Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2014
Beautiful KOA and wonderful staff Near RV museum
Oct 05, 2014
We love it, they take care of you,and they are there for you. The OHL Richmond, VA
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
This campground was right next to a busy road and so it was very noisy. But we did come in at 8:00pm so we can't rate the activities in the area.
Oct 02, 2014
Nice Place. Friendly people
Oct 02, 2014
Very clean, the staff friendly and knowledgeable; we plan to return in 2015.
Oct 01, 2014
A very good visit, great staff
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Hope was nice and very helpful. The showers were in good condition and clean.
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
A great place to stay, just wish all campers would observe lease requirements for animals.
Sep 30, 2014
We always have a great time with Hope Nick and their staff.They are fun to be with and make our stay fun and we always feel welcomed there like we are their family.
Sep 30, 2014
Hope and Nick, the Managers, are wonderful people!!!!!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
We tent camped for two nights and had a wonderful time. The facility was well kept and clean. Thankfully we were the only campers at the time because the sites were very close together and half over look a main road. I would suggest either site 116 or 118 if tent camping.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Great place, nice people makes you feel like home. Third stay and always a good never any problems.
Sep 29, 2014
As always a great visit, brought first time koa visitors with us and they were very pleased also
Sep 29, 2014
We love the cleanliness and hospitality. The staff are fantastic!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Everything was wonderful. The only thing I would note is that the website said the cabin would have a mini fridge, and I was expecting to keep food and drinks in the fridge. But when we arrived, we were told that only certain cabins had the fridge. We were able to make everything work, but this could have been clearer before we arrived.
Sep 29, 2014
The stay was short, but very comfortable. The Hosts were extremely accommodating, and very nice! We would definitely stay there again!
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
They make you so welcome and all is so clean. We like the garbage pick up on side. The laundry room is very clean. B & I Richmond, VA
Sep 25, 2014
Only gets low stars 'cause it's traffic/truck loud. On the positive side: I'm a cabin guy, so: Thanks for having screen door! It makes a huge difference. Thanks also for having a heater; I did not need it, but amazing how many cabins exclude it. Very clean men's room too.
Sep 24, 2014
Great host's, good location, well maintained. Very nice!
Sep 24, 2014
Nice place, restrooms very clean, hosts were friendly. Only drawback was that sites were really narrow, neighbors were right on top of us.
Sep 23, 2014
The cabin was comfortable and clean, I feel the walnuts on the could have been swept off the deck before we arrived. I would like to see a curved bar put on the shower to give it a little more room, the hot water heater needs to reheat faster, having to wait 45 min. to an hour is to long especially with 4 people in the cabin. Possibly a on demand heater would be more efficient.
Sep 23, 2014
Great people, great kamping!!!
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Hope and Nick are always very welcoming, and there staff is the BEST!!!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Nice open site, great staff spent 9 days here and would go again.
Sep 22, 2014
Everything was great. Roomy campsites, nice atmosphere friendly people/employees. I would recommend a little widening of some of the rv parking areas (perhaps 1 foot on either side). That would give grandpa a little wiggle room. :-) Very nice, clean place...will stay there again if in the area.
Sep 22, 2014
We have had a great experience each time we have stayed. The staff is helpful and pleasant. We would recommend staying here to anyone it was relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Sep 22, 2014
Staff was great. The campground was in fantastic shape.
Sep 22, 2014
Kind of high priced.
Sep 21, 2014
The staff was great and we really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Great friendly and helpful owners and staff. Nicely laid out campsites. Good central location to Amish Country, Heritage Trail and RV Factories and Dealers.
Sep 19, 2014
We liked this KOA a lot. There is plenty to do here. The staff was friendly and helpful and the showers were spotless. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 19, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.