Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2015
staff is great! very helpful. will be staying at this KOA again
Aug 06, 2015
We had a great time here. The staff was friendly and helpful. The cabins are adorable. Fire pits at each cabin made for awesome campfires every night. The other campers wave to each other like you've known them for years. The loath rooms and showers were very clean. The pool was my little girls favorite part of our stay. We were so close to Shipshewanna to. Don't forget Yups ice cream nearby.
Aug 06, 2015
Great stay except for the truck noise. We've been here before and will will likely stay again. Not crazy about the water smell either. Do not want comments posted.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Nice looking park. Provide a reasonably priced shuttle service to Shipshewana with flexible hours. Nice and plentiful amenities. Definitely would recommend!!
Aug 06, 2015
We had a great stay! Awesome staff! Unfortunately the air conditioner in out cabin didn't work so we did not sleep comfortably...if it wasn't for that I would rate 5stars;)
Aug 06, 2015
We rented one of the cabins. It was dirty and there were spiders and spider webs all over. The entire campground, (rec center, playground, putt putt, etc.) seemed like it hadn't been updated in 10-20 years.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Seeing as we just re-stained and re-roofed the cabins this Spring and do upgrades each year to the campground - there is some confusion here!
Aug 05, 2015
Spacious sites. Clean pool. Quiet. Friendly owners & staff. Great location and easy to reach from I-90.
Aug 05, 2015
The camp ground was clean and neat. The person who checked us in was not friendly. The hours are 8 to 8 But we went down to the store to buy Some things and were closed at 6

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hours are posted as follows on the front door - Mon-Sat 8-8 (stay open later on Fridays and Saturdays in the Summer) and Sunday 8-6. Some people forget that we are in Eastern Time zone not Central time zone as well.
Aug 04, 2015
Quiet and small (not too small). Just enough to do at the camp itself. Perfect 2-3 nighter or weekender. Love our cabin. Very clean bathrooms and pool. Nice staff.
Aug 04, 2015
Clean, well maintained with friendly and helpful staff. Our only quibble was with the restrictively short pool hours.
Aug 04, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful. We were lead to our site. The sites are large and level. We are 40' Motorhome wit 16' car trailer and they had a easy access place for us to store our trailer. The Dog Park is one of the best. Large enough for our beagles to run and explore. We would stay here again when we are in the area.
Aug 03, 2015
very nice staff. very pleasant area to visit.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice campground, friendly staff. Would like to see better quality cable TV in the future.
Aug 03, 2015
Great place for a family fun time
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Great over night stop easy in and out close to highway.
Aug 02, 2015
We have stayed here several times while traveling across the U.S. It is a very nice campground.
Aug 02, 2015
Great stay, clean and such a nice staff! Very accommodating
Aug 01, 2015
Great camping, great people!!!!
Aug 01, 2015
Well maintained. Clean showers. Good place. Truck noise sometimes bad
Aug 01, 2015
Clean, quiet, flat, well laid out.
Aug 01, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA facility, and we couldn't have been more amazed at how wonderful the facilities were. The deluxe cabin was fantastic, the pool was clean and warm, the staff was pleasant and very accommodating. We are looking forward to our next stay.
Aug 01, 2015
Middlebury KOA is as always. A wonderful over night stop.
Aug 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and the location worked out well for us. The campground is well layed out nice with easy access. We would use it again. the personal were warm and friendly and helpful
Aug 01, 2015
Well kept grounds and friendly staff who helped us recalculate our payment based upon our VKR membership.
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
We were here in May and decided to come back again. This a very friendly campground and very clean. Great pool and accommodations. May try to come again this summer despite our 3 1/2 hr drive.
Jul 31, 2015
Great place!! Helpful-friendly-give you a KOA bag with ideas of what to do in area-walked a letter to the mailbox-brought a tire compressor to fill tires!! Easy parking!!!
Jul 31, 2015
The site was ok in general. We felt a bit unsecured though. Several folks appeared to be permanent residents, such as the gentleman camping next to us. He was nice enough but it was still uncomfortable as we felt like we were invading someone's home.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We don't have any permanent resident sites on this campground.
Jul 30, 2015
Sites were to close together, mini golf in poor condition, no mats allowed.
Jul 30, 2015
I have stayed there before and will stay again. Nice people good location everything I need.
Jul 30, 2015
Very clean, very friendly staff
Jul 29, 2015
Vary nice campground in a great location to enjoy all this area has to offer
Jul 29, 2015
We love camping here. So Friendly, Camp ground is always clean. The staff takes very good care of the campers. If you need help, they are their for you. Thanks Hope And Nick.
Jul 29, 2015
we had a wonderful 3 night stay we enjoyed the porch swing a lot and talking to others who were staying in other cabins. air conditioning was a great benefit see you in the future probably next year
Jul 29, 2015
Very clean, quiet and staff was very helpful. Relaxing and enjoyable.
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice camp ground. Wonderful gentleman who brought us to our site. Really needed the ice cream, we had a rough week and this was a pleasant surprise. Thanks again, we'll come back.
Jul 28, 2015
Very noisy near the front of the campground, lots of semi traffic. You have to buy wood at their campground which was not dried or you can't have a fire. It was constant work to keep the fire going. Saw a man over the course of the evening use a whole jug of charcoal starting fluid to keep his fire going then gave up. The fence around the interior of the pool was in need of paint, very tacky.
Jul 28, 2015
We love the Middlebury area. Staff very friendly .
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Just an overnight but clean and convenient.
Jul 28, 2015
Loved the people and atmosphere!
Jul 28, 2015
Over priced for the area. Sold me green and wet fire wood.Also on a main road with tractor trailers running all night. Noise noise noise!!!!
Jul 27, 2015
Site was on hillside, picnic table and chairs were unable to be used due to slope.
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly very attentive staff. We actually booked the middlebury koa on accident and we were very happy.
Jul 27, 2015
My hole family enjoyed the stay with you. without doubt my children will have beautiful memories of this camp.
Jul 27, 2015
We were very happy with stay - had two wonderful tours arranged by mgr. Hope - both drivers excellent and knew alot about territory.
Jul 27, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals