Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Neat, well laid out facility. Clean grounds, rest rooms and shower area. We'll be back. Thanks so much.
Aug 09, 2017
Very comfortable and friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2017
Owner, Hope, is very friendly accommodating and helpful. Rates are very reasonable. Campground has many amenities.There are a wide variety of cabins available. Our group used 4 cabins. First time there. Will be coming back.
Aug 08, 2017
Had a great time. Campgrounds are well kept up, bathrooms are very clean. Only negative was the weather - rained most of my stay.
Aug 08, 2017
Our cabin was very nice. My family had a great time on the trails and catch and release fishing. We look forward to returning in the years to come.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Nice & Clean but a lot of traffic noise. (TRUCKS) all hours
Aug 08, 2017
Staff was very friendly and most helpful.
Aug 07, 2017
Very accommodating staff. Clean bathrooms!! Just noisy because of semi traffic.
Aug 07, 2017
This is a very nice KOA. I was very impressed with how clean it was. The bathrooms were always clean and stocked with supplies. The grounds and rec center were also well maintained. The woman at the front desk was knowledgeable but did not have the friendliest personality. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 07, 2017
Campground is extremely clean and has lots of th8ngs for kids to do. The reason for 1 a 1 star deduction is the amount of traffic that is heard due to the campground being on a very busy street. Not many trees for shade either. Otherwise very friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2017
It was noisy &smokey most of the time.
Aug 07, 2017
Loved the area and your campground is very neat and clean. Our only issue would be the lack of good internet. Hope you can correct this problem, otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Hope and the crew know how to make you feel at home. Doing what they can with an older campground, Keep up the great work.
Aug 06, 2017
We appreciate the friendly staff and clean restrooms and showers!
Aug 06, 2017
All staff very friendly - Corrie, Hope super nice. Facility nice and upper bathhouse very clean. Enjoyed ice cream social. Many sites to visit in area. - i.e. RV Hall of fame and tours, flea market etc.
Aug 06, 2017
Tent area is next to a road but that was okay, I needed to get up early anyways.
Aug 06, 2017
We have stayed here before and always enjoyed our stay. It is kept clean and the people are friendly
Aug 06, 2017
Nicely laid out; the drivable paths were named after various trees...nice touch.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Campsites were cramped. Dog poop all around fishing pond.
Aug 05, 2017
We have been there several times. The staff is very friendly, always helpful, go out of their way to accommodate any request, extremely courteous and professional. The grounds and facilities are clean and well maintained.
Aug 05, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The site we were on (48) had a paved patio & a sidewalk to the road so it was easy for my husband to get around with his walker & scooter. The bathrooms were clean. We never had to wait for a shower. There were 2 single showers & one large handicap shower in the men's & women's. The workers were always busy & the ladies in the office were polite & welcoming.
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice campground and very clean
Aug 05, 2017
very clean well maintained park. courteous staff.
Aug 04, 2017
Friendly hosts. Some facilities showing age. Good overall.
Aug 04, 2017
We have always had a good experience at this KOA. Close to a lot of things to do and very clean
Aug 04, 2017
Nice Kampground - big, lots to do. Next to a busy highway though, so lots of traffic noise all night. Restrooms could stand a refresh!
Aug 04, 2017
One of the nicest parks we have ever stayed at.
Aug 03, 2017
Campground was clean, shaded and attractive, and staff are friendly, but tent sites are 20 feet from a major road near an intersection. Accelerating trucks make a lot of noise all night. Suggest owners consider building a sound wall.
Aug 03, 2017
Great camping, great staff
Aug 03, 2017
It was our 3rd time stsying at this koa We enjoyed it.Love the pool.only disappointment was tv and fridge not in our cabin.
Aug 03, 2017
I have a lot more to say than 400 hundred characters but I will just list the issues we had. The firewood policy is crazy. I asked for it in our reservation notes but because I didn't call any time before I walked in the door I had to pay extra. The pool was salty? Maybe its a different kind of chemical than is normally used but it was gross. The website said the golf was free but it wasn't.
Aug 02, 2017
The KOA campground is nice, with a 9ft pool that my kids loved, hiking trails, and barn with activities in it. The only thing is that there were bed bugs in our cabin and my face swelled up. We had to leave early, but it's a nice campground. Would come again but this time in a tent.
Aug 02, 2017
Everyone was wonderful except the owner, not a people person. She seemed not to really like the people contact. Employees , Save and a young man, wore a do rag on head and worked front desk, very nice!!
Aug 01, 2017
I made reservations on June 11, 2017 and asked for full hook up for one night for a 38ft travel trailer and truck. the site was too small and we had to unhook then park our vehicle a different way. we were told that there weren't any bigger sites available. also we believe that the restrooms need to be modernized and cleaner.
Aug 01, 2017
The campground was very clean. The staff was extremely helpful and kind and we loved the activities available for our family! Great stay!
Aug 01, 2017
We had a great time here , all the staff was friendly and helpful. We had great neighbors on both sides of us . Will definitely stay here again
Aug 01, 2017
Everyone was great! We'll be back, thank you!
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Nice grounds & restrooms. Wifi had weak (slow) signal unless you logged on in middle of night or very early.
Aug 01, 2017
Enjoyed "Super Site" amenities. Conveniently located close to many Amish communities. Will definitely revisit.
Aug 01, 2017
need much improvement on flying insect control
Aug 01, 2017
Nice campground, friendly and helpful staff...
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Always a great time. Thank you Hope!
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. We were not happy. Where we had to park there were lots of nails which my husband picked up so we wouldn't end up having them in our tires. There were mouse droppings on the mattress on the futon. The floors weren't swept. It was absolutely filthy under the bed. The coffee pot had coffee and used filter in it. There were dirty dishes/utensils. The shower was dirty.
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed while passing through from Ohio to Minnesota. Nice. Clean. Comfortable. Met some nice people!
Jul 31, 2017
again we we were greeted by our friends the owners of this camp ground. this camp ground is well managed and even when full it is quiet and pleasant. a very needed place for my wife to be after having brain surgery. noise and confusion causes her brain to go into over load and shut down. thank you for being there for us
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed a couple nights with 3 kids. The staff was friendly and the grounds were well kept. The spots were more narrow than where we would normally camp. The fire ring on our site was so close to the camper spot that we couldn't have a fire while the awning was out because the ring was under the awning. Also, we were charged for mini golf ($2.50 each) even though the website still says it's free
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals