Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
staff at the campground was very good & helpful,the only drawback was the road noise from the traffic which was a short distance from our campsite. the campgrounds were very well kept up with quite alot to do there.Would give it another chance next year though
Oct 04, 2015
Trying to decide on either 3 or 4 stars and the reason has nothing to do with the campground . Very busy roads on 3 sides on this koa. Very noisy 24/7 try sleeping. Trails to walk dog great!
Oct 04, 2015
Nice park and great people.
Oct 02, 2015
clean, friendly & courteous
Oct 02, 2015
Very comfortable stay thank you
Oct 01, 2015
Needs to be more bathrooms at this campground.
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
My husband and I come to this campground often. We usually stay in our own camper, but for our Anniversary we stayed in the deluxe cabin. It was very nice and clean. The deck and fire ring were so nice to sit by. The bed was nicer then I thought it would be but my only complaint would be the the mattress was too soft. Overall it was a beautiful, peaceful weekend.
Sep 30, 2015
Very nice campground with a wonderful hiking trails. The staffs were wonderful which had me decided to sign up for the KOA membership. I am still try to figure out why I left my sewer hose there. Thank you, Stephen Rentz
Sep 30, 2015
Great staff, very good service, nice leveled big sites. Mature trees makes for shade. Good Wifi.
Sep 30, 2015
Very friendly hostess and host. We forgot to take out Sheppard hook from our campsite. Hopefully we can pick it up on the way home. Excellent place

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are holding your Sheppard's hook for your return! See you soon!
Sep 29, 2015
The campground is great and so are the staff, however, the noise from the highway is unbearable. The trucks use their jake brakes at will which is annoying at all times.
Sep 29, 2015
Perfect in everyway. Hope advised of local interest and campsite and bathroom spotless
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Very friendly staff- thank you
Sep 28, 2015
I really enjoy this campground.The facilities are well kept, showers are hot, and the staff very pleasant.I much prefer the cabin over a hotel any day.
Sep 28, 2015
Too short
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Clean. Friendly staff. Beautiful grounds
Sep 26, 2015
I enjoyed the nature trails. They were will groomed and let you see wildlife. The staff was very quick in repairing the damage done by the night's storm.
Sep 26, 2015
We love staying here.
Sep 25, 2015
Fairly new to camping, but my Wife and I both agree KOA of Elkhart is lacking nothing we would expect. Looking forward to our next visit,thank you, Best Regards Randy and Kathy
Sep 25, 2015
Hope was amazingly helpful to us during our stay. Very friendly and informative about the area. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 25, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 24, 2015
Very nice. We arrived late and left early, so really can't evaluate properly. No place to eat in town after 9:00!
Sep 24, 2015
The park is in a lovely setting with good connections like water, sewer, electric, WiFi, cable tv, laundry. The most outstanding part of the park is the friendly, helpful owner and staff. If you had 6 stars we would give it. Great location for visiting Amish country and RV service.
Sep 23, 2015
Short stay. We just rented the cabin for a place to stay while traveling cross country. The staff was fun and the cabin was perfect for what we needed.
Sep 23, 2015
This was our first visit to this KOA. We are from the Chicago Suburbs and try to stay within a few hours of home. With 2 kids (teen & tween) we usually like KOAs for their activities. We stayed Labor Day weekend. Staff was very friendly. Pool was nice, maybe a little small but never was too overcrowded. The activities were great. The kids had a lot of fun with tournaments and painting.
Sep 23, 2015
We came through for the Nappanee Apple Festival. The camp ground was very quite and the staff was very considerate, it was going to rain that night and a staff member covered our wood with some plastic.
Sep 23, 2015
Pleasant staff and nice facility. I would recommend.
Sep 23, 2015
Owner was very nice and accommodating! Sites were well taken care of and clean. Gentleman that escorted us to our site was great. First time ever someone directed us onto our back in site in only one try and we were level!!! 5 stars to him! We had a great time and will be back!
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff--helping us with our cable TV hookup
Sep 23, 2015
We were treated very well by everyone at this KOA. We felt very welcome.
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly campers and staff. Could have used a heater in the cabin.
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice cabin. Very friendly and helpful owners.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 21, 2015
Caution! Several of the 'lower' sites' sewer connection up hill from your parking area. Be sure your unit connection is high enough. On my Class C it's very low so I couldn't use the sewer. Water and Electric only. KOA would not offer a fee adjustment. Still had to pay for full hook-up and use holding tanks. I was just SOL.
Sep 21, 2015
The campsites and bathrooms are always very clean. Hope and Nick always make you feel very welcome and provide assistance of any type. Outstanding KOA!
Sep 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, and everything was very clean. The only issue is the sites are a little smaller than normal.
Sep 21, 2015
very helpful staff, extreamly clean rest rooms, provided lists of rv tours,great brochure of local facts and history, Dutch Creek Farm nearby has great wild animal tour and Hudson car museum nearby
Sep 21, 2015
Awesome Showers! Clean and tidy everywhere. Cable TV is rotten--poor channel line up and poor quality (bad reception and NO high def!).
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was very good, the office staff, the grounds, but the WATER is beyond horrible. We stayed 6 nights and our white towels are now YELLOW. Our sinks are now stained yellow. Filled basin with water and it looked like urine in the basin. Very nice campground, but the water will keep us away.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

One of the hardest thing to maintain in a rural area is the well water. We have no control over the natural quality as the water table does have high iron and minerals. We do make note of this in our site map given to all guests, with best recommendations. We also offer something for stain removal.
Sep 20, 2015
Inadequate space between trailers in pull-thrus. Otherwise very good - clean and excellent staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a variety of sites, part of the problems we face is the big rigs that insist they don't need a big rig site. Site may be long enough to fit a big rig in, but 30amp site is designed originally for smaller unit.
Sep 19, 2015
Cleanest KOA In IN!!! Nick an Hope are the Kindest,Smartest, An Most Fun Campgrund Owners I Know!!! They Spoil Us Rotten!!!
Sep 18, 2015
Wonderful! As Senior citizens we appreciated having a camp/cabin with the accommodations of home..bathroom, full kitchen, linen/towels, etc.
Sep 18, 2015
Very friendly and helpful!! Only complaint we had was truck traffic (jake brakes) noisy at all hours, but surely not the campgrounds fault!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps