 15, 2016
Park is ok and nothing bad just not our type of KOA
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Nice wood interior but bathroom fixtures old and dirty. Floor also dirty. Cabin also had a weird smell. At $100 way overpriced. Looked like a nice campground for RVs. Friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2016
We enjoyed the enthusiasm of the staff in the office. The cabin that we had rented was not well taken care of and the amenities, banana bikes,rec hall games were either out of order or filthy. The children's activities was not well advertised. The pond looked as though it has not been taken care of in years.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have had very dry weather up to this point and the pond is low and dry. We dredge and clean every few years and had just had it done this past Spring. Thankfully it has rained since and pond is nearly full and dust is down.
Aug 14, 2016
Great staff. Lousy cable. Nothing great or bad. Good short stay KOA.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
We were assigned a premium camp spot but did not sign up for one. This was a nice surprise and worth the money. The concrete patio was nice to have and our site was perfectly level. The pool and area was very clean and inviting. Our stay was very nice. Hope to come back next year.
Aug 13, 2016
Could use a little updating,. The personel were very friendly and helpful. Loved that we could bring outreach dogs.
Aug 13, 2016
we really enjoyed our stay, staff was friendly and informative. facility was clean and well maintained.We stayed in a cabin due to weather. We are definately going to use this KOA on our next venture to this area.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Friendly helpful staff!!! Grounds were neat and sites were level. Great location. Site escort was extremely knowledgeable in positioning our RV. One of the BEST KOA's we have stayed at.
Aug 13, 2016
Campground has trees throughout. I especially enjoyed the nature trails for walking with my dog. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was convenient to area points of interest. Recreation hall and play area was family friendly.
Aug 13, 2016
We only stayed one night, but had no problems. Nice dog run which I really appreciate. Staff was very friendly and helpful when making reservation and checking in.
Aug 13, 2016
Park had a lot of young help who did not tell us everything. Park also has iron in water and stain our sink and stool. Resv were made to park by our friend. When we got there we had to take a site across street with no sewer hookup

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We hand our guests all the area information and campground information on arrival, we are also an area info center and have tons of info in our store. Just ask, don't assume! Friend made reservation in a water/electric site as we had no sewer sites left during this guest's stay.
Aug 12, 2016
Always a greatbplace. Easy to get to. Staff is great.
Aug 12, 2016
some of the facilities need to be updated like the bathrooms.
Aug 12, 2016
very friendly and easy to work with
Aug 12, 2016
Friendly staff, clean, nice sites. Great dog park
Aug 12, 2016
Friendly staff and great location. Very clean restrooms!
Aug 11, 2016
Real nice KOA
Aug 11, 2016
Had a great stay! I was a little confused by the website options and ended up with a cabin without a microwave but I still had a great time, the beds were comfy and the neighbors were nice. My cats had a great time and we are considering doing it again.
Aug 11, 2016
So close to everything.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals