Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Very clean--very nice! Love the kamping kitchen. A fair amount of road noise because of the busy streets on two sides of the park. Putt-putt golf course needs a lot of work. Don't feel like campers should be charged for this course. Pool is very clean and very nice.
Aug 20, 2013
Nice campground, close to the highway. Only stayed one night so didn't use any facilities.
Aug 19, 2013
The lodge was very nice. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 19, 2013
Love the dog yard!!!
Aug 19, 2013
Nice quiet park with friendly park employees. Only problem is water is very rusty.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
I'm a 35 plus year K.O.A. person. Have stayed before here and it was a pleasure to stay again.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great albeit short stay at Elkhart. Great place for kids! The dog run was nice and clean, our 3 dogs really enjoyed themselves. We really appreciated the ice cream social - generous amounts of ice cream, cheerful guests and the employees were fun. Loved our time there, only wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Staff was very friendly. Campground is nice and clean. Convenient location for sightseeing and to tollway.
Aug 18, 2013
Always a nice stay. Good sites, good facilities, and a friendly and helpful staff. We will stay here again.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
We liked this campground for the location near something we needed to do. Hosts were especially friendly & helpful. Nice smaller pond & wooded trail within the property. We would rate it higher with paved roadway & paved/level sites, but otherwise we really enjoyed this campground.
Aug 18, 2013
Overnight with a 5th wheel, sites are close together, could hear the road noise all night.
Aug 17, 2013
Great. Everyone is always so friendly!
Aug 17, 2013
The Kampground was what I expected very Findley staff and very clean sites and facility s. I have been staying at KOA Kampgrounds for some time and have had a value card for a few years now and have only ever been to one that I will never go back to or recomend.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Great Experience! The owner, she is fantastic! They have the best store out of all of the KOA's we have been too. Even my husband agreed, the store was great, she had thought of all the details for camping!
Aug 17, 2013
It was great to be able to pull off in the middle of the night, hook up and register in the morning. I am very grateful for the ease and convenience of this campground. They even drove me to the showers because the one we were parked next to was being cleaned. Thanks again for my great stay.
Aug 16, 2013
staff and crew very helpful
Aug 16, 2013
Friendly helpful staff, and campground clean, and well kept. We did not like traffic noise all night.
Aug 15, 2013
I had a issue with my trailer coming off its leveling blocks. Bent a scissor jack and could not use it. David was such a great help, he came to my recue and helped me with the leveling and loaned me a leveling stand to stabilize the trailer. Thanks again David your the best.
Aug 15, 2013
The staff at this KOA were the best I have ever meet. Very very clean park. Best laundry. Just the best all around.
Aug 14, 2013
We had a wonderful time! Lots to do for all of us and a great cabin!
Aug 14, 2013
We've been to this KOA for 2 years in a row for our Annual camping trip with our grandkids. Wonderful place with lots for everyone to do. Our oldest grandson has a medical condition and the staff helped us to have a site close to his parents cabin. We all had a wonderful time! Very caring staff! We love this KOA!!
Aug 14, 2013
wonderful as always
Aug 14, 2013
we feel this campground was overpriced for aminities offered. We were parked close by the rec room and basketball court which was used continuously by the teens there. We would have enjoyed being made aware where we were to be placed and would have asked for a more quiet spot which were abundant.
Aug 14, 2013
Nice campground overall. The only complaint I had was our site was very narrow and the timbers used to level the site were a real trip hazard.
Aug 14, 2013
We rented a cabin and found our stay to very relaxing and enjoyable. We were disappointed that the pool was so cold and the noise from the traffic on the nearby roads was annoying. The staff was friendly and overall, we had a good two night stay. I felt the games in the rec hall should have been included in the price of the fees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have recently replaced our pool heater with a newer and more efficient model. Unfortunately we do not own the game machines in the Rec Hall and cannot include them in our rates.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Great place to visit and stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Campground well maintained. Kids loved the amenities.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Nick was fantastic in backing me in I will stay here many times all people working there were the best. Will recommend to many friends one of the best KOA's
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
First time visiting and already planning our next trip, it was SO nice. very family friendly and close to a lot of things to do. Loved it, thank you!
Aug 12, 2013
very pleasant with excellent accomadations
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
conviently close to shipshewana flea market. nothing spectacular, but clean and pretty quite. good deal
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
We stayed in a kabin, loved it. Met our needs perfectly. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
sites near front receive loud road noise. Otherwise very nice campground Staff very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.