Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2015
Was very enjoyable.
Aug 11, 2015
Love coming we come every year. they have made some great changes since last year you can really tell!! The staff is all great!! Can't wait to see what is new for next year.. We stay in the cabins and I'm hopping that there might be refrigerators add to them next year, some things are just hard to keep cold on ice? I don't really care for a TV since we are there to camp and see family not watch TV
Aug 11, 2015
Need to enforce quite times. Was there four (4) nights the loud talking and lauging until 2:00am every night there were a gang of kids but they were not the problem the adults drinking and carried on. When I asked one of the worker's anout the quite time was yold dB not much they can do about that group.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
your pull thrus are not long enough to allow the unit to stay connected. Laundry is good. Store is very good. Wood price for a golf cart of wood is super.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice place.
Aug 11, 2015
It's a shame we only needed a one-night stay. This is a place to sit and be comfy for a while.
Aug 10, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful.campground and bathrooms were clean.
Aug 10, 2015
Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time! Staff friendly and helpful!
Aug 10, 2015
What more can I say? Nice campground, nice people.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a good overnight.
Aug 09, 2015
Great KOA, clean, friendly staff. Only negative is that wifi is slow.
Aug 09, 2015
Big rig friendly. Easy in and out. Good location to see the local sights and several rv manufacturers.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Not as nice as some other KOAs we have stayed at. Bathrooms were dated and gross.
Aug 09, 2015
This is a convenient campground for travelers on the Indiana Toll Road. We stayed for one night and the site was nice, the facilities clean and the staff very friendly.
Aug 09, 2015
One of the most complete KOA's we've ever been too!
Aug 08, 2015
Bathrooms extremely clean. That is a bonus in our book. Everyone polite. Wagon load of firewood to wet and very hard to burn. Mosquito's bad but that comes with camping.
Aug 08, 2015
We loved it here. Our grandkids loved it. Nice clean park, beautiful park like area at end of campground. Hope and Nick are lovely people as are their helpers. This park could cause me to drive from RI to INdiana. We stayed 3 extra days we like it so much
Aug 08, 2015
It was nice we liked Santa's visit
Aug 07, 2015
staff is great! very helpful. will be staying at this KOA again
Aug 06, 2015
We had a great time here. The staff was friendly and helpful. The cabins are adorable. Fire pits at each cabin made for awesome campfires every night. The other campers wave to each other like you've known them for years. The loath rooms and showers were very clean. The pool was my little girls favorite part of our stay. We were so close to Shipshewanna to. Don't forget Yups ice cream nearby.
Aug 06, 2015
Great stay except for the truck noise. We've been here before and will will likely stay again. Not crazy about the water smell either. Do not want comments posted.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Nice looking park. Provide a reasonably priced shuttle service to Shipshewana with flexible hours. Nice and plentiful amenities. Definitely would recommend!!
Aug 06, 2015
We had a great stay! Awesome staff! Unfortunately the air conditioner in out cabin didn't work so we did not sleep comfortably...if it wasn't for that I would rate 5stars;)
Aug 06, 2015
We rented one of the cabins. It was dirty and there were spiders and spider webs all over. The entire campground, (rec center, playground, putt putt, etc.) seemed like it hadn't been updated in 10-20 years.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Seeing as we just re-stained and re-roofed the cabins this Spring and do upgrades each year to the campground - there is some confusion here!
Aug 05, 2015
Spacious sites. Clean pool. Quiet. Friendly owners & staff. Great location and easy to reach from I-90.
Aug 05, 2015
The camp ground was clean and neat. The person who checked us in was not friendly. The hours are 8 to 8 But we went down to the store to buy Some things and were closed at 6

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hours are posted as follows on the front door - Mon-Sat 8-8 (stay open later on Fridays and Saturdays in the Summer) and Sunday 8-6. Some people forget that we are in Eastern Time zone not Central time zone as well.
Aug 04, 2015
Quiet and small (not too small). Just enough to do at the camp itself. Perfect 2-3 nighter or weekender. Love our cabin. Very clean bathrooms and pool. Nice staff.
Aug 04, 2015
Clean, well maintained with friendly and helpful staff. Our only quibble was with the restrictively short pool hours.
Aug 04, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful. We were lead to our site. The sites are large and level. We are 40' Motorhome wit 16' car trailer and they had a easy access place for us to store our trailer. The Dog Park is one of the best. Large enough for our beagles to run and explore. We would stay here again when we are in the area.
Aug 03, 2015
very nice staff. very pleasant area to visit.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice campground, friendly staff. Would like to see better quality cable TV in the future.
Aug 03, 2015
Great place for a family fun time
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Great over night stop easy in and out close to highway.
Aug 02, 2015
We have stayed here several times while traveling across the U.S. It is a very nice campground.
Aug 02, 2015
Great stay, clean and such a nice staff! Very accommodating
Aug 01, 2015
Great camping, great people!!!!
Aug 01, 2015
Well maintained. Clean showers. Good place. Truck noise sometimes bad
Aug 01, 2015
Clean, quiet, flat, well laid out.
Aug 01, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA facility, and we couldn't have been more amazed at how wonderful the facilities were. The deluxe cabin was fantastic, the pool was clean and warm, the staff was pleasant and very accommodating. We are looking forward to our next stay.
Aug 01, 2015
Middlebury KOA is as always. A wonderful over night stop.
Aug 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and the location worked out well for us. The campground is well layed out nice with easy access. We would use it again. the personal were warm and friendly and helpful
Aug 01, 2015
Well kept grounds and friendly staff who helped us recalculate our payment based upon our VKR membership.
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
We were here in May and decided to come back again. This a very friendly campground and very clean. Great pool and accommodations. May try to come again this summer despite our 3 1/2 hr drive.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.