Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2013
Nice campground overall. The only complaint I had was our site was very narrow and the timbers used to level the site were a real trip hazard.
Aug 14, 2013
We rented a cabin and found our stay to very relaxing and enjoyable. We were disappointed that the pool was so cold and the noise from the traffic on the nearby roads was annoying. The staff was friendly and overall, we had a good two night stay. I felt the games in the rec hall should have been included in the price of the fees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have recently replaced our pool heater with a newer and more efficient model. Unfortunately we do not own the game machines in the Rec Hall and cannot include them in our rates.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Great place to visit and stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Campground well maintained. Kids loved the amenities.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Nick was fantastic in backing me in I will stay here many times all people working there were the best. Will recommend to many friends one of the best KOA's
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
First time visiting and already planning our next trip, it was SO nice. very family friendly and close to a lot of things to do. Loved it, thank you!
Aug 12, 2013
very pleasant with excellent accomadations
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
conviently close to shipshewana flea market. nothing spectacular, but clean and pretty quite. good deal
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
We stayed in a kabin, loved it. Met our needs perfectly. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
sites near front receive loud road noise. Otherwise very nice campground Staff very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.
Aug 09, 2013
had a wonderful time! Great shuttle drivers and staff :)
Aug 09, 2013
Had a great time in the area, staff very friendly.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We can not say enough about the employees. Everything we asked about they were able to help us with over the course of the week...with a friendly attitude!
Aug 08, 2013
Very good park, will stay there again.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
staff golf cards zoom by constantly, noisy,intrusive. Check out day we felt we were watched every 1/2 hour if we left, staff coming by with a note pad in his hand watching. There is such a thing as too much efficiency.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We pride ourselves in the fact that we have a strong presence on the campground helping guests with their trash, and yes cleanup after checkout. With 141 sites on the campground we need a clipboard for more accuracy on checkouts.
Aug 07, 2013
This is a regular place for us to stay whenever we are in Indiana, has been for years.
Aug 07, 2013
Great stay Clean park and washrooms Great staff.. The only thing that we did not like was your water ( bad odour ) and turned my white hose reddish ( stained and it won't come out.. I through the hose out..
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We had a great time with our group. The cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable.
Aug 06, 2013
owner and staff excellent
Aug 06, 2013
Very nice campground, clean and friendly. Knowledgeable and helpful in making suggestions regarding places to visit.
Aug 06, 2013
the staff was extremely friendly. I loved that they would deliver firewood and ice to our campsite. the small fee to shuttle us back and forth to the flea market was well worth it and I highly suggest using it. we stayed in a 38
Aug 06, 2013
had a great time.tour of amish county was great.
Aug 06, 2013
Excellent water pressure, good power. Lots of activities for kids as there were several in park.
Aug 06, 2013
Great Tent site, felt very welcome!!
Aug 06, 2013
Lots of outstanding amenities
Aug 06, 2013
Great stopover Thank You, wish we could stay longer
Aug 05, 2013
Lighting at campsite was useful, grounds were clean, store was well stocked. Thanks!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Nice campground! The host/owner is a great gal!! Like the shuttle into town. Too many noisy little dogs at times...waking people up at 6 am! Nothing the KOA can do other then limit how many dogs to a "site"(there where 3 & 4 on 1 site!) Do "poop & scoop" control! We like dogs but this was out of control! They limit how many people and vehicles on a "site"! Or put dog owners in 1 area.
Aug 05, 2013
Downside - dirt/muddy interior roads, cable TV did not work on new TV's. The poor WiFi was corrected just before we left though. Seems expensive vs other Good Sam & KOA's we've been in.
Aug 05, 2013
The cabin was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rates were reasonable. The queen sized mattress desperately needs to be replaced in our cabin. We are planning to come back very soon.
Aug 05, 2013
All four of my kids cried when it was time to go home....we all had a blast!! Thank you!
Aug 05, 2013
Thanks for opening your rec room early on Wednesday and letting our family use it an hour longer than posted. It made a rainy day bearable. We hope that we were good guests. Ted Aufdemberge

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You guys were great! We love our groups and do anything we can to make them comfortable during their stay! Hope to see you all again some day!
Aug 04, 2013
Hope, keep up the great work,you, Nick and the crew are doing a wonderful job and are always so friendly. Thanks for being so helpful and courtyous. We will be returning next year. Tim & Lois

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.