Elk City / Clinton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4149

Info: 580-592-4409

Email

21167 RT. 66 N

Foss, OK 73647

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 21, 2016
This KOA needs some serious TLC! OK for an overnight, but facilities need major updating for a long stay. Nice lake nearby, but not signed well. You can get caught on the wrong side of the fence.
Feb 21, 2016
The spots are very tight for a big motor home, the hookups were too far back on the lot. Their sewer tank overflowed when we tried to dump - moved to another spot to dump it was close to overflowing too. People were nice but not very helpful. Park was close to empty.
Feb 17, 2016
This is a good location for overnight but not for an extended stay. There are good museums about a half hour east and west. It probably looks better in the summer with green grass and leaves. The owners were friendly and helpful and the two dog parks were nice.
Feb 10, 2016
great place to stay
Feb 06, 2016
Woderful stay
Feb 02, 2016
Fine for an overnight stay on interstate 40. Disappointed that I could not get propane.
Feb 02, 2016
Everyone was most helpful. I had a problem with not reaching the waste connection with my hose. They moved me 3 times until it worked. They were so kind
Jan 22, 2016
It was really nice to be able to find a campground that offers after hrs registration. I didn't know where to stay until I saw your sign. A true saver. Thanks.
Jan 16, 2016
Needs updating
Jan 09, 2016
Wish the address in the Koa book could be recognized by garmin gps. Have a Koa card purchased in October...never received a "hard" card... They would not search database to verify we had a card...just said no. Nice large fenced dog area.
Jan 05, 2016
Not one of our favorite KOAs, but sufficient for our needs
Jan 05, 2016
Nice place; would stay there again.
Jan 05, 2016
Dec 21, 2015
The facilities were nice; however the location was horrible. It is so close to I40 that the truck noise kept us up all night.
Dec 18, 2015
Easy access but there were a lot of shady individuals that would wan very close to our camper and my vehicle. I felt very uncomfortable the entire stay.
Dec 12, 2015
Perfect for overnight stop or if spending a couple of days sightseeing in Elk City. Folks were very nice!
Dec 07, 2015
We had a nice stay
Dec 06, 2015
Great place to spend a night or two, Great people to help you stay go well. Recommend this KOA to everyone
Dec 04, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
friendly and quiet
Dec 01, 2015
Very helpful staff on a rainy, cold night.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
highway noise....crappy Wi-Fi.....
Nov 30, 2015
It is a good park for an overnight stay while crossing Oklahoma. Easy access and sites are level with good water and electric. Very limited cable service. Sites are easy to enter and exit and roads within park are good.
Nov 30, 2015
Wonderful hosts, very friendly and acommadating.
Nov 22, 2015
Very nice place people are great, very clean, they had awesome hamburgers Friday night
Nov 12, 2015
the staff was friendly and helpful. the camps were clean and pet friendly made it a plus too.
Nov 08, 2015
Nov 07, 2015
Very pleasant place to stay. Friendly and helpful hosts.
Nov 06, 2015
Level sites, friendly people, good BBQ at restaurant.
Nov 06, 2015
THE PARK IS QUIET AND WE LOVED THE LARGE FENCED DOG PARK. WE STAYED AT THIS PARK 4 YEARS AGO AND LIKED IT. THIS STAY THE PARK SEEMED A LITTLE RUN DOWN BUT THAT COULD BE THE TIME OF YEAR. ALL AND ALL IT WAS A GOOD PLACE TO SPEND A NIGHT.
Nov 05, 2015
One of the best. Great friendly staff,clean washrooms clean well orginesed park. Would recommend highly.
Nov 03, 2015
Very convenient stop for the night while traveling I-40. We stayed here on a trip through the area 6 years ago, and obviously chose to come back. Had a bad experiance with a sewer issue on our site, but the Owner did give us a partial refund for our problems. Other than that, a nice spot.
Nov 02, 2015
The campground was easy to locate & was easily accessed from the interstate. Staff were friendly & provided coat directions to our space. The campgrounds were well maintained & clean!
Nov 01, 2015
Oct 30, 2015
This was our second time here for a one-night stay while traveling. The owners are friendly and helpful.
Oct 30, 2015
Very friendly staff. Great doggie park!!!!
Oct 29, 2015
The grounds are unchanged from the last time visited: so so. Poor wi-fi if you call that. Friendly people. Look at KOA in Wellington, Ks.
Oct 28, 2015
Very nice campground. Well cared for and they sell and deliver breakfast and dinner. Excellent :-)
Oct 28, 2015
Wonderful. Stayed here on our move from McHenry, IL to San Tan Valley, AZ
Oct 26, 2015
Nice KOA have stayed here twice on this Journey and we would come here again if we are back this way
Oct 24, 2015
Convenient location, clean grounds, and large pull through sites. We have stayed here before and won't hesitate to stay here again.
Oct 23, 2015
Little too much road noise from x-way nearby.
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Not suited for big rigs, roads narrow. Managers said no problem getting satellite, a joke I'm sure. Cable did not work, told managers but no response, they were to busy cooking pizza !!
Oct 22, 2015
Convient to I40
Oct 21, 2015
Just OK
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Staff was very helpful and attentive. The dinner Chicken Fried Steak was very well done and the delivery to the site was prompt and efficient.
Oct 18, 2015
Great place to pull over for the night. They said they were new owners, pointed out remodeling they have done in office/dining area. They will cook and serve food from small menu, but we had eaten earlier and were not hungry. Nice dog park. Did not really use restrooms or laundry. Not a destination KOA, but park was clean, and quite, even though close to interstate.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy