Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2014
We enjoyed our stay!
Jun 10, 2014
Excellent service and amenities
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Have stayed here three times, always enjoy it. This time we had a late check in, everything was ready for us when we arrived.
Jun 09, 2014
Nice clean campground. Super site was great. Hope and Nick are always very accomidating
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
It was great... Would have been better if it less noisy and more into woods
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Nice people, nice place!
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
It was good until the last night of my stay. My friends and the person who run the grounds got into about noise and quiet time and they understand that there are rules and that the way she talked to them was rudely as if they were kids and they would not return and that made me feel bad because I bought them to the KOA experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

After repeated attempts at reminding the group in the kabins about the quiet hour, music, & being loud, I approached the group and 'insisted' that they turn off the music and quiet down. I was responded to with 'drama' about my insisting it was bedtime.
Jun 03, 2014
Our second time here - liked the staff.
Jun 03, 2014
This campground is a great stay if you like peace and quite. campground is small and a great time. Staff is extremely friendly and very helpful.
Jun 03, 2014
what more could we say: it was very clean and neat and everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 02, 2014
This park was the perfect combination... great location, friendly staff, clean and well maintained! What more could we ask for.
Jun 02, 2014
Our stay was good and relaxing. The people and staff were friendly. The bathrooms were clean and air conditioned. All in all it was a good place to go camping..
Jun 02, 2014
I have stayed at this KOA before and it is a nice, clean area. Unfortunately, there was a large group of very rowdy and noisy people in one of the nearby cabins. The noise carried on through the wee hours of the morning.
Jun 02, 2014
This was our first time camping at this koa. Campsite was very nice, the workers were extremely friendly. Had a very nice stay and will stay again.
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
We truely enjoyed our stay at your park. Even doggie enjoyed. Thanks.
May 31, 2014
Wonderful place. Very clean. owners and workers very friendly and accommodating. Will come back. Nice sites
May 31, 2014
It is a great campground, but were very disappointed in the firewood we bought from them. It was the worst stuff ever to try and get to burn.Once we got it started it was hard to keep it going.
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
The sites were a bit cramped and the tent campers were backed up to a very noisy highway. The people were nice and the attractions what we expected.
May 29, 2014
We only spent one night there but the park is beautiful and the customer service was exceptional! The only thing that will make our visit better next time is when they upgrade their water system. We stayed in towards the front of the park and the water was pretty rusty. We were told this upon check-in so there were no surprises.
May 28, 2014
We have always been warnly welcomed by Hope and Nick comming back to this place is like coming home to us
May 28, 2014
we had a great time.everything was clean and neat.
May 28, 2014
The campground hostess was extremely helpful and accommodating . Park very clean.
May 28, 2014
The noise went on really late. No one ever stopped the noise or fireworks. We have been coming there for a lot of years. It was really nice when the other owners were there. I doubt that we will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately we cannot stop fireworks that are not set off on our property. We cannot control what the neighbors in our area do. We had patrol out until midnight each night and made sure kampers were quiet at their sites. We had no other complaints of noise from guests.
May 27, 2014
Great friendly family oriented campground. Love staying there. Hope and Nick are great hosts!!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Employees are friendly and very helpful. Grounds were kept spotless. The goody bag was a very nice surprise. Loved the fact that it is close to so many things to see and do. We will return again and again. This has been our best experience at any KOA.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The facility was well kept and the staff was friendly.
May 27, 2014
Even starting this trip with mechanical problems, Hope and her staff's great customer service made this the most enjoyable stay we've had at Middlebury KOA. Lots of great activities with something for everybody!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We had a very enjoyable weekend, very relaxing and our site was nice. After some problems with the filter for the pool the kids were able to swim and enjoy themselves. We are very likely to return again.
May 27, 2014
This was my second KOA experience and it was good. I really liked the activities and the dog walk so Max could get a chance to run a little unleashed.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Everything was great and I know the staff worked really hard to get the pool working and we had one great day to play in the pool. The last full day the bathrooms and community kitchen ran out of paper towel early in the day. But we did have toilet paper. My family had a great time, especially Sunday!!
May 27, 2014
lots of options for kids to do.
May 27, 2014
When i made my reservation i asked if the pool was going to be open i was told yes. We arrived on Friday and the pool was not open and on Saturday same deal Sunday it finally opened but was cold and dirty. The women's restroom was out of order most of the weekend. The basketball goal had no net and the wood prices were to high. Camped there two years ago and the place needs a maintenance departmen

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Pool was opened prior to weekend. Unfortunately there was a pipe break on the pool on Friday morning and we had to wait after the repair was complete for the pump to filter pool water before opening. The restrooms were never out of order, just closed according to the cleaning schedule.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.