Elk City / Clinton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4149

Info: 580-592-4409

Email

21167 RT. 66 N

Foss, OK 73647

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 18, 2016
We only stayed one night but it was great.
Apr 18, 2016
Excellent
Apr 18, 2016
Clean and helpful workers but my only compliant is for an OKLAHOMA RV park it needs a storm shelter. I was nervous all night amidst the storms. They said they had a basement during office hours but after hours it was advised to get in a shower stall in one of the bathhouses. It did. It make make me feel safe.
Apr 14, 2016
Very nice campground, paved sites and roads, easy access right off Interstate. Very nice hosts!
Apr 14, 2016
People are friendly the park is very clean
Apr 10, 2016
Extremely noisy with the highway close by. Not much anyone could do. Rest rooms were very clean and well kept.
Apr 10, 2016
A warm, friendly place to stay with easy access and nice level surfaced sites.
Apr 09, 2016
The Elk City/Clinton, OK KOA is easily accessed off of I-40. A perfect place to overnight after a long day of travel. This KOA has excellent facilities which include food services (great pizza, etc., plus a breakfast menu).
Apr 08, 2016
Clean showers, shady, friendly staff
Apr 08, 2016
We are glad we decided to stop early. This place is great.
Apr 08, 2016
I would like to very much thank the entire staff during our stay. I stupidly fell from the back of my pick up. Arthur and his helper helped not only me but consoled my wife as well as contacted the medics. Luckily it was just bumps and bruises. Thank you all. Besides this ordeal this is a great place to stay, and the plzza's great as well.
Apr 07, 2016
Level sites
Apr 06, 2016
It was a nice, clean campgrounds. The onlt problem was the water source leaked.
Apr 05, 2016
Clean &friendly
Apr 05, 2016
very friendly, clean sites seems like a nice park if visiting in summer. wifi not strong enough and could only use about 5a.m.
Apr 04, 2016
Management is excellent and there are a lot of improvements being made
Apr 04, 2016
Great Campground. Unfortunate no hot water in sinks men's washroom. Showers were okay. Didn't seem to be a concern as male staff were in the washroom when I was there and reply was they were having problems and we're going to look into it.
Apr 03, 2016
Nice campground. Easy on/off to the interstate. Clean, attractive, friendly people.
Apr 03, 2016
No hot water in morning...very poor internet
Apr 02, 2016
Stayed for one night enroute to Taos. Campground was clean and even had an enclosure for dogs! Bathrooms/showers were clean as well. Made use of them as RV was having a water heater problem. Would stay again!
Apr 02, 2016
We only stayed one night as we are on a mission to get home. Staff was very friendly. We arrived mid afternoon and were hungry so we ordered their BBQ pork sandwich with potato salad. Delicious and reasonably priced.
Apr 01, 2016
Although the RV Park was open on Easter Sunday there was nobody in the office. It was therefore not possible to get the bathroom codes. The septic system was apparently backed up as it overflowed when I tried to drain my RV tanks. I planned to stay there again on my return from my West Coast trip but now definitely will not!!
Apr 01, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
No hot water in the showers, no gesture to mitigate the inconvenience. Otherwise a nice setting.
Mar 25, 2016
The owner was very welcoming and the smell of the BBQ dinner was enticing. We thought the stay was a little too expensive compared to other campgrounds on our trip.
Mar 25, 2016
Arrived late, but had a reservation. Note with our name and every instruction we needed was left for us.
Mar 24, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
We only stayed over night, but a ever nice campground
Mar 21, 2016
Reception was great upon arrival. Kudos to the manager as he provided us with excellent directions on driving through St. Louis. We arrived late and left early so can't really comment properly on the amenities. Two minor comments are that the sites were off level somewhat and the wifi was not that strong.
Mar 14, 2016
Wouldn't have been a bad quick overnight stay for $25-$30. Not $45. Paid $45 at some really nice KOAs. Very OLD park. Had rained and was a mess around the camp due to mud. People running camp where nice. Finding from experience that some Rv parks seem to pay KOA to get logo...that's as far as it goes.
Mar 13, 2016
Nice location for us based on our travel sequence. Our only complaint was that the showers had water that would not drain quickly thus standing in water as the time extended. Would still return.
Mar 09, 2016
The host were great at check in and completely frindely
Mar 06, 2016
We often stop here because it's such a nice place!
Mar 02, 2016
Highway noise, right on I-40
Mar 02, 2016
The owners were very nice but the spaces are very small for big rigs. The trains were horrible! This being said the price was way to high! We are KOA members and use KOA but time to change.
Feb 28, 2016
We bad full boom up but that was it The WiFi was not there,we had the signal (very weak) for ten minutes ten never able to get on again. The ground are in bad shape. There does'nt seem to have bieng inpvroved in a while. I've always stayed at KOA (10-15 different ) this one is the worst
Feb 21, 2016
This KOA needs some serious TLC! OK for an overnight, but facilities need major updating for a long stay. Nice lake nearby, but not signed well. You can get caught on the wrong side of the fence.
Feb 21, 2016
The spots are very tight for a big motor home, the hookups were too far back on the lot. Their sewer tank overflowed when we tried to dump - moved to another spot to dump it was close to overflowing too. People were nice but not very helpful. Park was close to empty.
Feb 17, 2016
This is a good location for overnight but not for an extended stay. There are good museums about a half hour east and west. It probably looks better in the summer with green grass and leaves. The owners were friendly and helpful and the two dog parks were nice.
Feb 10, 2016
great place to stay
Feb 06, 2016
Woderful stay
Feb 02, 2016
Fine for an overnight stay on interstate 40. Disappointed that I could not get propane.
Feb 02, 2016
Everyone was most helpful. I had a problem with not reaching the waste connection with my hose. They moved me 3 times until it worked. They were so kind
Jan 22, 2016
It was really nice to be able to find a campground that offers after hrs registration. I didn't know where to stay until I saw your sign. A true saver. Thanks.
Jan 16, 2016
Needs updating
Jan 09, 2016
Wish the address in the Koa book could be recognized by garmin gps. Have a Koa card purchased in October...never received a "hard" card... They would not search database to verify we had a card...just said no. Nice large fenced dog area.
Jan 05, 2016
Not one of our favorite KOAs, but sufficient for our needs
Jan 05, 2016
Nice place; would stay there again.
Jan 05, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals