Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2013
We had a family reunion here. Everyone had a great time. The hosts were very accommodating. Hearing the semi's during the night was a small downfall. The pool was fantastic. Thanks for the great memories.
Jun 24, 2013
great except, lots are too small
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
THE PRICING AT THIS KOA IS HIGHER THAN SIMILAR KOAS
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Came in very late (1:00 am) My spot was next to the Rec Room and it was far from level. I couldn't get it level if I wanted to, but it was late and I was too tired to deal with it. Left early the following morning. I've never complained about a KOA in the past. But the site was unacceptable.
Jun 23, 2013
The staff if very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.
Jun 23, 2013
Wonderful campgrounds. All employees were very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay!
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Nice park in a great location for RV factory tours. There is considerable traffic noise at night from the nearby intersection however.
Jun 21, 2013
Very friendly, helpful and clean. Beware of laundry due to high iron content in water. We ruined a few items. Use an iron remover in your wash to prevent damage.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear about the damage to your clothing! After the softner system was inspected we found an issue that was repaired and since then have not had an iron issue in our laundry room. Again, we are sorry for your damaged items!
Jun 20, 2013
This was our first time at a KOA and we will definitely do it again. But any other KOA will have a lot to live up too! From our check in to check out the staff was fabulous! The grounds were beautiful and well kept, the restrooms were clean and nicely decorated. Wonderful stay!
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Extremely friendly and helpful people.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
No ceiling fan, but the repair man came right away once notified. We didn't need it-we like the fresh air.
Jun 19, 2013
Very pleasant staff and a well-maintained grounds.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
i did not like the fact that you have to pay a ten dollar charge for dumping.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

On the sign there is a note that states the $10 fee is a non-camper fee. We apologize for any confusion.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
The campground is clean and well kept. Everyone was friendly and courteous. Thanks
Jun 17, 2013
We were trying campgrounds close to home and this was was great. It was just my husband and me and the 2 dogs and we enjoyed our stay and had a relaxing stay.
Jun 17, 2013
it was nice & I wish I could have stayed longer.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
If you are in Middlebury or Elkhart, you HAVE to stay at this park. Rec Hall, video games, mini golf, pool, fishing, paddle boat. This is a resort style park.
Jun 15, 2013
very clean and helpful
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
We always have a great time staying at Middlebury, IN. KOA. We always stay here when visiting Shipshewana Amish country. We have stayed at a couple other campgrounds in area not as nice as KOA or as friendly....
Jun 13, 2013
I had a wonderful stay, despite all the rain.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Very friendly and courteous and clean but sites are very close together.. Ok for one night but that's it.
Jun 12, 2013
We were there to do trial run with our new camper. My husband loved the little fishing pond. Everyone there was very nice and helpful.
Jun 12, 2013
Nice people nice location. Had a great timw here!
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
very nice park. They were very accommodating to us when we had a problem with our rv. had a wonderful time there. thank you so much.
Jun 11, 2013
Very clean and quiet.Staff at office great
Jun 10, 2013
This was one of the best maintained, beautiful campgrounds we have ever stayed at! The people were over the top friendly!! Thank you!!!
Jun 10, 2013
We have stayed several times at this KOA. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly! The facilities are clean and well kept. They seem to be putting money back into the campground instead of just "making money" as we see improvements every time we visit. We enjoy staying here.
Jun 10, 2013
Great campground and wonderful operators!!! The only thing that kept me from giving 5 stars was the dust level. It was extremely dusty from the sheel roads.
Jun 10, 2013
Great staff, nice clean park
Jun 09, 2013
Had a Wonderful Time. Very friendly staff. Made you feel at home. Thanks for the memories. Will definety see you next year.
Jun 09, 2013
We want to thank the kind young man who saw our sewer connection and saved it for us and we enjoyed our stay Bruce & Janis

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.