Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2017
Friendly staff beautiful park clean facilities
May 17, 2017
Lovely campground. Would use again.
May 16, 2017
Hope and Nick are fantastic. Everything went well from check-in to departure.
May 16, 2017
Had a great time and enjoyed the Care Camp weekend with all the activities.
May 16, 2017
We were setting our 5th wheel up for camping, moving things in from home, so busy. Dog loves your dog park. Friendly staff.
May 16, 2017
Had a great time and will visit again just like we have before!
May 12, 2017
This is a old campground, its been there a while, but it was a good stay. Keep up the good work.
May 12, 2017
Wonderful level lot - close to where we needed to be and close to restrooms - friendly staff
May 09, 2017
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The bathroom/showers were very clean as well as the grounds. We live only 25 miles away but it gives us a great place to just get away from home.
May 09, 2017
Beauty
May 08, 2017
Very friendly staff! Campground was clean. Will stay there again.
May 07, 2017
Cable needs to be updated, most reception was fuzzy, staff very helpful and hospitable.
May 04, 2017
Very well kept campground. Although early in the season, it was clean and neat. Some traffic noise, but not that distracting. Camp store was well stocked. Staff was friendly and always willing to assist. Planning on returning later this year.
May 04, 2017
May 04, 2017
everything was great about our stay but someone had mowed the lawn before we got there and there was cut grass everywhere and got tracked into our camper. also the office said they knew about the drunk that was next to us but didnt do anything to prevent him from wandering around the entire park drunk off his mind looking for racoons in the trees and walking in peoples campsites

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Note - we were informed of the drunk on the park the next day by many guests and he was spoken to about his misconduct. There were no reports to us the remainder of the weekend.
May 02, 2017
We were in that area just for one night after having some work done on our RV. We would like to come back, great campground and staff..
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
Very noisy from the road.
May 01, 2017
Only stayed one night, but it was nice.
Apr 28, 2017
very clean restrooms.
Apr 27, 2017
Enjoyed it. Friendly people
Apr 24, 2017
this is the second time that ihave stayed I will do it again loved it.
Apr 24, 2017
baths were very clean and upto date on all aspects , liked the floors and walls being redone and clean along with showers, being lead into koa lot by workers and shown our lot was great
Apr 24, 2017
I was traveling solo with my pet and enjoyed my stay here very much. There was a dog park and nature trails. The staff was super friendly. It was located conveniently close to the interstate, but also peaceful and quiet. The only negative thing I can say is that I thought the website had said heat in the cabin, but there was none, and it got a bit chilly!
Apr 24, 2017
Great staff, well-maintained grounds and sites, easy layout to navigate. Wifi adequate for mail and search. And did I mention the great staff?
Apr 24, 2017
This Campground is always clean and well maintained. The staff treat you more like family than customers. This is my favorite KOA!
Apr 23, 2017
Nice campground, family oriented, center on local attractions, friendly. Would stay again.
Apr 23, 2017
Great people that work there
Apr 23, 2017
I was disappointed in the KOA. GOOD-staff was friendly-site was a nice size and good location-price was great. BAD-campground was a little run down-To close to the road-playground is small & old-no putt putt-pond was full of moss-trails weren't really trails, more like a small treed spot between the houses and full of garbage. However, I understand we stayed before the actual season opened.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pond gets treated at optimal time to remove moss - end of April - beg of May. Putt-Putt is in process of being rebuilt & will be ready mid-May. Trails last to clean up from Winter blow-downs and will be done soon!
Apr 22, 2017
Have stayed at numerous KOA's over the past 8 months. In almost all instances they are clean, big rig friendly, and utilities generally work. We will stay at more.
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Noisy - poor water quality - expensive terrible cable
Apr 17, 2017
Friendly service, sites are a little small, bathrooms could use updating
Apr 16, 2017
We came to just spend family time and reminice about old times. It was a wonderful stay despite the weather. the staff was very nice and helpful the whole time. Thanks for a wonderful time.
Apr 14, 2017
we were put next to children and they were noisy and they tied their dogs outside and they bark most of the night
Apr 10, 2017
We love your Kampground. We stay in April and Oct. every year. May come more often. Staff is very friendly. Nice quiet place to relax.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
It provided what I needed for the night. So would stay again if needed to. Communication and check in was great. Thanks
Apr 09, 2017
Sites and washrooms clean. Very early in the year and only stayed one night but staff has always been good whenever we stay there.
Apr 08, 2017
Nice big pull-through site. Good cable and Wifi and lots of water pressure. Little bit of road noise, but fine at night. Nice people at check-in. I will be back. Thanks everyone.
Apr 06, 2017
Owner was extremely nice and very helpful selecting a lot for our large unit.
Apr 06, 2017
We like this friendly KOA campground for our stopover on our way home from the south and a handy close by location to the RV factorys
Dec 14, 2016
Very nice hosts and great campsite.
Nov 11, 2016
My wife and I only spent one night there, basically to check out the Minni Winni I purchased and I have to say that it was one very enjoyable stay. The RV park was very clean and quite. The staff there were very nice, friendly and couldn't have been more courteous to us both. We'll definitely come back and stay longer. Thank you all.
Nov 03, 2016
Enjoyed it very much. Can't wait to go back.
Nov 02, 2016
GREAT ! Relaxing.
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
It was cozy- we stayed in a cabin. It was convenient- close to the highway.
Nov 01, 2016
The best
Nov 01, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly. Men's bathroom needed attention, an empty soap dispenser and smelly urinal.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals