Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2014
Third time here, so I like it enough to keep coming back. What I did not enjoy was stepping in a dog mess while setting up. Other than that, the campground is well kept and orderly, and the wife and I enjoyed our stay in Amish country.
Sep 12, 2014
Convenient location, helpful and pleasant staff, well maintained. Bring your own water as their well has a strong iron smell. Like most KOAs over priced.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Our site was too close to highway 13 in which there was a traffic stoplight located just south of campground entrance. This is a major route for semi trucks and the noise was overwhelming. She first led us to a site that was right next to that highway. Fortunately, we stayed a few spots in, but still not enough to block that horrible semi noise, even with ac on.
Sep 09, 2014
Need to update the roads that the rains did a job on. Thanks for your hospitality.
Sep 08, 2014
Our stay was great! We have done this now for the last 4 years and always stayed at this KOA. Staff is extremely friendly & knowledgeable.
Sep 08, 2014
OFFICE STAFF ARE WONDERFUL! MY ONLY COMPLAINT WAS THAT THE LADIES RESTROOM WAS CLOSED AN HOUR EARLIER THAN POSTED AND WHEN IT WAS DONE THE SAME DIRT AND SCRAPS OF PAPER WERE STILL THERE SINCE THE FIRST DAY WE ARRIVED. DIDN'T FEEL CLEAN AFTER SHOWERING. YUCK
Sep 08, 2014
Deluxe cabin was very clean and the staff is helpful and friendly.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Enjoyed the new deluxe campsites. The staff was extremely helpful and polite. Will definitely be back.
Sep 07, 2014
We stayed after picking up our trailer from the KZ plant. The stay was nice and the grounds were quiet in the evening. Washroom was a bit dirty in the morning. We will be back and enjoy the campground and the area.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The gentle man that helped park our RV was outstanding. We appreciated the assistance. in parking.
Sep 06, 2014
Very friendly service. Worked out perfectly for us for one night.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Lovely, well-cared for campground with friendly hosts. We will definitely keep it in mind when we travel in IN again.
Sep 04, 2014
Love this place!
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
The campground was great and the staff super friendly. However, the road noise from the highway right by the campgrounds was very loud.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Want to clarify - there is NOT a 'highway' right by the campground - just an intersection, two lane traffic, but will admit there is a lot of traffic in our area.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
great people !
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We had a great time! Enjoyed the atmosphere and everyone We will come back!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
A NICE FAMILY ATMOSPHERE AND A VERY CLEAN CAMPGROUND...WILL DEFINATELY COME BACK
Sep 02, 2014
It was a lot more quiet than most camprounds that we had stayed at. There showers were huge. Would definitely come again
Sep 02, 2014
Awesome tent site!! Very clean, updated bathrooms and awesome firepits with brand new grills :D 100% recommend!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Campground was nice and convenient. We camped in a tent that was a little noisy with the nearby road traffic.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Je croyais que l'eau potable du camping n'était pas bonne... Erreur, c'est l'eau de toute la région qui a mauvais goût et mauvaise odeur.
Sep 02, 2014
What a well run campground! Wish we couldn've stayed here longer to take in all the special events ie. shuttle around Amish country markets! Loved the owner! Very knowledgeable on the area!!!
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Just needed a stop between rv work and home.Had to leave early because of 92 year old mother's poor health.Didn't bother to alert staff because of all that, but I fell 4 times on wood deck-/covered in black "mold"?? Needs a thorough washing and grit/non slip added. Site edges also very uneven and caused slipping there. Someone could seriously fall against that fence or fire pit etc. Expected more!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Checked deck closely after reading this and found no mold as described. Deck has been coated with water/moisture protectant and shows no sign of molding.
Aug 31, 2014
Wonderful as always
Aug 30, 2014
Best campground ever!!!
Aug 30, 2014
This location is on one of the busiest traffic locations I've ever stayed. It didn't stop ALL NIGHT! It was impossible to get any sleep. Additionally, there was a Mon thru Thurs night $9 off special mentioned on the website, it didn't say it was necessary to make reservations online for discount.We've had internet probs reserving online & they wouldn't honor the discount when we reserved by phone.
Aug 29, 2014
Great park and very convenient to everything in Elkhart and Lagrange counties.
Aug 29, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facility. Road noise excessive.
Aug 26, 2014
Had a great time as usual great park like the location see you next year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.