Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Route 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
This was Our second stay here. Hope and the staff were great as always. Will definitely stay again when back that way.
Jul 22, 2016
One of our favorites but can't get to it. Indiana has the worst roads between New Jersey and Montana for RVs. Any future trips, I'll add a day in each direction so I can go AROUND Indiana. Can't afford the damage to my coach.
Jul 22, 2016
We had a breaker issue at shore power; they had it fixed in 10 minutes. Staff friendly; campground clean.
Jul 22, 2016
Loved the clean and friendly campground. But we were near the surface road and it was very noisy day and night. Will stay again but will request a space toward the back.
Jul 22, 2016
We had the best stay ever! Clean, friendly staff, amazing time!!!
Jul 22, 2016
Our spot needed to mowed. They knew we were going to be there fore 3 days so it should have been mowed before we got there

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We Mow Monday-Thursday to get the whole campground done. It rained Thursday and Friday and the grass exploded over the weekend.
Jul 21, 2016
Great as always
Jul 21, 2016
We had a nice stay, the rec hall was great. Our only complaint would be the garbage really stunk. Pool was nice too.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Love the area and the campground! Been coming for 3 yrs now
Jul 20, 2016
We had a nice stay while at this KOA.
Jul 19, 2016
It was dirty, campsites were small. Grass was long. Just didn't seem well taken care of. The pool was nice. Will not return.
Jul 19, 2016
Had a great time. Good thing friends came with us because camper next to us blocked the use of fire ring.
Jul 19, 2016
So far staff, campground and campsite is great!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Nice place to stay we had a great time....Only suggestion I have to make is I wish the office was open a little later in the evening...we will come back again...
Jul 18, 2016
Great locatioN. Staff informative. Close to local attractions.
Jul 18, 2016
Needs a lighted entrance and wider. Should pave larger area at entrance where is gravel now.
Jul 18, 2016
Great people.
Jul 18, 2016
The owners and staff are wonderful the kids around the park looked like they were having a great time and we enjoyed the pool and the ice cream Friday night
Jul 18, 2016
Nice place, hosts were friendly and helpful. Stayed in Motorhome towing. 50 Amp pull through,would stay again.
Jul 18, 2016
Fine, pleasant stay.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice location and friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
We had a site next to rt.13 so had a lot of road noise all day, not much at all at night.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice place to stay!
Jul 17, 2016
nice people great area
Jul 17, 2016
Great staff and a good place to stay. Property needs a little TLC but the bath house is super clean. Hope is awesome and her crew is top notch. Great place for newbies just getting started...they really take care of you.
Jul 17, 2016
A very nice, quiet, and clean campground.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice quiet campground. Couldn't get wifi to work.
Jul 16, 2016
Friendly, clean, nice size spots. Showed concern when a storm was coming to go around and notify campers to put their awnings in. Offer shuttles to Shipshewana flea market and tours on Thursday Amish shopping. Enjoyed the host of the tour.
Jul 16, 2016
Clean restrooms and showers, clean grounds and no mosquitos,poor wifi and a lot of hiway noise for tent campers
Jul 16, 2016
Our stay was only overnight so we didn't have a chance to talk to the people working there. The bath rooms/showers looked dated but we're ok
Jul 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay One suggestion is that bathroom should be cleaned at least once a day. Toothpaste and hair in sinks for the four days we stayed.
Jul 15, 2016
Our lots were so unlevel hard to walk, almost fell coming out of friends camper because ground went downhill. People were very friendly.
Jul 15, 2016
Needed new picnic tables or the ones they had needed redone. People were very nice. Campground just needed to be spruced up a little bit.
Jul 15, 2016
Everything was good but for the well water. It was very smelly.
Jul 15, 2016
The bathroom/ shower was clean and nice. The pool was wonderful since it was near 90 degrees while we were there.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
This place is an absolute DUST BOWL - then had neighbor take over my site, parking his vehicle in my spot. Asked him to move, and next day he parked within 3 inches of my car so I couldn't open driver side door to get in. HORRIBLE NEIGHBORS - NEVER RUN ACROSS THIS BEFORE

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The customer in question was parked in HIS parking pad! This customer parked on the grass as far from their motor as possible and right next to other guest's parking. Other guest graciously moved when I asked him to to keep the peace. The dust is caused by lack of rain, it rained the next day.
Jul 14, 2016
Nice sites - easy check-in. Bathrooms being remodeled but clean.
Jul 14, 2016
We stayed for 8 nights. Gave us a weekly discount that was very nice. Stopped in the office and the girl was have cash register problems. The "Boss" came in and didn't acknowledge the girl at all and took her dog out letting the girl to struggle. I understand also about the speed restriction in a campground. But staff having a party after the store closed and putting chairs in the road not good.
Jul 14, 2016
Campground was clean had some awesome things for the kids. Pool was nice and cool on a very hot day. Pond was out of order so no boats but that's ok. Cabin was nice clean and was a very nice size. Only thing we didn't like is how close it is to the road. We heard a lot of traffic that included loud cars and semis.
Jul 13, 2016
We had a great stay with swimming and hikeing and your people are very nice and your bathrooms are clean we will be back 😃👍
Jul 13, 2016
Such friendly staff, and very clean facilities/ grounds!
Jul 13, 2016
Wonderful and nice people
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
The Park is very clean, everyone was extremely helpful and cheerful, the dogs loved the dog run, there were evening activities like the ice cream social where you were able to meet other campers, and it was just a fun place to be.
Jul 12, 2016
I've been to a lot of holiday KOA and this one doesn't mean to standard Ave holiday
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals