Elk City / Clinton KOA

I-40, Exit 50 Clinton Lake Rd

Foss, OK 73647

Reserve: 800-562-4149

Info: 580-592-4409

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2014
GRATE STAFF, NICE GROUNDS, GOOD FOOD!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The staff and Management are great, the best I have encountered in our years of travel.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
A welcome sight after a long day of traveling. Friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2014
Very well maintained park. Staff very friendly. Wi-Fi good.
Jul 25, 2014
Friendly staff, shade trees
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
We had a slight fender bender in the parking lot. The Manager and desk clerk were wonderful and very helpful in getting us the assistance we needed from the Highway patrol. Very nice guys!!!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
The facility is close to I-40, it is clean & sites are easy to get in to. Mgmnt. is pleasant & offer breakfast & dinner for a charge. They will even deliver to the campsite. It is a good place for an overnight stay in order to get rightback on the road. The exit has nothing else to offer.
Jul 23, 2014
Friendly staff, easy in and out sites. Active railway nearby can be troublesome at night
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
This had to be the worst KOA that we stayed at during our trip. I had to take a shower in "MUD" because there was dirt in the water lines. The Mens restroom felt like a sauna as it was not air conditioned at all and it was not very clean either.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Okay sites but extremely outdated dirty facilities. Very windy and lots of road noise.
Jul 21, 2014
No satellite reception because of the trees and limited cable channels. Mulberries were all over the ground and before we noticed it we had stains all over our RV carpet. :(
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Older, well maintained campground. Great breakfast.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
people are FANTASTIC< very personable and helpful. all was great!!!
Jul 14, 2014
Great park, just needs a good dog walk area for us that has pets.
Jul 14, 2014
Simply perfect!
Jul 11, 2014
Nice place to overnight. Only complaint I have is all the flies.
Jul 11, 2014
Not happy having to pay for WiFi after an hour. It should show a charge. Also, spots were tight and even though we paid for a pull through. We had to unhitch in order to get out of our spot.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Only there one night, but check-in was quick and easy. Park was very clean. Easy KOA to find, and overall I would stop there again if I am ever out that way again.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Friendly staff - nice grounds. The only down side was our tow car being parked under a tree that dropped purple berries. These same berries were carried into our motor home on our first trip outside until we realized to watch where we walked.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Good stafff-very nice park-
Jul 02, 2014
Stayed there many times highly recommended to any camper.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Improved from last year's visit. Dog run area doesn't have the stickers we had to pick out of our dogs last year. The office has wonderful pies. I'd say this is the best place to stay within a hundred miles in direction along the 40.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Nice park. Friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2014
It cost more than other campgrounds in the area. The worst part was the water. It was very dingy and muddy. Could not use. Good thing I had water in my tank.
Jun 28, 2014
Bad power. It was very hot and humid and coach air would not work because power at box was weak. Staff told me to wait 'til dark and try again to run air. After coach got to 90 inside and darkness came, everything worked fine. If you stay here make sure you have a surge protector for your coach.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
nice campground,very well kept and easy to find
Jun 26, 2014
Nice wooded campground close to the interstate. Clean facilities and friendly staff. Would stay here again.
Jun 26, 2014
Nicely shaded and GREAT lemon pie
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean campground and bath houses! The food options are also wonderful!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.