Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Convenient hookups. Friendly staff. Nice shade.
Jul 25, 2016
Small Campground with Lots to do! Welcoming atmosphere and Clean! Staff is Pleasant and Helpful! Cabins are nicely situated and Shaded! Bathrooms are well kept and camp store is well stocked! Would definitely Return!
Jul 25, 2016
The campsites were clean and well organized. Tho the sites needed leveling and fire rings needed elevated slightly to allow for a better air flow and burning. Otherwise friendly staff and very helpful.
Jul 25, 2016
Clean, friendly staff and shuttle to the flea market was awesome.
Jul 25, 2016
we needed a ladder & they were there to lend us one, friendly very relaxing,had fun in the pool & great activities for the family they delivered firewood & picked up our trash clean restrooms and great water pressure for showers toilets always flushed
Jul 25, 2016
Cleanest and best ran campground in the KOA system! Home away from home.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Had an awesome time!! My kids LOVE coming here! Thank you for everything you do for your campers! Hope and her staff ROCK!!!
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice bathroom and shower a little dated otherwise it was great
Jul 23, 2016
Have stayed here on previous trips and the owner and staff re excellent. Enjoyed our visits!
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly staff and they provided so much helpful local information. Great location too.
Jul 23, 2016
Was our first time and it was great will definitely be back. My whole family had a great time. Thanks KOA for a great experience.
Jul 23, 2016
Nice, attractive park. Friendly, helpful staff. Easy in and out. Great location. Did not see showers and restrooms.
Jul 22, 2016
This was Our second stay here. Hope and the staff were great as always. Will definitely stay again when back that way.
Jul 22, 2016
One of our favorites but can't get to it. Indiana has the worst roads between New Jersey and Montana for RVs. Any future trips, I'll add a day in each direction so I can go AROUND Indiana. Can't afford the damage to my coach.
Jul 22, 2016
We had a breaker issue at shore power; they had it fixed in 10 minutes. Staff friendly; campground clean.
Jul 22, 2016
Loved the clean and friendly campground. But we were near the surface road and it was very noisy day and night. Will stay again but will request a space toward the back.
Jul 22, 2016
We had the best stay ever! Clean, friendly staff, amazing time!!!
Jul 22, 2016
Our spot needed to mowed. They knew we were going to be there fore 3 days so it should have been mowed before we got there

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We Mow Monday-Thursday to get the whole campground done. It rained Thursday and Friday and the grass exploded over the weekend.
Jul 21, 2016
Great as always
Jul 21, 2016
We had a nice stay, the rec hall was great. Our only complaint would be the garbage really stunk. Pool was nice too.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Love the area and the campground! Been coming for 3 yrs now
Jul 20, 2016
We had a nice stay while at this KOA.
Jul 19, 2016
It was dirty, campsites were small. Grass was long. Just didn't seem well taken care of. The pool was nice. Will not return.
Jul 19, 2016
Had a great time. Good thing friends came with us because camper next to us blocked the use of fire ring.
Jul 19, 2016
So far staff, campground and campsite is great!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Nice place to stay we had a great time....Only suggestion I have to make is I wish the office was open a little later in the evening...we will come back again...
Jul 18, 2016
Great locatioN. Staff informative. Close to local attractions.
Jul 18, 2016
Needs a lighted entrance and wider. Should pave larger area at entrance where is gravel now.
Jul 18, 2016
Great people.
Jul 18, 2016
The owners and staff are wonderful the kids around the park looked like they were having a great time and we enjoyed the pool and the ice cream Friday night
Jul 18, 2016
Nice place, hosts were friendly and helpful. Stayed in Motorhome towing. 50 Amp pull through,would stay again.
Jul 18, 2016
Fine, pleasant stay.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice location and friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
We had a site next to rt.13 so had a lot of road noise all day, not much at all at night.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice place to stay!
Jul 17, 2016
nice people great area
Jul 17, 2016
Great staff and a good place to stay. Property needs a little TLC but the bath house is super clean. Hope is awesome and her crew is top notch. Great place for newbies just getting started...they really take care of you.
Jul 17, 2016
A very nice, quiet, and clean campground.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice quiet campground. Couldn't get wifi to work.
Jul 16, 2016
Friendly, clean, nice size spots. Showed concern when a storm was coming to go around and notify campers to put their awnings in. Offer shuttles to Shipshewana flea market and tours on Thursday Amish shopping. Enjoyed the host of the tour.
Jul 16, 2016
Clean restrooms and showers, clean grounds and no mosquitos,poor wifi and a lot of hiway noise for tent campers
Jul 16, 2016
Our stay was only overnight so we didn't have a chance to talk to the people working there. The bath rooms/showers looked dated but we're ok
Jul 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay One suggestion is that bathroom should be cleaned at least once a day. Toothpaste and hair in sinks for the four days we stayed.
Jul 15, 2016
Our lots were so unlevel hard to walk, almost fell coming out of friends camper because ground went downhill. People were very friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals