Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Second year we've stayed here and as last time everyone friendly and helpful. Campsites clean and spacious.
Jul 20, 2013
Very nice, we enjoyed our time there.I brought 1 of my sisters with us, it was her very first camping trip in her 63 years & she loved it as much as we did !!!!!
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Nice campground, but too close to highway.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are located 1.5 miles from the highway. We are also at the intersection of 2 main roads which makes it convenient getting to all the sights in the area.
Jul 19, 2013
The lodge was very clean and comfortable, staff were friendly and helpful. great place to stay!1
Jul 19, 2013
Staff were friendly, everything wa clean! Beautiful campground!!
Jul 19, 2013
clean and well kept up,friendly people
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
What a celebration. Good site, friendly staff, excellent ice cream, good bathhouse. Thanks.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Great time. All the office staff treated us like old friends and treated us with respect. The grounds people were wonderful. All facilitys were excellent. See you soon.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Excellent customer service, campground is clean, friendly and quiet
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We enjoyed our time at the KOA. It was a lot of fun. Our key was waiting for us and made our check in easy. The bathroom near the pool often needed cleaning, which can present a poor image of the KOA. The bathroom near the campground was always clean and neat. During our stay the store and pool were closed during times that the sign reported they should have been open.
Jul 16, 2013
Just passing through the area. Nice clean campground, very friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2013
The camp site was nice and clean and the showers/bathrooms were clean and the water was hot in the morning.
Jul 16, 2013
We were not comfortable with the size of our sight. We were told over the phone that we've had partial shade but we had to hang part of a canopy on the west side of our awning or we would have been in the sun almost the whole evening. A camper pulled in on our last night that had two slides. We had to move our picnic table under the awning to make room for their slide outs. They are narrow.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Nice campground, nice people, the camp could use some sprucing up, but over all it's good.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We spent 1 night at this KOA. The grounds were well maintained with areas to walk near a pond and a nature trail. The store was well-stocked with camping and food items. It was a quiet campground and we wish we had been able to stay in the area for an extra day. We will stay at this KOA if we are in the area in the future.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Everything was perfect . I had a great Night sleep and that's what I need the most.
Jul 15, 2013
Out campsite, #36, was good, but, the water coming from the faucet was brown. It needs to be checked into. Also, Saturday night, someone was shooting off fireworks. I thought this was not allowed but apparently they were not told. It went on till almost midnight.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The water is well water and it occasionally produces a rust color. We investigated the fireworks that evening and found they came from our neighbors, not from on the campground.
Jul 14, 2013
We stay here quite often and that is testimony to the quality of the staff and the campground. The awards they have won are well-earned.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Everything a 5 star rating. We will go again.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Had a great time with lots to do. Everything was nice and clean. Great pool.
Jul 13, 2013
We stay one night on our way to the east coast and it was very nice.
Jul 13, 2013
Good park, but a little over priced and not as well kept as in the past few visits.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Beautiful campground, lots of tree's, lots to do in area.
Jul 12, 2013
Not a bad campground, but could be better. Five-foot picnic tables, as opposed to six-foot, leave little elbow room for six people. Pool was nice but no playground equipment available for the kids. Customer service was great and ice cream social was fun. Not much can be done about being built on an incline, but concrete roads and level concrete pads would be beneficial.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We are sorry you missed the large playground right by the kamping cabins. Next time you visit feel free to ask for a 2nd picnic table so that you will all feel comfortable when you dine.
Jul 11, 2013
Air contiditoning was nice. Shady; nice facilities. Wish the pool had stayed open as listed. Thunderstorms were expected but never came, but pool never reopened.
Jul 11, 2013
This was a great KOA and we plan on returning to it again. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly especially old Dave!
Jul 11, 2013
The campground is nice and the people are very friendly and helpful. All utilities worked perfectly. The turn from the office to the campground is rather tight when you're in a 41 footer and towing but makeable. Paved roads and site pads would give this CG a Five Star.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
We just love it here! They are so friendly, the kids always have an activity to do, and we love it when the Amish come to visit and sell their baked goodies. Soo delicious ! We try to visit every year.
Jul 11, 2013
Nice and quite until the lawnmower cut the grass literally right by the cabin. You could feel the vibrations through the wall and floor.
Jul 10, 2013
The price of this campground has increased a little too much. It isn't what it used to be. For the price, there is not enough offered to do.
Jul 10, 2013
Perfect for stopover, stayed 2 nights, met lovely couple. Well-stocked camp store, staff very nice and friendly.
Jul 10, 2013
Son, Grandson & I enjoyed the miniature golf, game room & location to lots of things. Son able to do daily running. Been here b4 and will again. Staff & grounds excellent. Thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.