Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2016
Needed new picnic tables or the ones they had needed redone. People were very nice. Campground just needed to be spruced up a little bit.
Jul 15, 2016
Everything was good but for the well water. It was very smelly.
Jul 15, 2016
The bathroom/ shower was clean and nice. The pool was wonderful since it was near 90 degrees while we were there.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
This place is an absolute DUST BOWL - then had neighbor take over my site, parking his vehicle in my spot. Asked him to move, and next day he parked within 3 inches of my car so I couldn't open driver side door to get in. HORRIBLE NEIGHBORS - NEVER RUN ACROSS THIS BEFORE

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The customer in question was parked in HIS parking pad! This customer parked on the grass as far from their motor as possible and right next to other guest's parking. Other guest graciously moved when I asked him to to keep the peace. The dust is caused by lack of rain, it rained the next day.
Jul 14, 2016
Nice sites - easy check-in. Bathrooms being remodeled but clean.
Jul 14, 2016
We stayed for 8 nights. Gave us a weekly discount that was very nice. Stopped in the office and the girl was have cash register problems. The "Boss" came in and didn't acknowledge the girl at all and took her dog out letting the girl to struggle. I understand also about the speed restriction in a campground. But staff having a party after the store closed and putting chairs in the road not good.
Jul 14, 2016
Campground was clean had some awesome things for the kids. Pool was nice and cool on a very hot day. Pond was out of order so no boats but that's ok. Cabin was nice clean and was a very nice size. Only thing we didn't like is how close it is to the road. We heard a lot of traffic that included loud cars and semis.
Jul 13, 2016
We had a great stay with swimming and hikeing and your people are very nice and your bathrooms are clean we will be back 😃👍
Jul 13, 2016
Such friendly staff, and very clean facilities/ grounds!
Jul 13, 2016
Wonderful and nice people
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
The Park is very clean, everyone was extremely helpful and cheerful, the dogs loved the dog run, there were evening activities like the ice cream social where you were able to meet other campers, and it was just a fun place to be.
Jul 12, 2016
I've been to a lot of holiday KOA and this one doesn't mean to standard Ave holiday
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
The water is horrible here & leaves stains in your sink & shower. The taste is like iron. The extremely high priced luxury sites are very nice. Need to improve water!!! 👎

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As soon as God lets it rain more the water table in our well should improve greatly. Any other ideas for improving water will be taken under consideration.
Jul 11, 2016
Only stayed one night. All employees were friendly and helpful. Clean campground.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice clean facilities, we only stayed overnight as we were passing through the area, but would stay longer if time allowed.
Jul 11, 2016
OMG It was awesome staying there the crew are the most helpful and awesome. Too bad the dock was broken i really wanted to go paddle boating. Cabins very clean. Thank you again crew you guys are awesome. can't wait to come back again.
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed there 21 years ago and the campground was not as nice then and well kept that it seems to be now. Very happy with our stay and we will be back. Must have new owners since 1995.
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean and well run campground
Jul 11, 2016
Nice ,clean, but tight sites .
Jul 10, 2016
We had a wonderful time there, nice an peaceful, the staff where very nice an helpful, we enjoyed it very well. So we made reservations for September !!!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Great location. Close to Omish community and many attractions.
Jul 09, 2016
Not too bad as far as KOA goes..It is a nice place to stay..
Jul 09, 2016
great helpful people, well stocked camp store,well maintained and services and equipment added every time we stay.
Jul 09, 2016
Sites needed mowing. Super site was narrow and way overpriced. The lawn furniture was covered with bird excrement, many picnic tables needed to be painted or replaced, wifi was bad, and there were barking loose dogs at a nearby site.
Jul 09, 2016
Excellent as always!!
Jul 09, 2016
Very friendly staff. Easily accessed from the hwy.I would have given it 4 stars but there are some opportunities in maintaining the facilities. Picnic benches all have peeling paint and the mini golf course is in really tough shape.
Jul 09, 2016
it was ok. didn't like that they didn't announced the activities

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Everyone received an activities schedule in their welcome bags - and schedule was posted in Recreation Hall, Store & on our Kiosk outside. We don't have a PA system, want to know what's going on - do please ask!
Jul 08, 2016
Very nice and quiet we I joyed our stay 😎
Jul 08, 2016
Very satisfied was very clean an quiet.People working the campground was very helpful
Jul 08, 2016
Facilities were good, nice and clean. Tent sites were too close to the road yielding lots of noisy traffic at night and early in the morning. Shaded campsites were especially nice.
Jul 08, 2016
Very friendly but like a lot of KOA some of the pull thru sites are very narrow.
Jul 08, 2016
It was ok but very old, our wood patio was falling apart....The people were very nice....I would stay again.
Jul 07, 2016
Great staff, friendly campers, very clean. dock and paddleboats down so a lil disapoointed on that. many family activities.
Jul 07, 2016
Loved this campground! Great welcome bag with garbage bags, recycling bag, doggie bag with dog treats and lots of information for surrounding area. Staff was great with my special needs daughter! Lots of great things to do for the kids from crafts, tye dyed tshirts and scavenger hunt with prizes. Loved the pj sale and you saved up to 30 percent off in store.The staff friendly and helpful!
Jul 07, 2016
This Koa is horribly ran down! Putt putt, horseshoes, and volleyball court are so overgrown they are not usable. The pond smelt so bad you couldn't walk down by it and the dock appeared to have been broken for serval months. Only satisfaction I would have from camping here would be a full refund!
Jul 07, 2016
Regret we only had one night at the kampground. We would have liked to stay longer so we could take advantage of what the kampgound offered and the surrounding area.
Jul 07, 2016
Vary friendly safe Willing to help out
Jul 07, 2016
This was the worst camping experience I have ever had. Mainly because when we arrived, our campsite (named Y, fittingly) didn't exist. It was on a steep hill, there was no fire pit and they didn't even bother to put a marker indicating the site, unlike the surrounding sites. We had to stay on our friends site, that was clearly marked. Otherwise, we would not have had a place to sleep.
Jul 06, 2016
Fantastic KOA and fantastic staff, it was a great weekend.
Jul 06, 2016
Too many spaces on to little land, and the water quality (yellow and hard) turned us off. The staff is wonderful, and very helpful. The price for the holiday wad too high and should have included a load of fire wood.
Jul 06, 2016
This was up there with the best run sites we have stopped at in our 10,000klm (so far) trip. I would happily stay here again. I would have like full hook up, but we were lucky to get in at all on the 4th of July. Thanks for being a bright spot in our trip.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice place needs a little up grading fire rings to close to next campers in had a good stay
Jul 06, 2016
We found the dogs to be pretty yappy especially if the owners went off and left them alone. But the campgrounds was very nice otherwise. The staff were super friendly and helpful Thank you so much. James and Ruthanne Kasbohm
Jul 06, 2016
The staff was super friendly! The grounds were clean, best part, no ants. The park was so quiet. We all remarked about that. We stayed with my 12, 14 and 18 year old daughters and they had a really good time. Enjoyed the fishing and especially the karaoke. We will definitely be back.
Jul 06, 2016
great time friendly atmosphere helpful
Jul 06, 2016
Took about 2 hours for firewood to be delivered to our site and that was after I called to remind them. The sites by rec hall need to have something so people are not always walking thru your site.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals