Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
My stay was very nice and extremely peaceful......we had lots of fun and I had my whole family with me.....lots of pictures and memories there for sure........thanks KOA middlebury for the great time😊😊
Aug 17, 2015
A top KOA! The staff is outastanding. Everyone is helpful and thoughtful. Our only suggestion would be to post something that reminds folks the handicapped shower is available for those who need them. My disabled husband waited 40 minutes for the shower/toilet room. The able-bodied man who came out had been using the handicap toilet and reading..he didn't take a shower.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice, friendly staff, but the restrooms, though cleaned once a day between 2-3 pm, were a mess by the evening and out of toilet paper in the morning. There are many other campgrounds in the area, so the owners should be mindful of the deficiencies.
Aug 16, 2015
This is our 4th year staying at Emma with our grandson. It is now a tradition. He loves it.
Aug 16, 2015
friendly and helpful staff
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Great owners, great staff,always making improvements and insuring campground is clean and great repair.
Aug 15, 2015
Great staff/very helpful/nice amenities/super clean restrooms/clean pool
Aug 15, 2015
Nice campground that we have stayed at 4 or 5 times. Very convenient.
Aug 14, 2015
I Came in Late, but I called to tell them we were still coming. The assigned me to a sit different than what I reserved back in April, before they were even open. I was not happy. They gave me $10.00 of that night. It should have been a free night of at least $10.00 of both nights.
Aug 14, 2015
Didn't like having to pay for visitors. Didn't have good info on a place to buy RV tires. Bugs were horrible.
Aug 14, 2015
Very disappointing stay. Rented a deluxe camping cabin, only to find it not swept or vacuumed, table sticky, couch dirty, blood stained pillows, stained sheets and carpet. It was unfortunate as we chose to take our toddler to experience "camping" as a new experience rather than staying at an Amish hotel, which would have been cheaper.
Aug 14, 2015
We liked all that the campground had to offer, even for people like us who were just passing through. We also really appreciated the little doggie goodie bags.
Aug 14, 2015
Great campsite and staff was friendly. Always stay at this KOA when visiting in the area.
Aug 14, 2015
Really nice place to stay! quiet, good sized sites, clean facilities and a friendly face at the front desk. Would return.
Aug 13, 2015
We have stayed there many times and have enjoyed the area. Arts and Crafts things.
Aug 13, 2015
great place - thank you
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Very friendly crew
Aug 13, 2015
Nice spacious sites clean pool and very clean bathrooms with hot water!! We will be back next year!! Thanks
Aug 13, 2015
The water pressure in the front ladies restroom could be improved also the temperature changed quickly. Barr I love the location though.
Aug 13, 2015
This is our second time that we have stayed at your KOA in Middlebury, both times have exceeded our expectations--we would stay there again when in your area. area. We were there with our friends and met new people near us, all of whom were polite and friendly. I could not check off "Great" above, but that is our opinion.
Aug 12, 2015
Was very enjoyable.
Aug 11, 2015
Love coming we come every year. they have made some great changes since last year you can really tell!! The staff is all great!! Can't wait to see what is new for next year.. We stay in the cabins and I'm hopping that there might be refrigerators add to them next year, some things are just hard to keep cold on ice? I don't really care for a TV since we are there to camp and see family not watch TV
Aug 11, 2015
Need to enforce quite times. Was there four (4) nights the loud talking and lauging until 2:00am every night there were a gang of kids but they were not the problem the adults drinking and carried on. When I asked one of the worker's anout the quite time was yold dB not much they can do about that group.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
your pull thrus are not long enough to allow the unit to stay connected. Laundry is good. Store is very good. Wood price for a golf cart of wood is super.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice place.
Aug 11, 2015
It's a shame we only needed a one-night stay. This is a place to sit and be comfy for a while.
Aug 10, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful.campground and bathrooms were clean.
Aug 10, 2015
Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time! Staff friendly and helpful!
Aug 10, 2015
What more can I say? Nice campground, nice people.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a good overnight.
Aug 09, 2015
Great KOA, clean, friendly staff. Only negative is that wifi is slow.
Aug 09, 2015
Big rig friendly. Easy in and out. Good location to see the local sights and several rv manufacturers.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Not as nice as some other KOAs we have stayed at. Bathrooms were dated and gross.
Aug 09, 2015
This is a convenient campground for travelers on the Indiana Toll Road. We stayed for one night and the site was nice, the facilities clean and the staff very friendly.
Aug 09, 2015
One of the most complete KOA's we've ever been too!
Aug 08, 2015
Bathrooms extremely clean. That is a bonus in our book. Everyone polite. Wagon load of firewood to wet and very hard to burn. Mosquito's bad but that comes with camping.
Aug 08, 2015
We loved it here. Our grandkids loved it. Nice clean park, beautiful park like area at end of campground. Hope and Nick are lovely people as are their helpers. This park could cause me to drive from RI to INdiana. We stayed 3 extra days we like it so much
Aug 08, 2015
It was nice we liked Santa's visit
Aug 07, 2015
staff is great! very helpful. will be staying at this KOA again
Aug 06, 2015
We had a great time here. The staff was friendly and helpful. The cabins are adorable. Fire pits at each cabin made for awesome campfires every night. The other campers wave to each other like you've known them for years. The loath rooms and showers were very clean. The pool was my little girls favorite part of our stay. We were so close to Shipshewanna to. Don't forget Yups ice cream nearby.
Aug 06, 2015
Great stay except for the truck noise. We've been here before and will will likely stay again. Not crazy about the water smell either. Do not want comments posted.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Nice looking park. Provide a reasonably priced shuttle service to Shipshewana with flexible hours. Nice and plentiful amenities. Definitely would recommend!!
Aug 06, 2015
We had a great stay! Awesome staff! Unfortunately the air conditioner in out cabin didn't work so we did not sleep comfortably...if it wasn't for that I would rate 5stars;)
Aug 06, 2015
We rented one of the cabins. It was dirty and there were spiders and spider webs all over. The entire campground, (rec center, playground, putt putt, etc.) seemed like it hadn't been updated in 10-20 years.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Seeing as we just re-stained and re-roofed the cabins this Spring and do upgrades each year to the campground - there is some confusion here!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals