Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2016
Clean shower house. Clean laundry room. Very easy stay.
Oct 10, 2016
I love this KOA and its Staff. Its clean and well maintained.I rate all other KOA's by Middlebury KOA which is a credid to the industry.
Oct 09, 2016
very friendly and willing to give you a helping hand
Oct 09, 2016
Nice.
Oct 06, 2016
Second time this year we have stayed here. Very nice, BUT millions of mosquitoes!!
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Not pleased with the cleanliness of the cabin,the floor was sticky,the shower curtain was torn and dirty, there were gnats and spiders (and webs) and the couch could use an upgrade. On the plus side the new deck was nice. I would also like to see the pond cleaned up and restocked for some fishing fun.
Oct 03, 2016
It is a very nice, clean campground. The staff were friendly. The one thing we liked about it was it is close to Shipshewana We enjoyed our stay and plan on coming back soon. We even had friends meet us there and they will probably come back with us on our next stay
Oct 03, 2016
The water has a lot of rust in it when we pulled our water filter. The first night when taking a shower the strong smell of rust came out of the water.
Oct 03, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was extremely helpful and nice to work with. Felt end of Sept charge should of be lower. Charge doesn't go down entil Oct. 1. Should be Sept. 15th. Would stay with again. Thanks for enjoyable stay.
Oct 03, 2016
It was during off season so not a lot of activities going on. We still had a very relaxing weekend.
Oct 01, 2016
We spent 3 nights, and enjoyed our stay. Our chocolate lab enjoyed the dog park.
Sep 30, 2016
We drive a 45' Motorhome and tow. This park is not set up very well for units that size. The extra costs site with concrete sites are not acceptable for larger coaches, period
Sep 29, 2016
Thing could of been kept up a little better like mini golfing and the playground etc, but Ik the season is almost over. We will be bank because it is close to home and we did have fun either way. Workers were very nice also.
Sep 29, 2016
A convenient park for us before heading to Goshen, IN to get some RV work done. Some of the nicest park owners we have ever meet !! Nice park but just a little pricey, but would stay there again when in the area.
Sep 29, 2016
Lovely people, beautiful campground, well maintained and very clean.
Sep 28, 2016
the staff there was outstanding. They were always smiling and friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities were clean and very well kept. Lots of truck road noise, mosquitos were horrible and had to buy a water filter from the camp store due to the high amount of metal in the water staining our toilet and sinks. overall, a good place to stay.
Sep 28, 2016
Not a very quiet campground; you are literally at the intersection of a HEAVILY traveled truck route, so you hear exhaust brakes from trucks slowing down and then trucks shifting through all their gears as they go through the light. Not easy to sleep at all and not enjoyable being outside by the fire with all the noise.
Sep 28, 2016
We wanted to stay at the South Bend/Elkhart KOA, but it was sold out due to a Notre Dame football game. I am really happy that we ended up in Middlebury. Another great KOA!
Sep 28, 2016
It was quiet and clean. The showers were nice even though the weather was a bit cool.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Beautiful site. Peaceful. Very friendly. Restrooms were clean although shower stalls are stained and should be replaced. Washers in laundry room should be replaced . They are old and stained. Otherwise enjoyed our stay.
Sep 27, 2016
Quite clean campsite. Great place to go and relax
Sep 27, 2016
We always enjoy our stay when we stay in this KOA. It is clean, quiet and well cared for.
Sep 26, 2016
Very friendly, informative and helpful staff. Grounds were kept clean and tidy. The site we were on was small (I understand why) and I would pick a different, larger one next time if we stay again for 6 nights. One that has a patio with table so that we are not only a few feet from our neighbor's sewer hook up.
Sep 26, 2016
Always excellent!
Sep 26, 2016
Mosquitoes were awful could not be outside at all day or night
Sep 26, 2016
Just as always. The Middlebury KOA is friendly, clean and well situated to Shipshewana.
Sep 24, 2016
Nice KOA!
Sep 24, 2016
Campground was great and staff was very accommodating for my changing schedule due to having my RV repaired. Definitely will stay again.
Sep 24, 2016
A lot of road noise. Cabin was nice.
Sep 23, 2016
We love this KOA, it is our home away from home. Bob & Kathie Burt
Sep 22, 2016
Stayed 2 nights Sept, 2016. Great people, very friendly. Most sites have some shade. Sites were level even tho they are on hillside. I would stay here again.
Sep 22, 2016
The owners were very receptive and helpful to advise me that I had enough points and could still maintain my status. I did not understand my options and she was very helpful.
Sep 21, 2016
One of the best KOA campgrounds at which we have ever stayed. Thanks for having such a nice place.
Sep 21, 2016
Great place will go back again. Very friendly. Great customer service.
Sep 21, 2016
Good location. Nice bark park.
Sep 20, 2016
Nice quiet Kampground, all amenities were as stated online. Very satisfied.
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice.
Sep 20, 2016
Beautiful setting in a wonderful area. The owner and workers are very nice and friendly. We stayed in a large 5th wheel...plenty of room..very nice site. Easy in/out.
Sep 19, 2016
Great camping! People so helpful. Would recommend it to anyone. Very nice time!
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice campground!!! Definitely lives up to the great KOA reputation!! A++++
Sep 18, 2016
Have returned to Middlebury KOA several years and have enjoyed ourselves every time. This year we were able to enjoy their pool. Wonderful time.
Sep 18, 2016
Only stayed one night. Very nice and quiet.
Sep 18, 2016
Nice and quiet. Front office staff were nice
Sep 18, 2016
Appreciate the after hours site availability. We were held up for 2 hours due to an accident, also crossed a time zone KOA central answering looked after us for after hours inquiry and arrival.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Our second time staying here and we loved the area with lots of activities. Nice campground with very friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals