Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2016
Pros: easy in and out, clean, courteous staff, and 50amp available. Cons: gravel sites, lots of road noise, slow internet, and limited cable tv in standard definition. Also a little pricey but haven't compared with others in the area.
Aug 11, 2016
very nice place, clean and well kept, with a lot to do.
Aug 10, 2016
cabin EMMA and "HOPE" are both wonderful!!!
Aug 10, 2016
Outstanding stay. Hope and her staff was wonderful. We arrive after office hours and our paperwork was on the board with instructions. Kudos to the KOA Middlebury staff. We stayed in a fifth wheel.
Aug 09, 2016
small but close to everything we came for. had some issues with a tree dripping sap all week. it all washed off when I got back home
Aug 09, 2016
Picnic tables need painting, need to put more gravel on some of the sites.
Aug 09, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The check in staff was friendly and very helpful. The guide who took us to our back in campsite was excellent. He really knew how to give directions.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
The sites were nice, read to get into and out of. The pool was clean and warm. The staff was friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
Friendly staff! Many things to do in area.
Aug 08, 2016
Great!
Aug 08, 2016
The picnic table was rotted so much we could not use it. Where we were alot of traffic noise
Aug 08, 2016
What a great place to stay. Staff is super friendly and accommodating. Park is getting the TLC that it deserves. Keep up the good work. We will definitely be back.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
When visiting the Indiana Amish areas, one of the highlights is staying at the Middlebury KOA. It is centrally located in the area that we enjoy visiting - very well maintained and the manager is very accommodating and friendly. It's a great place to stay!
Aug 06, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. Campsites are abit small and crowded. Loved dog park. Hard to get used to the well water rusty smell. Staff was excellent!!! Took van to flea market and backroads tour. The gentleman who took was was the best!!!
Aug 06, 2016
Loved shuttle tour. Hosts were very friendly and eager to answer all our questions Sites were clean but too close together Would give 5 stars if sites were larger.
Aug 06, 2016
An older KOA but it was really clean.
Aug 06, 2016
We have stayed here many times. The staff and Hope are friendly and helpful. The grounds are nice for taking a walk. It is an easy on and off of hyw. 80 so always very convenient for us as we trabel.
Aug 06, 2016
What makes this KOA a "Holiday"? Certainly not the expensive, but small unlevel sites, nor the small pool. There is no comparison between this and Buckeye Lake, OH KOA. Criteria must be variable. Even the journey rated KOA in Raton, NM is nicer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When one makes an internet reservation in a 30amp site for a 50amp rig - you may not get the 'big rig' experience you hope for. Our 30amp sites are designed for smaller RVs. Our 55,000 gallon pool is considered one of the larger and best cared for outdoor pools in the County - not small.
Aug 06, 2016
Our Home "KOA" usually stay 2 times per year. Great improvements over the years with new owners. Wish List: faster WiFi

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have the fastest possible WiFi for our area at this time. We do have another antenna on the schedule to install and improve coverage.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Much better than the Shipshewana campgrounds (quiet and much less traffic) and still close enough to be convenient. Most sites are a little narrow, but most are pull through and long enough to park tow lengthwise.
Aug 04, 2016
Just an overnight stay, but seemed to be a very nice campground with friendly and attentive staff. Bathroom was very clean and nice.
Aug 03, 2016
Easy to get to. Well kept place. Best Amish Breakfast near by.
Aug 03, 2016
Electrical power levels were good. Site sizes are typical for KOA's in eastern US. Activities, such as mini-golf was in need of some tender loving car. Water had strong odor and bad taste, typically of well water.
Aug 03, 2016
very clean and workers were friendly and do a good job.
Aug 03, 2016
Awesome campground! Don't be fooled by the appearance from the road. It is much bigger than it looks. My husband fished, pets are welcome, it was very clean and everyone was friendly.
Aug 03, 2016
Great staff. Very friendly and helpful. A lot of road noise but we knew that coming in and wasn't a big deal. The scavenger hunt for the kids was fantastic...the kids loved it.
Aug 03, 2016
Good staff, well maintained park, but it's aging just like me. Would be nice to see upgrades in the next couple of years. A bit small for big rigs but okay for a night or two.
Aug 03, 2016
I loved our site and appreciated the escort from the KOA staff to our site. Everything was nice and clean. My 11 year old wanted better WIFI at our site.
Aug 03, 2016
Overpriced for the quality of the park, mini golf in terrible condition, no working games in the game room, etc. I usually expect more from a KOA.
Aug 03, 2016
Nice location, In general the camp ground could use an clean up: grass mowing, interior roads need repair, and miniature golf needs complete overhaul.
Aug 03, 2016
The stay was good. Employees were very nice and friendly. I wish the putt putt was not in such terrible shape. It was actually horrible how much work it needed. I fishing was not good either. I think if you advertise those items they need some work. You can't fish without getting stuck in all the weeds surrounding the lake. However the pool was clean and nice. Grounds were nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Putt Putt scheduled for rebuild beginning in August, water level of pond is 4 feel lower then normal due to lack of rain, there fore making the kelp appear on the surface.
Aug 03, 2016
We had a reservation, howe ver, on late arrival, we were not in the reservation group, even though we had a confirmed res. Number. Fortunately we were able to grab the last available suitable site

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Upon arrival in the office the following morning it was discovered that someone had removed the reserved site map along with theirs - unfortunate. This customer thankfully was able to get the open site he mentioned. Hard to monitor after hours arrivals.
Aug 02, 2016
would like to see a small refrigerator in all the cabins, sometimes its hard to have everything in coolers and would just give more options when staying for a long time. I love the Middlebury KOA I like seeing what work the owner and her son have done and they are great if you have a need!!!
Aug 02, 2016
Since the campground is so close to the toll road, there was a lot of campers rolling in every night. What a great way to meet new people from all over the USA. Nick was a great host and was very considerate to every one when the well had issues. He checked on everyone the next day to see if all was well. I also liked being escorted to the site as sometimes the maps are confusing.
Aug 02, 2016
great
Aug 02, 2016
Even bough the space reserved online was not available at check in, the owner made it right and made sure we were satisfied. Great staff.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Loved camping here. Very clean and people are nice. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and the only bad part about it was that we didn't have warm water. They didn't turn the water heater on for us. So what we still had lots of FUN. My kids Loved it. I will be back next year.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
It was a nice campground and interesting area to visit.
Aug 01, 2016
The campground was ok the site we had was extremely narrow with a tree that we had to park our 30 ft TT to where the slide out was touching the water spout just so we could have the awning out & with that it was inches away from the tree. If we would have pulled the camper further up in the site then it would have been too close to the fire pits. Would have enjoyed if we weren't so cramped
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Loved it!
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice stay..hope to see you again next year..
Jul 31, 2016
Helpful, friendly employees answered all my questions about the area and led me to my site (very useful since I'm a novice). Site was clean and shady with full hook-ups working fine. The restrooms/showers were air-conditioned and always clean, with normal showers just like at home (no timers shutting them off). I enjoyed my stay with no problems!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals